Attorney General misled Court by saying I was reluctant to meet with the President – Jagdeo

Jun 25, 2019, News, Kaieteur News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...he-president-jagdeo/

The Opposition held a press conference yesterday to share their thoughts and disappointment over the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) not delivering its consequential orders.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/06/jagdeo-1.jpg

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo also used the opportunity to express that the Attorney General had sought to mislead the CCJ when he told the court that he [Jagdeo] was reluctant to meet with the President.

“My surprise is that the Attorney General then misleads the Caribbean Court of Justice and makes it look as though the lack of meeting, thus far, is a result of my reluctance to meet. When the President himself had pointed in his letter to me that the meeting should take place after the consequential orders have been made.”

“There is quite a bit of disappointment that we have to wait an additional two weeks before we have clarity on some matters,” Jagdeo added.

He went on to say that they do have clarity on some issues, the first being that the government became illegal the moment the CCJ ruled that the No Confidence Motion was validly passed.

“The only way they can change their illegal status is by fresh elections. So from now until those elections are held, they will remain illegal, and therefore all acts committed and anything done outside the holding of elections will be deemed illegal by a new PPP government.

Jagdeo said that the second issue they have clarity on is that the [GECOM] Chairman was unconstitutionally appointed “and as of now he should not make any decision in relation to elections. In fact, this is a form of justice, and if decency prevailed, by now he should have demitted office. However, he continues to hang on there, even though the highest court of Guyana has ruled that his appointment was unconstitutional and illegal.

Government has been living on borrowed time because of the delaying tactics, so effectively they have had a six-month grace period. However, the PPP will not tolerate continued violation of the constitution”.

Meeting with President Granger, Jagdeo plans to discuss the holding of elections in three months and the fact that they will not be going back to parliament to extend the government’s time – two factors that he (Jagdeo) firmly asserted were non- negotiable.

Jagdeo made it clear that he was open to the meeting whenever the president was ready, and he was going to let his staff communicate with Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph Harmon, to have the date set.

The same shit recycling. Are you on to something BIG, like recycling SHIT? Now, you really might be in Business, to hell with fixing brakes!!

Banna, shut yuh stupid skont! You are the epitome of "recycling". Every goddamn post yuh write is recycled shit wid de same old recycled words - pigs, animals, inhuman, compassionate, incompetent, batty washer, nimakram, brains, dumb, etc. Pure shit yuh does write.

Tek yuh mind out of Gaumont where yuh born and guh tek a English class at de university instead of stamping paper. Stupid ass!

YUh Mudda was there with me at gaumont!!!

Ah tawt de rules seh we mussen insult people fambly dem. KP  get suspend plenty time fuh less dan dis. We ahwe fat belly moderator deh?

Helloooooooooooooo......Mr. Moderator, suh we kyan cuss people about dem mudda now? I would like to tell somebody posting hay about dem mudda, mudda man and suh on. Kyan I go ahead? If it good fuh yuh fren, I assume we kyan ALL do it!!!!

*******, you speak to me with respect if you want any!

YUh Mudda was there with me at gaumont!!!

Ah tawt de rules seh we mussen insult people fambly dem. KP  get suspend plenty time fuh less dan dis. We ahwe fat belly moderator deh?

Jackass, read waht you wrote!! Bloody certified DUNCE!! Now yuh crying like a WHIMP and a lil Gal!!!

One moderator busy eating, de odda one counting he nuts pon de counter at de hardware store. Iz like visiting de government offices in Guyana and waiting fuh something.

Now de whole GNI quiet. Nobody posting. Juss like Guyana, everybody friken when somebody seh something to the police. Quietness. Everybody watching wid arms folded.

I got suspended for God knows what the last time, others the same. I think Yuji got banned for God knows what. Yet here we have a blatant infraction of the rules and even common standards of decency, cussing somebody about their [dead] mother and it is allowed to stand.

This is grounds for a BANNING not suspension. It ain't the first time. Moderators - none of your lil 2 day sentence suh dey can return on Friday fuh post videos. This is Bull! And your tolerance of it is NOTED! DO YOUR JOB!!!

Sidebar goin' on wid de criminal. "Banna, yuh put meh in a bad spot, wha ah gon do now?"

Shitabatty: Ban both ahwe, but leh meh come back in time fuh friday.

"oh, ok. Dah sound good. But leh meh see if de odda moderator done count he nuts yet. Ah want he weigh in pon dis, but most likely he doan give a shit."

Source tell meh plans underway to ban Gwana man.

No problem with that.  Just switch over to your Hugh Jorgan handle and continue singing the praises of the PNC.

That’s Base odda handle me thinks! 😀

No problem with that.  Just switch over to your Hugh Jorgan handle and continue singing the praises of the PNC.

eh eh, well looko story hay. When you see Gwana Man you thinking of huge organ.

LOL!!

I couldnt reply until after i read all the replies...

On a serious note, my mother used to say that if a person messes with your money, food and mother then that is grounds for a fight.

Insulting a person's mom is off limits.

What exactly is Gaumont?

The PPP lawyers should state quite clearly in the submission to the CCJ before July 1, 2019 that Basil Williams not only misrepresent the facts but LIED to them on a number of matters. No need to cover up by using soft language because the PNC won’t.

What exactly is Gaumont?

One business name in Red Light District .

That place is on Regent Street, it's not a Red Light District, it is and was a busy Retail shopping area.

alena06 posted:

That’s Base odda handle me thinks! 😀

Yuh thinking about Hughe Organ too. 

Last edited by Mitwah