I wish to applaud Anil Nandlall for defying Jagdeo and refusing to withdraw from the race. He deprived Jagdeo of the desire to present a so-called "consensus" candidate to the nation. Mr Nandlall has proved that he has backbone. Clearly he cannot be Jagdeo's puppet. I also salute the 10 CC members who voted for Nandlall; they have principle.

Today is a  @#£%ing dark day for many PPP members, supporters and well wishers.

Bharrat Jagdeo overplayed his hand and manipulated the CC to pick a prick as presidential candidate.

Irfaan  @#£%ing Ali is a recipe for defeat at upcoming elections. PNC+AFC must be rolling on the floor with happiness.

We have to stand up boldly and tell Jagdeo enough is enough. I commiserate with Anil Nandlall, Dr Frank Anthony and Dr Vindhya Persaud.

At this time, individuals indeed will express/have many views.

However, as time progresses towards an election, issues on winning the votes will be toe focus.

A vote for ANUG is a vote for the PNC.  Alyuh making the same stupid mistake. 

I support the PPP even if BJ put donkey kong fuh face because BJ is the grand Ayatolla!

GNI rocks!!

What about the 24 who voted for Irfaan? No accountability there? Only BJ accountable?

ass kissers and slop can carriers

I wish to applaud Anil Nandlall for defying Jagdeo and refusing to withdraw from the race. He deprived Jagdeo of the desire to present a so-called "consensus" candidate to the nation. Mr Nandlall has proved that he has backbone. Clearly he cannot be Jagdeo's puppet. I also salute the 10 CC members who voted for Nandlall; they have principle.

Oh well. Get ready for the mother of all elections. Maybe he'll pick Anil for his running mate.

A vote for ANUG is a vote for the PNC.  Alyuh making the same stupid mistake. 

I support the PPP even if BJ put donkey kong fuh face because BJ is the grand Ayatolla!

GNI rocks!!

What about the 24 who voted for Irfaan? No accountability there? Only BJ accountable?

ass kissers and slop can carriers

Easy there, unlike you, did Nehru rented his Handle?

Oh well. Get ready for the mother of all elections.

Maybe he'll pick Anil for his running mate.

One needs to wait as issues develop.

Indeed, a running mate will be one of the top items.

Oh well. Get ready for the mother of all elections. Maybe he'll pick Anil for his running mate.

No. Running mate coming from Civic. Most likely an Afro-Guyanese.

So now what, you guh jump back in bed with the enemy, this time ANUG?   Ayuh like wan lil pickney wuh nah get dem play ting!  A vote for ANUG is a vote for the PNC!

Oh well. Get ready for the mother of all elections.

Maybe he'll pick Anil for his running mate.

One needs to wait as issues develop.

Indeed, a running mate will be one of the top items.

You rass lil mo wuss than SIRI!!

So now what, you guh jump back in bed with the enemy, this time ANUG?   Ayuh like wan lil pickney wuh nah get dem play ting!  A vote for ANUG is a vote for the PNC!

Base, in that other thread I already withdrew my comment on ANUG and thanked you for the just criticism.

Give us some names of potential running mates.

Honestly, I don't know.

Maybe that's the strategy.  Send him off to jail and then get the real man in.  PNC was planning to arrest whoever the candidate turned out to be.

Correct.

Base, in that other thread I already withdrew my comment on ANUG and thanked you for the just criticism.

PPP just handed ANUG about 3-5 seats.  And a high number of their supporters will stay home on Election Day.  Their hope now is for more PNC voters to stay home than PPP voters.  PPP could still win but only because PNC is a much worse choice.

PPP just handed ANUG about 3-5 seats.

And a high number of their supporters will stay home on Election Day.

Perhaps in lala land or somewhere in their deep dreams.

At the last general elections, the difference was @ 5,000 votes between the PNCR/APNU/AFC and the PPPC.

Smaller parties got -- The United Force - 1,099, Independent Party - 342, National Independent Party - 254, United Republic Party - 418 .

The pending elections is an extremely important one and indeed the two major political organizations will be focused on victory.

PPP just handed ANUG about 3-5 seats.

And a high number of their supporters will stay home on Election Day.

Perhaps in lala land or somewhere in their deep dreams.

I wonder which PPP constituency will cross to the ANUG!!

BJ will hit the trail in high gear with Irfaan and get the vote out.  Remember, it was BJ who toppled the Coalition, people will go with him regardless who is the “face” of the party!  BJ playing his cards wisely!!

They may have principle...but it does not mean anything....they LOST.

PPP just handed ANUG about 3-5 seats.  And a high number of their supporters will stay home on Election Day.  Their hope now is for more PNC voters to stay home than PPP voters.  PPP could still win but only because PNC is a much worse choice.

Sounds like you throwing in the towel....

Today is a  @#£%ing dark day for many PPP members, supporters and well wishers. Bharrat Jagdeo overplayed his hand and manipulated the CC to pick a prick as presidential candidate. Irfaan  @#£%ing Ali is a recipe for defeat at upcoming elections. PNC+AFC must be rolling on the floor with happiness.

We have to stand up boldly and tell Jagdeo enough is enough. I commiserate with Anil Nandlall, Dr Frank Anthony and Dr Vindhya Persaud.

Why did Frank withdraw?

The alternative to the PPP in the upcoming elections is PNC+AFC. I don't want that, so I am still supporting the PPP. Anil, Frank, Vindhya and other very good people are staying firmly in the PPP and I am with them. That doesn't make me a yes-man. I am still saying Bharrat  @#£%ing Jagdeo and I think Irfaan is the worst choice for the PPP. But, definitely, PNC+AFC have to be kicked out of office. Definitely. So, let us all rally behind the Cup.

Sounds like you throwing in the towel....

Sounds like you are a jackass who doesn't know your ass from your elbow and is craving attention on GNI by trolling me.

The alternative to the PPP in the upcoming elections is PNC+AFC. I don't want that, so I am still supporting the PPP. Anil, Frank, Vindhya and other very good people are staying firmly in the PPP and I am with them. That doesn't make me a yes-man. I am still saying Bharrat  @#£%ing Jagdeo and I think Irfaan is the worst choice for the PPP. But, definitely, PNC+AFC have to be kicked out of office. Definitely. 

Assuming that there will be no defections to other parties, the above could be correct.  Is Anil going to stick around and keep washing dirty laundry for the 24 people who did not vote for him?  

The alternative to the PPP in the upcoming elections is PNC+AFC. I don't want that, so I am still supporting the PPP. Anil, Frank, Vindhya and other very good people are staying firmly in the PPP and I am with them. That doesn't make me a yes-man. I am still saying Bharrat  @#£%ing Jagdeo and I think Irfaan is the worst choice for the PPP. But, definitely, PNC+AFC have to be kicked out of office. Definitely. 

Frank was seen left with Indra Chadrapaul  after vote, what that tells you ? well frenno you are yes man, irregardless of @#£%ing up Jagdeo. That Definitely you hoping for gone fuh channa.

well frenno you are yes man, irregardless of @#£%ing up Jagdeo. 

Let's not get personal. I haven't called you a yes-man for the PNC.

That is how the PNC rolls, they have no substance.  All they can do is get personal.

Charandas is a "Yesman". 

He must be pissed off now.  All of a sudden people forget about no confidence vote.

Where have i declared, i am PNC ???

Brian Teekah posted:

That is how the PNC rolls, they have no substance.  All they can do is get personal.

Hogwash try again !!! 

Charandas is a "Yesman". 

He must be pissed off now.  All of a sudden people forget about no confidence vote.

How is your cousin Frank taking all of this?

Charandas is a "Yesman". 

On December 21 only. 

Django you are having the most enjoyable day of your life, but as a PNC you should be the last to give advise.

The PPP is the oldest political party in Guyana it  had many trial times over the years. When Jagdeo was selected Moses and Rumjaat swell them mouth , Jagdeo then won two terms, When Ramotour was selected the same thing happen, and this sort of disappointment happens with all political parties, one favorite is another dislike. Can you imagine how the coalition APNU/AFC must have felt when they lost the NCV, Django and others were in depression, this news today gave them a lift.

Anyway, the damage is done, let's pick up the pieces and coral ourselves and march as a united PPP. PPP is for the Working CLASS, is represents the people that Volda and the PNC refuses to represent. Tomorrow will be a brighter day, paint Guyana RED.

Where have i declared, i am PNC ???

I repeat: let's not get personal.

Django you are having the most enjoyable day of your life, but as a PNC you should be the last to give advise.

The PPP is the oldest political party in Guyana it  had many trial times over the years. When Jagdeo was selected Moses and Rumjaat swell them mouth , Jagdeo then won two terms, When Ramotour was selected the same thing happen, and this sort of disappointment happens with all political parties, one favorite is another dislike. Can you imagine how the coalition APNU/AFC must have felt when they lost the NCV, Django and others were in depression, this news today gave them a lift.

Anyway, the damage is done, let's pick up the pieces and coral ourselves and march as a united PPP. PPP is for the Working CLASS, is represents the people that Volda and the PNC refuses to represent. Tomorrow will be a brighter day, paint Guyana RED.

That's your assumption, well you got it wrong.

Who you fooling the current PPP is for the working class, take off the blinders.