Govt. and bandits robbing Guyanese alike; D’Urban Park is a grand example – Nandlall

– Urges contractors to sue govt.
While Guyanese have the street bandits and those who are breaking and entering their homes to

Opposition MP, Anil Nandlall

contend with, the government is adding to their misery. Guyanese are also being robbed by the very people who claim that they will uphold the rule of law.
That is the opinion of former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall. He said as much as he highlighted government’s stance on the monies owed to contractors for D’Urban Park.
Recently, Minister of Finance, Winston Jordan announced that while Homestretch Development Inc.—the special purpose company set up for the D’Urban Park project—owes several contractors in excess of $750M, government will only be paying out $500M. The Minister said that contractors will not receive what is fully owed and they will have to “take it or leave it.”
Nandlall said that this is a disturbing stance to be taken by the government. He is encouraging contractors to sue the government.
The Opposition Member of Parliament (MP) said that Ministers of the APNU+AFC Government continue to exhibit a reprehensible aura of arrogance, bullyism and a “wrong and strong” approach in their public outpourings.
“The latest outburst has come from the Minister of Finance in relation to the over $750M owed to contractors and suppliers of materials for the Durban Park project. The Minister of Finance boldly asserts that the Government will pay only $500,000,000 and will not pay the outstanding $250,000,000.”
Nandlall also made reference to the fact that Minister Jordan offered the “take it or leave it” solution with an option for the aggrieved contractors to sue Homestretch Development Inc.—a company that has already been dissolved.
Nandlall noted that Homestretch Development Inc., as far as the public is aware, has no assets and no known capabilities to pay $250M.
The Opposition MP said that in a nutshell, the Minister of Finance “is telling these contractors that the Government has robbed or will rob them. This is the same Minister who in his budget speech only two weeks ago said that this Government is committed to the rule of law and will respect the constitutional and legal rights of the people of Guyana.”
Nandlall continued, “It is now clear that apart from being robbed every day by bandits, the Government has now signaled an intention to rob the Guyanese people, as well. This must be an unprecedented approach for a Government to take in the modern world.”
Nandlall said that the posture of the Minister of Finance comes on the heels of Minster Raphael Trotman’s statement that people need to stop lamenting about the heavy tax burdens imposed by the budget and should “get busy”; and the Government’s arrogant and outright rejection of an invitation to meet with the Private Sector Commission and the Labour Movement to discuss the 2017 budgetary measures.
Nandlall said that the exhibition of arrogance and intolerance must be strongly rejected.
“My advice to the persons who are owed the $250M is to sue the Government, the private company and its directors/shareholders, personally.”
He said that the “corporate veil” will not protect directors and shareholders who have “fraudulently and deceptively” withheld from the public that they were dealing with a private company, but in fact deliberately led them to believe that they were dealing with the Government of Guyana.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....nd-example-nandlall/

I have learned not argue with a person with severe mental retardation, an utterly stupid or foolish person. 

I guess this is the reason why you discontinued your argument literally with  the Mirror  and turned your focus on GNI.

I have learned not argue with a person with severe mental retardation, an utterly stupid or foolish person. 

I guess this is the reason why you discontinued your argument literally with  the Mirror  and turned your focus on GNI.

I don't know why you keep barking at your reflection in the lake.

The PPP was a poor example of what a nation expects as a government.  Granger ain no different either.

Are you still  interested in doing business with the current regime?  Look at how they are pulling a Donald Trump stunt on the contractors.

The PPP was a poor example of what a nation expects as a government.  Granger ain no different either.

Are you still  interested in doing business with the current regime?  Look at how they are pulling a Donald Trump stunt on the contractors.

Mits, it's just one and half year and I would never think you would Jump Ship so soon. Welcome Home.

On extremely rare events I agree with you. I would respect such a description of APNU/AFC were it from some one other than the PPP.

This is the same man who called up some one and threatened to shoot them when he was the AG.

Mits, it's just one and half year and I would never think you would Jump Ship so soon. Welcome Home.

Bhai, I am independent. I am not a member of any party.  Their action can force the poor contractors into bankruptcy.  I agree with Nandalall to sue the Directors and officers /shareholders personally.

HAHAHA  Plenty people now catching some sense. I wonder if the Snakeoil ran out.

Now that AFC is dead, they all jumping ship. Mitts was on the list as an Advisor for the PNC , then today he says he does not belong to any political party, looks like APNU/AFC is also DEAD,""

Why the heck are you people ganging up on Mits and also Django because they sees an injustice  being done and are speaking out against it? Would you people prefer they stick with whatever shyte is thrown by the govt as the PPP backers are great at doing?

I will try my best to make you guys happy. Harmon is Da Man, stick in to dem stupid rass deh Harmey ...tek it or lef it...yesssss. Y'all rass happy now?

The coCain man is correct, these folks threw in their lots with the PNC and now see that the politicians are all the same. While minions like ourselves choose parties like a sports team, these politicians drinking champagne and eating caviar at the people's expense and laughing all the way to the bank.  PPP, PNC, apnu, afc all the same, power corrupts.

Well bhai,glad you have realized this,

the people have to be vigilant and confront these crooks,better yet when voting time comes around show them who have the power.Politically  Guyana is a doomed country,too much sheep on both side of the fence.

Have faith django, all is not lost, invariably all 3rd world countries will suffers corruption especially with very little checks and balances to police the politicians. However with awareness, vigilance and people speaking out there is still hope. 

I have suffered from day one entering this world,from the political power grab between the PNC and PPP,their mediocre performance have caused many citizens and my self to seek greener pastures for ourselves and children future,we became migrants and spread across the globe.

It's 63 yrs for me and i am still looking for the "light at the end of tunnel" when the future generation will have a good life and benefit from a properly manage country that have vast resources.

I am keeping my fingers crossed before i expire that day will come.

I have suffered from day one entering this world,from the political power grab between the PNC and PPP,their mediocre performance have caused many citizens and my self to seek greener pastures for ourselves and children future,we became migrants and spread across the globe.

It's 63 yrs for me and i am still looking for the "light at the end of tunnel" when the future generation will have a good life and benefit from a properly manage country that have vast resources.

I am keeping my fingers crossed before i expire that day will come.

"Dream as if you will be forever" -----James Dean.

Jobs just for a few people. Doing meh Christian deeds, changing lives.

HAHAHA  Plenty people now catching some sense. I wonder if the Snakeoil ran out.

Now that AFC is dead, they all jumping ship.

They aren't jumping to the PPP though.

Why you keeping your fingers cross. You shouted at the top of your voice to Vote CHANGE, well tek change in yuh behind!! HYPOCRITES!!!!!!!!!!!

He only have his fingers cross you still have your legs cross

warrior posted:

Why you keeping your fingers cross. You shouted at the top of your voice to Vote CHANGE, well tek change in yuh behind!! HYPOCRITES!!!!!!!!!!!

He only have his fingers cross you still have your legs cross

Hey Merry Christmas there brother. Glad to see you are back. For a while there I thought you became assistant Security Minister, jailing all the PPP crooks. What's the count?

Another FILTH HEAD surface.

It is interesting to note that D2 resigns and leaves GNI and Warrior mysteriously shows up.

It should become public knowledge of the number of aliases that a member has when he or she resigns. This is only fair to existing members.

My assumption is that those with multiple aliases have split personalities and identity issues.

Another FILTH HEAD surface.

It is interesting to note that D2 resigns and leaves GNI and Warrior mysteriously shows up.

It should become public knowledge of the number of aliases that a member has when he or she resigns. This is only fair to existing members.

My assumption is that those with multiple aliases have split personalities and identity issues.

Dude,warrior is not D2

where you get that idea from ??

Dude,warrior is not D2

Apparently you know the fellow d2 personally. Also make note that TK also show up and D2 gone. 

Alyuh got short memory,warrior post some pics when he helped a family build a house in GY.

Dude,warrior is not D2

Apparently you know the fellow d2 personally. Also make note that TK also show up and D2 gone. 

Alyuh got short memory,warrior post some pics when he helped a family build a house in GY.

That was the home owner not warrior, besides that is no evidence that d2 is not warrior. d2 claim to be buck but didn't know that a sakiwinki is a monkey. Also note that warrior did a slap dash job, building a house without concrete foundation. 

Stick to bajan singing. A simple google will confirm that a sakiwinki is a monkey. Now a blue saki is a different story. 

A blue saki is not a sakawinki  bird. Note the spelling. See here: https://books.google.ca/books?...i%20bird&f=false Page 199.

Last edited by Mitwah

Stick to bajan singing. A simple google will confirm that a sakiwinki is a monkey. Now a blue saki is a different story. 

A blue saki is not a sakawinki  bird. Note the spelling. See here: https://books.google.ca/books?...i%20bird&f=false Page 199.

Nonsense, your white god William Curtis Farabee obviously never saw the bird and mistook the call of a monkey for that of a bird. Just as d2 and you were fooled. It is well documented that even SAKAWINKI is known to be a bird.

• mceclip0

Nonsense, your white god William Curtis Farabee obviously never saw the bird and mistook the call of a monkey for that of a bird. Just as d2 and you were fooled.It is well documented that even SAKAWINKI is known to be a bird.

Let me educate you. I know the bird that makes the schreeching monkey sound.  We call it the Sakawinki bird.  Pay my expenses and I will take you up  the Canje Creek to find it for you. Run along now.

Stick to the point, we are discussing sakawinki and sakiwinki, both of which are monkeys. Your local village may have mistaken sakiwinki for bird but as you know, Canje is also famous for its Berbice Mad House. 

Sakawinki is a bird. Not because you have not seen it as of yet, it means that it does not exist. Put yuh money weh yuh mouth deh.

Let me educate you. Canje is famous for the National bird of Guyana. Can you name it?

Last edited by Mitwah