I have no idea what happened here lately but I did not see any problem in Mars' earlier posts. Regardless, we are all in the same boat right now. LeBron seem quite upset during his exit interview which makes him anyone's gain this year. All this talk about Jordan and others who don't play anymore is useless because come July 1, (if LeBron doesn't opt in to his current contract, he will again be the most sought after player. No Jordan, Kareem or Magic. Until then, take a deep breath.

Originally Posted by raymond:

If LeBron leaves the HEat, it will confirm what I think of him

Bai, yuh think wherever he goes or stays care what you think? After everything was said and done, LeBron was still the best player on the court in the Finals. Can't fault him for the Heat's poor performance.

Last year when they won, his final score stayed on NBA.com as top daily score until the 2013 season began. This year where they did not win, his score is there and will remain there until the next season begin. No one man can beat an entire team. Our team picked the worse possible time to underperform. That and San Antonio played lights out. If LeBron leaves, I will appreciate the last four years as special given where we were in 2010.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Originally Posted by raymond:

If LeBron leaves the HEat, it will confirm what I think of him

Bai, yuh think wherever he goes or stays care what you think? After everything was said and done, LeBron was still the best player on the court in the Finals. Can't fault him for the Heat's poor performance.

Last year when they won, his final score stayed on NBA.com as top daily score until the 2013 season began. This year where they did not win, his score is there and will remain there until the next season begin. No one man can beat an entire team. Our team picked the worse possible time to underperform. That and San Antonio played lights out. If LeBron leaves, I will appreciate the last four years as special given where we were in 2010.

actually, most people don't care what i think....but that don't stop me from thinking

The NBA basketball world is experiencing a paradigm shift. While the superstar-driven dynamic is still there, team play is beginning to have more currency; and this is what is making foreign-born players attractive. Look at what Phil Jackson is doing for the Knicks with Jose Calderon at point and the Center they just drafted.

That was the impact of Pops and the Spurs victory over the Heat. Forget about the Heat's emphasis on their Big three and getting Melo. If they don't pass and cut teams like the Spurs will beat them in a series. I won't be too displeased if superstar Melo leaves the Knicks - we might win more games.