January 4, 2020

The governing coalition, A Partnership for National Unity +Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) held its election campaign launch at D’Urban Park last night, in a parade of green and yellow.

PNCR Chair, Volda Lawrence and AFC frontbencher, Moses Nagamootoo, at yesterday’s launch

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/01/APNU1.jpg

APNU+AFC Leaders standing in solidarity: From left, APNU General Secretary, Joseph Harmon; First Lady, Sandra Granger; Presidential Candidate, David Granger and Prime Ministerial Candidate, Khemraj Ramjattan

Thousands of Coalition supporters congregated to witness performances from Farmer Nappy and Adrian Dutchin, cultural displays, and a religious performance by a gospel artiste.
The coalition is hoping to secure a second term in the March 2, 2020 General and Regional Elections, to continue the agenda it embarked on when it won the last General Election.
The launch saw several promises being repeated, including free university education, expansion of large-scale roadworks, and bridges across all of the major rivers. It was repeatedly stated that those projects will be financed by a major source of wealth: oil production currently being undertaken by ExxonMobil and its partners, offshore Guyana.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/01/APNU3.jpg

APNU + AFC Presidential Candidate David Granger greets AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan and PNCR General Secretary ,Amna Ally.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/01/APNU4.jpg

Party leaders observe on-stage presentations

AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan made a hearty speech.
“Don’t stop the progress!” was his refrain every time he listed an accomplishment of the current Government during the past four years.
He said that a new term would see the APNU+AFC Coalition continuing its work to create jobs for youths, invest in small business opportunities, respect women and keep them safe, strengthen the foundation of the economy, and enhance the country with transparency and accountability as pillars of that process.
Ramjattan, a prime ministerial hopeful who is currently Minister of Public Security, told the crowd that he has worked hard to put pressure on criminals by applying advanced intelligence gathering and
surveillance techniques, as well as increased community policing.
APNU Leader and Coalition presidential candidate, David Granger, gave an address to resounding applause, when he said that the APNU+AFC Coalition will be in Government for years to come.
Member of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), Dawn Hastings, said in her introduction of Granger that he is putting himself on the line for the people, because he has committed himself to serve his country.
Granger, who is currently the incumbent President, welcomed persons to join the party, saying that the Coalition’s “benab” is big enough for everyone. He stressed that this is the first time in history that Guyana has ever had a coalition constituted by so many parties, and that the onus must be on building that momentum of unity, instead of allowing it to be torn apart.
He said that the coalition has genuine people who are trustworthy, and that they will ensure Guyanese are never poor again.
Granger urged voters not to let the gifts Guyana owns fall into the hands of those in the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), whom he described as “frauds” and “fakes”.
In his presentation, the APNU Leader stressed that the Coalition is focused on enriching young people, ensuring they are employed when they leave school, and that they have access to all the services they need to have a good life.
Though Constitutional Reform is a sore spot for the Government’s current record in its first term, Granger alluded to previous revelations that a review process had started and that the renewal of the Coalition’s term is necessary to ensure the continuation of that process.
It is his view that the Coalition Government has spent the past five years mending what the previous regime broke – referring specifically to an unclean environment and an outdated Constitution. He emphasised that the good work must continue.

Some Blackman nah deh down heh. The Black supporter from Florida said Granger is the best leader after Forbes Burnham.

I am glad he linked them both given that both are despotic in nature. I am sure that black supporter also believes that all the world's great visionaries are also from Africa. 

Ramjattan told the crowd he has 'worked hard' to put pressure on the criminals. 

Yuh can't make this shit up.

Maybe the fool thinks that working hard is picking up a 40oz bottle. 

I notice that while Nagamootoo mix his AFC yellow with PNC leading APNU green, vulga vulva is pure PNC APNU green. She knows that AFC is only a footstool. But Nagamootoo not sober enough to realize that. 

Ramjattan told the crowd he has 'worked hard' to put pressure on the criminals. 

Yuh can't make this shit up.

Though credit may be given for hard work, the results is what matters.  The lack of results indicates you were working hard barking up the wrong tree!  This is why, even honest hard working people are replaced.

Khemraj Ramjattan Address to the audience

He was not introduced as PM.  The PNC don’t need the AFC, they got the fraudulent 6,554 number on the list.  The AFThe PNC blatantly rigging the elections in broad daylight!  Nothing has changed from the GDF ballot box days.

I hope that the campaign is kept peacefully so that Guyanese can choose a government of their choice and that elections are free and fair.

Moses is the biggest footstool in all of this while Ramjattan remains PNC duty stool. Ramjattan and hard work ? He must be sharing weed and booze with Joey. 

I heard that 6,000 Haitians are learning to speak Guyanese and some are being trained to handle gasoline and kerosine.

He was not introduced as PM.  The PNC don’t need the AFC, they got the fraudulent 6,554 number on the list.  The AFThe PNC blatantly rigging the elections in broad daylight!  Nothing has changed from the GDF ballot box days.

Doesn't matter ,wait for nomination day.

Banna rigging isn't easy like long ago.

I hope that the campaign is kept peacefully so that Guyanese can choose a government of their choice and that elections are free and fair.

Moses is the biggest footstool in all of this while Ramjattan remains PNC duty stool. Ramjattan and hard work ? He must be sharing weed and booze with Joey. 

I heard that 6,000 Haitians are learning to speak Guyanese and some are being trained to handle gasoline and kerosine.

Always hearing whispers in the wind !!!!

Granger said Iraan got his certificates from "University of Uitvlugt"

KP  and Gilly , do you know where that University located ?

Yes, we are all successes of Uitvlugt University.

So i can claim my certificates are from "University of Hague and C.I." ?

I notice that while Nagamootoo mix his AFC yellow with PNC leading APNU green, vulga vulva is pure PNC APNU green. She knows that AFC is only a footstool. But Nagamootoo not sober enough to realize that. 

The AFC members bending way back to please Granger by having GREEN mixed with their Yella, but NOT one PNC have a TOUCH of yellow on their being. Is that coalition?

Like the cane cuttah would say "in e mumma S**t".

The AFC members bending way back to please Granger by having GREEN mixed with their Yella, but NOT one PNC have a TOUCH of yellow on their being. Is that coalition?

Coalition Politics will be in future in Guyana , i would like the constitution amended to reflect post election alliances.

Well, being promoted Moderator is a start, University of Buxton will get you further.

Khemraj said the youths should not be cane cutters.

Well, being promoted Moderator is a start, University of Buxton will get you further.

University of DenAmstel  or University of Casbah , they are closer, maybe i should choose one.

Khemraj wants the youths to be like him...drunk. There is nothing wrong with being a cane cutter. He has had cane cutters in the family. I know this, cause he is a distant relative on my father's side.

Doesn't matter ,wait for nomination day.

Banna rigging isn't easy like long ago.

Bai, if you think it will be done like Burnham style, you mistaken.

What the PPP now needs to insist is a asterisk placed next to these unverified names and if anyone shows up to vote, an extra level of vetting takes place on those voters.  I don’t trust the PNC one inch.

I do agree, but throwing their parents on the street down hungry lane where they cannot send them to school don’t improve their lot.

Khemraj wants the youths to be like him...drunk. There is nothing wrong with being a cane cutter. He has had cane cutters in the family. I know this, cause he is a distant relative on my father's side.

I believe the youths should be out of that back breaking job , i said that here a few times. There will be a wind fall soon , trained the youths in other fields. Mechanize the Industry or get out of sugar like Trinidad , convert the lands to cash crops.

I do agree, but throwing their parents on the street down hungry lane where they cannot send them to school don’t improve their lot.

I said the estates that are opened need workers.

Ayuh looking for sympathy.

Coalition Politics will be in future in Guyana , i would like the constitution amended to reflect post election alliances.

I agree here. Post elect coalition is not bad.  They can add some conditions to ensure stability.  You don’t want someone entering a Coalition, form a government, then leave in three months causing new elections!

Banna, stop talking for talk sake.  The 7,000 displaced workers have no option.

I believe the youths should be out of that back breaking job , i said that here a few times. There will be a wind fall soon , trained the youths in other fields. Mechanize the Industry or get out of sugar like Trinidad , convert the lands to cash crops.

Banna, it just don’t happen overnight!  There is a pathway to that.

Only a damn FOOL will trust those Bastards. WE know quite a few here who do and we know why:FILTH HEADS, so it is natural for them to do so.

Careful , i can delete all the unnecessary words.

Banna, stop talking for talk sake.  The 7,000 displaced workers have no option.

Still to be proven ,any way good days ahead soon.

Only a damn FOOL will trust those Bastards. WE know quite a few here who do and we know why:FILTH HEADS, so it is natural for them to do so.

Careful , i can delete all the unnecessary words.

Like the whole post?