Today is a  @#£%ing dark day for many PPP members, supporters and well wishers. Bharrat Jagdeo overplayed his hand and manipulated the CC to pick a prick as presidential candidate. Irfaan  @#£%ing Ali is a recipe for defeat at upcoming elections. PNC+AFC must be rolling on the floor with happiness.

We have to stand up boldly and tell Jagdeo enough is enough. I commiserate with Anil Nandlall, Dr Frank Anthony and Dr Vindhya Persaud.

Today is a  @#£%ing dark day for many PPP members, supporters and well wishers. Bharrat Jagdeo overplayed his hand and manipulated the CC to pick a prick as presidential candidate. Irfaan  @#£%ing Ali is a recipe for defeat at upcoming elections. PNC+AFC must be rolling on the floor with happiness.

We have to stand up boldly and tell Jagdeo enough is enough. I commiserate with Anil Nandlall, Dr Frank Anthony and Dr Vindhya Persaud.

It tells of the calibre of the men and women in the Central Committe.

There should be mass exodus, there is no future for any PPP member unless Jagdeo approves of them. There would be no crime leaving and deny Ali the position of President. 

Calm down folks. It is what it is, now that Irfaan is in place, is seems that along with the slop can crew, the consensus is that PNC/AFC is the better choice to run the country? Let the man defend himself. Most of yall already tried and convicted the man based on the influence of the sloppy boys cutting and pasting unverified negative articles. Now use your own brains and surmise that the campaign against Irfaan has failed.  Give the man a chance. Whoever was chosen by the PPP committee would have been dubbed a Jagdeo stooge anyway. 

Jagdeo is out of touch. He is stuck in his old, failed ways. Ali was the bottom Candidate!!!

Dude, 24 people voted for Irfaan and 11 did not? Jagdeo has that much influence on 24 people? Why not lambaste the 24 people also for choosing him?

Who are the 24 people that voted for Irfaan? Why aren't you folks calling for their lynching? Why the didn't have the guts to stand up to Jagdeo? It seems that you all are giving the 24 a pass on this decision. 

I better get off this site.

Come help me shovel snow.

For a moment I thought you were asking for a hand shoveling slop. 

Sorry, I couldn't resist the jab. 

Jagdeo wants a puppet in there and he is the one pulling the strings. The money chest will be raided again by the PPP the crooks all the way. Once again the Guyanese people are screwed. 

Amral

I thought the PPP is the best thing since sliced bread and now all-you cussing out Jagdeo. Jagdeo did the same thing that caused the PPP to lose two elections. When Jagdeo made his position clear that he will NOT take a backseat in light of a fresh presidential candidate, he was determined to be the PPP puppeteer again. When I said I wouldn't carve out a hero or heroine based on the announcement of a PPP candidate, I knew what I was saying. One encouragement, Irfaan Ali may not be your choice, but he can be the underdog of the PPP or a lousy cat that can bring success if you give him a chance. Bharrat Mata Ki Jai. PUSH for ANUG as an alternative. 

Read between the lines. BJ has huge plans afoot. He wants a doofus like Ramotar. Anil is a brilliant lawyer and doesn't fit the doofus role. However, they just helped the PNC immensely. Who knows what happened in the BJ/Granger meeting?  

Is it victory that we want or do we want good stewards for the country?

BOTH with the best candidate, he was NOT!!!

We are all looking from the outside in through a glass window. There seems to be a disconnect in the reality we see and reality perceived by the representatives in the PPP. I say give the man a chance, let the chips fall where they may, if PPP fails to ascend to power, then Jagdeo and those 24 who voted for Irfaan will be accountable. This is the only way it can play out. Sometimes you have to let them fail before they ketch sense.   

I was the one warning the PPP that if they did NOT change their ways, the 2015 defeat was inevitable. Base will remember my words vividly. I am NOT saying they cannot win now but in fairness, the BEST Candidate was not selected. I wish the elected Candidate all the best.

He is lucky that is the incompetent Vulga he running against!!!

I am giving him a chance but that does not change the fact or reality.

My question is, what is the reality? So far I we have seen trial by media and letter writers of Irfaan. Nothing substantial. We had the usual suspects running a campaign against him to influence opinion. We don't know if these charges are true or false. Yet the negative media campaign influenced our opinion to see him as the devil. I am sure that the pnc/afc will vigorously dig up information to nail him if indeed they have evidence.  Time will tell. 

A vote for ANUG is a vote for the PNC.  Alyuh making the same stupid mistake. 

I support the PPP even if BJ put donkey kong fuh face because BJ is the grand Ayatolla!

GNI rocks!!

What about the 24 who voted for Irfaan? No accountability there? Only BJ accountable?

I was the one warning the PPP that if they did NOT change their ways, the 2015 defeat was inevitable. Base will remember my words vividly. I am NOT saying they cannot win now but in fairness, the BEST Candidate was not selected. I wish the elected Candidate all the best.

He is lucky that is the incompetent Vulga he running against!!!

Granger is still the PNC candidate for elections. The man holding on to the last straw. 

alena06 posted:

Irfaan cannot even speak a proper sentence.  I saw him in New York once, very unkept and unprofessional.  I see many voters staying home on Election Day! 

It depends on how badly they are suffering in Guyana under PNC. 

alena06 posted:

Irfaan cannot even speak a proper sentence.  I saw him in New York once, very unkept and unprofessional.  I see many voters staying home on Election Day! 

Datt don't matter.  BJ guh talk and think fuh he!

Hey hey hey...bai me malla done mek. Pavi seh how he done get he flowah from Flushin foh mek he wan. Me go race am foh see who gat de biggest one. Balhaoo seh how he goh mek wan more colour one. Hey hey hey...today is wan great day foh Coolies...

alena06 posted:

Datt don't matter.  BJ guh talk and think fuh he!

Told y'all few months ago that BJ is running with someone else's face.