This so-called swami sees an ethnic factor in all political dynamics

May 7, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR,
There is a third letter from Aksharananda (“Who in the coalition will speak for Indians?” SN, May 4) and the pattern is confirmed. He is penning the most distorted sociological observations in service of the perceived Indian party, the PPP, in the election campaign, and it has come to a point where there is disdainful dismissal by Aksharananda of even a modicum of intellectual pretense.
In my two previous replies, I accused him of composing propaganda and passing it off as analysis. It gets worse with each published submission of Aksharananda. This so-called swami is preaching race hate. I now provide his quotes with a rebuttal to each.
Quote 1- “The present PNC-WPA outfit has a significant number of African intellectuals, scholars, and activists who are quite vociferous when it comes to ethnic honour and for whom the “furtherance and defence of African Guyanese interests is an important plank in their political and public life. What is more, this group of individuals seeks to connect ethnic interests with national interests…” (end of quote)
If I was an African Guyanese, I would have rejected these African-rights activists, because an Indian government has been in power for just under twenty-three years and in that time there have been colossal reductions to the point of extirpation of the African political economy.  So where is the success of their African-rights activism?
Only an Indian racist researcher or a scholar who is a PPP aficionado would deny the role of racism in the exercise of state power since Independence and the PPP has practiced such racism. I recommend my research, “Ethnic Power and Ideological Racism: Comparing presidencies in Guyana.” I take the liberty of saying it documents the marginalization of African Guyanese.
Before I move to quote two, readers must be informed that Aksharananda may write a million more letters, but none will mention Desmond Hoyte, because the Hoyte experience in post-colonial governance destroys all the concepts Aksharananda employs to support the continuation of PPP in office.
Quote 2 – “The counter-argument could be made that it is Indians themselves who must make this argument, who must speak for themselves, who must represent themselves. But as we have seen, throughout the last sixty years or so, whenever any Indian attempts to do so, he is ground in the dust and destroyed.” (end of quote)
This is a journey into barefaced fictionalization of Guyanese political history
It is the other way around. African politicians have shied away from accusing the PPP Government for the past twenty-three years of racism against Afro-Guyanese because of fear of being labeled an African party. The PNC has been on a long cruise of wanting to be seen as a national party and seeks not to invoke the wrath of Indians, hence the pacification polices of the last three successive PNC leaders, Hoyte, Corbin and Granger
For Aksharananda to say that for the last sixty years when Indians have tried to assert their Indian existence they have been confronted and harmed is hateful nonsense. The PPP has never hid its overt Indian biology. And Walter Rodney and the WPA made mistakes in tolerating that political weakness of Cheddi Jagan.
No one has mentioned it as yet and I am doing so now. Forbes Burnham was angry with Walter Rodney because he felt Rodney was encouraging an Indian party instead of distancing himself from such a formation. This was definitely a mistake of Walter. He naÏvely overlooked the ethnic politics of the PPP while trying to weaken the PNC. Burnham felt Rodney was an opportunist in that regard. I think Burnham may have been right, but I would say that Walter was more emotional, naÏve and personal in his politics than opportunistic.
Quote 3 –  “Further, because of the systematic conditioning to which Indians have been subjected, there is nothing that an Indian fears most in Guyana than being called a racist, which is the label for those who dare to speak their truth. It follows that there is nothing an Indian is not prepared to do just not be labeled a racist, even to the point of purging himself of his ethnic identity.” (end of quote)
This is a figment of Aksharananda imagination. Since it got into power in 1992, the PPP itself, the PPP Government and its biological siblings – GAWU, NAACIE, Indian Arrival Committee, Guyana Rice Producers Association and others have not shied away from graphic identification with Indianness and Indian culture. For any observer of politics to say that Indian politicians have been afraid since the PPP came to power to assert their Indian identity is comical
Quote 4 – “Africans intellectuals however have no such inhibition. One recalls the near hysteria that was created when Nagamootoo was proposed as the presidential candidate for the yet to be formed coalition.   No one could fail to see the argument that was advanced on the basis of ethnic honour why he would not be acceptable to Africans.” (end of quote)
It is irritating to read Aksharananda muchless to reply to him. This man sees an ethnic factor in all political dynamics. The AFC had 7 seats, the APNU 26. The APNU was the much larger organization and one with more mass support. It would have been difficult to sell a Nagamootoo presidency on the coalition ticket to APNU supporters because they would have asked why not Granger from the larger partner.
As for me, I still think for strategic reasons, Moses should have been the presidential candidate. But I am totally and a thousand percent approving of David Granger as the presidential candidate
There is much more to be written about the poison in Aksharananda’s polemics but more of my rebuttals are forthcoming
Frederick Kissoon

actually shaitaan, it is the unholy, eliding, liar Swami and his bigot Hindutva acolytes [check mirror] who are on a "last minute stampede" . . . dogshit in hand and barefoot

Freddie on point as usual . . . stone in alyuh shoe

thanks for posting

DEAR EDITOR,
There is a third letter from Aksharananda (“Who in the coalition will speak for Indians?” SN, May 4) and the pattern is confirmed. He is penning the most distorted sociological observations in service of the perceived Indian party, the PPP, in the election campaign, and it has come to a point where there is disdainful dismissal by Aksharananda of even a modicum of intellectual pretense.
In my two previous replies, I accused him of composing propaganda and passing it off as analysis. It gets worse with each published submission of Aksharananda. This so-called swami is preaching race hate. I now provide his quotes with a rebuttal to each.
Quote 1- “The present PNC-WPA outfit has a significant number of African intellectuals, scholars, and activists who are quite vociferous when it comes to ethnic honour and for whom the “furtherance and defence of African Guyanese interests is an important plank in their political and public life. What is more, this group of individuals seeks to connect ethnic interests with national interests…” (end of quote)
If I was an African Guyanese, I would have rejected these African-rights activists, because an Indian government has been in power for just under twenty-three years and in that time there have been colossal reductions to the point of extirpation of the African political economy.  So where is the success of their African-rights activism?
Only an Indian racist researcher or a scholar who is a PPP aficionado would deny the role of racism in the exercise of state power since Independence and the PPP has practiced such racism. I recommend my research, “Ethnic Power and Ideological Racism: Comparing presidencies in Guyana.” I take the liberty of saying it documents the marginalization of African Guyanese.
Before I move to quote two, readers must be informed that Aksharananda may write a million more letters, but none will mention Desmond Hoyte, because the Hoyte experience in post-colonial governance destroys all the concepts Aksharananda employs to support the continuation of PPP in office.
Quote 2 – “The counter-argument could be made that it is Indians themselves who must make this argument, who must speak for themselves, who must represent themselves. But as we have seen, throughout the last sixty years or so, whenever any Indian attempts to do so, he is ground in the dust and destroyed.” (end of quote)
This is a journey into barefaced fictionalization of Guyanese political history
It is the other way around. African politicians have shied away from accusing the PPP Government for the past twenty-three years of racism against Afro-Guyanese because of fear of being labeled an African party. The PNC has been on a long cruise of wanting to be seen as a national party and seeks not to invoke the wrath of Indians, hence the pacification polices of the last three successive PNC leaders, Hoyte, Corbin and Granger
For Aksharananda to say that for the last sixty years when Indians have tried to assert their Indian existence they have been confronted and harmed is hateful nonsense. The PPP has never hid its overt Indian biology. And Walter Rodney and the WPA made mistakes in tolerating that political weakness of Cheddi Jagan.
No one has mentioned it as yet and I am doing so now. Forbes Burnham was angry with Walter Rodney because he felt Rodney was encouraging an Indian party instead of distancing himself from such a formation. This was definitely a mistake of Walter. He naïvely overlooked the ethnic politics of the PPP while trying to weaken the PNC. Burnham felt Rodney was an opportunist in that regard. I think Burnham may have been right, but I would say that Walter was more emotional, naïve and personal in his politics than opportunistic.
Quote 3 –  “Further, because of the systematic conditioning to which Indians have been subjected, there is nothing that an Indian fears most in Guyana than being called a racist, which is the label for those who dare to speak their truth. It follows that there is nothing an Indian is not prepared to do just not be labeled a racist, even to the point of purging himself of his ethnic identity.” (end of quote)
This is a figment of Aksharananda imagination. Since it got into power in 1992, the PPP itself, the PPP Government and its biological siblings – GAWU, NAACIE, Indian Arrival Committee, Guyana Rice Producers Association and others have not shied away from graphic identification with Indianness and Indian culture. For any observer of politics to say that Indian politicians have been afraid since the PPP came to power to assert their Indian identity is comical
Quote 4 – “Africans intellectuals however have no such inhibition. One recalls the near hysteria that was created when Nagamootoo was proposed as the presidential candidate for the yet to be formed coalition.   No one could fail to see the argument that was advanced on the basis of ethnic honour why he would not be acceptable to Africans.” (end of quote)
It is irritating to read Aksharananda muchless to reply to him. This man sees an ethnic factor in all political dynamics. The AFC had 7 seats, the APNU 26. The APNU was the much larger organization and one with more mass support. It would have been difficult to sell a Nagamootoo presidency on the coalition ticket to APNU supporters because they would have asked why not Granger from the larger partner.
As for me, I still think for strategic reasons, Moses should have been the presidential candidate. But I am totally and a thousand percent approving of David Granger as the presidential candidate
There is much more to be written about the poison in Aksharananda’s polemics but more of my rebuttals are forthcoming
Frederick Kissoon

Frederick Kissoon you are a disgusting piece of sh*t. I was very angry when I heard that cow shit was thrown on you. Now I know why - you have your head right up to Granger and Nagadick. You like to lick night sticks. Why don't you give your head a shake and come clean. While doing that remember "Satyameva Jayeti" Truth alone triumphs" .  To you, the truth is an alien. The Swami was speaking the truth. So run along and practice your profession "EVIL".

actually shaitaan, it is the unholy, eliding, liar Swami and his bigot Hindutva acolytes [check mirror] who are on a "last minute stampede" . . . dogshit in hand and barefoot

thanks for posting

Yes bai Swamiji does do his daily pujas at Leonora then he catches a minibus full of PYO thugs to go and mercilessly beat random non-Indians at Buxton.

I don't think you idiots get it. You morons managed to successfully muzzle your great unwashed mob during this election from beating/killing nuff coolie yet ayuh couldn't restrain ayuhselves from certain electoral death with social media and letter column attacks on Indians.

You people are so stupid, ayuh deserve to lose.

Yes bai Swamiji does do his daily pujas at Leonora then he catches a minibus full of PYO thugs to go and mercilessly beat random non-Indians at Buxton.

I.

In 1964 he did jump in a van with Castro trained PYO goons and threw fire bombs into Buxton.  Harassed blacks who lived in Lusignan and forced them to leave.  Killed an old lady and her husband out farming early morning.  Stopped a train on the WCD and chopped up every black man, woman and child escaping.  And then put a bomb and a boat bound for McKenzie and screamed with joy when all of those blacks died.

In the 21st century he pays criminals and corrupt cops and soldiers to do the same things.  He now OUTSOURCES his violence!

YOU do not get it as you are so trapped in your Little India in Richmond Hill, screaming "Indo innocent........black man baad".  Only thing is I don't know that the Sikhs have much to do with you lot!

I suspected that the Bihari/Uttar Pradesh clan doan consider Moses one of them.

It has always been a problem between MAdrassie and Hindus.

I also, suspected JJ to be anti-madrassie as well. Maybe, Reeps blow ill wind in her ears.

We slowly getting to the bottom of the root cause.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Frederick Kissoon

Frederick Kissoon you are a disgusting piece of sh*t. I was very angry when I heard that cow shit was thrown on you. Now I know why - you have your head right up to Granger and Nagadick. You like to lick night sticks. Why don't you give your head a shake and come clean. While doing that remember "Satyameva Jayeti" Truth alone triumphs" .  To you, the truth is an alien. The Swami was speaking the truth. So run along and practice your profession "EVIL".

Instead of going on a rant you were obliged to help us out with your opinions that are contrary to his. The swami is the ideological head of the ROAR school of thought and we debated his opinions here for the past 17 years. He is clearly a bigot and definitely Hindutva and those qualities may be endearing to the fanatical fringe of Hinduism but is antithetical to its backbone strength.

It is clear the beauty of Hinduism is it declares its paths to grace but has no compulsory belief system. Actually, its belief systems are so vast it covers the entire spectrum of world philosophy from atheism to asceticism to hedonism. The pandit's truth is his truth. The rest of us including Freddi has a right to disagree with him.

thanks for posting

I don't think you idiots get it. You morons managed to successfully muzzle your great unwashed mob during this election from beating/killing nuff coolie yet ayuh couldn't restrain ayuhselves from certain electoral death with social media and letter column attacks on Indians.

You people are so stupid, ayuh deserve to lose.

No, we do not get what this bigot pandit preaches for the same reason it is rejected in by 2/3 of all hindus.

It is the PPP who are on their way out on Monday. I feel that more securely now.

I.

In 1964 he did jump in a van with Castro trained PYO goons and threw fire bombs into Buxton.  Harassed blacks who lived in Lusignan and forced them to leave.  Killed an old lady and her husband out farming early morning.  Stopped a train on the WCD and chopped up every black man, woman and child escaping.  And then put a bomb and a boat bound for McKenzie and screamed with joy when all of those blacks died.

In the 21st century he pays criminals and corrupt cops and soldiers to do the same things.  He now OUTSOURCES his violence!

YOU do not get it as you are so trapped in your Little India in Richmond Hill, screaming "Indo innocent........black man baad".  Only thing is I don't know that the Sikhs have much to do with you lot!

You know all this for a fact, eh? The man Swami has killed men , women, and children.

Friggin unbelievable!

It's perfectly fine to vilify this man because he's an Indian who disagrees with Caribj. This is why this Coalition must fail. Because behind General Granger are lunatics like you and the Jaganite mudheads to make the problem just a little worse.

Coalition aint failing,no matter how much is said, Can't you smell the change happening? The stench of corruption will be tossed to the curb to be discarded. The smell of change....ahhhhhh!!!!...sweet.

Is the SHIT on your Lip yuh smelling!!!!!!!!!!

Shaits, you are becoming irrelevant by the minute.

Race-hate politics over man. Race may infuse decisions greatly, but life has other ingredients and the PPP's incompetence and corruption are overwhelming. They themselves will have shattered your theory of apaan jhaat being a decisive factor on Monday. By Tuesday you will be begging Rev for his strategy of avoiding humiliation (the kind that he experienced from Husein's victory over lily-white Romney).

By Tuesday you will be begging Rev for his strategy of avoiding humiliation (the kind that he experienced from Husein's victory over lily-white Romney).

hehehehe

I can't believe the turn around that guy made, he's now in the camp with the likes of Rev,yugi,councie,kwame,goatman..etc etc etc

Shaits, you are becoming irrelevant by the minute.

Race-hate politics over man. Race may infuse decisions greatly, but life has other ingredients and the PPP's incompetence and corruption are overwhelming. They themselves will have shattered your theory of apaan jhaat being a decisive factor on Monday. By Tuesday you will be begging Rev for his strategy of avoiding humiliation (the kind that he experienced from Husein's victory over lily-white Romney).

Becoming irrelevant? was shitty ever relevant except to the toilet paper roll?

I.

You know all this for a fact, eh? The man Swami has killed men , women, and children.

Friggin unbelievable!

It's perfectly fine to vilify this man because he's an Indian who disagrees with Caribj. This is why this Coalition must fail. Because behind General Granger are lunatics like you and the Jaganite mudheads to make the problem just a little worse.

shaitaan, u pelt plenty idle, "unbelievable!" racial shit as provocation when facts brace yuh . . . then whine like a lil bitch when the same stink shit gets thrown back at u

the unholy one doan need or care for barefoot jahagi bhai to save his soul

step back some . . . it's sorta cringe-inducing u playing the part of hindutva antiman with such aplomb, arite?

I.

Friggin unbelievable!

Swami is a racist and if he didn't engage in that behavior he certainly approved of it and it also makes his rants of "innocent Indian, bad blackman" look silly.