Justice Sandra Kurtzious

Justice Sandra Kurtzious.

April 10 ,2021

The executive and members of the Berbice Bar Association have condemned recent attacks aimed at Justice Sandra Kurtzious.

In a statement, the Association said the judge has been the subject of attacks because she correctly performed her duties as a sitting High Court judge when she recently granted a default judgment ordering Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo to pay former government minister Annette Ferguson $20 million, owing to his failure to file a defence on time in a libel action brought against him.

“The comments posted on social media and elsewhere have berated the honourable Judge and are abhorrent to the proper administration of justice and have no place in a democracy that embraces the independent character of our judiciary in our fragile democracy,” the Association said.

Against this background, the Association called on all right thinking civil organisations to raise their voices against the attacks in the strongest possible terms, warning that to remain silent is to be complicit.  It also urged the Judiciary to stand up for the integrity of the judge.

The Association added that those persons criticising the judge should familiarise themselves with the Civil Procedure Rules. “The judge should not be blamed for complying with the Rules of Court. Her Honour had a duty to do so. She should be commended,” it added, while calling for a retraction of the criticism and an un-conditional apology to the judge.

The attorney for Jagdeo has since filed an urgent application seeking to set aside the default judgment in its entirety and also an order dismissing Ferguson’s “Statement of Claim for delay.” However, in the alternative, he is asking for an order allowing him to file his defence within seven days of the granting of his application, and extending the relevant case management timelines to allow him to “properly defend the claim.”

Justice Kurtzious should not be attacked for complying with Rules of Court

April 10 ,2021

Dear Editor,

We, the executive and members of the Berbice Bar Association wish to strongly record our collective condemnation of the recent attacks that were aimed at the Honourable Madam Justice Sandra Kurtzious because Her Honour correctly performed her duties as a sitting High Court judge.

The comments posted on social media and elsewhere have berated the honourable Judge and are abhorrent to the proper administration of justice and have no place in a democracy that embraces the independent character of our judiciary in our fragile democracy.

We call on all right thinking civil organizations to raise their voices against these attacks in the strongest possible terms, as to remain silent is to be complicit.  We also call upon the Judiciary to stand up for the integrity of the Honourable Justice Kurtzious. It saddens us that the persons responsible for those attacks can be so unkind and cruel to Her Honour.

It is unfortunate, to say the least, that those that unjustifiably attack Her Honour did not stop to think of the untold suffering that they would have caused her. They, themselves, are guilty of what they so, dastardly and wrongfully accuse the judge.

Instead of attacking the judge, which was totally wrong, they should have chastised those whose carelessness caused the precipitation of the Rules of the Court that mandated the judge to give a default judgment.

Perhaps the persons should familiarize themselves with the Civil Procedure Rules 2016.

The judge should not be blamed for complying with the Rules of Court. Her Honour had a duty to do so. She should be commended.

We call upon those responsible to immediately retract the publication and offer an unconditional apology to her Honour.

The Civil Procedure Rules give the Honourable First Vice President an opportunity to apply to the Court to set aside the judgment and for an extension of time to file a Defence.

Yours faithfully,

Horatio Edmondson

Attorney-at-law

Vice President

Berbice Bar Association

@Django posted:

Probably this post is for another thread.

Oops! The canister messed up. I gotta go find the runaway thread.

Dam ..double Dam!  It must have something to do with my bestest buddy Shelleyyyy's friends...👺👿👹...they moved it on me.

Shelly I believe you now bai...see, I even tek out their pickthas.

@cain posted:

Oops! The canister messed up. I gotta go find the runaway thread.

Dam ..double Dam!  It must have something to do with my bestest buddy Shelleyyyy's friends...👺👿👹...they moved it on me.

Shelly I believe you now bai...see, I even tek out their pickthas.

When you find it, run away.with it!

@Totaram posted:

The question is why it was left to the Berbice Bar to issue the statement.  Why hasn't the national bar association issued a statement?

Goes with the job! If they weren't criticized, they would do whatever they liked with scornful impunity! Who are they? Gods? Many of them should be locked up safely away in a mental asylum!

Especially in Canada and the US! Many of them render.hypocritical decisions, knowing an Appellate Court would  require you.to show where they erred.in law or no retrial would be ordered! If you're self-represented and don't know the intricacies of the misuse of the English language,.and rely only on common sense, you're fked! Especially when the judges can be threatened anonymously with unseen, and fatal health problems, felt only by the victim judge! So, they had.better look out for themselves and not any fing petitioner! Or die of induced 'natural.causes'! Like Judge David Cargill.McDonald who had the temerity to take away.the Security powers of the RCMP so the politicians could create CSIS, which is now, along with CSE part of a criminal cabal that works for the banks, controlled by the BIS, controlled by Zionist Israel! No judges are brave soldiers in this fing war where this criminal cabal holds the power of life or death! They have to look out for their craven selves, first!

@Totaram posted:

Did you read the article? Do you know better than the Berbice Bar Association?

Do I have to know better than the Barbice Bar Assoc to post my opinion? And yes, I've read their iggerunt artikle! It tikkled me! See, I'm laffin now! Hardeharhar!

I see Iguana dude held a GNI baptism for you with the words.

"Having authority given me of Da Main Man, I baptize you in the name of the PoopChute....."Shittabatty Shally".   

If you don't wish to use the name, do like Prince, he had his changed to a sign..you can use dis one. 💩 ..See how I does help you an yet you doan seem to accept it with grace.

@cain posted:

I see Iguana dude held a GNI baptism for you with the words.

"Having authority given me of Da Main Man, I baptize you in the name of the PoopChute....."Shittabatty Shally".   

If you don't wish to use the name, do like Prince, he had his changed to a sign..you can use dis one. 💩 ..See how I does help you an yet you doan seem to accept it with grace.

I don't use waste! Share it with bird shit and bukta! They would appreciate it coming from you, a closet N! Unlike them! Bird shit might give you a share in his Lip-o-Suction business! You could handle the front end of the business! Faster work, more customers! If.your lips aren't thick enough, let bird shit practice his Lip-o-Suction treatment on them! Pretend you are kissing, but enjoy it!

@Totaram posted:

Obviously she was--she is the judge not you or me. Unless it is reversed it is the law.

Yeah right, just like the learned judges that ruled 32>33. The buck stops with the CCJ, she can enjoy her fifteen minutes of fame meanwhile...

Last edited by sachin_05

This place is now an out of control runway cesspool.

Very saddening the caliber of posters that Django has to tolerate to try to keep the lights on. Very saddening.

So, who or what's keeping you here? Kaka loving? Go ask.bird shit for.one.of his specials! It will cheer you up!

Very saddening the caliber of posters that Django has to tolerate to try to keep the lights on. Very saddening.

What's deficient of their caliber ? they are all old posters with the exception of "shallyv" .There are claims this place is "dead house"  and all sorts of things ,the lights are still glowing ,avoid worrying. Some of my post are taken from here and adulterated for discussion at new discuss place ,it's even cheered by you as an Admin.

Runway? Enjoy your cesspool.

@Totaram posted:

Obviously she was--she is the judge not you or me. Unless it is reversed it is the law.

@sachin_05 posted:

Yeah right, just like the learned judges that ruled 32>33. The buck stops with the CCJ, she can enjoy her fifteen minutes of fame meanwhile...

You obviously chose to ignore my second sentence because it doesn't serve your maniacal  intent. 

@Django posted:

What's deficient of their caliber ? they are all old posters with the exception of "shallyv" .There are claims this place is "dead house"  and all sorts of things ,the lights are still glowing ,avoid worrying. Some of my post are taken from here and adulterated for discussion at new discuss place ,it's even cheered by you as an Admin.

Iz wheh e kleen swimmin pule deh, jangles? Ah waan guh tek ah.baat deh fuh.waash.way de ciss pule pohlushun! Ah hoap ah meat hup wid e deh!

You are a registered poster there, so stop playing de ass. I urge you to take your shit over there pronto. Gwan daside.

@Django posted:

Why don't you just tell him to fk off? He was such a model citizen while here, engaging in the worst gutter talk, cussing black people and offending women, insomuch that he embarassed himself and wailed about what a sorry creature he had become before deleting all his posts as Ksazma, vowing never to even read here again.

It's not even a year yet and this useless auntie man is back here like a woman scorned. He can frame no argument, mount no defense of his position nor can he concisely explain what the fk he is talking about.

Give me profanity any day over a bigoted fool who screams "black people are the scourge of the earth".

I don't use waste! Share it with bird shit and bukta! They would appreciate it coming from you, a closet N! Unlike them! Bird shit might give you a share in his Lip-o-Suction business! You could handle the front end of the business! Faster work, more customers! If.your lips aren't thick enough, let bird shit practice his Lip-o-Suction treatment on them! Pretend you are kissing, but enjoy it!

yawnnnnnnnnn. Now you're boring me. Every post the same shit. I may place you on ignore. too much lunacy.

@Totaram posted:

You obviously chose to ignore my second sentence because it doesn't serve your maniacal  intent. 

She made a judgment that she knows cannot stand up in higher courts, Why? She is probably just as chupid like you to make ruling that would taint her professional career in the foreseeable future so she can join ranks only to receive reward given to bumbling PNC idiots.

@sachin_05 posted:

She made a judgment that she knows cannot stand up in higher courts, Why? She is probably just as chupid like you to make ruling that would taint her professional career in the foreseeable future so she can join ranks only to receive reward given to bumbling PNC idiots.

What a demented fool! A judge making a ruling she knows cannot be sustained in higher courts?  Do you know that Jagdeo's plea ( begging for a second chance) is actually before the same judge?  Nandlall screwed him and Kissoon doesn't know where to turn. They are all a bunch of pathetic idiots. You know nothing about the law or judges.  You chupid? As you know, chupidness na gat cure.

You are a registered poster there, so stop playing de ass. I urge you to take your shit over there pronto. Gwan daside.

Over where, N? Direct me! I'm lost without your shit to guide me with its scent!

'Gwan daside'! Hey Tota, being a no-class N, he just can't help stealing! Even your way of dismissal! Hahahahahaha...

@Django posted:

Bai, where do you see posters on the other discuss place cussing down posters day and night?

How many posts have been deleted or sanctioned at that place?

How many posters have either been warned of suspension or been suspension since its inception?

Face it, this place has become an out of control runaway cesspool.

But it's your funeral so you can conduct as you wish.

Bai, where do you see posters on the other discuss place cussing down posters day and night?

How many posts have been deleted or sanctioned at that place?

How many posters have either been warned of suspension or been suspension since its inception?

Face it, this place has become an out of control runaway cesspool.

But it's your funeral so you can conduct as you wish.

Good for the place you manage , I am not interested with what goes on there ,your questions i can't answer ,I am not a member and aren't welcomed by few members ,they threatened to leave if i join , so i stay in my corner.

There are mixture here ,some folks cussup ,some have good conversation. I can't understand why it bothers you.

@Django posted:

Good for the place you manage , I am not interested with what goes on there ,your questions i can't answer ,I am not a member and aren't welcomed by few members ,they threatened to leave if i join , so i stay in my corner.

There are mixture here ,some folks cussup ,some have good conversation. I can't understand why it bothers you.

Nothing here bothers me bai. I just pointing out how degraded this place has become. All day is a bunch of posters cussing up other posters.

Where is the good conversation?

Almost every post is griping about the PPP this and the PPP that.