Zed posted:

Mitts, I think that you should back off. I think that some of your posts have been distasteful, including this one. You know better, do better.

Yo Zed...ask Goads where is his source about Mits being PNC...a crooked accountant. Or is it only those that speak out against the PPP who require sources?

Some of these posters here seem to know each other personally. I do not know them, I am an outsider.

regarding asking for the source of your post, just wanted to show you that what goes around comes around. You left yourself open for my response. 

Z

Backing off,  or ignoring personal attacks on GNI don't work, because they persist.

A good example is, Baseman been stalking  my ass like flies on shit to make negative comments. I tried ignoring his persistence, but  when I respond in kind, he goes into hiding like a lil gyal,  or Riff close the thread.

So from now on,  no more friggin backing off. I await his post and his ass is grass in my book. Some Guyanese on GNI seems brain damaged beyond  repair.  

I believe Basement Baseboard is too dumb to know what is an olive branch.

This site could be used for  a lot of good things  for Guyana, but we are hell bent in destroying ourselves.

In my travels to numerous countries, I discover some Guyanese are the worse, selfish,.distrustful and nastiness  people, I ever encountered and GNI displays this attitude well. 

Tola posted:

Backing off,  or ignoring personal attacks on GNI don't work, because they persist.

A good example is, Baseman been stalking  my ass like flies on shit to make negative comments. I tried ignoring his persistence, but  when I respond in kind, he goes into hiding like a lil gyal,  or Riff close the thread.

So from now on,  no more friggin backing off. I await his post and his ass is grass in my book. Some Guyanese on GNI seems brain damaged beyond  repair.  

This site could be used for  a lot of good things  for Guyana, but we are hell bent in destroying ourselves.

In my travels to numerous countries, I discover some Guyanese are the worse, selfish,.distrustful and nastiness  people, I ever encountered and GNI displays this attitude well. 

So true Tola. When you back off or offer an olive branch, they see that as a sign of weakness and the attacks are intensified. For example look at the posts of that 52 year old filly from NJ.

Tola posted:

I agree with your comments. It is attributable to the level of education these people have. Yes, this site can be useful to have more focused discussions. Instead it is the same old Blackman vs collies and the rehashing of history. Blackman kill abie and race baiting. Friends of mine stumbled on this site and they said "wow they did not realize Guyanese such racists". Discussions are mainly backward looking.

FC posted:
Tola posted:

I agree with your comments. It is attributable to the level of education these people have. Yes, this site can be useful to have more focused discussions. Instead it is the same old Blackman vs collies and the rehashing of history. Blackman kill abie and race baiting. Friends of mine stumbled on this site and they said "wow they did not realize Guyanese such racists". Discussions are mainly backward looking.

It is reality, changes at the top can make a difference. And every time, the top has a blackman or a coolie, not a Guyanese. Educated men who are backwarding thinking. Maybe corruption is a generational sin, passing on from parents to children to their children. And the beat goes on and on.

Last edited by seignet

Tola does a terrible job trying to make himself look better than everyone else. Always with those screened criticism about how Guyanese are this or that. Tola may be doing good work in Guyana but always trying to put himself on a pedestal erases his good work. Just saying.

Sometimes many of those people involved in charities use the "good work" as a cover for other sinister activities. Look how many people involved in charities were caught over the years in skullduggery involving robbing people and even molesting children.

Tola does a terrible job trying to make himself look better than everyone else. Always with those screened criticism about how Guyanese are this or that. Tola may be doing good work in Guyana but always trying to put himself on a pedestal erases his good work. Just saying.

What we do is for all Guyanese, including the families of those who sit behind a key board.

Everyone has their own experience, version and opinion of Guyana. We try to tell it as we experience it  and hopefully others will come on board to assist. What is difficult to understand, options are expressed by some, who have no reality what occur on the ground in Guyana.

As with other agencies, some might not like what we do and that is okay too, because we still tell it as it is. If you see it as being done from a pedestal, that is your non-experience of Guyana and your opinion.

Ksazma, with all due respect, maybe you should stop 'just saying' and get some personal experience in Guyana, then   your comments might have more value.    

Sometimes many of those people involved in charities use the "good work" as a cover for other sinister activities. Look how many people involved in charities were caught over the years in skullduggery involving robbing people and even molesting children.

Druggie, what you say might be true for some agencies.  But your bias is so far reaching, that you should stay with physical things, because any counselling effort on your part might do more damage to the person's mental state.   

Tola posted:

Druggie, what you say might be true for some agencies.  But your bias is so far reaching, that you should stay with physical things, because any counselling effort on your part might do more damage to the person's mental state.   

I don't pretend to be a mental councillor or psychiatrist. But I question your qualifications. On one hand you claim to know about drilling water wells, I don't see how this qualifies you to council anyone. In addition it does not appear that your mission in Guyana has made any impact as people still continue to commit suicide unabated. Can you explain how you measure you success in this mission of yours?

Tola posted:

I don't pretend to be a mental councillor or psychiatrist. But I question your qualifications. On one hand you claim to know about drilling water wells, I don't see how this qualifies you to council anyone. In addition it does not appear that your mission in Guyana has made any impact as people still continue to commit suicide unabated. Can you explain how you measure you succes  

Based on yours and Baseboard  track record  for criticism, telling you more about our program and the 60+ wells we provided in African countries  will only get your gourd up  to criticize  more. Because you hate the blackman.

You people have biased tunnel vision, all you ask were already discussed or posited on GNI, get off your ass and find it.

Counselling and clean water in developing countries are just a few things I did. Telling you the others now might take away from my writing.    

Tola posted:  

Based on yours and Baseboard  track record  for criticism, telling you more about our program and the 60+ wells we provided in African countries  will only get your gourd up  to criticize  more. Because you hate the blackman.

You people have biased tunnel vision, all you ask were already discussed or posited on GNI, get off your ass and find it.

Counselling and clean water in developing countries are just a few things I did. Telling you the others now might take away from my writing.    

Maybe the solution is not to advertise your alleged charity work if you want to avoid scrutiny. If you come to a public forum as an anonomyous personality and puport to be a person of high moral standing with accomplishments in charity work throughout the world then you must expect others to ask question rather than to take your claims at face value.