Stormie.....This is a corporate IM client-server solution and you'd have to enable and configure archiving before any content generated is kept on the server. The archiving capability on the Lync server (and I presume the same for the Office Communicator) is limited anyhow, and older archived content will be offloaded.

Key-logging software is another solution to capturing and archiving IM, but that is for any IM solution (and also webmail and for that matter screen shots and a few other type of content).

Originally Posted by alena06:

How do you set it up so that it does not tell HOW LONG you are away for?

Dont sign in. It is Microsoft progression into groupware. If you sign in on company server even your keystrokes and the time in-between them can be mapped. That is what it was created to do, keep track of you.

Yeps that way would work, but I have to sign in...but when you are signed in I think there is a way for others to see your status without seeing how LONG you were away for.  I tried to play with the features under options but need to work on it more.

Stormie.....This is a corporate IM client-server solution and you'd have to enable and configure archiving before any content generated is kept on the server. The archiving capability on the Lync server (and I presume the same for the Office Communicator) is limited anyhow, and older archived content will be offloaded.

Key-logging software is another solution to capturing and archiving IM, but that is for any IM solution (and also webmail and for that matter screen shots and a few other type of content).

And Al Yuh seh he knows EVERYTHING.

It is more than that. It is a connector tool to integrate all of the office products and any can use the dot net environment to customize how they work. It is clearly not IM which is simply a messaging protocol while this is functioning as a communicator between modules as an integrating mechanism that can be customized.

Why do you presume I live in an apartment...not that apartments are bad? And why is that little gingerbread house you live in   a boisterous place as opposed to  opposed lonely mine? You take too many liberties with your imagination.

In any event, I am answering a question in a manner it needs to be answered. To pretend the answer is simpler is being simplistic.

Why do you presume I live in an apartment...not that apartments are bad? And why is that little gingerbread house you live in not a boisterous place as opposed to  opposed to mine? You take too much liberties with your imagination.

In any event, I am answering a question in a manner it needs to be answered. To pretend the answer is simpler is being simplistic.

sI just the way you answer a simple question gives the impression that you are bored and cramp up in a corner. Sorry if I misinterpret.

Why do you presume I live in an apartment...not that apartments are bad? And why is that little gingerbread house you live in not a boisterous place as opposed to  opposed to mine? You take too much liberties with your imagination.

sI just the way you answer a simple question gives the impression that you are bored and cramp up in a corner. Sorry if I misinterpret.

One of Pavi's nuggets.....