Hundreds pay respects to slain mall owner ‘Boyo’ Ramlall

JULY 13, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

– as hunt continues for killers

As the hunt continued for his killers, prominent businessman Ganesh ‘Boyo’ Ramlall was laid to rest yesterday, with hundreds joining his relatives and friends to pay their final respects to the slain proprietor of the Regent Multiplex Mall.
Ramlall was riddled by bandits who invaded his home just after midnight on July 5. Reports are that the attack was a robbery, which was prematurely aborted when an alarm was raised by the businessman’s wife.
Neighbours subsequently responded to the disturbance by firing several warning shots at the assailants. However, the 48 year-old businessman was already dead.

Grief stricken relatives take a final view at the body of Ganesh ‘Boyo’ Ramlall

Grief stricken relatives take a final
view at the body of
Ganesh ‘Boyo’ Ramlall

Dead: Ganesh ‘Boyo’ Ramlall

Ramlall’s death came as a devastating shock to many, especially members in the local business community. Many noted that they lost an influential individual in the commercial arena.
Yesterday’s attendees at his funeral service and cremation expressed similar sentiments at his loss, noting that Ramlall was both generous and considerate.
The service started shortly after 12:00 hrs at Ramlall’s La Jalousie, West Coast Demerara residence.
In full attendance were family, friends, staff and even loyal customers.
The community of La Jalousie truly saw an influx of mourners as its streets were filled with persons eager to bid final farewell to the treasured resident.
It was clear from those who reflected that Ramlall, fondly referred to as Boyo, made a lasting impression on those he came in contact with on a business and personal level. funeral-2
As persons took time to commemorate the fallen entrepreneur, the service took a highly emotional turn when Ramlall’s daughter, Sharlima ‘Christine’ Ramlall, delivered a heart wrenching tribute to her father through song.
Persons were brought to tears as the young woman lamented the loss of her father, with the support of her weeping mother, Chitrakha ‘Monica’ Ramlall.
Other speakers at the service included Publisher of the Kaieteur Newspaper, Glen Lall, former PPP/C Member of Parliament Bibi Shadeek, customers who regarded Ramlall as an exceptional businessman, as well as members of his staff.

Mourners bid their final farewell to Ganesh ‘Boyo’ Ramlall, yesterday at the Ruimzeight Crematorium

Mourners bid their final farewell to Ganesh ‘Boyo’
Ramlall, yesterday at the Ruimzeight Crematorium

ramlall1
Ramlall’s body was then transported to the Ruimzeight Crematorium, led by a procession of scores of cars along the highway.
Even here, persons rushed to bid their last goodbye to the respected Ramlall before his symbolic release to the afterlife.
To most, Ramlall was regarded as a considerate man who thought of the well being of those he encountered immensely. As one man put it “Ramlall had a special and pleasant way of talking to people
One businesswoman said that ‘Boyo’ valued his staff tremendously and that he was a particularly generous man when it came to helping his fellow human beings.
“If he saw you on the road and he saw you having difficulty or so, he was the kind of man that would stop find out what was going on with you then give you a drop to wherever you were going,” she said. The business colleague noted that he was always trying to help people in any way he could.
While relatives and friends continue to mourn the loss of the businessman, his immediate family members have posted a $5M reward for information leading to the capture and prosecution of his killers.

The Indians must assemble mass protests against the pnc until Ramjattan resigns. This is a  day of celebration for the PNC loyalists here on GNI. They appease with the criminals and victimized the victims.

Guyana is becoming worse than the Hoyte and Burnham days, Ramjattan is worse than Rohee.

Lord, please protect Indo Guyanese.

APNU appears not to care for them, Give Moses an 18 million upgrade to his house and give Ramjattan a title and they are sold for good.

The Indians must assemble mass protests against the pnc until Ramjattan resigns. This is a  day of celebration for the PNC loyalists here on GNI. They appease with the criminals and victimized the victims.

Cobra Bhai,

I have to finally agree with you, Indos are now becoming endangered under APNU.

“If he saw you on the road and he saw you having difficulty or so, he was the kind of man that would stop find out what was going on with you then give you a drop to wherever you were going,” she said. The business colleague noted that he was always trying to help people in any way he could.

While relatives and friends continue to mourn the loss of the businessman, his immediate family members have posted a $5M reward for information leading to the capture and prosecution of his killers.

Hundreds pay respects to slain mall owner ‘Boyo’ Ramlall, JULY 13, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS

It is doubtful that the responsible individual(s) will be captured and prosecuted by the PNC government.

Hundreds pay respects to slain mall owner ‘Boyo’ Ramlall, JULY 13, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS

It is doubtful that the responsible individual(s) will be captured and prosecuted by the PNC government.

I agree,

I am deeply disappointed in APNU and crime in Guyana. They appear clueless.

The Indians must assemble mass protests against the pnc

While clearly they aren't.  Maybe, unlike you, they don't see the PNC as being any worse in dealing with crime than the PPP was, so no need to either cheer, or protest.

So under the PPP you screamed "Guyana is not the only country with crime", "do you expect the police to be every where", and "how come the government is to be blamed for crime".

Because a black man is now President you scream a different bellow.  Like you are angry that you aren't getting that PNC pole which cobra and now Nehru get every night.

I agree,

Perhaps, the major individuals plus their underlings are unable to cope with the issues.

While clearly they aren't.  Maybe, unlike you, they don't see the PNC as being any worse in dealing with crime than the PPP was, so no need to either cheer, or protest.

Listen you racist crabdawg,

You have no respect or regard for Indo lives.

Ethnic cleansing underway.  The Caribj clan in the PNC is disappointed that there was no Indian panic exit after the PNC won.  Certain PNCites are already concerned about 2020 as by then there will be shortages and electricity rationing, complements Maduro.

Didn't take your sleazy rass long to crank up to your usual slimy self eh?

I am never afraid to speak out against racist treatment of my Indo brothers and sisters.

Just because you are putagee, you do not care about Indos.

I do.

I am never afraid to speak out against racist treatment of my Indo brothers and sisters.

Just because you are putagee, you do not care about Indos.

I do.

Your stupidity shines through with that one.

We need a new Roger Khan to take care of business. The PNC must get a taste of their own medicine.
The people should firebomb the ministry of public security.

Statements like these are most irresponsible and provocative and can lead to lashback against their author.

The current high crime rate in Guyana has multiple causes which need sober-minded investigation and action.

We need a new Roger Khan to take care of business. The PNC must get a taste of their own medicine.

Statements like these are most irresponsible and provocative and can lead to lashback against their author.

The current high crime rate in Guyana has multiple causes which need sober-minded investigation and action.

Just about to tell that idiot the same thing.

Look, this is not an easy situation.

It will always be painful when people are cut down in the prime of their lives by the DEVIL's bullet.

Without a doubt, the high level of crime in Guyana remains are critical developmental retardant.

But the stakes are high.  This is not the time for loose talk, but concrete plans.

I must say the 5,000 strong Police Force in Guyana is letting down the Government and the society at large.

Just about to tell that idiot the same thing.

HAHAHA   You did not think so before May11. Al YUh Biases were long recognized!!!

The strongest explanation for the relatively high rates of crime in Guyana —is narcotics trafficking.

According to the United nations "The drug trade drives crime in a number of ways: through violence tied to trafficking, by normalizing illegal behavior, by diverting criminal justice resources from other activities, by provoking property crime related to addiction, by contributing to the widespread availability of firearms, and by undermining and corrupting societal institutions."

We have a Police Force that has many of its key members in the pockets of the narco bosses in and out of Guyana and they are struggling to do their jobs since deep within their hearts, they want to doo their jobs but they are too deep in the bed of the criminals.

We got to remove them and start with some frsh faces.

The best stratgy is to bring some retired Scotland Yard officers to serve as Commanders in Key areas like Berbice and West Demerara.  Also the Deputy Commissioner should also be a Scotland Yard Officer.

As the DEA root out the naro-criminals, they will react and we shall see a mini-Medellin happening in Guyana.

This will get worst before it gets better.

Let us not fool ourselves, many senior Policemen are in bed with the criminals.

Crime has to become priority No. 1 in Guyana.

THIS IS THE CHANGE THE NEE NEE NEE MAKARAMS, CRABDAAGS AND HOUSE SLAVES WANTED.

APNU and Ramjattan campaigned on a crime fighting platform. Another broken promise by the clueless APNU.

Ramjattan must resign now !

How long must our Indo Brothers and Sisters be cut down and murdered by criminals while APNU appear clueless ?

Shame on APNU !

The strongest explanation for the relatively high rates of crime in Guyana —is narcotics trafficking.

According to the United nations "The drug trade drives crime in a number of ways: through violence tied to trafficking, by normalizing illegal behavior, by diverting criminal justice resources from other activities, by provoking property crime related to addiction, by contributing to the widespread availability of firearms, and by undermining and corrupting societal institutions."

We have a Police Force that has many of its key members in the pockets of the narco bosses in and out of Guyana and they are struggling to do their jobs since deep within their hearts, they want to doo their jobs but they are too deep in the bed of the criminals.

The best stratgy is to bring some retired Scotland Yard officers to serve as Commanders in Key areas like Berbice and West Demerara.  Also the Deputy Commissioner should also be a Scotland Yard Officer.

As the DEA root out the naro-criminals, they will react and we shall see a mini-Medellin happening in Guyana.

Talk is cheap.

APNU had all of the answers during the campaign.

Ramjattan is worse than Rohee.

Talk is cheap.

APNU had all of the answers during the campaign.

Ramjattan is worse than Rohee.

It is extremely sad that you said this statement  

"Ramjattan is worse than Rohee."

1. IT IS A DAMN LIE;

2.  But I sense that if Ramjattan continue to act so lethargic on this crime situation, this LIE WILL STICK.

3.  That makes me sad since Rohee is a DONKEY and Ramjattan is a committed and brilliant man.

4.  But at the end of the day once people continue to get mowed down by the DEVIL's bullet, Ramjattan will be seen in the same light as ROHEE.

SAD!

Ethnic cleansing underway.  The Caribj clan in the PNC is disappointed that there was no Indian panic exit after the PNC won.  Certain PNCites are already concerned about 2020 as by then there will be shortages and electricity rationing, complements Maduro.

Ethnic Cleansing has started.

I met with an Indo Guyanese visiting the USA over the weekend and he told me that they are becoming extremely worried at the the way Indos are now being treated by the likes of Harmon of APNU.

Listen, the shameless will now give you a ton of theories because they ought to be ashamed of themselves.  If you notice, some have stopped posting as they cannot answer for their shameless position while others know no shame and try to explain, just plain poppy cock.

Look, I was just down there, more whiplash to come.  The PPP and the Indian today are even more powerful than pre-1992.  I cannot divulge all my thoughts here, but karma is a bytch.

Listen, the shameless will now give you a ton of theories because they ought to be ashamed of themselves.  If you notice, some have stopped posting as they cannot answer for their shameless position while others know no shame and try to explain, just plain poppy cock.

Look, I was just down there, more whiplash to come.  The PPP and the Indian today are even more powerful than pre-1992.  I cannot divulge all my thoughts here, but karma is a bytch.

I agree with this statement from Baseman.

"The PPP and the Indian today are even more powerful than pre-1992."

Today the biggest drug lords are East Indians.  They are well armed, well financed and brutal and is prepared to destory law abiding East Indian to continue their narco trade.

The Indos of today are not of their fore-parents generation. I agree with you 100 percent.

Look at this filthy, slimy little maggot spreading his racist bullsh.it!!!!! BOTH blacks and Indians are being killed....including a black BABY shot 6 times. That you see the crime wave as anti Indian ignoring the multiple pictures of black man shot to death is not surprising. You are a filthy fu.cking racist whore. And detail for us how exactly Harmon and APNU are willfully and deliberately targeting Indians for "ethnic cleansing" you lying, little piece of shit.

The Indos of today are not of their fore-parents generation. I agree with you 100 percent.

Listen Yuji, the shallow-minded shameless dismiss Indian power as "narco", but the PNC boys knows that's not that case.  As I said, the Indians have more cards in their hands than pre-1992.  The Granger regime will be brought to a grinding halt if they try that Burnham shyte, and I don't mean flour and dal like some dal-belly clowns think.  And Granger knows that.

Base,

I cannot see APNU lasting for five years if they continue treating Indos like Shyte.

It is only 60 days and the Old PNC has returned.

Granger must act swiftly to win back the confidence of the Indo Business Community. The economy is already in deep trouble and these PNC boys are still acting and behaving like pre 1992.

...seemingly not at liberty to "divulge" the shit in his head, our favourite  indo supremacist returns lusting for blood and can't help but give us a hint as to those truly responsible for the recent violence.

YUJI PUT this is your pipe and smoke it.

The APNU AFC will be a full five year term.

If they start rolling out their plans soon, they will be there for another 5 years on top of that - that is 10 years.

So hold your horses.  This is not a 3 year Rumtar government.

All of you racist crabdawgs could care less about Indo lives.

I am speaking out against Ramjattan and APNU while my Indo brothers and Sisters are ruthlessly being murdered and treated like disposable garbage while APNU appears clueless. 

Moses is quite happy with his $ 18 MILLION home upgrade. 

yes, yes, yes, it's only Indians being killed. No blacks murdered at all, no douglas either. Only indians, you filthy piece of shit. And what the fu.ck does Moses house have to do with any of this?

In 23 months, Guyana will be back 23 years.  Mark my words.  Granger needs to reverse his early euphoric-related errors.  PPP will give them nara.

Please explain:

"early euphoric-related errors."

Thanks

Originally Posted by Itaname:

...seemingly not at liberty to "divulge" the shit in his head, our favourite  indo supremacist returns lusting for blood and can't help but give us a hint as to those truly responsible for the recent violence.

Hey hey Itaname, rough days ahead if you don't behave.  Stock up on Imodium bai.  This is not 1964.