APNU Member of Parliament Jaipaul Sharma this afternoon announced his resignation from the National Assembly over remarks made by Minister of Education Priya Manickchand in reference to his father CN Sharma facing statutory rape charges.

The younger Sharma, who demanded an apology from the minister after her comment on Tuesday, told reporters that he felt the ruling PPP/C would use the issue involving his father to damage the main opposition coalition.

It was while APNU Member Volda Lawrence was making her budget presentation and pointing out that men were not facing justice for statutory rape that the Minister heckled, saying, “Ask your member Sharma, your APNU chief member Sharma.” Speaker Raphael Trotman subsequently announced that he would not recognise her in the Assembly unless she apologized. Manickchand, however, stood her ground and the Speaker yesterday reversed his decision.

Excerpts from stabroeknews

Priya Manickchand for PRESIDENT!!!  She told the TRUTH!!!    WE all knew his Father will BRIBE to get his Freedom. Imagine an old man like dat RAPING a Child and APNU and many here don't think it is a PROBLEM!!!

Originally Posted by Conscience:

APNU Member of Parliament Jaipaul Sharma this afternoon announced his resignation from the National Assembly over remarks made by Minister of Education Priya Manickchand in reference to his father CN Sharma facing statutory rape charges.

The younger Sharma, who demanded an apology from the minister after her comment on Tuesday, told reporters that he felt the ruling PPP/C would use the issue involving his father to damage the main opposition coalition.

It was while APNU Member Volda Lawrence was making her budget presentation and pointing out that men were not facing justice for statutory rape that the Minister heckled, saying, “Ask your member Sharma, your APNU chief member Sharma.” Speaker Raphael Trotman subsequently announced that he would not recognise her in the Assembly unless she apologized. Manickchand, however, stood her ground and the Speaker yesterday reversed his decision.

The Speaker's continued ineptness of basic parliamentary occurrences in the legislature.

The man is a real DUNCE Bannas. The Lord be with Guyana when such Elements are in such high position!!!!!!!!!

RE: APNU Member of Parliament Jaipaul Sharma this afternoon announced his resignation from the National Assembly over remarks made by Minister of Education Priya Manickchand in reference to his father CN Sharma facing statutory rape charges.

Much as I disagree on the way this was done, I commend this man, he is a man of honour.

He should not resign. He must reconsider.

That is his choice. The man gave his reason for resigning. What is so difficult to understand the man's reasoning?

1004875_10152168521897779_1778919018_n

This dude checked himself in the hospital feigning a heart attack.

Dem boys learn things from PNC.

De man like wan yawari..play dead an dem guh leff you alone.

Look, who ever interfere with little girls should face the courts.

I have never heard of any accusation against Jaipaul.

Actually when I contacted by friends in the audit office where he once worked, they said he was a decent and disciplined young man.

They tell me little more but I will share later.

It is a loss to the Parliament for him to go.  Farewell Sir Jai.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Look, who ever interfere with little girls should face the courts.

I have never heard of any accusation against Jaipaul.

Actually when I contacted by friends in the audit office where he once worked, they said he was a decent and disciplined young man.

They tell me little more but I will share later.

It is a loss to the Parliament for him to go.  Farewell Sir Jai.

I agree. The children should not have to suffer for the sins of the parent(s).

I wonder why he resigned so suddenly ?

If he had nothing to hide, one wonders what triggered the resignation ?

Did the PNC force him to resign because they did not want an Indo Guyanese in the PNC to make them loose votes ?

He does not want the PNC to blame him when they lose the election.

Oi, you flea YUJ.

Let me tell you some truth about Jaipaul:

1.  He was from CN fuss wife and when Savitrie whine pun CN he chase the fuss wife out;

2.  For over 20 years CN never give fuss wife and children one blind cent; so young Jaipaul grew up away from CN and in poverty.

3.  It was only when he grew up and after hard work at school and people like that same Anand GOOLSARRAN give him a break in the public service did he start to shine;

4. One day he was on a TV program with Goolsarran, in Hoyte days and when CN saw his brilliance he said that is my sone although the BITCH did not spend one dime on him;

5.  He reached out to the child and was do decent, he forgive his papa and them mek up.

So this chap is a different animal from CN and it is a dastardly act for PIYA that PIG to mix the two together and destroy a simple and decent man's career.

Tears will fall on Priya Manichand and all her children that is the sharap she has to face in this Navratrie.  Mother Durga does not forgive evil.

That is my curse on that deamon.

Councie....Is this de same Minista

who appoint a known Child Molestor (Bugger-Boy Kwame)

to Protect Guyanese Children.

Appointing Kwame

is de same as appointing CN Sharma.....

to protect Childrens Rights....

Councie.....

what about protecting women & women rights...

Prya....When Questioned.......

about Jagabat putting eee wife out de bedroom...

like her tongue was no longer in her mouth....

Prya....she was so quiet ....

the only thing we heard was when she farted...

This Protector of Women & Child Rights....

Prya....Lost her Voice

when De PPP Pandit was raping de Gal....

Prya....Lost her Voice

when De Police burn de lil boy lolo ....

Prya....Lost her Voice

when De Drunk PPP Minista

Barge into de rumshop and threaten everyone....

Prya....Lost her Voice

when De Police

was ramming de Batton up de boy b@tty ....

Prya....Lost her Voice

when De Drunk PPP Minista

Crash ....and run and hide....

Prya....Lost her Voice

When Sam Hinds & Benn son

been abusing dem Guyanese women....

Prya....lost her Voice....

When Jagdeo & Ramotar...

mek dem lil Berbice Gal....

Hang Mala pon Kwame neck...

and call dem ...."House of Isreal thug"....."Black PPP Hindu".

Miss Jalili with his usual Nancy story.

Nothing positive to offer a civilized society. 

Guess who got the most votes to be suspended ? Yes, Miss Jalili.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Who-Gee who is to be Blamed if Buggery & Sexual Abuse is practiced and encouraged since 1999.

Come on you ..... let us examine the Nastiness by these Crab Louse.

Who-Gee would you support the Jailing for Sharma and yuh-buddy-Kwame??????

Who-Gee ....you have to be fair....if you allow PPP boys & Girls to enjoy, practice and encourage Buggery & Sexual Abuse.....you will have to allow the PNC & APNU boys & Girls to enjoy, practice and encourage.

AFC members do not practice, encourage or play Buggery & Sexual Abuse ...... so AFC do not have that Problem like PPP & PNC.

You-gee .....Now....both PPP & PNC are SICK minds.

Is the lolo he want, it is the lolo he wants.

Kishan is right.....

Since Jagdeo became president, he attracted all the buggerers to the PPP.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Mars give You-gee lil time to show us which thing abee talking about is not true

Miss Jalili with his usual Nancy story.

Nothing positive to offer a civilized society. 

Guess who got the most votes to be suspended ? Yes, Miss Jalili.

I though you went to India to clean yu mind but instead like you clean yu  BT?

Sharma resigns as MP

Posted By Andre Haynes On April 3, 2014 @ 3:32 pm In Local News,News | No Comments

Jaipaul Sharma uring his swearing in as a member of Parliament

Jaipaul Sharma during his swearing in as a member of Parliament

The younger Sharma, who ‎demanded an apology from the minister after her comment on Tuesday, told reporters that he felt the ruling PPP/C would use the issue involving his father to damage the main opposition coalition.

As a group of persons protested outside of the Public Buildings calling for the Minister to apologise, Sharma said that he thought it was the best decision to make even though he knew he sat on some of the parliamentary committees for the partnership. He was slated to make his presentation on the government’s proposed budget today. He added that while he also knows that the budget is important, he felt his decision was the right one.

The senior Sharma made an appearance at the Public Buildings today and sat in the public gallery, almost behind the Education Minister.

APNU leader David Granger, who met Sharma outside the Public Buildings yesterday, was approached by reporters for a comment on the development and he said he had not received a resignation letter from his member. (Sharma said that he sent to his resignation directly to Trotman.) Granger, however, said he would advise Sharma to reconsider his decision since he is a valuable member of the partnership and sits on important parliamentary committees.

After today’s sitting began, Trotman said that after reviewing a video leading up to and after the “minor incident,” he found that it did not refer to the APNU Member but rather for his father, CN  Sharma. The Speaker pointed out that even when Jaipaul Sharma raised his objection he had indicated that he felt the comment was meant for his father and that he (the Speaker) must take note of this fact. ‎

APNU’s Chief Whip Amna Ally, after hearing the Speaker’s new ruling, said the partnership was still demanding an apology. However, Trotman said while she could make the demand, he would not allow a debate on the issue.

Article printed from Stabroek News: http://www.stabroeknews.com

URL to article: http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...3/sharma-resigns-mp/

One though becoming a parliamentarian, means that you must have skin like those of a rhinoceros, Sharma was very thin skinned, its shame.

You PPP tieves will never know what it is to be a decent person.

I agree only crabs and tieves can be politicians in Guyana.

NONE of them are clean.  That whole parlaiment is full of BANDITS on all sides.

He does not want the PNC to blame him when they lose the election.

Correct bhai.

He should not resign. He must reconsider.

That is his choice. The man gave his reason for resigning. What is so difficult to understand the man's reasoning?

You are a ole fool. No fool like an ole fool.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Oi, you flea YUJ.

Let me tell you some truth about Jaipaul:

1.  He was from CN fuss wife and when Savitrie whine pun CN he chase the fuss wife out;

2.  For over 20 years CN never give fuss wife and children one blind cent; so young Jaipaul grew up away from CN and in poverty.

3.  It was only when he grew up and after hard work at school and people like that same Anand GOOLSARRAN give him a break in the public service did he start to shine;

4. One day he was on a TV program with Goolsarran, in Hoyte days and when CN saw his brilliance he said that is my sone although the BITCH did not spend one dime on him;

5.  He reached out to the child and was do decent, he forgive his papa and them mek up.

So this chap is a different animal from CN and it is a dastardly act for PIYA that PIG to mix the two together and destroy a simple and decent man's career.

Tears will fall on Priya Manichand and all her children that is the sharap she has to face in this Navratrie.  Mother Durga does not forgive evil.

That is my curse on that deamon.

Worship to Durga is devil worship. I am not surprised that you worship Evil.

You can cuss all day long.

Priya is a Future President of Guyana. She protects young women for Evil persons.