How Labba sad dis marnin reading dis. Tings fall apart down deh a lang time ago. Yuh brive and give de driver licence. Yuh play loud music and smoke dope foh drive passenga. De politician dem does mek infrastruckture foh show dat something get done. No bady does tink how abie can design wan road system foh people na run in pon wan another. 

Gee dem jackass cyart.

How Labba sad dis marnin reading dis. Tings fall apart down deh a lang time ago. Yuh brive and give de driver licence. Yuh play loud music and smoke dope foh drive passenga. De politician dem does mek infrastruckture foh show dat something get done. No bady does tink how abie can design wan road system foh people na run in pon wan another.  them say when TK things a fall apart 

Hey hey hey...Davie bai yuh want tell abie dat briving foh licence start 2015 when PPP leff govt? Hey hey hey...PPP councie sweet na...hey hey hey. 

There is no one-off simple solution to the problem!  The Govt needs to form a task force and bring together police, road engineers, auto engineers, contract drivers, owner-operators, etc, etc.

They need to first do a fact-based analysis of the accidents to flesh out the causes. group the causes and then come up with a set of recommendations!  Nothing should be off the table.

One of the areas I believe should be looked into is the type of vehicles licensed to operate as buses.  Furthermore, I believe all buses should be double axle!  We read here it was a rear wheel blow-out.  A double axle would have a back up.

I was surprised by the half-ass approach the GoG took after the EBD accident!  That was so wishy-washy!  Pure shyteholeism!!

How Labba sad dis marnin reading dis. Tings fall apart down deh a lang time ago. Yuh brive and give de driver licence. Yuh play loud music and smoke dope foh drive passenga. De politician dem does mek infrastruckture foh show dat something get done. No bady does tink how abie can design wan road system foh people na run in pon wan another.  them say when TK things a fall apart 

Hey hey hey...Davie bai yuh want tell abie dat briving foh licence start 2015 when PPP leff govt? Hey hey hey...PPP councie sweet na...hey hey hey. 

Nah bhai, that bribe thing de round since Burnham days... and it de hay in North Amerika 

There is no one-off simple solution to the problem!  The Govt needs to form a task force and bring together police, road engineers, auto engineers, contract drivers, owner-operators, etc, etc.

They need to first do a fact-based analysis of the accidents to flesh out the causes. group the causes and then come up with a set of recommendations!  Nothing should be off the table.

One of the areas I believe should be looked into is the type of vehicles licensed to operate as buses.  Furthermore, I believe all buses should be double axle!  We read here it was a rear wheel blow-out.  A double axle would have a back up.

I was surprised by the half-ass approach the GoG took after the EBD accident!  That was so wishy-washy!  Pure shyteholeism!!

You still have to stamp out corruption in the traffic department. Severe penalties...jail for corrupted policemen and applicants.

Nah bhai, that bribe thing de round since Burnham days... and it de hay in North Amerika 

Hey hey hey...suh yu gaffo brive de DMV foh get licence? Hey hey hey...

Labba/TK, why don't you guide a more structured discussion!

You rass dozz behave just like them drunken cane cutt-ass!!!!

You still have to stamp out corruption in the traffic department. Severe penalties...jail for corrupted policemen and applicants.

I agree, but we have to start jailing them corrupt politicians first.. this will set a example. 

Even if they use dankey cyart, dem traffic police guh gee de dankey cyart drivah ticket fuh dangerous driving juss fuh get wan lil change.

sad, especially at the holidays.

sad how some people using this to berate a country

the pnc brought guyana to a shit hole standard and worst!!!!!

Nonesense! U need to address the *******s behind the wheel. Not the Govt.

Total BS!  The callousness on the roads reflects the callousness in the wider society which is reflecting the callous behavior of the Govt and authorities to the rule of law!  It is for the Govt to protect the innocent people, and this includes all forms of law and order!

Even in the midst of the PNC terror campaign in the 2000's people felt safer than today!

Bai, u need to wake up from your callousness. There are rules are regulations in every country regarding road safety. And if people don't want to adhere to said rules and regulations, they only have themselves to blame when tragedy strikes. Guyana is no different. I know this since I've witness quite a few accidents myself. Always in a hurry. Some of the most reckless drivers I've seen.

Total BS!  The callousness on the roads reflects the callousness in the wider society which is reflecting the callous behavior of the Govt and authorities to the rule of law!  It is for the Govt to protect the innocent people, and this includes all forms of law and order!

Even in the midst of the PNC terror campaign in the 2000's people felt safer than today!

Bai, u need to wake up from your callousness. There are rules are regulations in every country regarding road safety. And if people don't want to adhere to said rules and regulations, they only have themselves to blame when tragedy strikes. Guyana is no different. I know this since I've witness quite a few accidents myself. Always in a hurry. Some of the most reckless drivers I've seen.

Who's "they?"  Do you now blame that pregnant woman for her death?

The drivers, base. Stay with me here, bro.

That's my point!  You meandering all over the place!  You said "they" have only themselves to blame!

Go back and try to understand my position from inception!

It's NOT only "THEY!"

According to media report the driver was speeding... the pregnant woman could have request the driver to stop and put her out. Everyone has a responsibility.. rite  

I agree, that is why the need a task force to look at solutions.  The poor woman probably needed to get where she was going!  I cannot second guess!

You yourself referred yesterday of the income issue which pushed drivers to speed and increase trips to earn a enough for basic needs!  The box is constrained from many sides, something will give!  This is why you need a comprehensive review!

Keep squeezing the bubble, it pops up somewhere else!

That's my point!  You meandering all over the place!  You said "they" have only themselves to blame!

Go back and try to understand my position from inception!

It's NOT only "THEY!"

I'm not meandering anywhere. I've read all your post. From the govt. forming a task force to engineers etc. The bottom line is this. The people getting behind the wheels of vehicles are vested with the responsibility to ensure safe travel minus any tragedy.  U can lead a horse to water.....

She should have.