The National Assembly of Guyana in its third sitting in 2012 has again made a decision that violated the constitution, the laws of Guyana and a commitment made by the Parliamentary Political Parties during the tripartite talks to work together in the interest of Guyana.

Dr. Ashni Singh (Finance Minister) had tabled on the 10th of February, 2012 , Financial Papers No. 7 & 8 for the consideration of the house. The financial papers disclosed expenditure made through supplementary provisions by the Administration in Fiscal year 2011 in accordance with the exiting law. The law provided for the Minister, at the earliest opportunity subsequently, to present for the consideration of the house the expenditure so incurred.
The initial reactions of the A.P.N.U/A.F.C Parliamentary alliance to the February 10 tabling were uncompromisingly hostile with threats ranging from outright rejection to censure, among others. The alliance continued its rhetoric about unlawful expenditure. The alliance in examining the Financial Papers 7&8, selectively withheld its authorization of various expenditure items.

Originally posted by albert:
The joint opposition parties are practicing partisan politics.....

That's putting it lightly. They're practicing neemakaramism. I said before and I am saying it again. APNU & AFC will hold Guyana hostage until a snap election is called. They will not compromise on anything. This is February 2012, and we're sill talking about cooperation and compromise in the best intrest of Guyana. December 2012 will reach us on the same subject.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Dem seh abie head foa urly eleckshuns, soon da PPP gon gatt 58%, [QUOTE]

I see there is an attempt to ensure that AfroGuyanese lose their citizenship becaude that is the only way that this can happen.

Early elections before the end of 2012 will lead to a PPP seat allocation of 30.

Guyanese told the PPP to stop being corrupt and gave APNU and the AFC to ensure that they cant.

They dont trust APNU so they gave the Executive to the PPP.

The PPP needs to stop behaving like kids and understand that working with others might result in them being entrusted with majority rule again. That plus exposing and punishing the corrupt elements in the PPP....including Jagdeo if he is part of that.
Its clear to see the joint opposition is playing partisan policies...its a pity...... mits ....you weren't there in Parliament yesterday to see how the reckless and irresponsible the joint opposition behaved...the Guyanese populace should hold them accountable for not supporting the specialty hospital....the hospital would have been of benefit for all Guyanese...especially those of the working class
The P.P.P/C will continue to be transparent...and work in the interest of all Guyanese...

Dem gafa bill up lil mo credibility. Yuh see abie coolies nah waan be dagg food, soa abie stick wid PPP but da nah mean dem nah ga prablims. Mi hope Ramo nah tun out like Jaggy. Ramo mekkin' a good name so far but good dem gah lil harness.
you weren't there in Parliament yesterday to see how the reckless and irresponsible the joint opposition behaved

Why? because they were brazen enough to tell the PPP that they cannot continue to use money without accounting for how it wa sused? Imagine that. If the PPP wants to steal they should be allowed to. Right?

Bad APNU/AFC for ganging up on the PPP to prevent this. headbanging
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Dem gafa bill up lil mo credibility. Yuh see abie coolies nah waan be dagg food, soa abie stick wid PPP but da nah mean dem nah ga prablims. Mi hope Ramo nah tun out like Jaggy. Ramo mekkin' a good name so far but good dem gah lil harness.

albert see PPP supporter.

Rev sure he will vote PPP in a snap election? Or will he just sit it out and see what happens while Granger gets his folks to the polls?
Originally posted by caribj:

albert see PPP supporter.

Rev sure he will vote PPP in a snap election? Or will he just sit it out and see what happens while Granger gets his folks to the polls?

Mi cyan tell yu diss, abie coolies a tek alyuh lesson and "goa home" nex time. Do fuh do no obeah.

What lesson? You all starve while the rich PPPites steal and no one in parliament is able to stop them?

Well if this is what you like deal with it and dont upset Trinis, Bajans and others by fleeing to their countries because you cant stand living in your own.

What lesson? You all starve while the rich PPPites steal and no one in parliament is able to stop them?

Well if this is what you like deal with it and dont upset Trinis, Bajans and others by fleeing to their countries because you cant stand living in your own.

Nah mek worries, lah da be abie worries. Me deh hay and mi come up deh aften. True da PPP need lil clean up, bu' abie go try wid dem lil moo. Ramo natt too bad bai.
. Ramo natt too bad bai.

Will appreciate info on which incompetent ministers he fired and which corrupt PPP officials he arrested.

Tell abie nah, who yuh tink?

Yu said he was doing agood job so I thought you had a long list. If he hasnt then clearly its business as usual. The same business that has led to APNU/AFC control of parliament.
. Ramo natt too bad bai.

Will appreciate info on which incompetent ministers he fired and which corrupt PPP officials he arrested.

Tell abie nah, who yuh tink?

Yu said he was doing agood job so I thought you had a long list. If he hasnt then clearly its business as usual. The same business that has led to APNU/AFC control of parliament.

Well yuh look like yuh gatt ideas, so babble lilbit nah. Me nah ga no list who shud geh fiah, dah man doing good, now yuh tell me wy yuh nah 'gree. Mi tink alyuh black ambassada story done now.