Originally posted by caribj:
They have more respect for their heritage and historical legacy than we do. Look how we destroy our old buildings and replace them with ugly monstrosities.

No wonder they have a tourist industry and we dont.

Druggie take notes.

Guyana bin gatt too much slo fiah mo fiah incidence since the 60's, soa nuff abie nice place gatt bun donk by alyuh.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
They have more respect for their heritage and historical legacy than we do. Look how we destroy our old buildings and replace them with ugly monstrosities.

Druggie take notes.

Guyana bin gatt too much slo fiah mo fiah incidence since the 60's, soa nuff abie nice place gatt bun donk by alyuh.

This is very true. The slo fiah mo fiah of the blacks is what destroyed much of our historic buildings. Yet these PNC thugs like carib are here defending the same PNC thugs on daily basis. Take note.

Chief,

I came back last weekend from Suriname. I was at the resort at Anaula an hour up the upper Suriname river from the southern tip of Brokopondo lake. The video is fairly accurate in what it portrays. Paramaribo on ole year's day and nite is something else. I've done a lot of Guyana's interior, including walking for 5 days on the old cattle trail from Konawaruk to Annai (before the roads), but I imagine Guyana to be well developed in its resorts too. I was at Mainstay lake in Essequibo and heard of the other (better ones) so there musty be good eco-tourism destinations in Guyana.

There's a lot of variety of ethnicities, cultures and cuisine in Suriname.
Originally posted by Chief:
Welcome back Kari wavey
Suriname is my second country so to speak and I have done my fair share of traveling there.
There was an old Fort at Miew Amsterdam, at the mouth of the Suriname river, did you get a chance to visit there, the place used to be gorgeous. Did you get a chance to go to Albina?

I love my Suriname!!

Chief, I was at Commoweijne (sp) - the place you speak of - 3 years ago. Ther I saw one of those huge copper tubs we used to use in Wakenaam for rain water.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
What a shame these fools run to Suriname for eco vacation when they could have contributed to the fledgling tourist industry in Guyana.

Ass-wipe, both chief and I have seen the eco-tourism of Suriname not because we went thee as tourists. Goadie-seed, both him and I have family ties there, so we occasion upon these, not that we book flights like we would do a trip on the Nile. I've been to more interior places in Guyana than most, so stuff it.
Kari don't sweat with PPP fools.

I born and lived at the border town of Corriverton and in the days of Burnham and his banning of food we Corrivertonians used to go and shop at Nickeri.

Tell the idots how Suriname is more advanced than Guyana in every which way , more importantly with race, culture and religious relations.
Originally posted by Chief:
Kari don't sweat with PPP fools.

I born and lived at the border town of Corriverton and in the days of Burnham and his banning of food we Corrivertonians used to go and shop at Nickeri.

Tell the idots how Suriname is more advanced than Guyana in every which way , more importantly with race, culture and religious relations.

The last part is especially obvious. I would temper the overall view though with the presence of Desi Bouterse as the President of Suriname. Guyana's political arrangement (divided government) now has the beginnings of what has been Suriname's for some time now. Bouta is wanted by Holland for drug dealings an he brutally killed those people in the 1982 coup attempt. The two economies are fairly similar, though there is more of an entrepreneurial spirit in Guyana and a more varied economic base. Guyana's gold exports have taken off in a big way, and its agriculture economy is bigger, while Guyana's calcined bauxite is a premium grade. Their oil is a difference, for now.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Originally posted by Mr.T:
I want to go back there and retire.

Yuh miss da Jhunka scrotal sack massage, eh. Wink

My first wife is a mixed race Chinese Javanese from Suriname. But when I lived there I showed no preference to any particular race as far females were concerned. They are all gorgeous. Why eat just roti or rice in Guyana, when you can have a more varied selection of dishes in Suriname Wink ?
Originally posted by Kari:

Ass-wipe, both chief and I have seen the eco-tourism of Suriname not because we went thee as tourists. Goadie-seed, both him and I have family ties there, so we occasion upon these, not that we book flights like we would do a trip on the Nile. I've been to more interior places in Guyana than most, so stuff it.

Well you are both quite silent about Guyana and vociferous about Suriname, a sign of a either a charlatan or a person unimpressed with Guyana.

I suspect the closest "interior" place in Guyana you visited was the GT zoo. hahahhaa

Druggie take notes.

The PNC destroyed Guyana in 192 and 1964.

From 1964 - 1992 they bankrupted the country beyond comprehension.

Blacks are not building anything. What have they done so far that you can be proud of... All they want is handouts from the PPP.
Originally posted by Mr.T:
For your information, it is the black dominated police and military that has kept Guyana from falling into an all out civil war. Why is it that Indians prefer to be canecutters instead of policeman or soldier?

Wrong, it was the threat of phantomizing that kept Guyana out of civil war. When Waddel and the rest of trouble makers were terminated, it sent a clear message to the PNC agents in the armed forces and political world that their lives were at stake in case of deviant behavior. hahahahah

Well you are both quite silent about Guyana and vociferous about Suriname, a sign of a either a charlatan or a person unimpressed with Guyana.

I suspect the closest "interior" place in Guyana you visited was the GT zoo. hahahhaa

Gurd_C I was a Cadet who attended army camps at Tacama battle school and Timeri. I also walked 5 days from Kurupukari to Annai. I then hiked it to Lethem and Bonfim. I was at Matthews Ridge and Kaeituer (walking from the bottom Kaietuk to the top of the falls). I grew up on Wajkenaam island in the Essequibo and boated to a lot of the surrounding islands with ballahoo and sloop. I've been to the all the coasts and Banks in Guyana. So you see I'm very familiar with Guyana's interior and I knew every nook and cranny of GT when I was a vigilante in the mid-70s at night - from tiger bay to Ruimveldt. The zoo - hahahahaha maybe I once saw you there.
Originally posted by Kari: I've been to the all the coasts and Banks in Guyana. So you see I'm very familiar with Guyana's interior and I knew every nook and cranny of GT when I was a vigilante in the mid-70s at night - from tiger bay to Ruimveldt. The zoo - hahahahaha maybe I once saw you there.

You have quite an imagination, so at least acknowledge the wonder of Guyana rather than joining chief in celebrating Suriname as though it was any better.
When you celebrate one object you're not necessarily diminishing another. Why the rass one can't highlight the ethnic harmony and beauty of Suriname and not make it feel as if Guyana is put in a bad light. When I speak to Americans I often contrast it with Europe where I lived for a few years (in London), and speaking of one is not offensive to the other. When you speak of contrasts it's not because you want to knock the other. Why you feel slighted as a Guyanese? I man barn a country rass too....

And it's not my imagination......I did see you at the zoo in the Gardens Big Grin
When you celebrate one object you're not necessarily diminishing another. Why the rass one can't highlight the ethnic harmony and beauty of Suriname and not make it feel as if Guyana is put in a bad light. When I speak to Americans I often contrast it with Europe where I lived for a few years (in London), and speaking of one is not offensive to the other. When you speak of contrasts it's not because you want to knock the other. Why you feel slighted as a Guyanese? I man barn a country rass too....

And it's not my imagination......I did see you at the zoo in the Gardens Big Grin

My bad, Chief is a know Guyana basher along with Chickerie, Mr T and a host of others. Your camaraderie with this bottom feeder gave the initial impression that you were of similar opinion.
Chiefster is no bottom feeder, Gurdie. The man is an upstanding family man with a business and he is community-conscious. His admiration for Suriname is well-founded and sincere. His critique of Guyana is not unlike that of most people in this forum - and I don't think that over 90% on this board are anti-Guyanese. They're patriots.

Sure, patriots that believe that the grass is always greener on the other side, that's why they migrated to ready made economies and did not stay back to build Guyana. Imagine praising a nation like Suriname where the leader is a convicted drug baron. ahahhahaha
Originally posted by yuji22:
true. The slo fiah mo fiah of the blacks is what destroyed much of our historic buildings. .

Interesting. Not thugs like you who pull them down and then put up an ugly monstrosity, pave over the yard and park your trucks where a beautiful garden once existed.

So how many buildings were burnt down?
Sure, patriots

Druggie you are no patriot.

1. You are proud that Guyanese must flee to Nevis and become slaves in Tdad.

2. You claim that Guyana has nothing to offer tourists.

The only reason why you like Jagdeo is he promoted thugs called the phantoms, rather than professionalizing the police force.
What a shame these fools run to Suriname for eco vacation when they could have contributed to the fledgling tourist industry in Guyana.
you is a full ass.i minute guyana have booming tourist industry and the next you claiming its a fledgling industry.i hope they kick your ass out of OP