Congress does have an apparatus which can bypass Trump's nonsense but unfortunately McConnel is refusing to put the bill on the floor. I hope he does soon because there are a lot of people who don't operate with savings and missing that paycheck yesterday is unconscionable. I doubt Trump will budge from his silly position.

Lots of folks are feeling he pinch. Every day the average american spends 100 dollars. That is 800k people out. Forgetting the multiplier effect, that is a lot of money lost to the economy daily. And there are another few hundred thousands of people who cannot get their business done.This effect has to show up somwhere.

I hope it ends after MLK Day because I've been busy working on a Jan. 22 trip to Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania for the big boys' Global Health work. If the shutdown doesn't end, they can't go.

P.S. Please come shovel me out. We got about 5". 

Lots of folks are feeling he pinch. Every day the average american spends 100 dollars. That is 800k people out. Forgetting the multiplier effect, that is a lot of money lost to the economy daily. And there are another few hundred thousands of people who cannot get their business done.This effect has to show up somwhere.

I hope it ends after MLK Day because I've been busy working on a Jan. 22 trip to Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania for the big boys' Global Health work. If the shutdown doesn't end, they can't go.

5" wouldn't satisfy you honey. 

That said, I once cautioned a co-worker who was always hymming and hawing that we only get hurricane warnings and not the real deal. She said that she wanted to big storm so she can get some real time off. I told her to be care what she wish for. Anyway, lo and behold, Hurricane Wilma came and took her home and eventually her marriage. 

P.S. Please come shovel me out. We got about 5"

Alyuh got snow ? the surface is brown here.

Don't worry. It coming yuh way soon. It already in Southern NJ. 

Just check the weather, looks like it will be  in my neck of the woods this weekend.

Just check the weather, looks like it will be here this weekend.

I hope you and your family remain safe.

Thanks bro, we will be good. I need some more exercise, along with the 24 " self propelled snow blower standing idly.

When he gets 5 bil. 

I don't think he will use the 5 bil. 

He is not budging.  His base is holding.  He will take it from foreign allocations and military nation building budgets. 

The Dems should do a deal with him!

The Dems are not giving him any money to build the wall because they don't think the two should be connected. He can take it from whatever fund he wants. While the newest poll showed an increase in the support of the wall, 53% blame the President and the Reps for the shutdown. Only 29% blame the Dems and 13% blame both.

We are brown here. Usually, we have about 15-20". Good, the snow and cold temps can stay away all winter. Lots of snow in Northern Minnesota.

It will last as long as the Mad Hatter wants it to, or unless the GOP senators realize that they will be voted out in 2020.  Trump operates in an alternate universe so reasoning with him is a wasted exercise.

The economy is slowing because of the Feds.  He will add Pelosi to the list. The farmers are screaming because the federal support that they get is delayed. Of course they are the ones who rant that they dont need Big Gov't.

The GOP will do badly in the farm belt.

It's still falling, looks like 10" right now.

Pull out the snow blower.

We had a blizzard and 1 foot snow. Everything is closed today. Everyone outside with their snow blowers, it's a pretty sight.

Abie deeze turn weekend, 3 to 26 inches!   Me lard!   Global warming pon abie.  

Me miss Guyana!  No white stuff, only Ronan warriors!

I got news about 10 deaths in the past 2 weeks. Can't handle anymore. 3 were boyhood friends, teachers and headmasters in my village. Age, illness and the weather, I guess. This is a strange winter.

Yes, I had a few too. 

Who knows, soon me rass might dead too, then Alyuh can come dance at mi Madrassi shindig!