APNU+AFC eyes overseas Guyanese vote now

Ronald Bulkan addressing a 2020 election rally at the Kitty Market Square, Georgetown.

The incumbent A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) is now eyeing overseas-based Guyanese to return home to vote on March 2, 2020, after at one stage insisting that the names of migrants must be removed from the voters list.

APNU candidate, Ronald Bulkan declared this position Sunday night at a public meeting held at the Kitty Market Square, Georgetown. “The next area I would like to speak to help any undecided that we might have among us here tonight and those who are listening in other parts of Guyana, those who might be abroad but planning to come back to participate in these historic elections, the mother of all elections because…the countdown has started,” he said.

Elections Commissioner, Vincent Alexander told News-Talk Radio Guyana 103.1 FM/Demerara Waves Online News that the seven-member Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) did not reach consensus on flagging the names of registrants who have not collected their national identification cards dating back to 2008 and later.

Three of the pro-coalition commissioners and the GECOM Chairman, Claudette Singh had wanted to use the non-collection of identification cards as a means of verification to remove the names of deceased and migrants from the voters’ list.

But Alexander said there appeared to be an implicit trade-off between the opposition-aligned commissioners’ demand that the 6,000 odd names of new registrants be flagged and the pro-coalition commissioners who had wanted to retain the names of those suspected to have migrated.

The General Secretary of the opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has already encouraged his overseas-based supporters to return to Guyana to vote in March.

The Guyana Court of Appeal is yet to rule on whether the names of non-resident Guyanese can be removed from the National Register of Registrants from which persons of voting age – 18 years and older- are extracted to create the voters’ list.

Finally, I get to vote from overseas...Go APNU!

me too...how do I get the ballot?

Can I do an absentee ballot?

Criminals and mentally insane can't vote, I also think Gays can"t vote, you ought to know.

You na read, you have to go back and vote. Tickets are to Guyana are about $ 1,000 Canadian per person. APNU has to find a way to fund those airline tickets.

Get in touch with APNU and show de PNC card for a free ticket and free holiday to Guyana. You see how that card came in handy ? I am still waiting for you to get one for me.

we allowed to vote 20 times each banna

Thank you, I man ditching me red shirt for a free ticket and holiday. 

Where do I pick up my green shirt ?

Where is Nehru ? Print it out and take it to the Guyana embassy for a free ticket to Guyana. Limited prints available. Don’t forget to pick up a green shirt.

All you stop cussing de woman now. 

It don’t work like dat.

Print out de PNC card coupon that Ray posted and visit your nearest Guyana embassy for a free ticket to Guyana. Limited quantities available. I heard that some 5,000 are available for USA and 2,000 available for Canada. 

Add 6,000 Haitians and PPP lose in 2020. 

All you think Volda stupid na ? Dat woman gat good sense.

Criminals and mentally insane can't vote, I also think Gays can"t vote, you ought to know.

Feel very sorry fuh yuh. 

Were you serving time that's why you were absent.? 

Banna...right there...that rules out 3 of your family members....

we allowed to vote 20 times each banna

.. and you will vote 60 times, eh Ray ??

Me tauth Basil deh in court foh stop dispora peopkle from going back to vote? Dem PNC bais up to something...hey hey hey.

Dem know dem can't win so dem trying anything. Me hear dat dem even vist Obeah man and he tell dem dat day cork duck.

Hey hey hey

Banna...right there...that rules out 3 of your family members....

Did those three of my family screwed you over.