LGE results and NC motion speak for themselves

This is Govt in limbo...and one that wants to encourage devision in Guyana....

That's you benchmark ? some big shock coming .

Django, I am surprised that you turn a blind eye to the lawlessness of the PNC goons in office. Any shock will be rigging and violence by the PNC goons. You sound like Guyana is no longer a democracy under the PNC.

The shock is when APNU in the opposition with only 24 seats

Keep on hoping.

I know you are smart fella info out there look at the 2015 General Elections, pick your brain what will be the major change in the coming elections.

Django, I am surprised that you turn a blind eye to the lawlessness of the PNC goons in office. Any shock will be rigging and violence by the PNC goons. You sound like Guyana is no longer a democracy under the PNC.

So far everything is calm, which is good for the Nation.

The government have a right to respond to the leader opposition. It's 8 days since the NCV, it's not like they want to anchor in their positions, things will be in place. There will be a parliamentary session on Jan 3 , where some questions will be put to the speaker.

Seems like folks wants the gov't to roll over and smile at opposition leader whims and fancies.

Django bai, it seems like you have more confidence than Harmon.

Bhai, i don't talk for talk sake. I analyze situations, if i am wrong i accept.

The government have a right to respond to the leader opposition. It's 8 days since the NCV, it's not like they want to anchor in their positions, things will be in place. There will be a parliamentary session on Jan 3 , where some questions will be put to the speaker.

Seems like folks wants the gov't to roll over and smile at opposition leader whims and fancies.

I hope the calm is permanent. I did not see the government responding to Vulgah's remarks. I did not see them responding to the violence and vulgarity in parliament. I did not see them responding to the admitting of defeat. Wah kine ah r******* people dem deh in you PNC bai?

What took place on December 21, was not an opposition fancy. It was a legal procedure that resulted in the government being rendered over. You mentioned that it has been 8 days since the vote. Why hasn’t the government respecting an Assembly vote yet? How long they need? 5 years. 10 years. Forever?

Django bai, it seems like you have more confidence than Harmon.

Bhai, i don't talk for talk sake. I analyze situations, if i am wrong i accept.

I have no doubt that you do your homework. I am just saying that the government is currently acting like thugs with all their nonsense. Remember the PNC doesn’t have a good track record regarding elections.

I hope the calm is permanent. I did not see the government responding to Vulgah's remarks. I did not see them responding to the violence and vulgarity in parliament. I did not see them responding to the admitting of defeat. Wah kine ah r******* people dem deh in you PNC bai?

Which parliament legislators don't behave bad ? well Guyana's can be a disgrace if there is a comparison to some in other countries. Threats to life in parliament shouldn't be taking lightly.

Regarding the acceptance of the NCV, there are lots of info out there, take a second look and  judge if they accept.

What does LGE have to do with it. The Coalition won where they always win.  Please sit down and understand and stop swallowing PPP lies.

You do not add up all of the LGE votes and then scream you won the LGE.  When people vote in LGE they are NOT voting for the president.  They are voting for their local councilors.

And the nonsense is that even people in Guyana repeat this crap.  This is why people do not vote in the LGE as they dont even know what they are voting for.

This is like De Blasio winning and you screaming that he is president.  You do know that the president of the USA is NOT a Democrat.

APNU is getting their 40%. What the AFC does is another issue, but I bet they pick up their GT seats as well.

The PPP needs to understand this BLACK PEOPLE DO NOT LIKE THEM!

You sound like Chrismus blow blow. You said the PNC will win the LGE, you said no one can be bought at the NC, you wrong both times. Now you saying Big shock coming? that's an open statement, if Rumjaat or Naga quit, you will say I told you so. I guess you want to sound relevant.

What does LGE have to do with it. The Coalition won where they always win.  Please sit down and understand and stop swallowing PPP lies.

You do not add up all of the LGE votes and then scream you won the LGE.  When people vote in LGE they are NOT voting for the president.  They are voting for their local councilors.

And the nonsense is that even people in Guyana repeat this crap.  This is why people do not vote in the LGE as they dont even know what they are voting for.

This is like De Blasio winning and you screaming that he is president.  You do know that the president of the USA is NOT a Democrat.

I agree Cribby. This is not about LGE. It is about the Coalition government seemingly refusal to accept the vote that was passed by the House on December 21st.

Which parliament legislators don't behave bad ? well Guyana's can be a disgrace if there is a comparison to some in other countries. Threats to life in parliament shouldn't be taking lightly.

Regarding the acceptance of the NCV, there are lots of info out there, take a second look and  judge if they accept.

A slap in the wrist only bai, eh?

I am surprised folks live in first world countries are buying in to the nonsense pedaled  that LGE is same General Elections.

APNU is getting their 40%. What the AFC does is another issue, but I bet they pick up their GT seats as well.

The PPP needs to understand this BLACK PEOPLE DO NOT LIKE THEM!

Right now the PPP is more focused on the Coalition government accepting the House vote of December 21st and not if black people like them or not. Black people will generally support the PNC because the PPP is predominately Indian. Has nothing to do with what the PPP do for black people.

A slap in the wrist only bai, eh?

There is something i have to find out, when in parliament and a member using threats to another member, can they be charged. I am aware the Speaker of the House usually intervened.

I am surprised folks live in first world countries are buying in to the nonsense pedaled  that LGE is same General Elections.

LGE serves as a referendum of the ruling government, the electorates spoke.           

Right now!

you are at odds with the Constitution

enough with the hysterics and appeals for lawlessness

He is not at odds with the constitution. The PNC got booted. However the process was expedited; by hook or crook, they were bested where it mattered. Whatever foundational creed that guaranteed the legitimacy of the government no longer exists. Prevarication, obfuscation and concocting tales of plots and cash being exchanged just present them as sore losers. The result is the PPP will easily sell the story t hat they are illegitimate and are squatting on the office. 

It is a futile quest to prolong the inevitable. They will lose in the end. The reality is they would be best served if they take to campaigning and by virtue of selling their case to the people win the day. Muddying the waters here with stories of them being cheated on no evidence simply makes them sore losers.

You sound like Chrismus blow blow. You said the PNC will win the LGE, 

The PNC did "win the LGE".  They won in New Amsterdam, GT, Linden, Bartica. All the places that they usually win. 

The PPP also won in all the places that they usually win. What we do know is that the PPP LOST in all the places that they usually lose, so how did they "win the LGE"?

Dude, lacking an HD 4K video and audio with charandas reaching for a bucket load of cash all other evidence presented will be conjecture and begging the question. I believe Jagdeo prevailed on him and there was a quid pro quo. We will never be able to prove the latter and the former is par for the course. It is what politicians do!

The PNC got handed their butts on a platter. Jagdeo is a pig and knows his mud. They are getting in the puddle with him and will only come out looking the worse. If the do not begin to organize for the next election they may win a small battle today but tomorrow they will lose the war.

It is a futile quest to prolong the inevitable. They will lose in the end. The reality is they would be best served if they take to campaigning and by virtue of selling their case to the people win the day. Muddying the waters here with stories of them being cheated on no evidence simply makes them sore losers.

They already know that they lost.  Their antics are pathetic.

At this point its up to the PPP to prove that for once they will be a national government, and not one with a vendetta against peoples of African or part African descent.  As of now their rumored selection of Anil or Irfaan show that they remain criminals.

Right now!

you are at odds with the Constitution

enough with the hysterics and appeals for lawlessness

He is not at odds with the constitution. The PNC got booted. However the process was expedited; by hook or crook, they were bested where it mattered. Whatever foundational creed that guaranteed the legitimacy of the government no longer exists. Prevarication, obfuscation and concocting tales of plots and cash being exchanged just present them as sore losers. The result is the PPP will easily sell the story t hat they are illegitimate and are squatting on the office. 

why are you rambling on an on about facts not in dispute and other weird stuff peripheral to the conversation?

he said that the Gov't should resign NOW!

if you agree, defend your position

At this point its up to the PPP to prove that for once they will be a national government, and not one with a vendetta against peoples of African or part African descent.  As of now their rumored selection of Anil or Irfaan show that they remain criminals.

Your ideal candidate will be one selected by the PNC for the PPP?

The PNC is a corrupt, racist and criminal organization and the people of Guyana has NO CONFIDENCE in them !

You sound like Chrismus blow blow. You said the PNC will win the LGE, 

The PNC did "win the LGE".  They won in New Amsterdam, GT, Linden, Bartica. All the places that they usually win. 

The PPP also won in all the places that they usually win. What we do know is that the PPP LOST in all the places that they usually lose, so how did they "win the LGE"?

You have a lot of time with them bhais, most Towns Mayors in a US State can be Democrats and the Governor a Republican. Sometimes it's the other way.

Same can be said for a number of people in APNU....remember the 18 mil