Why are these banks leaving...arent they aware that the economy will pick up once the oil money pours in???

Stop dreaming of booming economy.. the money will evaporate over The Atlantic Ocean. 

Guyana is millions in debts from the promise oil. Exxon need their money for drilling and consultant fees and advise to speak to the other consultant. 

And wait for the spillage from Exxon and they will bring their own to clean the spillage and Guyana has to pay every cent. 

If this had happened under the PPP watch, we would not hear the end of it from D2, django, Mars and other of that elite club, plop plop. 

Hey hey hey...how come yuh leff out dat TK. 

I didn't leave you out, I don't remember you crying so much about ppp incompetency, possibly lining yourself up for a job if they win. 

If this had happened under the PPP watch, we would not hear the end of it from D2, django, Mars and other of that elite club, plop plop. 

I didn't leave you out, I don't remember you crying so much about ppp incompetency, possibly lining yourself up for a job if they win. 

Bai how Labba will get big wuk when Labba went skool Auguss month? Me na want be like Cheddi driver yuh know. 

That fella doan know what you talking about.

Hey hey hey...

Hey hey hey...how come yuh leff out dat TK

Hey hey hey ... heee heeeee heeeeeee

Eh-eh .. dee Labba an' dee TeeKay ahh dee same wan.

Hey hey hey...how come yuh leff out dat TK

Hey hey hey ... heee heeeee heeeeeee

Eh-eh .. dee Labba an' dee TeeKay ahh dee same wan.

Hey hey hey...

Why are these banks leaving...arent they aware that the economy will pick up once the oil money pours in???

Business slow down for Baroda since dem PPP tiefman ain’t gat a lot of money to stash away anymore.

Which PPP tiefman has money at Bank of Baroda?  And how much do they have there?

The answer is nuff to both questions ðŸĪŠ

Business slow down for Baroda since dem PPP tiefman ain’t gat a lot of money to stash away anymore.

Which PPP tiefman has money at Bank of Baroda?  And how much do they have there?

You used to tell clever lies.  Now you are telling stupid lies.

So if you think I’m lying, why don’t you tell us the truth since you’re in the know. Tell us where the PPP tiefmen stashed their money if it wasn’t at Baroda.

When I mentioned Baroda bank to the people in Bombay, they had to think.  In my time there, I never saw a billboard.

Increasing international governance, regulation and reporting rules has made small operations no longer viable.  This has nothing to do with local politics.  When I lived in Swiss many Kantonal and Regional banks withdrew from any US participation and closed all US passport holder accounts due to FATCA.

When I mentioned Baroda bank to the people in Bombay, they had to think.  In my time there, I never saw a billboard.

Increasing international governance, regulation and reporting rules has made small operations no longer viable.  This has nothing to do with local politics.  When I lived in Swiss many Kantonal and Regional banks withdrew from any US participation and closed all US passport holder accounts due to FATCA.

Baseman probably asked the group of North Sentinel Island tribesmen who killed that Christian missionary and were visiting Bombay to meet with the Indian police.  Bank of Baroda has 4200 branches and 2000 ATM machines in India. 

There are several Bank of Baroda locations in London.  There is one in New York on Park Avenue.  

I notice that you have been excusing PnC incompetence recently. Now suddenly you morph from a charity boy to banking expert, looks like you channeling d2, knows all and does all. 

But I’m a bad swimmer.  I concede that to you!

I know of the banking rules because I lived overseas, i had accts overseas, my daughter, US citizen, lives overseas and I know and deal with banking and tax people overseas.  I experienced what I say.

You (and your liker) are simpletons who don’t know what’s behind much of what’s happening.  You just write sheer shit all day and think it’s for real.  

Didn’t RBC leave Guyana a while back?  Didn’t Baroda say the leaving several regions to focus East?

Yes, the charites are growing and all doing very well.  More donors than ever.

I know of the banking rules because I lived overseas, i had accts overseas, my daughter, US citizen, lives overseas and I know and deal with banking and tax people overseas.  I experienced what I say.

You (and your liker) are simpletons who don’t know what’s behind much of what’s happening.  You just write sheer shit all day and think it’s for real.  

Didn’t RBC leave Guyana a while back?  Didn’t Baroda say the leaving several regions to focus East?

Don't even know how to swim or ever swam.  This is clearly at the doorsteps of the PNC/AFC, not sure why you hell bend at defending them. Maybe you need to occupy yourself more in the charity tasks at hand rather than fight DJ down for the lead slot on the slop can team. 

Did you not see Ronan started a thread aimed at me for taking aim at PNC racism?

I tell the truth regardless.  Where do I fight BJ down, Guyana and the PPP is not all about BJ.  He is not the ultimate solution to Guyana's issues.  I don't know what Baroda leaving have to do with BJ anyway!

The Charity work involves being involved in other things so I can expand the donor base!  How you don't know that?

Bai like D2 and Base are hanging out these days. They have become Dr Know it All and bank experts. No wonder they chased him out of India as indicated by Tola who is another Charity expert.  Dem rass na get one penny but dem think that they will come here and fool some Indos with their nonsense. 

Good call there Prash.

I see that DrugB is putting lash left, right and centre on the sloppy crew. 

Did you not see Ronan started a thread aimed at me for taking aim at PNC racism?

I tell the truth regardless.  Where do I fight BJ down, Guyana and the PPP is not all about BJ.  He is not the ultimate solution to Guyana's issues.  I don't know what Baroda leaving have to do with BJ anyway!

The Charity work involves being involved in other things so I can expand the donor base!  How you don't know that?

DJ bai as in leader of the pnc gang here, not BJ.  Yuh teking away bread from the man's mouth everytime you support the PNC/AFC incompetency.

PNC/AFC put a stranglehold on the banks with their required extortion for doing business in GY, why you think they running lakka rass. 

Bai like D2 and Base are hanging out these days. They have become Dr Know it All and bank experts.. 

Try to understand what's happening with international banking rules and what it means for banks.  Several banks got into big trouble and paid hefty fines for non-compliance!  Small banks finding it difficult/expensive to comply so they shed small markets! 

Baroda may have big presence in some areas more than others.  The time I spent there, I never saw or interacted with them in person or for business.  I worked with ICICI, Citi, Deutshe, and a Govt owned bank.

Drugb just cussing and "slopping!" he has nothing more to add!

This is strictly a financial decision, nothing to do with banking rules:

“The report said that the Guyana subsidiary’s total business stood at GYD 14,560 million (nearly $70 million) at the end of September 2018, down from GYD 20,576.5 million at the end of March 2017 and GYD 21,092 million at the end of March 2016.
The report said that the sale is part of a strategy to exit relatively less remunerative international markets by BoB, which continues to call itself ‘India’s international bank”