Mitwah is rubbing mud to roll in it once again, he just love rolling in the mud.

Base should not respond to his useless post.

Yugi, I love mud baths. If you can afford it, visit Maui like I did recently and opt for the experience.

I have Muslims in my family and friends. Recently we lost my good friend Jalil. I find it offensive that he is painting all Muslims with a broadbrush; that includes Odeen, Safraz, Amral, Riff et al, especially on this forum.

Last edited by Mitwah

Mitwah is rubbing mud to roll in it once again, he just love rolling in the mud.

Base should not respond to his useless post.

Come on Yugi ,  Mitwah asked a proper question.

Let's here your answer to the question . 

They have no answer,they should take a peek at Obama explanation dissecting that phrase .

ba$eman posted:
Radical Islam and their quiet sympathizers are a Global problem!!

What exactly do you mean when you say " Radical Islam" ?

I believe this term is used primarily to malign Islam. The extreme right in America likes to use it and spent the past 8 years complaining that Obama will not use it. To say 'Radical Islam' is to say that Islam is radical which would only mean that all Muslims, including me follow a religion that is devoid of decency amongst other good qualities. That is what the bigoted part of America wants people to believe and it explains their disgust of Obama for refusing to follow their misguided attitude. I don't think Baseman is part of that group but unfortunately he falls into their trap. It would make more sense for those people to say 'radical Muslims' but I am afraid that their objective is to malign Islam and not just those radical Muslims.

You are right that is exactly what they are trying to do.

Radical Islam is the desire for Sharia Law to be the focus. Foy anyone who believes Non Muslim are trash, anyone who supports and condone the killing of innocents in the name of Islam.

Nehru bai, that is not 'radical Islam'. That is 'radical Muslims'. Islam can be radical or not but it cannot be both. If you think there is such a thing as radical Islam, then you have to believe that every Muslim is radical.

ba$eman posted:

It would make more sense for those people to say 'radical Muslims' but I am afraid that their objective is to malign Islam and not just those radical Muslims.

Kaz,you are on target bhai.

Radical Islam is the desire for Sharia Law to be the focus. Foy anyone who believes Non Muslim are trash, anyone who supports and condone the killing of innocents in the name of Islam.

Nehru bai, that is not 'radical Islam'. That is 'radical Muslims'. Islam can be radical or not but it cannot be both. If you think there is such a thing as radical Islam, then you have to believe that every Muslim is radical.

I hear your explanation and say you are correct. What I should have said is those who interpret Islam in the ways I stated are Radicals. YES, the RELIGION of Islam is not radical. Thanks for correcting me.

I was too busy getting Thanksgiving meal ready, so just saw the post.  Thanks Nehru for answering the question.

There are some Muslims on this site who view non-Muslims with deep disdain, especially against Hindus.  I will not call names, but they know who they are.  I will not call them core Radicals, these people are at the outer edges of Radical Islam however, the are the feeders of the core radicals.

I have many Muslims friends  and even family who do not share these views, many in the frame of mind of Ksazma whom I view as accommodating and moderate Muslims.  Such type of Muslim thoughts are so lacking in today's Islam discourse!

I hear your explanation and say you are correct. What I should have said is those who interpret Islam in the ways I stated are Radicals. YES, the RELIGION of Islam is not radical. Thanks for correcting me.

Indeed there are a lot of Muslims who are taking a radical approach to how they practice Islam and unfortunately it is pushing them backward. I don't believe that Allah wished Muslims to be unlearned or backward. The very first Qur'anic passage revealed to the Prophet was about reading and writing;

اŲ‚Ų’ØąŲŽØĢŲ’ ØĻŲØ§ØģŲ’Ų…Ų ØąŲŽØĻŲ‘ŲŲƒŲŽ اŲ„Ų‘ŲŽØ°ŲŲŠ ØŪŲŽŲ„ŲŽŲ‚ŲŽ

ØŪŲŽŲ„ŲŽŲ‚ŲŽ اŲ„Ų’ØĨŲŲ†ØģŲŽØ§Ų†ŲŽ Ų…ŲŲ†Ų’ ØđŲŽŲ„ŲŽŲ‚Ų

اŲ‚Ų’ØąŲŽØĢŲ’ ŲˆŲŽØąŲŽØĻŲ‘ŲŲƒŲŽ اŲ„Ų’ØĢŲŽŲƒŲ’ØąŲŽŲ…Ų

اŲ„Ų‘ŲŽØ°ŲŲŠ ØđŲŽŲ„Ų‘ŲŽŲ…ŲŽ ØĻŲØ§Ų„Ų’Ų‚ŲŽŲ„ŲŽŲ…Ų

ØđŲŽŲ„Ų‘ŲŽŲ…ŲŽ اŲ„Ų’ØĨŲŲ†ØģŲŽØ§Ų†ŲŽ Ų…ŲŽØ§ Ų„ŲŽŲ…Ų’ ŲŠŲŽØđŲ’Ų„ŲŽŲ…Ų’

Proclaim! (or read!) in the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood

Proclaim! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful

He Who taught (the use of) the pen

Taught man that which he knew not

Qur'an, 96:1-5

ba$eman posted:

It would make more sense for those people to say 'radical Muslims' but I am afraid that their objective is to malign Islam and not just those radical Muslims.

Kaz,you are on target bhai.

Now that Trump is elected and has no trouble saying 'radical Islam', Hannity has been having lots of unassisted orgasms.

ba$eman posted:

I was too busy getting Thanksgiving meal ready, so just saw the post.  Thanks Nehru for answering the question.

There are some Muslims on this site who view non-Muslims with deep disdain, especially against Hindus.  I will not call names, but they know who they are.  I will not call them core Radicals, these people are at the outer edges of Radical Islam however, the are the feeders of the core radicals.

I have many Muslims friends  and even family who do not share these views, many in the frame of mind of Ksazma whom I view as accommodating and moderate Muslims.  Such type of Muslim thoughts are so lacking in today's Islam discourse!

I see your concern here Base, and do agree with you. I would also add that you have from time to time stated here that "no fullaman can be trusted". I don't think you see all Muslims how that sounds but sometimes we do err. I would be remiss if I did not also state that I too have erred in many ways. None of us are perfect.

ba$eman posted:

I see your concern here Base, and do agree with you. I would also add that you have from time to time stated here that "no fullaman can be trusted". I don't think you see all Muslims how that sounds but sometimes we do err. I would be remiss if I did not also state that I too have erred in many ways. None of us are perfect.

I agree I made some sweeping statements, usually in response to some comments.  However, i do have friends and some fam who are Muslims and don't fit into that category!

ba$eman posted:

I will not call them core Radicals, these people are at the outer edges of Radical Islam however, the are the feeders of the core radicals.

"Islam" is the religion of Muslims,using the phrase "Radical Islam" is incorrect ,is the religion radical ??

ba$eman posted:

I will not call them core Radicals, these people are at the outer edges of Radical Islam however, the are the feeders of the core radicals.

"Islam" is the religion of Muslims,using the phrase "Radical Islam" is incorrect ,is the religion radical ??

I know it might be difficult for you to get your head around.  Now, the practice of Wahabism, a Sunni Islamic doctrine, is Radical Islam!  Some Sunni Muslims, including some on GNI, embrace this doctrine to a greater or lesser extent.  And I admit, some don't.

So, let us call it what it is, RADICAL ISLAM!!

ba$eman posted:

I know it might be difficult for you to get your head around.  Now, the practice of Wahabism, a Sunni Islamic doctrine, is Radical Islam!  Some Sunni Muslims, including some on GNI, embrace this doctrine to a greater or lesser extent.  And I admit, some don't.

So, let us call it what it is, RADICAL ISLAM!!

You need to educate your self on the Sunni and Shi'a sects of Islam,then you will realize your blasphemous statement of Islam is uncalled for.

Anyway i rather political arguments over religion,I respect every one belief in their religious faith,as the time goes by I am more inclined to Athesim.

I am out of here.

The use of the adjective "radical" to describe any religion is oxymoronic. A religion by definition is a set of beliefs in an Almighty to bring peace to mankind.

When a group of people claim to belong to any faith and do things contrary to that set of beliefs they lose the pronoun and you cannot say radical "some-religion".

Thus ontologically speaking, the use of radical "some-religion", like radical Islam betrays an ideological precept. That, is the reason for the question posed by Mits. And it's a brilliant construct to lucidly frame bigotry in this Forum towards a group of people based on their religion.

Thank you Nehru for understanding and coming clean.

It's an insult to every Muslim when the term " Radical Islam " is used.

I noticed that since Mr. Trump got elected he is yet to use that term. 

ba$eman posted:

Kari thanks for pointing out to Baseman the nonsense that he and his Muslim hating crew write about Muslims and Islam. Some of them even went so far to say all Muslims are terrorists.

I am speaking about myself, I do respond to their foolish and hateful comments and when I do they label me that I hate Hindus.

They are ashamed to be called out for their hate of Muslims and Islam and then they want to rub their nasty paint brush on others.

Kari posted:

The use of the adjective "radical" to describe any religion is oxymoronic. A religion by definition is a set of beliefs in an Almighty to bring peace to mankind.

When a group of people claim to belong to any faith and do things contrary to that set of beliefs they lose the pronoun and you cannot say radical "some-religion".

Thus ontologically speaking, the use of radical "some-religion", like radical Islam betrays an ideological precept. That, is the reason for the question posed by Mits. And it's a brilliant construct to lucidly frame bigotry in this Forum towards a group of people based on their religion.

Did you take your Imodium treatment today!

ba$eman posted:
ba$eLessMan posted:

I was too busy getting Thanksgiving meal ready, so just saw the post. 

Well, good to see your IQ remains intact!

Do you think before you speak? You said that you were too busy getting your meal . Was the line up long?

Ishwar / Allah provides for turncoats also. Have a blessed Thanksgiving.

ba$eman posted:

Do you think before you speak? You said that you were too busy getting your meal . Was the line up long?

Did you think before you posted, it's your thread with a question to me.  I answered, now stick to that and shut up!

ba$eman posted:
Kari posted:

Did you take your Imodium treatment today!

Nah....you beat me to it.

ba$eman posted:

If some one blows up a plane with u in it, And he declared Alo Akbar. Yuh may die with the thought on your mind, "what a damn radical muslim, he aint like the other muslims I know." But, by then, your lights are out.  

ba$eman posted:
ba$eLessMan posted:

I was too busy getting Thanksgiving meal ready, so just saw the post. 

***** RAT IS BACK!!

ba$eman posted:

If some one blows up a plane with u in it, And he declared Alo Akbar. Yuh may die with the thought on your mind, "what a damn radical muslim, he aint like the other muslims I know." But, by then, your lights are out.  

• mceclip0
Pointblank
ba$eman posted:

SeigHeil, when last a plane was blown up? That's so last generation.  

Kari posted:
ba$eman posted:

SeigHeil, when last a plane was blown up? That's so last generation.  

he should find out who started and master the art of doing such

Pointblank