OK Folks:

As you all know, many Berbicians have complained in recent years that the ancient county was taken for granted by the Jagdeo and PPP administration---development was sparce---and in the last election(2011) Berbicians punished the PPP.

BUT THERE ARE GOOD TIMES AHEAD FOR THE COUNTY OF BERBICE.

For example:

* Ruscal Aluminium Company---the Russian company that currently produces 1.2 million tons of Bauxite in Berbice---Ruscal plans to expand production to 5 million tons by 2015---and 10 million tons by 2018.

* Berbice Shipping Industry---with the massive increase in bauxite production by Ruscal---there will be expansion in the shipping industry---particularly in the New Amsterdam area.

* Agriculture---thousand of acres of arable land will be put into cultivation in the coming years in Berbice.

* The bridge to Suriname---if that becomes a reality---more progress for Berbice

* OIL---keep praying Berbicians.

What does this mean for Berbicians ?

JOBS! JOBS! JOBS! JOBS! JOBS!

There will be thousand of new jobs created in the ancient county in the coming years.

Like the Rev says--there are exciting times ahead for the county of Berbice.

By the way,

ANY OTHER BERBICE PROJECTS IN THE PIPELINE YOU FOLKS CAN THINK ABOUT ?

Please list them in this thread.

Originally posted by Rev Al:
* Ruscal Aluminium Company---the Russian company that current produces 1.2 million tons of Bauxite in Berbice---Ruscal plans to expand production to 5 million tons by 2015---and 10 million tons by 2018.

Don't tell me how many tons they shipping out of the country. Tell me how many Guyanese jobs they provide, and how much money we get from them for each ton carted away.
Originally posted by Gupta:
Keep hope alive. The people in Berbice won! The new PPP Govt and the APNU, AFC and PPP members in Parliament must strive to satisfy the needs of all Guyanese.

Guppy:

It is true that the needs of all Guyanese must be addressed.

But this thread focuses on Berbice.

QUESTION:

Do you agree that there are exciting times ahead for the good people of Berbice ?

Originally posted by Mr.T:
Don't tell me how many tons they shipping out of the country. Tell me how many Guyanese jobs they provide, and how much money we get from them for each ton carted away.

Listen Mr. T:

The bauxite in the ground is worthless unless it is mined---Ruscal spends money to mine that bauxite---and in the process creates jobs.

The Guyana government also benefits from royalties and corporate taxes.

If Ruscal creates 1 job--that is one job that would not have existed had they not invested in Guyana.

No. Those kind of promises are even older than me.

Mr. T:

You need to resign from the pessimist club.

The Rev sees you live in London---well, I dont blame you for being a pessimist---the UK is bankrupt---and many of your fellow pommies are struggling.

ANYWAY WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BERBICE IN THIS THREAD.

And it is the Rev's contention that exciting times are ahead for Berbice.

QUESTION:

Do you agree that there are exciting times ahead for the good people of Berbice ?
ABSOLUTELY!!! The people of Berbice will not tolerate being taken for granted anymore. The last election sent a warning to the PPP, AFC and APNU that they will demand accountability from the new Govt and Parliament.
The Rev sees you live in London---well, I dont blame you for being a pessimist---the UK is bankrupt---and many of your fellow pommies are struggling.

Struggling is a relative word. At least those fallen on hard times still get the state to give them money to get by. As long as you earn less than ÂĢ42000 a year you can apply for state help for yourself and for your kids.
ABSOLUTELY!!! The people of Berbice will not tolerate being taken for granted anymore.

Gups!

Development is headed Berbice way--thousands of jobs will be created.

RE: THE MOSES FACTOR

As you know, Moses now represents the 33rd seat in parliament---as a proud Berbician Moses will definitely support any bill in parliament that benefits Berbice.

THE PNC(26 seats) MAY REJECT BILLS FAVORING BERBICE---BUT MOSES WILL REPRESENT THE 33RD VOTE(32 ppp + 1 moses).

Do you seriously believe that canecutters can be turned into oilmen? The oil companies will ship in their own people to take up most of the jobs due to the skills and training required. On top of that, if the crude oil is going to be exported, they make a sea stelling to take the oil from the oil platform direct. That won't need more than 50 people on each oil well. The locals won't get see a touch of that work coming their way. Go to the ocean based oil platform around the world to get a true idea of how things are run.

Mr. T:

Your thinking is too narrow!

The Rev agrees with you that if oil is, indeed, discovered offshore---there wont be many jobs for Guyanese on the oil rigs.

BUT THINK OF THE SPIN OFF JOBS FOR WORKERS IN OTHER INDUSTRIES.

Listen, if Guyana has oil---next you can have mini refineries being built in the country---you can also have fertilizer plants being developed.

EXPAND YOUR THINKING MR. T.

Is Guyana we talking about. Spin off industries need investors, and so far is only the rich and foreigners who would want to risk that kind of investment. That's why we are so far behind any other country close to us. The PPP has not encouraged an honest pay for an honest day's work. So that's why we need parliament to keep tabs on the budget and accountability of it.
Rev, could you post some pictures showing the deplorable conditions of the Berbice Mental Hospital buildings. pleaseaa

What does Donald plan to do about the financial hardship created for commuters especially the school children from WC Berbice to attend schools in New Amsterdam?

New Amsterdam has become a ghost town under the watch of the PPP/C regime. Why?
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The PPP paid more attention to Linden, Buxton, agricola and a lot of afro_guyanese villages, because they need more help than Indo_guyanese areas.

Why are you telling lies? The PPP paid attention in order to try to gain some seats from those areas. It had nothing to do with helping afro Guyanese.
Is Guyana we talking about. Spin off industries need investors, and so far is only the rich and foreigners who would want to risk that kind of investment.

Mr. T:

Do you have a problem with foreigners and the rich taking risks and investing in Guyana ?

There was an American group--I believe it was Prime Energy--that expressed an interest last year in developing a mini oil refinery in Guyana.

In the gold sector--a Canadian company recently a signed a contract to invest 1 billion US to develop the aurora gold mines---the mine will be completed in 2014---and gold production will begin.

I mentioned Russian company Ruscal planning to increase bauxite production from 1.2 million tons to 10 million tons.

RE: AGRICULTURE

* Last year Guyana produced 400,000+ tons of rice---more acerage is being put under cultivation.

* The coconut industry is being expanded---last year Guyana produced 90 million nuts mostly for the export market.

THERE ARE EXCITING TIMES AHEAD FOR GUYANA MR. T---STOP BEING PESSIMISTIC.

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The PPP paid more attention to Linden, Buxton, agricola and a lot of afro_guyanese villages, because they need more help than Indo_guyanese areas.

Why are you telling lies? The PPP paid attention in order to try to gain some seats from those areas. It had nothing to do with helping afro Guyanese.

This was done during the last 10 years by the jagdeo administration. he was president of the who;e country not just indo_guyanese.
You don't even know what is going on in Guyana.
Try visit there some time and you will find out.

I pray that god grand wisdom to Ramoutar so that he can help the 48.6 % of the people who voted for him.
The signed contracts have been questionable so far. It began with the sale of a part of the jungle for U$3million in 1992, which was sold on the next day for U%150million. Since then it has been one steady stream of dodgy foreign investments.

You are babling like a parraot.

You response is irrelavant to the topic..

This is Ramoutar's government who has left the past behind in order to to think of the future.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rev, could you post some pictures showing the deplorable conditions of the Berbice Mental Hopital buildings. pleaseaa

Mitts:

There is a lot of poverty and suffering in Guyana---just like there is a lot of poverty and suffering in the richest country in the world--the great US of A--there are 25 million people in America who are jobless.

In this thread the Rev has chosen to focus on developments in Berbice that will help alleviate the hardships in that county and contribute to the betterment of its people.

Many of the blowhards and blabbermouths on this forum will avoid this thread.

Rev, could you post some pictures showing the deplorable conditions of the Berbice Mental Hopital buildings. pleaseaa

Mitts:

There is a lot of poverty and suffering in Guyana---just like there is a lot of poverty and suffering in the richest country in the world--the great US of A--there are 25 million people in America who are jobless.

In this thread the Rev has chosen to focus on developments in Berbice that will help alleviate the hardships in that county and contribute to the betterment of its people.

The Berbice Mental Institution serves all Guyanese. The roofs are leaking, most of the windows and doors have fallen off . The inmates are let out to go and beg and fend for themsleves during the days. They don't vote.

Look at how the New Amsterdam hospital have pratically disappeared.

Where in Berbice, there is real estate and housing / building development comparatively to the Demerara corridor?
You are doing just fine. President Donald ramotar will take Guyana to the next level. In fact, despite the great work of Jagdeo, President Ramotar WILL raise the Bar higher than he did. Prez Jagdeo made some BIG mistakes which you will NOT see with President Ramotar.

Mitts:

As you know, Moses now represents the 33rd seat in parliament---as a proud Berbician Moses will definitely support any bill in parliament that benefits Berbice.

Yes, Moses will support bills that benefits Berbice, Demerara and Essequibo. Inclusion of ALL Guyanese...No neglections as was done in the pass.
Well Al Yuh still gat 9 years to make it even. partybanana partybanana 9 more years will NOT kill Al Yuh. lol lol
Originally posted by Noel:
We Berbicians will not be fooled any longer....We were fooled for 28 years under the PNC and 19 years under the PPP ....we will take our destiny in our own hands.......We no longer want the PPP nor teh PNC
Yes, Moses will support bills that benefits Berbice, Demerara and Essequibo. Inclusion of ALL Guyanese...No neglections as was done in the pass.

Gupty:

A well functioning parliament in Guyana has an important role to play in the proper governance of the country.

But the economic growth and development of Guyana will be catalyzed and engineered by private investments and the private sector---not by the blowhards in parliament.

Large scale private investments in gold, bauxite, manganese, oil, rice, agri-products, tourism, energy, etc, etc, etc will put Guyana on a solid economic footing.

The Rev reads a lot of meaningless chatter on this forum about Moses this, Ramotar that, Trotman this, Ramjattan that, Granger this, Jagdeo that.

Listen, it's not the politicians that will take Guyana to a higher plane economically--it's the private sector(foreign and local investments)---and we are seeing a lot of positive developments in the private sector.

Large scale private investments in gold, bauxite, manganese, oil, rice, agri-products, tourism, energy, etc, etc, etc will put Guyana on a solid economic footing.
Agree, IF the rampant corruption, incompetence and cronyism by Govt officials ends.

No more Fip Motilall like contracts Big Grin
Agree, IF the rampant corruption, incompetence and cronyism by Govt officials ends.

You stand more chance of winning the lottery.

Smile

If pigs could fly--that's when politicians will stop being corrupt. Smile

BUT DESPITE POLITICIANS BEING CORRUPT GUYANA WILL STILL EXPERIENCE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT.

Another thing:

RE: FUNDS FROM NORWAY

I believe the Norwegian government has already lodged 70 million US into an account with the world bank.

In order for the Guyana government to access those funds they must present clear plans on how the monies would be used.

Jagdeo and his cabal were hoping to have free access to the Norwegian funds----they were denied access to it---they would have pocketed most of the money.

IDEA:

Maybe the Ramotar administration can come up with projects in Berbice and other counties that would be able to utilize the Norwegian funds.

HEHEHE Good one Mr T. Khemraj, Trotty , Granger, NO WAY JOSE. yippie yippie

You stand more chance of winning the lottery.

Another thing:

RE: FUNDS FROM NORWAY

I believe the Norwegian government has already lodged 70 million US into an account with the world bank.

In order for the Guyana government to access those funds they must present clear plans on how the monies would be used.

Jagdeo and his cabal were hoping to have free access to the Norwegian funds----they were denied access to it---they would have pocketed most of the money.

IDEA:

Maybe the Ramotar administration can come up with projects in Berbice and other counties that would be able to utilize the Norwegian funds.

The AFC has the best Action Plan to utilize the Norwegian Funds. Ramouthtar copied parts of the AFC action plan and used it in the election campaign. Big Grin

Rev, could you pleaseaa remind Ramouthar that one catches more flies with honey. Wink
The AFC has the best Action Plan to utilize the Norwegian Funds. Ramouthtar copied parts of the AFC action plan and used it in the election campaign. Big Grin

Rev, could you pleaseaa remind Ramouthar that one catches more flies with honey. Wink

Mitts:

Could you please share with the forum the AFC's plans for utilizing the Norwegian funds ?

RE: RAMOTAR

You see that photo Mitts ?

Uncle Donald clearly loves his family--and they love him back---that's all that matters.

Listen, Ramotar may not be the most charismatic of politicians---but once the people find out he is honest and trustworthy---they'll respect him---and re-elect him in the next election.

RE: MOSES

B-I-T-T-E-R!!!

That's a wonderful photo of Donald and his family. I happen to know Moses. He is a wonderful father too and an honest down to earth person.

The AFC's Action Plan was debated here at great lenghts before the election and especially the part concerning the Norwegian funds. I hope the PPP see the wisdom of harnessing the skills and knowledge of people like Dr. Tarron Khemraj a world class economist.
Originally posted by yuji22:
Al is like Clint Eastwood. He shoots straight from the hip. No BS. Keep em honest Al.

Your posts can engage us in meaningful discussion.

On this MLK day, we must all get along and end our bitter racial differences and put Guyana ahead. I pledge to be constructive from here on. I hope others follow.

Yuji bhai:

The Rev appreciates your kind words.

Listen, the way I see it, around election time it is OK for AFC supporters to tear into PPP supporters and for PPP supporters to tear into PNC supporters---and for every man jack blast away at each other.

And if PNC supporters choose to engage in racist banterings--it is OK for PPP supporters to return fire with interest.

But once the elections are over--it's time to get back to normal proceedings.

I have been praising Ramotar and his leadership thus far---but if he screws up I'd be the first to blast him.

I have always maintained---constructive criticism is healthy---cheap personal attacks is a sign of weakness.

LET'S ALL ROOT FOR GUYANA TO GROW AND PROSPER---AND LET US STRONGLY CONDEMN ANY POLITICIAN(ppp, pnc, afc, anyone) WHO IS CONCEITED, CROOKED AND CORRUPT.

Al is like Clint Eastwood. He shoots straight from the hip. No BS. Keep em honest Al.

Your posts can engage us in meaningful discussion.

On this MLK day, we must all get along and end our bitter racial differences and put Guyana ahead. I pledge to be constructive from here on. I hope others follow.

Blackman has has always committed crime in Guyana. This is a known fact. We have now decided to use them to our advantage by giving them some scraps and now we have our own private force to protect us cause the army and police are not fit to perform their duty. Give a black police $ US and he will do anything for it. Blacks are always corrupt and this will never change in 1000 years. Look at Africa.

Yujii Bahenji, your spontaneous response above gave me the impression that your innate racism was congential. How does one change that?