Originally posted by Tola:
Anyone writing a book about the Jagdeo administration, most likely a neutral insider, what should it include.

As a hand picked President he did the best he could, given the fact that he had to deal with some old time Jagan communists who do not know their head from their shoulders.
He out smarted them at every turn just the same way Burnham did to Jagan.
Mr Jagdeo was responsible for the construction of the Berbice Bridge which came as a great relief for ebvery Berbician.Manufacturing and other industries were increased under his administration. He has strong work ethics and under his mantle was able to stop Suriname from their wild claim on the Corentyne river.

He enjoyed the pervilige of a dictator constitution that Cheddie Jagan said nothing was wrong with. A constitution that make him above the law and at the same time Mr Jagdeo travelled the world at tax payers expense.

History will have it that under his watch crime soared to unimaginable height with drugs and drug lords running the show. A government Minister oversaw and run a phantom squad that murdered people at random. Another Govt Minister was murdered and that crime like 90% of the others went unsolved.

All in all he got a 50 % rating.
I am not a PPP insider of course but I will be writing a development economics book called:

"From Party Paramountcy to Elected Oligarchy: A Study of Policy Failures in Guyana."

I hope to have this done by the end of next year and the submit the manuscript to a major university press for peer evaluation and review.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
I am not a PPP insider of course but I will be writing a development economics book called:

"From Party Paramountcy to Elected Oligarchy: A Study of Policy Failures in Guyana."

I hope to have this done by the end of next year and the submit the manuscript to a major university press for peer evaluation and review.
flag flag
Originally posted by Chief:
Thanks Chief. TK I am looking forward to reading your book. cheers

Thanks Tols and how you doing buddy?

Gerhard no comment on my comments? Wink

Me doing good Bro..we still working on third stage of project, during a short visit we did some more training.
Some of the 'youth' have stable lives and are settling down with steady jobs and marriage.
Man, I feel old. Smile
Originally posted by Cobra:
My writing will be based on:
His great achievements and the unappreciative miscreants.

Why you labeling Moses and the other old PPP comrades like that?

Don't distort my comment like that, or I will give you a stink-bomb like the one you received recently. I am not in the mood for nonsense. Thank you!
So DUNCE are you BLAMING Dr Jagan for the RIOTS or was you and your PNC Friends who did the Rioting. YUh lucky too many Cameras were not around those days cause you would not have able to deny your part.
Don't distort my comment like that, or I will give you a stink-bomb like the one you received recently. I am not in the mood for nonsense. Thank you!

Thats all you PPP idiots are good for bombs and destruction. Under Cheddie Jagan Guyana saw some of the worse racial riots.
Anyone writing a book about the Jagdeo administration, most likely a neutral insider, what should it include.

There is much more write on the Jagans. How a Port Mourant home boy disliked the British so much that his whole ambition in life was to wrestle the British colony of British Guiana and make it into a sattlelite Soviet State. His love for the communist system was so much that he bequeath the entire leadership of the country for next one hundred years to Soviet trained individuals.

Strange, the Soviets killed off the dynasty, but the Jagans left one intact in Guyana.

ANYBODY GONNA BUY THAT BOOK?
Originally posted by Nehru:
So DUNCE are you BLAMING Dr Jagan for the RIOTS or was you and your PNC Friends who did the Rioting. YUh lucky too many Cameras were not around those days cause you would not have able to deny your part.[QUOTE]Originally posted by Chief:
]

Jagan and his wife brought the curse communism to the shores of Guyana and the rest is history..
Originally posted by Nehru:
So DUNCE are you BLAMING Dr Jagan for the RIOTS or was you and your PNC Friends who did the Rioting. YUh lucky too many Cameras were not around those days cause you would not have able to deny your part.

Thats all you PPP idiots are good for bombs and destruction. Under Cheddie Jagan Guyana saw some of the worse racial riots.

Nah bai, juss like we aint blaming the PPP for the crime situation and drug runnings in Guyana today. It's the Afros security forces, di PPP was only responsible for dem two left foot.

Let's hope it becomes a bestseller in the fiction category and is shortlisted for the Guyana Prize for Literature. Smile
B
Originally posted by Bookman:

Let's hope it becomes a bestseller in the fiction category and is shortlisted for the Guyana Prize for Literature. Smile
What should we consider this? expertise at PPP truthspeak? The party is structured on Democratic centralism, has a cabal of 15 that elevates its leaders, the present ones being examples. Further, the Westminster system does optimizes for absolute rule on a simple majority. And does the palatine boulevards of two pradovilles for the emergent Oligarchy not sway you to the understanding that something unbecoming is happening on the land scape?

Lets hope before you die you arrive at the understanding that truth is not what you make it to be but what is. What is in Guyana is a dysfunctional corrupt and autocratic party and support of it from people like you claiming to be possessed with a moral core corrupts it further. One cannot support the kinds of things they do and still think retributive justice in the form of violent upheavals wont be provoked in our society. We need to rescue it now by setting standards.
Originally posted by Bookman:

Nah...it is not fiction. Smile We need something for posterity to show the policy destruction that came from PPP = PNC.