Annette Ferguson

June 30 ,2021

The Guyana Police Force says that Member of Parliament  Annette Ferguson was arrested by ranks at CID Headquarters, Eve Leary, Georgetown today pursuant to a  report received against her in relation to a Cyber Crime allegation.  
          The complainant is a senior member of the Guyana Defence Force (GDF) who made the allegation against Ferguson in relation to a Facebook social media post which falsely alleged that the said senior GDF rank will be in charge of a killing squad.
          Investigations are ongoing and upon completion and upon completion the file will be sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for legal advice.

Leader of the Opposition statement on arrest of Hon. Annette Ferguson on spurious grounds - clear case of political persecution
I strongly condemn the actions of the Guyana Police Force in arresting APNU+AFC Coalition Opposition Member of Parliament Hon. Annette Ferguson today on spurious grounds of breaching the cybercrime act.
The PPP regime’s persecution of the political Opposition continues with wanton disregard for the law, the constitution and the rights of citizens. The Guyana Police Force has been fully weaponized against the Opposition.
We appeal to all right thinking Guyanese, local and international human rights bodies, civil society and all other democracy-loving entities to condemn these dictatorial and authoritarian acts of political persecution being meted out by the PPP to Opposition Members of Parliament.
The PPP is pushing this nation to the brink of civil unrest with its persistent and unceasing attacks on the political Opposition.
We have previously warned of this and the PPP has paid no heed to such warnings but instead is intensifying its vulgar and grotesque campaign of political persecution against the political Opposition.
When the people of Guyana react, as they will inevitably do, the PPP will have to bear the full burden of responsibility for whatever ensues.
We demand the withdrawal of these spurious, baseless and politically motivated charges.
@seignet posted:

Whatever he is doing will not be in his favor. Many times in history leaders expects their actions will give them what they want. It does not go that way. Guyana is a very troubled country and it creeping towards a fine cutass coming up.

and based on the results of the last election, Guyana is a divided country.

This unstable environment sometimes have a tendency towards unpredictable or erratic/ violent behavior ........

This action against Ferguson is army based. Black people have reasons to be concerned for their safety. The Phantom Gang was Black people killing black people. It was clandestine back then, but now the effort is to make it legal.

In my earlier blogs,  i wrote about the creation of such a force. I stressed more on the introduction of Native People into the composition of the new force. And it should be stationed in the three counties.

From what I read, they have it all wrong-it will cause anxiety of the part of Black law makers.

@seignet posted:

This action against Ferguson is army based. Black people have reasons to be concerned for their safety. The Phantom Gang was Black people killing black people. It was clandestine back then, but now the effort is to make it legal.

In my earlier blogs,  i wrote about the creation of such a force. I stressed more on the introduction of Native People into the composition of the new force. And it should be stationed in the three counties.

From what I read, they have it all wrong-it will cause anxiety of the part of Black law makers.

The Phantom Gang were hired guns paid by the Indian Elite as is this action against Ms. Ferguson. They are acting on orders being issued by higher ups in the PPP.

Both sides arming up right now. PPP bais believe money will do the trick. BTW, did Granger let you out .

What do I have to do with Granger? Can't say that I ever saw the man in person, even from a distance. You, on the other hand, was licking up the man bamsie before the Coalition came to power, in the hope that you get yourself a minister wuk. After they used you and abused you, you gat a mighty kick in your backside along with Flour Boy Sase and then y'all turn pun the PNC. Flour Boy get a big Guysuco wuk with the PPP now but you goffa go back to your lil teaching job plus selling cane juice and bara to supplement your income.

This picture rings any bells? Look how you mek sure you stan up right next to the man.

AFC

• AFC
@Django posted:

Leader of the Opposition statement on arrest of Hon. Annette Ferguson on spurious grounds - clear case of political persecution
I strongly condemn the actions of the Guyana Police Force in arresting APNU+AFC Coalition Opposition Member of Parliament Hon. Annette Ferguson today on spurious grounds of breaching the cybercrime act.
The PPP regime’s persecution of the political Opposition continues with wanton disregard for the law, the constitution and the rights of citizens. The Guyana Police Force has been fully weaponized against the Opposition.
We appeal to all right thinking Guyanese, local and international human rights bodies, civil society and all other democracy-loving entities to condemn these dictatorial and authoritarian acts of political persecution being meted out by the PPP to Opposition Members of Parliament.
The PPP is pushing this nation to the brink of civil unrest with its persistent and unceasing attacks on the political Opposition.
We have previously warned of this and the PPP has paid no heed to such warnings but instead is intensifying its vulgar and grotesque campaign of political persecution against the political Opposition.
When the people of Guyana react, as they will inevitably do, the PPP will have to bear the full burden of responsibility for whatever ensues.
We demand the withdrawal of these spurious, baseless and politically motivated charges.

Attending the big protest tomorrow? 

@Mars posted:

What do I have to do with Granger? Can't say that I ever saw the man in person, even from a distance. You, on the other hand, was licking up the man bamsie before the Coalition came to power, in the hope that you get yourself a minister wuk. After they used you and abused you, you gat a mighty kick in your backside along with Flour Boy Sase and then y'all turn pun the PNC. Flour Boy get a big Guysuco wuk with the PPP now but you goffa go back to your lil teaching job plus selling cane juice and bara to supplement your income.

This picture rings any bells? Look how you mek sure you stan up right next to the man.

That is funny! I doan know about that pictcha bai. Your boy Sase is draining cane fields now. TK get kick to Florida

@seignet posted:

Why din yuh say, some black ppl were killing Indians and dey paid for protection. Wah Indian Elite have to do about Ferguson. You implying dey have something to do with her arrest.

Let me rephrase that. The PPP, which is headed by Indian Elites, is directing this action against Ms. Ferguson . The Indian Elites/businessmen were collaborating with the PPP in the case of the Phantoms. I don't mean that the Indian Elites in the general public are behind this debacle with Ms. Ferguson.

Seems as though there is an effort to suppress any form of dissent or opinion, on the net or otherwise, by this govt. I suspect one from freedumb house was lurking around here talking shit about enforcing "rules".

The other forum already has a PPP lackey who posts missives direct from freedumb house there, including the FAKE story about Rickford Burke. Not to mention that the poster there is an avowed hater of black man according to his record of posts here.

Control the media and arrest people who disagree and win court cases against you. It's the old soviet approach. Let's hope lawmakers in the US take note.

The lady said the army man to headup the new unit is a killing organization. The army man took offence to her comment and arrange for her arrest.

I tink, politicians should be allowed to speak and proven wrong, not muzzled.

After 70 years, it is all in the open now. Black ppl goan challenge wan anadah for every little ting. I hope dey doan start fight like Rawanda.

Divide and rule or conquer. Can the PPP get away with its tactics.

@seignet posted:

The lady said the army man to headup the new unit is a killing organization. The army man took offence to her comment and arrange for her arrest.

After 70 years, it is all in the open now. Black ppl goan challenge wan anadah for every little ting. I hope dey doan start fight like Rawanda.

Divide and rule or conquer. Can the PPP get away with its tactics.

What are you getting at with "black ppl goan challenge wan anadah for every little ting". The "army man" that Ferguson allegedly referred to is an Indian colonel and he filed a complaint and she was arrested.

Secondly, black Guyanese DO challenge black Guyanese. Remember Walter Rodney who effectively brought down the PNC, losing his life in the process? Remember the WPA black people that were chased, beaten and victimized? How soon alyuh forget and start screaming how wonderful the PPP is while the facts show they were INEFFECTIVE against Burnham.

We are not clannish like some Indians. I'm sure you personally know Ashton Chase and other blacks from the early PPP days seeing you said you were around then.

The problem is not black people. It's the Indian racists and bigots in your midst. Walter Rodney was disparaged on this very GNI by 2 low life Indians. One from New Jersey who was reliant on a black woman for his support and had a half black child and another lowlife swamprat from Florida who openly expressed that Rodney "did nothing" only got murdered.

This is what we're dealing with in Guyana. Lowlife bigots who make it known what they will do to blacks if they get the upper hand.

@seignet posted:

I don't get how this amounts to a criminal matter warranting arrest. If he thinks she slandered him, why not just sue her like every one else in Guyana is doing these days?

She rendered an opinion on what was going on based on a lengthy questioning of the PPP who was either unable or unwilling to answer questions on the new unit. What am I missing here?

What are you getting at with "black ppl goan challenge wan anadah for every little ting". The "army man" that Ferguson allegedly referred to is an Indian colonel and he filed a complaint and she was arrested.

Secondly, black Guyanese DO challenge black Guyanese. Remember Walter Rodney who effectively brought down the PNC, losing his life in the process? Remember the WPA black people that were chased, beaten and victimized? How soon alyuh forget and start screaming how wonderful the PPP is while the facts show they were INEFFECTIVE against Burnham.

We are not clannish like some Indians. I'm sure you personally know Ashton Chase and other blacks from the early PPP days seeing you said you were around then.

The problem is not black people. It's the Indian racists and bigots in your midst. Walter Rodney was disparaged on this very GNI by 2 low life Indians. One from New Jersey who was reliant on a black woman for his support and had a half black child and another lowlife swamprat from Florida who openly expressed that Rodney "did nothing" only got murdered.

This is what we're dealing with in Guyana. Lowlife bigots who make it known what they will do to blacks if they get the upper hand.

I am happy I gave you the opportunity to express yourself. Simply by making the assumption that the army man was a black person. Suh, basically, it is a racial thing. An Indian being attacked by a Black woman. And I immediately assumed it is the PNC army, suh muss be a black person. Everything in Guyana is a race issue.