October 10 2018

A group of six men, all armed with guns, pounced on a family at Lesbeholden, Black Bush Polder on Monday evening, and carted off $7 million in cash and a small quantity of jewellery.

During the robbery, the men physically assaulted the woman, Rajkumari Hemchand, also known as ‘Pamela,’ and her 24-year-old son, while demanding that they hand over the money.

Regarding the amount of cash taken from the pre-mises, Hemchand explain-ed that her overseas-based brother is presently in Guyana to open a gas station. As a result, last Friday she withdrew $7 million from the bank for him to take to Georgetown yesterday to purchase items to commence operations.

Hemchand said that on Monday evening, her brother came home around 10 pm with a friend and then left shortly afterwards to take his nephews to Skeldon, where he would spend the night. She related that she was in the kitchen dishing out food for her brother’s friend, who was at the time outside speaking with her son, when the six men pounced on them.

“Them beat me son with the gun and buss he head and put he fa lie down and some stay fa watch them and then them come pon me and start beat me. Them kick me down when me holla and a say, ‘weh the money deh, weh the money,’ that me ga find the money,” she said.

Hemchand noted that one man stood guard over her while the others went ahead and searched the entire house until they found the money, which had been placed in a black plastic bag. “Me draw the money, me brother say he go go down town early and me na got to go bank,” she explained.

Meanwhile, the woman related that the men took away the pair of bangles she was wearing at the time of the robbery and said she also handed over her earrings. She recalled, “…them had knife, them been a go cut me ears and me tell them me go take out me earring and me take it out and give them.”

Hemchand stated that residents told her that earlier in the evening, about eight strange persons were observed in the area. However, she indicated that she does not suspect anyone at this time.

The police have launched an investigation.

Indos are being targeted in a Shyte Hole Crime Haven Guyana. The same happened during PNC part ONE. 

This never happened during the 23 years of the PPP/C regime. The PPP could not even protect their own, Sat Sawh. Remember?

The PNC terror Groups murdered Sat. Please provide any evidence to the authorities that the PPP did it.

Bai, people stop buying your snake oil Shyte a long time ago. 

Thanks to Jadgeo and Brother Gaj for defending Indos from PNC terror squads.

The PNC terror Groups murdered Sat. Please provide any evidence to the authorities that the PPP did it.

Bai, people stop buying your snake oil Shyte a long time ago. 

Thanks to Jadgeo and Brother Gaj for defending Indos from PNC terror squads.

You are full of shyte. Who was the first PPP MP to arrive at the scene? 

Bai, stop your dem bais seh nonsense early morning. Please provide any evidence to The PNC to investigate.

Thanks to Jagdeo and Brother Gaj for defending Indos from PNC terror squads.

How the heck this household was targeted ? did someone from the bank leaked information ?

Possibly. 

Could be relatives are in the scheme too. Can't trust anyone in Guyana anymore.

This is an inside job. When thieves demanded money, they know money is in the house. That's a common method in the thieving business. Guyana lost a re-migrant and his investment venture. Me nah go back ah dah shit-hole country that Shiek belong to.  

GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNE, TURN TO SHIT HOLE IN 3 YEARS. JACKASSES ONLY KNOW TO BRAY BUT THE NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG SOLD SNAKE OIL FOR GOLD, YOU EXPECT A PARASITE LIKE DAT TO SELL HIS SOUL AND ALL DOE FREEE HOUSE AND SUV!!

This is an inside job. When thieves demanded money, they know money is in the house. That's a common method in the thieving business. Guyana lost a re-migrant and his investment venture. Me nah go back ah dah shit-hole country that Shiek belong to.  

Common method eh?. U sound like a seasoned thief to know all this.. And please spell my blasted name right. Is u choose it fuh to use. Dankey.

October 10 2018

A group of six men, all armed with guns, pounced on a family at Lesbeholden, Black Bush Polder on Monday evening, and carted off $7 million in cash and a small quantity of jewellery.

During the robbery, the men physically assaulted the woman, Rajkumari Hemchand, also known as ‘Pamela,’ and her 24-year-old son, while demanding that they hand over the money.

Regarding the amount of cash taken from the pre-mises, Hemchand explain-ed that her overseas-based brother is presently in Guyana to open a gas station. As a result, last Friday she withdrew $7 million from the bank for him to take to Georgetown yesterday to purchase items to commence operations.

Hemchand said that on Monday evening, her brother came home around 10 pm with a friend and then left shortly afterwards to take his nephews to Skeldon, where he would spend the night. She related that she was in the kitchen dishing out food for her brother’s friend, who was at the time outside speaking with her son, when the six men pounced on them.

“Them beat me son with the gun and buss he head and put he fa lie down and some stay fa watch them and then them come pon me and start beat me. Them kick me down when me holla and a say, ‘weh the money deh, weh the money,’ that me ga find the money,” she said.

Hemchand noted that one man stood guard over her while the others went ahead and searched the entire house until they found the money, which had been placed in a black plastic bag. “Me draw the money, me brother say he go go down town early and me na got to go bank,” she explained.

Meanwhile, the woman related that the men took away the pair of bangles she was wearing at the time of the robbery and said she also handed over her earrings. She recalled, “…them had knife, them been a go cut me ears and me tell them me go take out me earring and me take it out and give them.”

Hemchand stated that residents told her that earlier in the evening, about eight strange persons were observed in the area. However, she indicated that she does not suspect anyone at this time.

Why Guyanese reporters or police do not give description of criminals like how they do  America.  The press would describe the perpetrators at large as either White male or Black mail with tatoo on right arm.  Guyanese reporters have to start reporting like they do in the USA. It's crime and no one should feel offended if the suspects are short , dark, Indian boy from Essequibo or a Potagee banna without hair on his head.

October 10 2018

Why Guyanese reporters or police do not give description of criminals like how they do  America.  The press would describe the perpetrators at large as either White male or Black mail with tatoo on right arm.  Guyanese reporters have to start reporting like they do in the USA. It's crime and no one should feel offended if the suspects are short , dark, Indian boy from Essequibo or a Potagee banna without hair on his head.

I agree. The media has a responsibility to provide a description of the criminals.

Absolutely agree with you. I think they are however irresponsible to publish details of how the crimes were committed and how much was  taken. This tend to create copy cats.

Corentyne teen raped after abduction by home invaders

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...on-by-home-invaders/

An 18-year-old woman was raped on Sunday after she was abducted from her Corentyne home by two bandits, who robbed her family.

According to information gathered, the two men, armed with a gun, attacked the family around 11 pm at their home and relieved them of a small quantity of silver jewellery and a cell phone.

However, unsatisfied with the loot, the men discharged two rounds and escaped into the backlands with the young woman.

Stabroek News was told that one of the men allegedly raped the girl before she was able to escape.

Police, who were responding to the report of the robbery, later picked up the girl, who was running out of the backlands.

According to Commander of ‘B’ Division Paul Langevine, the police are investigating the attack. He said no arrest had yet been made yesterday.

Here is a sensational report by SN of a crime,two days have past no further reporting.

So what proof did you have when you were posting snake oil about the PPP ?

You are now running like an Antiman nowadays. The victim reported the matter to the police.

What is your problem ? Why are you accusing a rape victim of lying when the matter has not been fully investigated by the police ?

Bai, you have been degrading yourself and are falling into a hole that you cannot pull yourself out of in defending a bunch of incompetent clowns.

Up to yesterday, you were singing Hamilton Greene praises. How low can you go ?

SMH

The problem with these types of reporting is the follow up by the media.

Will look out to see if there will be any further reporting,these crimes should not be taken lightly or to make fun of such.

So what proof did you have when you were posting snake oil about the PPP ?

You are now running like an Antiman nowadays. The victim reported the matter to the police.

What is your problem ? Why are you accusing a rape victim of lying when the matter has not been fully investigated by the police ?

Bai, you have been degrading yourself and are falling into a hole that you cannot pull yourself out of in defending a bunch of incompetent clowns.

Up to yesterday, you were singing Hamilton Greene praises. How low can you go ?

SMH

Darpoke 

Indos are being targeted in a Shyte Hole Crime Haven Guyana. The same happened during PNC part ONE. 

this is an indo on indo crime. Since when can eight black boys hanging out in Lesbeholden and not stick out like a sore thumb?

Absolutely agree with you. I think they are however irresponsible to publish details of how the crimes were committed and how much was  taken. This tend to create copy cats.

Junkies do not need to copy anything. They only need to know there is a source of loot to feed their need for a fix. Much of these daring robberies are by people who are strung out. We have a junkie infestation and people need to wake up to it. 

SMH

Next time cover up your poop chute. 

this is an indo on indo crime. Since when can eight black boys hanging out in Lesbeholden and not stick out like a sore thumb?

Man, you keep making a complete idiot of yourself by blaming Indos for this crime. 

Good point.

Good point.

I think this crime has relatives involved. I strongly believe that this crime was planned in advance of the man's arrival.

Blacks commit many crimes in Black Bush. 

There should be a study done on these insinuations especially in Rural East Indian populations where Afros are outnumbered by the thousands.Too many finger pointing.

Blacks commit many crimes in Black Bush. 

There should be a study done on these insinuations especially in Rural East Indian populations where Afros are outnumbered by the thousands.

Sometimes I think the amount of money is being exaggerated.

Most of the crimes  committed in India area by Afro has Indians connection. 

The crime pattern is different now compare to the old days. 

There is more junkies on the street ( Indos and Afros) and it’s increasing, due to drugs. 

Most of the crimes  committed in India [Indian] area by Afro has Indians connection. 

There is more junkies on the street ( Indos and Afros) and it’s increasing, due to drugs. 

So you saying the Afros commits the crime for the Indians, in theory the Indian pinpoints their targets and get the Afro boys to do the gob.

Interesting.

Years ago on the WCD there were two gangs committing the big crimes,they were made up of Afros and Indians.Most folks in business knew the crew,any big robberies the police will go after them.I know this due to two good friend who were CID Inspector and the other was the head of the Department.

Most of the crimes  committed in India [Indian] area by Afro has Indians connection. 

So you saying the Afros commits the crime for the Indians, in theory the Indian pinpoints their targets and get the Afro boys to do the gob.

Interesting.

Django, that's not a far-fetched concept. It has happened.

Interesting.

Django, that's not a far-fetched concept. It has happened.

Thankfully there was not that kind of folks in our village.We kept an eye on the wutliss boys.

You are now running like an Antiman nowadays. 

SMH

You should know! Are you asking me out? 

Would you accept the invitation if you were asked out? Be not ashamed, the closet is a thing of the past, coming out is now fashionable. 

You are now running like an Antiman nowadays. 

SMH

You should know! Are you asking me out? 

Would you accept the invitation if you were asked out? Be not ashamed, the closet is a thing of the past, coming out is now fashionable. 

I won't argue with you there. You know best since you are speaking from your personal experience. 

I don't swing like you ladies.  hahahahahahahah!