You and your partisans keep using this term "Indo supremacist." I usually ignore it because it's a load of bull to me. What exactly makes one an "Indo supremacist"?

The radical notion that the PNC should not be beating and murdering innocent Indos as was their hallowed custom until circa 2006?

Not at all mein herr. Indians, like everyone else, have rights including the right to defend themselves. Not all black man out to murder and slaughter alyuh. Black police in the 60's, including my relatives, defended indians from racial attacks. More than a few black man died to depose LFS. You don't know jack shit about guyana other than what you've heard at the feet of Ravi and his clan so don't ask me shit about indo supremacist. Go ask them. You know damn well what I'm referring to.

Originally Posted by Itaname:
You and your partisans keep using this term "Indo supremacist." I usually ignore it because it's a load of bull to me. What exactly makes one an "Indo supremacist"?

The radical notion that the PNC should not be beating and murdering innocent Indos as was their hallowed custom until circa 2006?

Not at all mein herr. Indians, like everyone else, have rights including the right to defend themselves. Not all black man out to murder and slaughter alyuh. Black police in the 60's, including my relatives, defended indians from racial attacks. More than a few black man died to depose LFS. You don't know jack shit about guyana other than what you've heard at the feet of Ravi and his clan so don't ask me shit about indo supremacist. Go ask them. You know damn well what I'm referring to.

My maternal grandfather recounts a fairly balanced picture of the 50s and 60s. He recounts Indian on Black violence. Black on Indian violence. Black heroism at Mackenzie/Wismar. So I think I'm fully au fait with the history. I don't get my history from Freedom House.

My grandfather recounted to me how a Black man (his friend) threw Indian kids into sacks to hide them and then ferry them on the pretense of carrying away pigs in bags away from Wismar during the massacre.

And no I don't think the overwhelming majority of Black people wanna do anything more than live in peace and quiet with their Indo countrymen.

You have in your head this idea of ROAR you project onto me. That's where you go wrong. Just as the PNC is a diverse organization so was ROAR. Ravi Dev was not some cult leader where we all heard the gospel at his feet.

Were u barn den wid nuff sense to know wah was going on in 1955-after Forbes and Cheddie Split.

I lived through it. My family lived through it. It wasn't pleasant for black man and it wasn't pleasant for Indians either. But of course you only interested in one side.

Which part of Guyana you from?

Last edited by seignet

Were u barn den wid nuff sense to know wah was going on in 1955-after Forbes and Cheddie Split.

I lived through it. My family lived through it. It wasn't pleasant for black man and it wasn't pleasant for Indians either. But of course you only interested in one side.

Which part of Guyana you from?

Georgetown. I remember the riots of the 60's. My father was a policeman who had to work in those riots to protect citizens. I think there was a British force called in, the Black Watch or something. My father was also at the stelling when the boats came in from Wismar with victims. He was never the same after that.

1. The British Forces were immediately called to Guyana which secured places and took necessary actions.

2. The incidents at Wismar plus the state of those who were brought to Georgetown were indeed a scene to be witnessed.

3. At Wismar, four of the individuals who were savagely killed were my cousin, two other family and my godfather.

Yes of course.  In the 60s there wasn't any violence of Indians on Africans. Between 1957 and 1964 and 1992 and 2015 there was never any attempt to politically/economically exclude blacks.

Oooh these evil black man beating up all those Indos who so pine to love him, and only refuse because of how he treats them.

Your attempt at pretending that all racism in Guyana is from blacks towards Indians is hilarious, and you will be laughed at by blacks old enough to have lived through the Janet/Cheddi regime of the 60s, and young enough to have suffered under Jagdeo/Ramotar.

My maternal grandfather recounts a fairly balanced picture of the 50s and 60s. He recounts Indian on Black violence. Black on Indian violence. Black heroism at Mackenzie/Wismar. So I think I'm fully au fait with the history. I don't get my history from Freedom House.

My grandfather recounted to me how a Black man (his friend) threw Indian kids into sacks to hide them and then ferry them on the pretense of carrying away pigs in bags away from Wismar during the massacre.

And no I don't think the overwhelming majority of Black people wanna do anything more than live in peace and quiet with their Indo countrymen.

You have in your head this idea of ROAR you project onto me. That's where you go wrong. Just as the PNC is a diverse organization so was ROAR. Ravi Dev was not some cult leader where we all heard the gospel at his feet.

And yet knowing all of this you hold on to the notion that Africans/PNC must take the blame for 100% of racism in Guyana, and that Indians/PPP haven't been equally vile, differing only in the methods which they use to ethnically oppress.