The then PPP on February 13, 1955 DID NOT EXPEL Forbes Burnham.

After the 1957 elections Forbes Burnham then renamed his party as the People's National Congress.

Go argue with Odeen Ishmael as I got this from his Guyana Story.  I don't think that you can argue that he isnt a hard core PPP supporter.

The main point though is that Burnham left with INDIANS and two of them became very senior within his version of the PPP.  So when the PPP screams that his departure led to the rise of racism which Burnham peddled THEY LIE.  It was the apan jhat of the 1957 election that led to this.

When Forbes Burnham caused the split of the then PPP in 1955, BOTH political groups had and continues to have members from all ethnic groups in Guyana.

On the issue which was pointed out to you on numerous past discussions -- apan jhat -- it was NOT -- repeat NOT the PPP which used nor started the words apan jhat.

So based on this you do not blame Burnham for the ethnic split. A simple "no" will suffice!

The point about apan jhat is whether Cheddie openly condemned that and disavowed receiving votes on the basis of that. Silence means consent and the evidence is that Cheddie remained silent and counted his apan jhat votes.

After the 1957 elections Forbes Burnham then renamed his party as the People's National Congress.

Go argue with Odeen Ishmael as I got this from his Guyana Story.  I don't think that you can argue that he isnt a hard core PPP supporter.

The main point though is that Burnham left with INDIANS and two of them became very senior within his version of the PPP.  So when the PPP screams that his departure led to the rise of racism which Burnham peddled THEY LIE.  It was the apan jhat of the 1957 election that led to this.

When Forbes Burnham caused the split of the then PPP in 1955, BOTH political groups had and continues to have members from all ethnic groups in Guyana.

On the issue which was pointed out to you on numerous past discussions -- apan jhat -- it was NOT -- repeat NOT the PPP which used nor started the words apan jhat.

Who care foh such ole time crap. Prof Premdas and dem tell dat story proppa and in factual matter. Not what ayoo read fram Thunda. What ayoo oldtimer cyan get is de PPP is de great hidden SATAN killin dem coolies in direct. De PNC is de odda great SATAN affecting dem coolies... 

So don't talk about what you don't know then. Read Eusi's writings and learn of what happened in the 60s.  I know that you are fully aware of the PPP version as even in 2018 they loudly continue to peddle their distorted version of that era.

I read the reports of the Inquiries and other documents,got an idea what transpired.

And some of those documents suggest that it is a possibility that more blacks were murdered than Indians.  How often does anyone speak of that?  Or the fact that Jagan was told in 1964 to rein in his PYO thugs.  How often does anyone speak of this?

You see blacks don't dwell on that era as we let bygones be bygones.  Its the PPP which endlessly wails on it so the narrative of the 60s that most Guyanese are aware of is that peddled by Janet Jagan.  

Your concerns of bygones should be addressed to PPP supporters. Not to the rest of us.

I am aware how do one expect,they will latch on to their support.

By the way i am merely offering my suggestions,sometimes we can't force people to accept.

Back in 1967, ppl from Enmore was still upset with Luckhoo for wanting to bring more Indians to British Guiana to punish. Around that same time, the Colonial Police juss shoot cooolie ppl at the commands of the planters.

Suh finally a tacit admission from you that such a plan existed. Pon de odda thread yuh seh dem black fellas telling "lies".

For the record, I am not suggesting that any of this that happened a hundred years or so ago is in effect today. However, it is a part of our history that needs to be acknowledged especially by Indian folks. Just as you want black folks to acknowledge the racism of Burnham, which I and other Afro Guyanese do. But do understand the racism didn't start with Burnham and that's why this thread and the other will be a sore topic among the Indo KKK here who love to paint black people as racists who live to perpetrate acts of violence against Indians.

The whole BGEIA plan shows Indians were just as guilty of racism against blacks and wanted to seize control of the colony to create a de facto extension of India where blacks and Amerindians would be a minority. Let's remember a hundred years ago the caste system of India was far more pervasive than it is today. So where would blacks, Amerindians and others be in such an Indian ruled colony? The Luckhoos themselves were elitists.

This BGEIA stuff is ONE of the roots of our distrust of each other. In an environment where blacks saw Indians as eroding their struggle against colonials by supplying cheap labor, this BGEIA plan further exacerbated the tensions. We need to understand this and other issues that led us to where we are today if we are to move forward. I done.

You are misreading what was stated if you are referring to my posts. Everywhere  I encountered the strategy to maximize Indian population in Guyana, the seminal understanding is that this was the plan of a narrow few, Luckoo, the AG and a few others. There was no generalized Indian plan agreed to across the colony or  situated in the BEGIA which was mainly a cultural org. 

Indeed the BEGIA was a source of distrust but not because it was racist but because it sought to bring Indians, of some 20 or more tribal peoples, to a unity. These were all sudra Jats and they were extremely loyal to a clanlike tribalism.

The BEGIA destroyed tribalism and reconstituted the Indian identity to what we have, castelessness. It took until the middle of the last century for Indians to move to the understanding that girls are not brood mares and cultural transmitters but  can have independent identity. It was a difficult to thing to do sinceHinduism is almost inseparable from the varna system. Yet it is not practiced in GY today and Hindus still think themselves mainly saanathan dharma.

It must be noted that this reconstitution did not come about without losses. Much of what the people knew as their cultural selves were erased in the process for the constituted indian culture. 

D2, did not refer to your posts but to Seignet. Did not state that every Indian was aware of or supported the BGEIA's plans. Clearly it was hatched and supported by Indian elitists who did not have the best interests of their fellow Indians at heart either. Their goal was Indian domination by numbers, the rural Indian reduced to a ploy in their scheme.

Note your remark about a "constituted Indian culture". Not disagreeing, because I don't know. But if true, it is noteworthy that Dev and his cohorts like Yugli our Easter Lily Brahmin peddle their myth of "pure Indianness" and reduce any Indian who identifies as "Guyanese" to a lower life form.

To level set between you and I - I do not agree with Eric Philips and his reparations plan. I believe Guyana belongs to all Guyanese. I state it unequivocally because labba man running around planting he straw men pon every thread.

Banna, guh tell Eric Phillips that. Stop responding to my post with your Eric Phillips nonsense and straw man argument. I already told you I don't agree with his reparations bit. 

They continue to justify their Indo KKK style behavior by attempting to claim that there is a similar style of bigotry on GNI from non Indians.

There isnt, so they then resort to lies.

1. NO ONE here claims that there wasn't rampant anti Indianism during the Burnham era as he distributed the resources to his ethnic base (rendering them to become a bunch of dependents as a result).

2. NO ONE here claims that there wasn't black violence against Indians at various times in our history.

3. NO ONE here supports Eric Phillips' claim and we have advanced many reasons why its unworkable and unfair.  In addition there is no evidence that blacks in Guyana even want this land to be awarded on some "tribal" basis. Extreme individualism is a cornerstone of their culture so some communal endeavor will not be welcomed.  Guyana of 2018 is not British Guiana of 1842.

Hey hey hey...meh see ayoo quck PHD Dr Mr Eric Phillips seh how Africans own 15000 sq mile because dem drain 15000 square mile. De only trouble wid dat is dem Dutchman only drain de coastal region. And de whole coast region is 3, 500 sq mile. Like Granger, Phillips and all you one lovers plannin foh drive dem coolie peopkle in de Atlantic? Hey hey hey...blackman drain de coast foh true. Coolie drain am because he silt would full up quck and bush like dem moca moca plant would tek un over if dem coolie peopkle didnt continue foh drain um. Hey hey hey...BTW when Eric wip up dat online dactarate? Hey hey hey...Bai Eric is wan smart man. Yuh know how much money Mr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe give de man? 

Banna, guh tell Eric Phillips that. Stop responding to my post with your Eric Phillips nonsense and straw man argument. I already told you I don't agree with his reparations bit. Like yuh jealous of de man, suh yuh talking shit about he online doctorate. De man mek it befo you did. He gat pictures with Powell and you got pictures with Ravi befo he kick yuh to de curb.

Stop running around hay wid yuh goadie strap up talking pure shit. Go tek some senna and salts and clean out befo yuh come back.

LOL

When all said and done Labba is a good man,me thinks he like to rile up folks.

I USED to think he was an arite fella. He ain't riling nobady up but he self when he get he instructions from toupee man.

So based on this you do not blame Burnham for the ethnic split. A simple "no" will suffice!

The point about apan jhat is whether Cheddie openly condemned that and disavowed receiving votes on the basis of that. Silence means consent and the evidence is that Cheddie remained silent and counted his apan jhat votes.

You will note quite clearly from the historical records that Burnham's goal to cause the split of the PPP in 1955 was that it was calculated/assumed that he would gain 5 seats in Georgetown and Latchmansingh would win 8 seats in the rural areas thus combined; he-Burnham would win the 1957 elections.

However, records showed that in the 1957 elections; of the 14 seats; the then PPP-Jaganite won won 9 seats and PPP-Burnham won 3 seats.

Clearly it was hatched and supported by Indian elitists who did not have the best interests of their fellow Indians at heart either. Their goal was Indian domination by numbers, the rural Indian reduced to a ploy in their scheme.

This is true. Even as ordinary Indians suffered extreme exploitation on the estates and elsewhere, and were held in contempt by much of the population, including these Indian elites themselves, the wanted to build numbers to advance their goal of ethnic domination.

In 2018 there remain Indian elite elements who also peddle this, led by Ravi Dev and Ryhaan Shah. Jagdeo has now latched on to them as he wants to use the Indian masses as a vehicle for his own schemes of even greater financial gain. So in 2015 he mounted a racially divisive campaign and when the PPP lost he openly peddled the PPP as an "Indian party".  Even a PPP commentator, now out of favor, was forced to comment on it.

So this BGEIA scheme is not without relevance today as there are still some who attempt to use demographic advantage to achieve their goals.

After all dem decades, dey still think we gat some scheme to marginlaize dem, even Jagdeo dey blJust tek this story about Luckhoo, the man juss wanted to please the planters and increase the labor force in BG. For the Baccra man it was economic, but for dem black bruddahs, it was a cause to marginalize dem.
Dis is some real convoluted shit. Suh black man muss sit back and let Luckhoo and he Indians please baccra man by lowering black man wages and living conditions and juss seh "yes sah, wip meh one mo time". And sign on to Indian governance fuh Indians only. You thinking this is okay tells who you are.

I experienced their kindness when I was little and it laid a strong foundation for my life. So influential were they in my life that after close to eight decades I could still name every one from the day they saved my life with bush medicine and hold my hands and guide my fingers to write the letters of the alpabet.

I bet if they read you now they'd be sorry they wasted bush medicine pon yuh and teach yuh illiterate ass fuh read and write. Note they did this WAY after the BGEIA stuff, suh clearly black man didn't guh round murdering and raping for fun and hating like yuh claim and live in a criminal, illiterate, low life state like Yugli like fuh paint we. Yuh is a damn ole LIARD!

They are not the same race like in the 40's. Burnham lead dem to hate the Indians. They have a venom-posioning demselfs and GUYANA. We ARE going to be lost forever and together.
Eh Eh. Nehru, Yugli, Skeldon Man, Drug B, you, Dave and de odda bunch of racist Indian clowns hay ain't gat no "venom poisoning" right? And dem dat I name is a microcosm of Guyana itself.

Seignet, see red bold above. Try not to cuss too hard. Is chuch tomorrow and you got fuh hug up de Nigerian Pastor and pretend yuh like he.

You will note quite clearly from the historical records that Burnham's goal to cause the split of the PPP in 1955 was that it was calculated/assumed that he would gain gain 5 seats in Georgetown and Latchmansingh would win 8 seats in the rural areas thus combined; he-Burnham would win the 1957 elections.

However, records showed that in the 1957 elections; of the 14 seats; the then PPP-Jaganite won won 9 seats and PPP-Burnham won 3 seats.

Burnham couldn't all the seats in G/T. He could win only in the working class areas.  The black middle class in 1957 endorsed the UDP and the colored, Portuguese and whites of north G/T were extremely hostile to both Burnham and Jagan.

So Burnham needed to win a few rural seats because ethnic appeal couldn't guarantee victory.  So any claim that Burnham's initial path to power was through ethnic mobilization must think that he was a fool.  Most assuredly no one at the time thought that Burnham was a fool. Opportunistic yes, which is why Eusi and even his own sister didn't like him. Foolish no.

The only entity which stood to benefit from ethnic mobilization was the PPP.  Burnham had to rely on a multi ethnic base of support to win.  This is why Cheddi closed his eyes and said nothing when apan jhat cries were made.

Clearly it was hatched and supported by Indian elitists who did not have the best interests of their fellow Indians at heart either. Their goal was Indian domination by numbers, the rural Indian reduced to a ploy in their scheme.

This is true. Even as ordinary Indians suffered extreme exploitation on the estates and elsewhere, and were held in contempt by much of the population, including these Indian elites themselves, the wanted to build numbers to advance their goal of ethnic domination.

In 2018 there remain Indian elite elements who also peddle this, led by Ravi Dev and Ryhaan Shah. Jagdeo has now latched on to them as he wants to use the Indian masses as a vehicle for his own schemes of even greater financial gain. So in 2015 he mounted a racially divisive campaign and when the PPP lost he openly peddled the PPP as an "Indian party".  Even a PPP commentator, now out of favor, was forced to comment on it.

So this BGEIA scheme is not without relevance today as there are still some who attempt to use demographic advantage to achieve their goals.

A few 10s of thousands Indians and Chinese would not be a bad thing for Guyana!

After all dem decades, dey still think we gat some scheme to marginlaize dem, even Jagdeo dey blJust tek this story about Luckhoo, the man juss wanted to please the planters and increase the labor force in BG. For the Baccra man it was economic, but for dem black bruddahs, it was a cause to marginalize dem.
Dis is some real convoluted shit. Suh black man muss sit back and let Luckhoo and he Indians please baccra man by lowering black man wages and living conditions and juss seh "yes sah, wip meh one mo time". And sign on to Indian governance fuh Indians only. You thinking this is okay tells who you are.

I experienced their kindness when I was little and it laid a strong foundation for my life. So influential were they in my life that after close to eight decades I could still name every one from the day they saved my life with bush medicine and hold my hands and guide my fingers to write the letters of the alpabet.

I bet if they read you now they'd be sorry they wasted bush medicine pon yuh and teach yuh illiterate ass fuh read and write. Note they did this WAY after the BGEIA stuff, suh clearly black man didn't guh round murdering and raping for fun and hating like yuh claim and live in a criminal, illiterate, low life state like Yugli like fuh paint we. Yuh is a damn ole LIARD!

They are not the same race like in the 40's. Burnham lead dem to hate the Indians. They have a venom-posioning demselfs and GUYANA. We ARE going to be lost forever and together.
Eh Eh. Nehru, Yugli, Skeldon Man, Drug B, you, Dave and de odda bunch of racist Indian clowns hay ain't gat no "venom poisoning" right? And dem dat I name is a microcosm of Guyana itself.

Seignet, see red bold above. Try not to cuss too hard. Is chuch tomorrow and you got fuh hug up de Nigerian Pastor and pretend yuh like he.

A few years ago he was begging the Nigerian to put juju on Guyanese black people.  This must be why he goes to a Nigerian church. Not to hear the word of God but to beg them to use juju against his enemies.

Seignet is an odd fellow. holy "kreestyan" casting african juju spells while  dressing up like a hindu with a dot pon he head.

You will note quite clearly from the historical records that Burnham's goal to cause the split of the PPP in 1955 was that it was calculated/assumed that he would gain gain 5 seats in Georgetown and Latchmansingh would win 8 seats in the rural areas thus combined; he-Burnham would win the 1957 elections.

Burnham couldn't all the seats in G/T. He could win only in the working class areas.  The black middle class in 1957 endorsed the UDP and the colored, Portuguese and whites of north G/T were extremely hostile to both Burnham and Jagan.

So Burnham needed to win a few rural seats because ethnic appeal couldn't guarantee victory.  So any claim that Burnham's initial path to power was through ethnic mobilization must think that he was a fool.  Most assuredly no one at the time thought that Burnham was a fool. Opportunistic yes, which is why Eusi and even his own sister didn't like him. Foolish no.

The only entity which stood to benefit from ethnic mobilization was the PPP.  Burnham had to rely on a multi ethnic base of support to win.  This is why Cheddi closed his eyes and said nothing when apan jhat cries were made.

Indeed, and one will note that shortly after the 1957 elections Burnham's group merged with the United Democratic Party under John Carter. Also joining this  group was Sydney King now known as Eusi Kwayana

c

Indians from India don't have the slightest interest in Guyana, so why not let in Haitians instead?  I suggest you examine how many of the Chinese in Guyana who work for other Chinese aren't trafficking victims.

When I lived in India, lots were interested as the World Cup was on and they saw much of Guyana. They liked the Indo Caribbean culture. They were not day labors, but IT Engineers, mechanical engineers, few doctors, other professionals.  They would wake up Guyana.  Haitians are destitute, uneducated refugees going to a collapsing failing PNC country.  That’s not what Guyana needs.  Guyana does not need punt haulers.  Dem dazz done!

Indeed, and one will note that shortly after the 1957 elections Burnham's group merged with the United Democratic Party under John Carter. Also joining this  group was Sydney King now known as Eusi Kwayana

When the PPP used racial mobilization to win elections then the black and coloreds realized that they had to do the same.  

And even then they needed the collaboration of the Portuguese (and the Amerindian votes then controlled by the Portuguese dominated Catholic church) to win.  The UF only reluctantly allied with the PNC when they feared the communism of the PPP being worse than whatever Burnham represented. 

This became especially drastic when prospects of independence began to emerge after 1961.   The British were feverishly trying to rid themselves of their impoverished Caribbean colonies, which by then were a major financial drain.  They also wanted to block further migration to the UK to independence was an imperative and so the UF was in full panic mode.

It is only the PPP which could have guaranteed victory based only on the race vote.  The Portuguese, coloreds and Chinese had to hold their noses and ally with the blacks, who they despised, against an Indian communist party (with non Christians) who they feared.

When I lived in India, lots were interested as the World Cup was on and they saw much of Guyana. They liked the Indo Caribbean culture

And they visit T&T for cricket to experience it. In fact T&T is more popularly known for Indo Caribbean culture than is Guyana. How many Indians visit Guyana?

You must be in a serious zone of denial if you think that IT professionals from India will migrate to Guyana.  Its the same illiterate and destitute souls who might be human trafficked to Guyana, and in fact rumors are that some are even now showing up in T&T, alongside trafficked Chinese.

Guyana is so bad that even the destitute Haitians don't want to live there.  You see they don't want to remain destitute so want to live in, or at least work in French Guiana where the wages are higher.  Suriname is next door to FG so many live there.

When the PPP used racial mobilization to win elections then the black and coloreds realized that they had to do the same.  

And even then they needed the collaboration of the Portuguese (and the Amerindian votes then controlled by the Portuguese dominated Catholic church) to win.  The UF only reluctantly allied with the PNC when they feared the communism of the PPP being worse than whatever Burnham represented. 

This became especially drastic when prospects of independence began to emerge after 1961.   The British were feverishly trying to rid themselves of their impoverished Caribbean colonies, which by then were a major financial drain.  They also wanted to block further migration to the UK to independence was an imperative and so the UF was in full panic mode.

It is only the PPP which could have guaranteed victory based only on the race vote.  The Portuguese, coloreds and Chinese had to hold their noses and ally with the blacks, who they despised, against an Indian communist party (with non Christians) who they feared.

Unsubstantiated and most likely from your imaginations of issues.

Your other statements are, at best, rambling here, there and elsewhere to cobble issues.

To be noted of course is your refusal to answer the question as to whether the departure of Burnham from the Jagan PPP was to blame for ethnic politics in Guyana.

So I will ask it again.  Yes or No!

To be noted of course is your refusal to answer the question as to whether the departure of Burnham from the Jagan PPP was to blame for ethnic politics in Guyana.

Take the time to carefully read and understand my comments on this thread to grasp that the answer to your question was already provided.

You will never get a straight answer,from folks who benefited from the PPP.

Indians from India don't have the slightest interest in Guyana, so why not let in Haitians instead?  I suggest you examine how many of the Chinese in Guyana who work for other Chinese aren't trafficking victims.

When I lived in India, lots were interested as the World Cup was on and they saw much of Guyana. They liked the Indo Caribbean culture. They were not day labors, but IT Engineers, mechanical engineers, few doctors, other professionals.  They would wake up Guyana.  Haitians are destitute, uneducated refugees going to a collapsing failing PNC country. That’s not what Guyana needs.  Guyana does not need punt haulers.  Dem dazz done!

this is the insanity of baseman and the Hindutva supremacist clique . . . they care little to nothing about how their schemes will affect/are being viewed from the other side

Afro concerns are incidental

in 1924, after an alarmed NPC fought hard to have equal numbers of Africans added to the resettlement plan, their representatives, interests and agenda were summarily jettisoned well before the road show even reached India

isn't it interesting nearly a century later that we have Baseman and his ilk husslin what they consider (similar?) ethnic smartness to the underinformed

i remind the forgetful of Ravi Dev channeling Luckhoo-Wharton (circa 1919) on behalf of the PPP Gov't to the World Hindu Economic Forum in November 2014 [fully litigated on GNI in 2015]:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/o...-neo-colonial-future

i am NOT the one keeping this shyte alive in the 21st Century!

“[O]n behalf of Dr. [Ashni] Singh . . .

DO WHAT THE CHINESE ARE DOING YOU BUSINESSMEN! When China Invests, China takes Chinese. China takes Chinese to farm whether in Africa or in Suriname . . . I went there and I was appalled last year - I go to vacation in Suriname. Suriname is a small country, 400,000, but there is already 10% Chinese - over 40,000 Chinese. They are not only taking over the businesses, the small businesses, they are taking over the country. CHINA IS THINKING STRATEGICALLY.

. . . I challenge you, the businessmen from India . . . [you can] take these farmers, for example, from Punjab that I have heard about - that the land is running out; the water level has dropped; you can’t have that. Guyana will welcome them! The Chinese are getting immigrant visas for their people; they are coming into Guyana already. I am talking of hundreds of thousands of acres of farmland that you can cultivate. The DY Patel Group is the 1st Indian Company that has gone in. I think they have gone to 68,000 hectares of land . . .

I am part of a group that not only owns media [but] is in pharmaceuticals, and we can maybe partner . . .”

- Ravi Dev, November 22, 2014

World Hindu Economic Forum

Why blame Cheddi for apan jat which means by the way, for our community and nothing more sinister than that you add all the sinister apprehensions ignorance of the phrase connotes. It was also a battle cry for liberation against Britain where it got its context. 

We are looking back with clear eyes and casting our own critical eye on the reality of a people far removed from us. Burnham was wiling to bomb the reo cinema with woman and children and conduct systemic terrorist acts around the nation to get his way so crying to save ones community is not alien or contemptuous but a summoning creed to self preservation. 

What motivated those people should inform us not constantly be the gravity for our own self victimization

Guyana needs a difference. Granger is not it. Jagdeo was not it. I do not see it emerging anywhere and that should be our reason for wonderment. Why are we so stuck in the same conversation space?

One thing for sure Jagdeo is out like south.Granger may have some limited time,he is no spring chicken.

Guyana needs new leadership,looking at the current line up, forecast looks bleak.

One thing for sure Jagdeo is out like south.Granger may have some limited time,he is no spring chicken.

Guyana needs new leadership,looking at the current line up, forecast looks bleak.

How can there be a Guyanese leadership-just reading this thread should explain to you why there will always be Indians and Blacks in Guyana.

This is not new to the country. Marcus Garvey rallied Blacks under the Ethiopian Flag and anthem, they were very happy to follow him in his pronouncements in Georgetown. And, at the time, there were over 200, 000 East Indians in the colony. Thank goodness they were still on the plantations for their protection. More Indians than Blacks in the country side, imagine the carnage. The Portuguese felt it earlier. 

Didn't Blacks felt it wrong to make BG an Afro country then without the consideration of the other ethnic groups.

This thing about Luckhoo plans is all wrong about deliberately making BG into an Indian state. Gandhi had sent a Englishman to the colony before Luchhoo plans to investigate the treatment of Indians. It was on those findings Indentureship is discontinued in 1917. And the Indian government upheld it whilst they permitted immigration to Africa.

And for that skont Iguana, going to school was a must in BG at the time. Suh, I had to be educated. Indian ppl were educated back in India, skont.

I wouldn't bother to reply to other skontholes.

Django, find the information on Marcus Garvey and post it-doan be biased. Let the bruddahs read how dem forefathers were not too worried about their African roots and plans for their own counrty like Haiti in Guyana where the likes of Caribj would invoke unchristian like spirits.

http://marcusgarvey.com/

Here is site dedicated to Marcus Garvey.

Jamaican political leader, who was a staunch proponent of the Black nationalism and Pan-Africanism movements, founder the Universal Negro Improvement Association and African Communities League (UNIA-ACL), founder of the Black Star Line, which promoted the return of the African diaspora to their ancestral lands. 

And for that skont Iguana, going to school was a must in BG at the time. Suh, I had to be educated. Indian ppl were educated back in India, skont.

Look at dis nasty, stink mouth cussbird fresh outta de chuch dis marnin'. Praisin' God wid de same nasty mouth. Got no shame. If de Indian people were "educated back in India" den why yuh need black man fuh teach yuh in Guyana, eh? Literacy was not big on de plantations, be it fuh black or Indian. But blacks got out first and broke into the civil services, small business, education etc.

And stop lyin' about Garvey. When did Garvey followers pose any physical threat to Indians yuh damn LIARD?. This small group in Guyana was set up mainly for the "improvement of negroes" (or something liket that) and NOT to import blacks and establish Guyana as a black country. More a fraternity than anything else, granted it was anti colonial and thus viewed as a threat by the colonial masters.

This thing about Luckhoo plans is all wrong about deliberately making BG into an Indian state. Gandhi had sent a Englishman to the colony before Luchhoo plans to investigate the treatment of Indians. It was on those findings Indentureship is discontinued in 1917. And the Indian government upheld it whilst they permitted immigration to Africa.

Django, find the information on Marcus Garvey and post it-doan be biased. Let the bruddahs read how dem forefathers were not too worried about their African roots and plans for their own counrty like Haiti in Guyana where the likes of Caribj would invoke unchristian like spirits.

That was "Keating" that report was combined with the one i posted.

Found a site on Marcus Garvey,posted the link.

“[O]n behalf of Dr. [Ashni] Singh . . .

DO WHAT THE CHINESE ARE DOING YOU BUSINESSMEN! When China Invests, China takes Chinese. China takes Chinese to farm whether in Africa or in Suriname . . . I went there and I was appalled last year - I go to vacation in Suriname. Suriname is a small country, 400,000, but there is already 10% Chinese - over 40,000 Chinese. They are not only taking over the businesses, the small businesses, they are taking over the country. CHINA IS THINKING STRATEGICALLY.

. . . I challenge you, the businessmen from India . . . [you can] take these farmers, for example, from Punjab that I have heard about - that the land is running out; the water level has dropped; you can’t have that. Guyana will welcome them! The Chinese are getting immigrant visas for their people; they are coming into Guyana already. I am talking of hundreds of thousands of acres of farmland that you can cultivate. The DY Patel Group is the 1st Indian Company that has gone in. I think they have gone to 68,000 hectares of land . . .

I am part of a group that not only owns media [but] is in pharmaceuticals, and we can maybe partner . . .”

- Ravi Dev, November 22, 2014

World Hindu Economic Forum

Wow. Did not know this. Suh this is why Labba man, Ravi fren, keep talking about haitian and all kinda madness. Looks like dem bald head bais, labba man, etc. actively wukkin' behind de scenes fuh tun Guyana into wan indian / chinese "paradise".

That video been around a while,that fella is Hindutva,listen to his narrative.

I know that. But I thought he was relegated to the trash heap of Guyana politics and handed some menial role by the PPP to appease him. But looks like this shit is alive and well in Guyana behind the scenes and this is his role in the PPP.

Meanwhile Baseman gat de same feelings as Ravi while feteing Granger and de first lady in he basement wid lil bake and sal fish.

I actually agree with him.  Before my days on GNI, I blogged on another site and made comments to the same effect.  I was asked permission to share on a Malaysian blog.

HE Granger understands the imperatives of development.

Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!

I actually agree with him.  Before my days on GNI, I blogged on another site and made comments to the same effect.  I was asked permission to share on a Malaysian blog.

HE Granger understands the imperatives of development.

Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!

He's on de Hindutva ball and you rolling wid he. The more I deh roun hay the more I think most of the Indians hay on the Hindutva ball. The ones that aren't get their heads slammed in just as if they were black folks. Y'all is a nasty lot bai.

The women are fine...I bounce around a lot out here..I go to Lindsay, Bobcaygeon and Peterborough. I joined a large group of musicians and we jam every Friday evening for a couple hours at least.

The railway line here has been replaced by a trail which goes for miles ...not sure of the actual distance.

Now getting prepared for winter...built a huge woodshed using cedar from the property.  

The women are fine...I bounce around a lot out here..I go to Lindsay, Bobcaygeon and Peterborough. I joined a large group of musicians and we jam every Friday evening for a couple hours at least.

Now getting prepared for winter...built a huge woodshed using cedar from the property.  

just make sure you have a good 4 x 4 and lots of stuff stored in it for emergency least you get stuck out there in the boondocks! Looks like survivalist country!

I have me a new Gibson archtop as I am reducing my collection to functional pieces vs show pieces. I aim to keep about 10 guitars.  I have not played in public even once this year. I do play  a lot with friends. 

Find your self a nice bubbylichous honey for the winter and stop bouncing around.