APNU, AFC help build a better futurePDFPrintE-mail
Written by N. AUGUSTUS   
Thursday, 20 September 2012 21:05

THE political actors in Guyana remain unchanged. APNU continues to take its cue from the AFC while waiting and campaigning to gain control of the presidency in the next elections.

The AFC continue with its main mission to destroy the PPP by all means possible, while acting like the tail that wags the dog.         

In this case the APNU. One of the few positive things coming out of the Linden debacle is the use of negotiations to address problems, not violent confrontations. Mr. Granger missed a great opportunity before the protests to show leadership, but allowed the AFC to sideline him.

Unity with the AFC or APNU cannot be predicated on the idea that both must agree on all policies every time. After all, they have different supporters who may agree with some government policies and not one of the opposition party's views. The point is either of these parties must be able and willing to exercise their own judgment as to what is best for their supporters, without damaging their joint stand on things they both agree on. One of them have to start acting as the voice of reason and what is in the best interest of all Guyanese from now on and help build a better future.

APNU & AFC is like batty and poke party.

Mr. Granger missed a great opportunity before the protests to show leadership, but allowed the AFC to sideline him.

I beg to differ, MR Granger allowed the FOOLS to go on a hunting Trip knowinh fully well that it will be a disaster and embarassment. Sadly, the FOOLS were responsible for the innocent LIVES of three Lindeners!!!!

It's still puzzling why Guyanese are leaving their country in large numbers. Leading the pack are Indo-Guyanese. Normally, people do not run away from a country with good economic growth,  prosperity and democracy.

Mits, You have any idea how many leaving Spain, England, Brazil, Poland, Ireland ------------------------------, you get the drift.

It's still puzzling why Guyanese are leaving their country in large numbers. Leading the pack are Indo-Guyanese. Normally, people do not run away from a country with good economic growth,  prosperity and democracy.

Mits, You have any idea how many leaving Spain, England, Brazil, Poland, Ireland ------------------------------, you get the drift.

I don't think Guyanese are leaving for the same reasons. When you compare on a per capita basis, Guyana outdistance them by as much as 10 times. When the youths, who are the backbone of the country, are only thinking of leaving, this type of mentality is counter productive. Don't we all want to see Guyana prosper?

Guyana is propspering. Have you seen guyana lately??? Listen to the People of Guyana and to those that visited. Ask Kari and others who recently came back. Sheik is a regular visitor, I am sure he would not return had it not been magnificent.

I know he does not visit only because of Brazilian Beauties.

And one other thing to note, what difference does it make as to the reason people are leaving.

The same reason why the top 100 companies conduct an exit interview of their  employees.

The PPP should be concerned of its support base diminishing as seen by the results from the past 3 elections.

People are ALWAYS going to be leaving for better opportunities and I dont expect Guyana to be #1 anytime soon.

And one other thing to note, what difference does it make as to the reason people are leaving.

The same reason why the top 100 companies conduct an exit interview of their  employees.

The PPP should be concerned of its support base diminishing as seen by the results from the past 3 elections.

People are ALWAYS going to be leaving for better opportunities and I dont expect Guyana to be #1 anytime soon.

I have no doubt Guyana is prospering. The good aspect of those leaving are the remittances and barrels that they send back. This impacts GDP. The real measure is the quality of living.

Bhai, I remember quite well in the PNC days, just being alive was a gift from GOD. Not starving to death was like meeting Hanuman, Jesus or Allah.

What nonesense are you talking about, Mitt? Nobody's running anywhere, it's all in your mind old boy. Remember, things are booming. Even the voices in Cobra's heads are booming.

Bhai, I remember quite well in the PNC days, just being alive was a gift from GOD. Not starving to death was like meeting Hanuman, Jesus or Allah.

Absolute crap. You and your friend with the multiple personality disorder had it good. With all dem boatload of contraband allyuh bringing in, I find it strange that you would play the 'suffering' card. Every morning before de cack crow, was hot paratha roti with baigan choka. While bannas like me had to line up 6 o'clock in the morning at Tang's bakery fuh bread.