GEORGETOWN, Guyana, Wednesday August 23, 2017 – Religious, humanitarian and non-governmental organizations in Guyana have rapped the David Granger administration for its treatment of Venezuelans fleeing their homeland because of the worsening political and economic environment.

Venezuelans who enter Georgetown illegally are taken before the law courts, fined and deported.

But the groups insist that Venezuelans should not be treated as illegal migrants but have proposed that Venezuelans be registered on arrival.

“A collaborative approach to governance encompassing relevant civic, business and Government agencies might begin by ensuring registration of Venezuelan refugees arriving at our borders, thereby both providing them with legal protection and discouraging illegal entry through porous borders and beaches,” the groups said.

They reasoned that registration of Venezuelan refugees “would also strengthen the possibility of more orderly reintegration of the refugees into their own country when circumstances permit a safe and minimally decent life.”

The concerned groups suggest it was the least Caribbean countries could offer as Caribbean Community (CARICOM) governments have opted not to interfere in Venezuela’s domestic politics.

They however caution that Government had to pay attention to the humanitarian crisis, expressing concern that countries were not in a position to handle an influx of Venezuelan nationals.

http://www.caribbean360.com/ne...t-venezuelans-guyana

Tags: Venezuelans in Guyana

Sunil posted:

GEORGETOWN, Guyana, Wednesday August 23, 2017 – Religious, .

But the groups insist that Venezuelans should not be treated as illegal migrants but have proposed that Venezuelans be registered on arrival.

“.

35,000 Venezuelans are entering Colombia daily.  Will those folks fund the cost of 5,000 of them entering Guyana every week?

Druggie your boy Jagdeo wanted Guyanese to sell rice to Guyana and now Venezuelans are begging the PNC for food!

Sunil posted:

“.

35,000 Venezuelans are entering Colombia daily.  Will those folks fund the cost of 5,000 of them entering Guyana every week?

Druggie your boy Jagdeo wanted Guyanese to sell rice to Guyana and now Venezuelans are begging the PNC for food!

Like your head hard, it was a rice for oil exchange. A win win situation for both countries. Had Granger not mucked this up with his disrespect of Maduro at the UN, both Guyanese and Venezuelans would have still been benefiting today from this dea. 

Sunil posted:

“.

Like your head hard, it was a rice for oil exchange. A win win situation for both countries. Had Granger not mucked this up with his disrespect of Maduro at the UN, both Guyanese and Venezuelans would have still been benefiting today from this dea. 

Madburro,chased out the oil exploration ship,issued decree and wanted Granger to respect him,

Banna haul yuh ass.

Madburro,chased out the oil exploration ship,issued decree and wanted Granger to respect him,

Banna haul yuh ass.

Utter nonsense, a person like yourself who does not keep up with information will not know the real story. Jackass Granger shoot off his mouth because Exxon and the US has ulterior motives. Do you even know the relation of Exxon and Venezuela has soured significantly. Do you even know who is Rex Tillerson? You underlings that fetch slop can are not paid to be analytical, you just repeat talking point. 

Banna haul yuh ass.

Utter nonsense, a person like yourself who does not keep up with information will not know the real story. Jackass Granger shoot off his mouth because Exxon and the US has ulterior motives. Do you even know the relation of Exxon and Venezuela has soured significantly. Do you even know who is Rex Tillerson? You underlings that fetch slop can are not paid to be analytical, you just repeat talking point. 

Nah.. you may think you are the sharpest tool in the shed.

Unfortunately you are like Xmas blow...blow.

Who the fcvk you calling underlings,listen ker you stupid kunt.

Banna haul yuh ass.

Now Django, you do sound like an underling. You are better than that. Drugb got to you early morning and you took his hook, line, and sinker like a cat fish swallowing a stink bait.

Face the facts, if you and lillmohan were not underlings, you would have minista jabs in Guyana. Instead they banish you to fetch slopcans on gni. You my friend are the epitome of an underling. 

Banna haul yuh ass.

HAS? It's been like that since Chavez. Maduro was the one who ended the rice for OIL deal even though your hero insists it wasn't. You people can't even pretend to be objective. 

Last edited by GTAngler
Sunil posted:

GEORGETOWN, Guyana, Wednesday August 23, 2017 – Religious, humanitarian and non-governmental organizations in Guyana have rapped the David Granger administration for its treatment of Venezuelans fleeing their homeland because of the worsening political and economic environment.

Venezuelans who enter Georgetown illegally are taken before the law courts, fined and deported.

“A collaborative approach to governance encompassing relevant civic, business and Government agencies might begin by ensuring registration of Venezuelan refugees arriving at our borders, thereby both providing them with legal protection and discouraging illegal entry through porous borders and beaches,” the groups said.

They reasoned that registration of Venezuelan refugees “would also strengthen the possibility of more orderly reintegration of the refugees into their own country when circumstances permit a safe and minimally decent life.”

The concerned groups suggest it was the least Caribbean countries could offer as Caribbean Community (CARICOM) governments have opted not to interfere in Venezuela’s domestic politics.

They however caution that Government had to pay attention to the humanitarian crisis, expressing concern that countries were not in a position to handle an influx of Venezuelan nationals.

As long as they come over in a friendly manner they be treated with respect, allowed to stay for a couple of days and given an opportunity to BUY food at the same price as Guyanese. Maduro isn't going to be there much longer. Venezuela is headed for a civil war. Treating the Venezuelans with respect is the right thing to do humanitarianly and will go a far way in post Maduro relations.

Banna haul yuh ass.

HAS? It's been like that since Chavez. Maduro was the one who ended the rice for OIL deal even though your hero insists it wasn't. You people can't even pretend to be objective. 

The rice for oil ended after jackass Granger insulted Maduro at the UN. Yall elected these idiots to office and don't teach them how to be civilized and act like diplomats. 

Banna haul yuh ass.

The rice for oil ended after jackass Granger insulted Maduro at the UN. Yall elected these idiots to office and don't teach them how to be civilized and act like diplomats. 

That's a crock of shit and you know it. It ended because EXXON and Venezuela have a bad relationship AND things were looking up for Guyana after the oil discovery. What was Granger supposed to do? Tell Maduro to come take Essequibo? While I don't agree with everything he has done so far, he stood up for Guyana as a President should. Unlike that Christmas Tree. I case you miss the inference, the ball are just for decoration.

Face the facts, if you and lillmohan were not underlings, you would have minista jabs in Guyana. Instead they banish you to fetch slopcans on gni. You my friend are the epitome of an underling

Who says i looking for any job from the Gov't ??

this is a discussion forum we share our views,you are always condescending and demeaning to posters,i am no friend of yours,people of your ilk are kept at a distance.

Don't want to derail this thread with what i want to say,there is one fact you can't lace my shoes.

Have a great day.

Face the facts, if you and lillmohan were not underlings, you would have minista jabs in Guyana. Instead they banish you to fetch slopcans on gni. You my friend are the epitome of an underling

this is a discussion forum we share our views,you are always condescending and demeaning to posters,i am no friend of yours,people of your ilk are kept at a distance.

Don't want to derail this thread with what i want to say,there is one fact you can't lace my shoes.

Have a great day.

Django, you have to understand the mindset of these people. This is what they are accustomed to, are expecting and the standard by which they are judging everyone else.  High paying jobs for supporters.

Have a great day.

Are you saying that you are a benevolent slop can carrier for the PNC? This is even worse than a paid propagandist as you actually believe the shyte that Granger et al selling, you fell hook line and sinker. 

We Guyanese are too ungrateful to the Venezuelan people. They accepted us in their homelands when we had nothing in seventies and eighties they . Now that the Venezuelan economy is in a tailspin due to the drop oil prices hundreds of thousand of their people are fleeing.  Why can't accept them?