* No question Freaky hit a HOME RUN with that thread.

* It was fun, engaging, and very informative.

* NICE READING.

* I saw names of places in that thread I didn't know exist in Guyana.

* Any thread that brings back sweet memories of Guyana will be a hit.

* Stinger complained above that back then the board was fun---so what happened ?---I see most of the posters on that thread are still here on GNI----did they become OLD and BORING ?

BOTTOM LINE:

* Post interesting and engaging TOPICS and posters will respond.

* IT'S THAT SIMPLE.

Originally Posted by Stinger:

yea like sushi eatin, sex toys...

Bwoy Stinger:

* The Rev is a man of simple tastes, and I am always satisfied with the best that life has to offer.hahahaha

* Listen! Posters have choices yuh know---they can choose to ignore the Rev's "racy" threads---like you do.

* Anyway, I challenge you to PULL A FREAKY and start a HOME RUN thread like the engaging one you posted in the lead post.

Originally Posted by Stinger:

i dont have time to sit at my comp all day like yuh do pal, peace out

* That's pretty lame.

* I guess you had lots of time during the 19 page thread.

* Start an interesting/engaging TOPIC and posters will contribute.

* Regarding the Rev sitting in front of computers----you are absolutely right---4 screens are finance/derivatives related---and one fun screen---the one I use to have fun on GNI---and pi$$ off good folks like you talking about toys and sushi.

* Anyway, Good luck in the fields---what do you import---bananas and plantains ?---anyway, hard work is honorable.

Originally Posted by raymond:

actually....people on GNI used to meet up and hang out before the nastiness...it will be good to get back to those days

People had some real disagreements, but they never got too personal...they did not mind meeting people they disagreed with

Raymond

* You are the new BIG BOSS/Moderator in Political.

* CONGRATS!

* HOPE YOU CRACK THE WHIP.

* Cut out the nastiness and personal insults.

* The Rev will keep carpet bombing the PNC/AFC but the language will be less harsh---no more COFFEE LOVERS---bet you will never have to warn the Rev.

actually....people on GNI used to meet up and hang out before the nastiness...it will be good to get back to those days

People had some real disagreements, but they never got too personal...they did not mind meeting people they disagreed with

Raymond

* You are the new BIG BOSS/Moderator in Political.

* CONGRATS!

* HOPE YOU CRACK THE WHIP.

* Cut out the nastiness and personal insults.

* The Rev will keep carpet bombing the PNC/AFC but the language will be less harsh---no more COFFEE LOVERS---bet you will never have to warn the Rev.

Coercion is a ban-able offence

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Coercion is a ban-able offence

* Moderator Raymond will need to outline his rules in POLITICAL and what he expects from posters.

* If, for example, he says, posters must never critricize his beloved Mr. Granger---leader of the PNC------then his wishes must be respected----the man is now the BIG BOSS.

* I fully agree---anyone who argues with or disrespects the MODERATOR deserves a TIME OUT.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

That is not the Guyanese way. The Guyanese way is to make up the rules as you go along.

ha ha ha ha ha

I guess I have lived away from Guyana for too long---I completely forgot about the Guyanese way.

I do whatever Danyael tells me to do

Bad news for the Rev.