Assault on people of Indian origin by coalition administration a matter of fact – Former Attorney General

????????????????????????????????????

July 27,2016

Former Attorney General and current PPP/C Member of Parliament Anil Nandlall says that comments by Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo over the weekend while addressing Guyanese at a function in New York are a matter of fact.

Jagdeo spoke out against victimization and witch hunting which he said is being perpetrated against supporters of the PPP by the APNU+AFC coalition administration. His comments irked the Government which accused him of race baiting in a statement.

Nandlall said he was flummoxed by Government’s “hysterical response” as he has written detailed articles, spoken on television, at press conferences and in the National Assembly, highlighting real examples and cases of such instances. He said that even Jagdeo and other PPP leaders have done the same.

He said that while Jagdeo during his speech in New York identified three types of assaults, only the allegation of an assault on people of Indian origin seemed to have attracted the wrath of the government.

“Their silence on and their failure to deny the other two types of assaults can be interpreted as an admission that these two types of assaults are indeed taking place”, he added.

As examples of real-life instances where persons of Indo-Guyanese ethnicity have been targeted by the APNU+AFC government, Nandlall listed:

1. The widespread dismissal of hundreds of Indo- Guyanese in the public sector without a hearing, or cause and without compensation. I have filed legal proceedings on behalf of many of them. The proceedings are pending in the High Court.
  2. The repossession/seizures or attempted repossession/seizures of Core Homes and house lots from predominantly Indo-Guyanese by Central Housing and Planning Authority. Again, I have filed several legal proceedings in relation to the same. They are pending in the High Court.
  3. Attempts and continuous attempts to expropriate private properties owned by Transport and Certificate of Title, predominantly by Indo-Guyanese by State agencies. Again, they are several legal challenges pending in the High Court of which I am involved.
  4. The targeting of, predominantly, Indo-Guyanese for investigations by SOCU and SARU and the confiscation of large sums of money and jewelry in the course of or as a result of those investigations. Again, I have filed proceedings in relation thereto that are pending in the High Court.
  5. The wanton dismissal of senior management staff, of predominantly Indo-Guyanese decent, at GUYSUCO.
  6. The closure of Wales Estate where the majority of the workers who would be rendered redundant and without a livelihood are of Indo-Guyanese descent.
  7. The refusal to offer financial assistance to the rice industry which is predominated by Indo-Guyanese.
  8. The systematic removal of street lamps from certain Indo- Guyanese villages in West Coast Berbice, while at the same time installing street lights in Afro-Guyanese communities.
  9. The targeting by the GRA of Indo-Guyanese in Regions 5 and 6, who have under cultivation in their yards, two or more banks of vegetables.

He further said that his list is not exhaustive and that each case listed is real and factual as he has names, addresses and Affidavit evidence from many of the victims.

The fellas at FH suddenly have memory loss,they seem to forget the atrocities they have committed against the people and the wholesale stealing of state assets.

Now that actions are taken to recover or to persecute the offenders,they are crying out victimization,witch hunting and assault any intelligent Indian will see these fellas are trying to protect themselves.

These criminals used the name of the PPP to steal assets that could have lifted many poor Indian families out of poverty. Now they trying to sell to the Indians the idea that they are victims, not hardcore criminals. The government is within its rights to arrest people who walk around in the world preaching the idea that Guyana is now a bad place for Indians. You won't see any other country let their citizens say these things unchallenged abroad. It's treason actually. I would have their lifeless bodies swinging in the wind from a mango tree.

I pity you. This goes to show you and your ilk racist mentality. When Blacks ah halla hard about discrimination and racism in all parts of the world it's not treasonous. By the way many mango trees await your ilk to sit and eat hard coconut jelly again under the PNC.

The fellas at FH suddenly have memory loss,they seem to forget the atrocities they have committed against the people and the wholesale stealing of state assets.

Now that actions are taken to recover or to persecute the offenders,they are crying out victimization,witch hunting and assault any intelligent Indian will see these fellas are trying to protect themselves.

Your wishes will come true and Indians in Guyana will be starving and crying for mercy.  They are getting ready to file frivolous lawsuits against the ones who are speaking up for the neglected in this administration.  There is no evidence but they want to demonize the ones who fight for the poor.

Django Bhai

Talk is cheap.

The AFC/PNC clowns have proven ZERO so far despite spending close to a couple hundred millions in audits.

Indos have to push back. I have lived and seen and experience PNC racism. It is back in full swing. 

Open up your eyes.

If you live in America and say for example that I accuse you of being a thief because you support the PNC, you will be mad right ?

Same thing, stop throwing around accusations until they can be proven. 

And Django Bhai, dem boys seh and KN yellow journalism do not count.

Yuji

randolph posted:

I pity you. This goes to show you and your ilk racist mentality. When Blacks ah halla hard about discrimination and racism in all parts of the world it's not treasonous. ..

When I spoke of racism against blacks by the Jagdeo regime you all called me an Indian hating racist.

Well now the shoe is on the other foot, so I will return the treatment.  You are a black hating racist for complaining.

I have no sympathy for these screams. When the PPP came in hundreds of blacks were dismissed, and blacks were almost totally eradicated from leadership. The bauxite industry was sold and when thousands of blacks lost their jobs you all scream "black man lazy".  Blacks faced intimidation at the hands of a cabal of Indian elites and those who complained faced death threats.

I will not listen to any Indian wailing until he admits that the PPP was racist and approaches this from the point of view of Guyana needing to move beyond tit for tat.

And the rice industry screams is a laugh when we remember that last year the rice growers were threatening to vote AFC because of how the PPP was treating them.

And what does the PPP plan to achieve. They already have 95% of the population behind them, so this will not increase their appeal. Any one visiting Guyana will also quickly see that Indians are NOT worse off than are blacks, so screams to international agencies will be REJECTED!

Your wishes will come true and Indians in Guyana will be starving and crying for mercy.  .

Well now you know what life was like for blacks during the "23 years".

Sorry I don't have any sympathy for you, because you didn't for blacks when they complained of marginalization.

The problem is that you all never thought that you would lose so were quite callous in the humiliations that you all put blacks through.

Until you address that infamous rant against blacks in the Chronicle, and the fact that the PPP NEVER apologized for that I really don't care about your wails.

To my friends on this side of the aisle, for whatever it's worth, this is from anecdotes of people whose complaints I filter - Indians in government employment have a phobia of being on a short leash.

We have to eyeball reports of any intimidation and act to remove such fears from a group identified by its race. 

Well now the shoe is on the other foot, so I will return the treatment.  You are a black hating racist for complaining.

I will not listen to any Indian wailing until he admits that the PPP was racist and approaches this from the point of view of Guyana needing to move beyond tit for tat.

Acknowledging bias is not being black-hating CARIBNY.

......until he admits that the PPP was racist

Glad you've taken a page out of my book. This Indian apology will be manifested by a change in the PPP's leadership.

Kari posted:

To my friends on this side of the aisle, for whatever it's worth, this is from anecdotes of people whose complaints I filter - Indians in government employment have a phobia of being on a short leash.

We have to eyeball reports of any intimidation and act to remove such fears from a group identified by its race. 

And this was true for black professionals under the PPP regime.

Tit for tat is not new.  What you are seeing is the rage of a people sidelined during the PPPs 23 years. 

I would suggest that a broad based discussion, which admits that the PPP also engaged in race based tit for tat will be the only way out of this.

For people to suddenly pretend as if this is only NOW a problem will need bring sympathy.

In fact we are seeing talented blacks as heads of mission, when we were told by Luncheon that Afro Guyanese are incompetent and unqualified, and so not good enough for those roles.

Your wishes will come true and Indians in Guyana will be starving and crying for mercy.  .

Sorry I don't have any sympathy for you, because you didn't for blacks when they complained of marginalization.

The problem is that you all never thought that you would lose so were quite callous in the humiliations that you all put blacks through.

Until you address that infamous rant against blacks in the Chronicle, and the fact that the PPP NEVER apologized for that I really don't care about your wails.

What was life like for blacks under the Burnham reign of terror?  You all run and hide to other countries in every corner of the world and now you crying out that you are victims.

.  You all run and hide to other countries in every corner of the world and now you crying out that you are victims.

The Indian population in 1991 was 49% of the total.  It was 40% in 2012.  The Corentyne population fell by over 25% during that same period.

Evidently Indos ran and hid under the Jagdeo regime as well.  Fleeing to little volcanic peaks and coral reefs as they needed to wipe black babies' bottoms as they couldn't earn enough in your PPPs Guyana.

Any way people like you kicked blacks in their teeth during the PPP regime, and now they are enjoying revenge, so why your squeals?  You like tit for tat.

What was life like for blacks under the Burnham reign of terror?  You all run and hide to other countries in every corner of the world and now you crying out that you are victims.

Bibi, they have started a new trend. They are lining up in massive numbers to get passports to flee the PNC madness. In less that one year the Ko Ko Beah PNC destroyed Guyana.

They are seeking greener pastures in the basements and government subsidized housing in Brooklyn.

The table has turned, blacks are now fleeing the lack of economic progress. The economy is stagnant and they are suffering the most.

I spoke with a high profile black and he told me that they already miss the golden days of Jagdeo.

It is the blacks like Carib (Burnhamite) who are responsible for the destruction of blacks in Guyana just because they only want to seen  black dominance in Guyana regardless of whatever happens.

History is repeating itself.

Like I said you all wishes are about to come true.  Indians will be starving and begging for mercy in the streets of Guyana.  Start planning you celebration party and don't forget to invite Django, Gilbakka, Chief, Kari and company.  Izzzz y'all time now.  Death to all Indians is going to happen.

Well said. Let the truth be spoken.

As long as there is hassar curry. 

Kari posted:

PNC people don't serve hassa curry.  You should know that by now.  What kind of a soup drinker are you??

Kari posted:

PNC people don't serve hassa curry.  You should know that by now.  What kind of a soup drinker are you??

Tom kha soup. U should try it next time you go for Thai in midtown

That in your head,that will never happen,PPP run the the country like cow boys,now every one have to be in line they are complaining,running grocery stores with out Licence,evading taxes etc,all who accumulating wealth by under hand business can leave,let them try that in US and get caught they will face the penalty.

Django Bhai

Talk is cheap.

The AFC/PNC clowns have proven ZERO so far despite spending close to a couple hundred millions in audits.

Indos have to push back. I have lived and seen and experience PNC racism. It is back in full swing. 

Open up your eyes.

If you live in America and say for example that I accuse you of being a thief because you support the PNC, you will be mad right ?

Yuji

Yugi Bhai,the net is closing in watch out how some of them will bawl.

I notice the fella who said he will return the money,filing law suit from foreign lands.

randolph posted:

I pity you. This goes to show you and your ilk racist mentality. When Blacks ah halla hard about discrimination and racism in all parts of the world it's not treasonous. ..

When I spoke of racism against blacks by the Jagdeo regime you all called me an Indian hating racist.

I have no sympathy for these screams. When the PPP came in hundreds of blacks were dismissed, and blacks were almost totally eradicated from leadership. The bauxite industry was sold and when thousands of blacks lost their jobs you all scream "black man lazy".  Blacks faced intimidation at the hands of a cabal of Indian elites and those who complained faced death threats.

And the rice industry screams is a laugh when we remember that last year the rice growers were threatening to vote AFC because of how the PPP was treating them.

And what does the PPP plan to achieve. They already have 95% of the population behind them, so this will not increase their appeal. Any one visiting Guyana will also quickly see that Indians are NOT worse off than are blacks, so screams to international agencies will be REJECTED!

Hey Carib,

This type of comment can only demeam and belittle your usually enlightened comments:

Well now the shoe is on the other foot, so I will return the treatment. You are a black hating racist for complaining.

I have no sympathy for these screams. When the PPP came in hundreds of blacks were dismissed, and blacks were almost totally eradicated from leadership. The bauxite industry was sold and when thousands of blacks lost their jobs you all scream "black man lazy". Blacks faced intimidation at the hands of a cabal of Indian elites and those who complained faced death threats.

It implies that you are now only interested in playing a tit for tat game, rather than advancing the discussion.  If Jagdeo or the PPP is making these charges of racism, then the government has to convince Indians it is not true...otherwise, where does this leave us in the area of national unity?

Django Bhai

Talk is cheap.

Open up your eyes.

Yuji

Yugi Bhai,the net is closing in watch out how some of them will bawl.

I notice the fella who said he will return the money,filing law suit from foreign lands.

Django Bhai

Yuji has no problem with charging those who stole from the treasury. ZERO.

Here is the problem, the PNC is notorious for witch hunting and since they failed to prove anything with their audits, they are attempting to humiliated and intimidate Indos by using the office of the Presidency.

28 Years of PNC left the treasury empty. These clowns made Guyana a basket case. Granger, Greenidge are Harmon are all guilty. They are walking scotch free and pretending as if they are Sunday school boys.

PNC killed the Indo Goose that laid the golden eggs once and they are doing it again. 

Carib and his racist posts are a very accurate indication of the new type of racism that I am speaking out against.

Yes, Afros were left behind but in any developing country, civil servant jobs will not make you rich and a majority of Afros work in the civil servant sector.

Indos on the other hand and historically so, have worked the land, owned businesses and have wealthy relative abroad. 

Every time an Indo rise up under this racist PNC administration, they are portrayed as drug dealers and pushers. This is far from reality.

Be more reasonable in your assessment of the situation and take a fair, open minded and honest view and you will see the big picture. Please do not rely on KN tabloids, it is just that and Lall is no Sunday school boy. His top man Adam Harris at his newspaper was Burnham's propaganda man promoting the garbage New Nation. He was a plain and barefaced PNC liar.

Know your history. Analyze your facts carefully and please do not accept everything that you read or hear.  

Moses has been slapped and put under Harmon's desk. He opened his mouth and look at him today, he is of no value and has not made one single valuable contribution to this administration. Typical politician with his fat salary and extravagant lifestyle at the expense of the poor.

Blacks are lining in droves to get visa to travel to America, heading off to foreign lands.

Don't get sucked in to Indos are diminishing, the Afros are now leaving too.

Do you honestly believe as the economic situation declines and the hardship becomes unbearable on the working class that Mixed and Natives will flock to to the PNC.

Think man, you seem to a smart guy. I expect a lot better from you.

How about challenging the AFC/PNC to follow up on their loud mouth promises and yes, Moses promised to champion the fight for Rice Farmers. He is dead silent these days.

Yuji

As far as Carib is concerned the PPP and their supporters were all racists since before taking office in 1992 therefore it was not a surprise that blacks voted PNC and rioted.  According to his view this problem has nothing to do with 23 years of democratic rule under the PPP/Civic admin.

23 years of democratic rule with free and fail elections.

The PNC is busy getting their rigging machinery in place.

Guyana is screwed. Indos need to leave that AFC/PNC hell hole.

They are seeking greener pastures in the basements and government subsidized housing in Brooklyn.

And this is why the PPP will LOSE.  You cannot help your racist assertions of black inferiority.

It will happen. Every single one of them should walk out of the hell hole and never look back.  It will only be a matter of time before it all crashes and burn.

My fambly staying,some got Visa they visit and go back.

Hey Carib,

This type of comment can only demeam and belittle your usually enlightened comments:

Well now the shoe is on the other foot, so I will return the treatment. You are a black hating racist for complaining.

I have no sympathy for these screams. When the PPP came in hundreds of blacks were dismissed, and blacks were almost totally eradicated from leadership. The bauxite industry was sold and when thousands of blacks lost their jobs you all scream "black man lazy". Blacks faced intimidation at the hands of a cabal of Indian elites and those who complained faced death threats.

It implies that you are now only interested in playing a tit for tat game, rather than advancing the discussion.

During the Jagdeo regime Guyanese living in Antigua claimed that they liked it because "it felt good to be black" on that island, compared to life in Guyaan where blacks were treated like scum.

Go haul your backside if you think that we can have a discussion about contemporary accusations of racism without putting that into context.

Luncheon boasted that the reason why blacks weren't in leadership slots is because they were unqualified, and yet we now have many high caliber blacks now part of the diplomatic corps.  The PPP sending a minister known for pistol whipping people to Brazil, which is a very important posting for Guyana!

Now suddenly you wake up from your slumber now that some of those who enjoyed a life of extreme stress under the PPP now want to engage in some revenge.

Tell you what.  When Jagdeo is willing to discuss and respect black perceptions of rampant racism directed against them during the PPP era, then I will demand that the coalition do the same.

Indians are NOT superior to blacks, even though this is the dominant theme on GNI.  They have no more right to have their concerns addressed than do blacks.  Blacks were ridiculed, threatened and intimidated during these PPP years, for no reason other than being black, therefore presumed to be PPP.  Many driven out and forced to find jobs in assorted Caribbean islands.

Jagdeo has no right to scream about racism when his regime was MORE racist than this government is.  I am yet to hear of any one wailing about death threats and violence directed against them.  This was par for the course under the PPP.  Eric Philiips and many others can tell you of the death threats that they got, and in fact they did kill a very vocal Afro Guyanese activist.

And VishMahabir just read all of the nonsense written by yuji and the rest of these racists and ask yourself if the PPP won again they wouldn't wage the same reign of terror that they did on blacks during the Jagdeo era.

Sorry. Unless we have a broad based discussion of racism in Guyana I wm NOT interested.

Now go join those idiots with their usual "black man lazy" screams and denial of the fact that racism is as embedded in the genes of the PPP as it is in the PNC.

Who is crying about victimization again?  I think you missed the title of this thread. And I guess the rest of us ran full tilt while you ambled out with a swagger and a tilt of the head!

Vintage Carib. 

It is understood that you aren't interested in a broad based discussion on racism in Guyana. All you want to is scream "black man a kill ahbe, and black man lazy".  Yes the same comments made by the Chronicle editorial during the PPP era. Opinions held by the PPP as they have NEVER apologized.

Why does it bother you if they leave? And while each day the  prayer is for the society to crash and burn, it survives. The reality is we do not have much, never had much and relied on others. Poor people got nothing from any existing regime to date. We only saw parasitism and crookedness.

The PPP let the rise of the drug kingdoms occur with  wink wink wink. Imagine RK left the US a petty thief and gun smuggler and in five years rose to become one of the richest on drug earnings. There are others there as well and you know their names. Dons cry as the US take them down now.

With that source gone and the Miami effect will be on the recede. It is propitious that the Oil is now on the horizon. I personally prefer it in the hands of APNU even though I know with a high probability they will steal their asses off. I know with certainty in the hands of the PPP regime it will be the rise of another Teodoro Obaing- ike regime. They demonstrated well they are simply the worse sort of parasitism on the nations coin and I am glad they are gone.

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! Buncha racial coolie cry baby wusses, HAHAHAAAA.. These people love for the return of the criminal gang who ruled Guyana by fear and intimidation.