Opposition Parliamentarian and popular Bishop, Juan Edghill on Monday thanked God for sparing his life as he is engaged in a manhunt for the driver who he believes is part of a coordinated attempt to do him serious harm.

Speaking to the News Room by phone, Mr Edghill said the vehicle slammed him from the back and then attempted to run him off the road Sunday night along Mandela Avenue, between the Multilateral School and the Plaza Bridge.

The People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Parliamentarian does not believe that it was a simple hit and run, and he is convinced that the action of the driver was well planned and executed.

“The driver just hit me from the back and continued pushing,” he said, adding that “let’s just say if it was a drunk man would he not have run into other things along the way?”

Part of the vehicle which was left at the scene.

Mr Edghill was not injured in the incident which took place around 9:30pm.

Mr Edghill could only recount that the vehicle sped off from the scene and he was unable to get a glimpse of the number plate. He recalled that the vehicle was dark in colour and should have damages to the left front side.

He was able to retrieve part of the vehicle which was left on the road.

Opposition MP, Juan Edghill

“When we googled it, it seems to be a part from a Fielder Wagon or a Premio,” he said.

The MP said he immediately called several police officers to help him get footage of the incident and contacted a senior officer who was not in the country.

A report was eventually made to the East La Penitence Police station but Mr Edghill could not say if an active police investigation is underway.

• mceclip0

Hammi back in action rass!!  Guyana hold tite!

He is an old fart now,you think he still have them boys around ??

Sometimes yuh talk sheer stchupitnesss. He will call up the sons and grandsons of former cadres!   Evil never dies, it awaits rebirth!

Hammi back in action rass!!  Guyana hold tite!

Sometimes yuh talk sheer stchupitnesss. He will call up the sons and grandsons of former cadres!   Evil never dies, it awaits rebirth!

I man getting good humor from the posts,why the r@ss they will target Edgehill.

Hammi back in action ras

I think he hussling somebody wife!

Hammi back in action ras

I think he hussling somebody wife!

Edghill car blocking a drunk from the next rum shop, on his way home and he tink someone trying to assassinate him.     Guyana is a strange place just before LGE.

De people waiting. When Jegdeo gun get abie Berbicians to protest against the Berbice bridge toll increase. Da bhai making abie han fall, bad bad.  

Bai, You ress you rass. This is totally unacceptable. The PNC has a record of assassinating their opponents.

There is no need for such,this time nah lang time.

How you does know for sure??? Are you the PNC overseas PR person. Like I said before India PM cancelled because of election riot. It's coming soon ,can you confirm?

Last edited by kp

Bai, You ress you rass. This is totally unacceptable. The PNC has a record of assassinating their opponents.

How you does know for sure??? Are you the PNC overseas PR person. Like I said before India PM cancelled because of election riot. It's coming soon ,can you confirm?

No need to answer the conjectures.

Question for you why the Indian PM visit to Trinidad was cancelled.

Trinidad is in cahoots with Guyana, both are govern by blackd

Banna make your mind up,what sort of half @$$ statement you making up.

You said Modi cancelled Guyana visit due to election riot.Visit was also planned for Trinidad which is cancelled,now is cahoots with GY.

Banna make your mind up,what sort of half @$$ statement you making up.

You said Modi cancelled Guyana visit due to election riot.Visit was also planned for Trinidad which is cancelled,now is cahoots with GY.

Me mind make up, he doesn't want to go to Shit Hole countries.

Sayyyyyy what??????

Did the Indian PM not cancelled his trip to Guyana and TT because of India's  internal responsibilities  and the Indian Indenture labourers monument at  Palmyra not ready for his dedication ?

Django, why do you even respond to these spin doctors.  They only see one solution for Guyana and that is only for Indians, whose vindictiveness will continue to destroy themselves.

Even with Jagdeo as the past President, they don't see themselves as a problem, to  get off their ass and fight for their own dream.

For this reason, they will continue to be led like sheep by their Mahatma Jagdeo, because the PPP is one man show.      

Tola you see yo gurlfren stopped in Social for a quick visit and she gone again?

Cain, me tink she GC keeping she busy.  

Same here with de lil guy sometimes asking innocently embarrassing questions.

He takes two chocolate for himself and four for Lucy, but Lucy is their dog who don't eat chocolate. And he is only three years old.  

You see how you r@ss defend dem PNC goons and thugs?