Home > NEWS > Motor cyclist dies after colliding with minibus
accident-logo1

Motor cyclist dies after colliding with minibus

THE police are probing a fatal accident which claimed the life of Ogle Kirton, 57, of Lusignan, East Coast Demerara, on Tuesday at Lusignan Public Road.The accident occurred around 19:45 hrs when as Kirton was driving a motor cycle along the roadway, it is alleged that he turned across the road and in so doing collided with an oncoming minibus.

Kirton received injuries and was taken to the GPHC where he died while receiving medical treatment.

The driver of the minibus is in police custody assisting with the investigation.

Meanwhile, in a separate incident around 18:30hrs on May 19, 2015, Mark Simon, 29, of Liverpool, Corentyne, was involved in an argument with another man at Liverpool over the alleged larceny of cattle, during which he was shot to his back and right foot and was also chopped to his right foot. He was admitted to hospital.

The suspect fled the scene and has not been arrested as yet. An investigation is in progress.

Yuji,

you must obviously know that APNU just yesterday only partially installed their new Cabinet.

You can't really expect them to solve all of Guyana's problems they inherited from the PPP's 23 years of Mudhead Rule in one day?

The sensible thing is not to make the PPP look schupid with all these posts about how the Government ain't solve all of Guyana's woes in a day.

You only bring yourself and the PPP into contempt and ridicule deservedly.

Home > NEWS > Motor cyclist dies after colliding with minibus
accident-logo1

Motor cyclist dies after colliding with minibus

THE police are probing a fatal accident which claimed the life of Ogle Kirton, 57, of Lusignan, East Coast Demerara, on Tuesday at Lusignan Public Road.The accident occurred around 19:45 hrs when as Kirton was driving a motor cycle along the roadway, it is alleged that he turned across the road and in so doing collided with an oncoming minibus.

Kirton received injuries and was taken to the GPHC where he died while receiving medical treatment.

The driver of the minibus is in police custody assisting with the investigation.

Meanwhile, in a separate incident around 18:30hrs on May 19, 2015, Mark Simon, 29, of Liverpool, Corentyne, was involved in an argument with another man at Liverpool over the alleged larceny of cattle, during which he was shot to his back and right foot and was also chopped to his right foot. He was admitted to hospital.

The suspect fled the scene and has not been arrested as yet. An investigation is in progress.

Yugi 22, are you a jackass? he turned across the road man, I remember Burnham said " dem ah blame Burnham, even when dem wife get pregnant is Burnham mek"..........now is Granger mek. Like you stupid beyond limit. 

Yuji,

you must obviously know that APNU just yesterday only partially installed their new Cabinet.

You can't really expect them to solve all of Guyana's problems they inherited from the PPP's 23 years of Mudhead Rule in one day?

The sensible thing is not to make the PPP look schupid with all these posts about how the Government ain't solve all of Guyana's woes in a day.

Shaitaan, They told the Guyanese People these things will not happen under their watch.  GRANGER urged the PEOPLE to go and take Land, HE SAID THE LAND is theirs!!!!

Yuji,

Shaitaan, They told the Guyanese People these things will not happen under their watch.  GRANGER urged the PEOPLE to go and take Land, HE SAID THE LAND is theirs!!!!

boy...yuh going off the deep end

Yuji,

boy...yuh going off the deep end

Ray, Take some time and listen to Granger's talks before the Election.  You think I am making this up???

Yuji,

I beg to differ.

Granger and the AFC ran a campaign with these issues as top priority. I am just holding them accountable.

I am not the PPP nor am I a card carrying member of the PPP.

I support progress in Guyana and if APNU can bring progress then I will support it. In the meanwhile, I am not a sheep, I will criticize things that I see that needs to be addressed. 

I am not tied to any party.

So APNU+AFC has done a couple of things to address this. They first of all are trying to recover stolen vehicles the PPP took when they departed from office.

This means 28 less PPP goons driving around to wreck vehicles. Remember Shaky Basket son bruk up the GWI vehicle the other day pun de hwy? They will have to pay back for that vehicle.

The other thing the APNU+AFC is doing is we are getting our Minister of National affairs into office where he will need a few weeks go fumigate Rohee's stench out of his office and then he can begin really tackling the problem.

Make sense?

Yuji,

IDIOT ALERT!

Yuji,

I beg to differ.

Granger and the AFC ran a campaign with these issues as top priority. I am just holding them accountable.

I am not the PPP nor am I a card carrying member of the PPP.

I support progress in Guyana and if APNU can bring progress then I will support it. In the meanwhile, I am not a sheep, I will criticize things that I see that needs to be addressed. 

I am not tied to any party.

Can we understand what is your connection to the soup and how yuh get cut aff?