What does oil have to do with anything?  Oil money will not flow through these banks.  It’s not even a Canadian company involved.   That lil oil does not suddenly make Guyana into Kuwait or UAE.  

Scotia has always been a small player and lots of local/regional banks came up over time.  Guyana is a very tiny market, even with oil, and banks have been consolidating globally to compete.  

Regulations have increased the cost of doing business so banks the world over has been culling for a while.  This is not new!

The economy will swell some 40 to 50 times. The multiplier effect of money circulation  alone will means these banks benefit. The problem here is the onerous confusing regulations of the Guyanese government. Going to the bank is not a 5 minute affair as it is here. It is hours long to complete even the most mundane activity. The government needs to get off their asses and regularize the business here. What the hell is the bank business if someone deposits a thousand dollars in their account? There are no reporting rules for that sum but they routinely do to the considerable anxiety of local people who often avoid the harassment completely by avoiding banks

I guess you still believe that there was no corruption during the PPP era and dem bicycle riders saved all their money to buy mansions and Lexus. How did I ever team up with Burnham? Are you doltish or what? I was a baby when Burnham came to power. You should look at your Commie God Jagan who joined forces with Burnham and implemented their brand of Communism and Nationalization on us. That’s what caused the country’s economy to go into freefall while your PPP cheered on and supported the Dictator for going left. 

Again, how am I hustling to kill Guyana by commenting on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana knows about or cares about? You talk sheer shyte all the time. You need a cleansing from the Demerara sewer cause the shit like it’s permanently embedded in your brain. 

Careful with the personal attacks one man already got banned for pursuing this line of debate. Please desist from claiming any reference to Demerara sewage as this is a personal attacks.

I don't claim that there wasn't corruption under PPP.  But your party got into power by claiming they will curb corruption and jail PPP, none of which has been accomplished 3 years in.

Oh please! All the years you’ve attacked posters here personally and now you’re pretending that you’re the standard for good behavior. Run to the Admin and cry if you feel that way. You want share blows but you can’t tek it when it’s returned. What are you, a man or a mouse? 

You accused me of teaming up with Burnham to destroy the country. Isn’t that a personal attack, Fool?

I would like to see what metrics  were used to estimate poverty rates here, I have seen other estimates that has us way above the 40 percent rates for all groups with Amerindians in the high 70%. Amerindians were listed as being some 80 percent in poverty only a few years ago; what improvements were put in place to change t hat number? I do not know of any. If anything  their quality of life would be tenuous to say the least. I doubt indians are having it better also given some 25k were put on the bread line with the closing of the sugar estate ( counting full and part time). And their income re circulated in the community incrementing the living standards of many more. I would say the standard of living of Indians on a best estimate has fallen below africans.  

Not going to challenge the other estimates you saw or even Django's. I do not know the exact numbers. But what I do know from observation and empirical evidence is that Guyana is not a society where most Indians are wealthy while blacks, Amerindians etc. are at the bottom of the barrel and relegated to the ranks of criminals who rob the "wealthy" indians.

Whatever the stats, ALL Guyanese ketching hell and members of ALL races are suffering. My intention was to point to the myth peddled here by these racist Hindutva dogs like fagli man and his crew that black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

I would like to see what metrics  were used to estimate poverty rates here, I have seen other estimates that has us way above the 40 percent rates for all groups with Amerindians in the high 70%. Amerindians were listed as being some 80 percent in poverty only a few years ago; what improvements were put in place to change t hat number? I do not know of any. If anything  their quality of life would be tenuous to say the least. I doubt indians are having it better also given some 25k were put on the bread line with the closing of the sugar estate ( counting full and part time). And their income re circulated in the community incrementing the living standards of many more. I would say the standard of living of Indians on a best estimate has fallen below africans.  

Not going to challenge the other estimates you saw or even Django's. I do not know the exact numbers. But what I do know from observation and empirical evidence is that Guyana is not a society where most Indians are wealthy while blacks, Amerindians etc. are at the bottom of the barrel and relegated to the ranks of criminals who rob the "wealthy" indians.

Whatever the stats, ALL Guyanese ketching hell and members of ALL races are suffering. My intention was to point to the myth peddled here by these racist Hindutva dogs like fagli man and his crew that black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

I lived interacting with Indians all my life. The majority have no reason for their racism except it is like religion. I have argued incessantly with my own family about how they come to some of their conclusions but they do not care. Even very educated ones will tell you the same ignorant unexamined shit that they are genetically smarter than black or Amerindians, I discount them. I no longer get offended. I simply do not let it pass on as sensible argumentation or uncontested as some of the fools here will pretend it is.

All the screaming about ppp corruption and yet no ppp jailed after 3 years.  .

Yuh bai Irfart get 19 charges of corruption slap pon he bai. Step one. And it look like mo to follow. Dem bais like dem reading GNI and seh leh we show drugb. Suh ah hope you and yuh merry band of whiners and wailers hay don't start screaming now dat black man gon kill alyuh.

Charges and jail are not the same. 

did you miss weh ah seh "step one". Ah waitin' fuh see he mugshot.

A hope and a prayer. When he gets jailed you would have earned the right to crow. Meanwhile stick go your fantasy world.

I guess you still believe that there was no corruption during the PPP era and dem bicycle riders saved all their money to buy mansions and Lexus. How did I ever team up with Burnham? Are you doltish or what? I was a baby when Burnham came to power. You should look at your Commie God Jagan who joined forces with Burnham and implemented their brand of Communism and Nationalization on us. That’s what caused the country’s economy to go into freefall while your PPP cheered on and supported the Dictator for going left. 

Again, how am I hustling to kill Guyana by commenting on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana knows about or cares about? You talk sheer shyte all the time. You need a cleansing from the Demerara sewer cause the shit like it’s permanently embedded in your brain. 

Careful with the personal attacks one man already got banned for pursuing this line of debate. Please desist from claiming any reference to Demerara sewage as this is a personal attacks.

I don't claim that there wasn't corruption under PPP.  But your party got into power by claiming they will curb corruption and jail PPP, none of which has been accomplished 3 years in.

Oh please! All the years you’ve attacked posters here personally and now you’re pretending that you’re the standard for good behavior. Run to the Admin and cry if you feel that way. You want share blows but you can’t tek it when it’s returned. What are you, a man or a mouse? 

You accused me of teaming up with Burnham to destroy the country. Isn’t that a personal attack, Fool?

As I have mentioned before, i happen to chose the same nick as a previous poster. Notwithstanding, this is no excuse for you to engage in uncivil behavior.

I was referring to the UF which you claimed to have allegiance. No personal attack,so stop crying wolf.

What does oil have to do with anything?  Oil money will not flow through these banks.  It’s not even a Canadian company involved.   That lil oil does not suddenly make Guyana into Kuwait or UAE.  

Scotia has always been a small player and lots of local/regional banks came up over time.  Guyana is a very tiny market, even with oil, and banks have been consolidating globally to compete.  

Regulations have increased the cost of doing business so banks the world over has been culling for a while.  This is not new!

The economy will swell some 40 to 50 times. The multiplier effect of money circulation  alone will means these banks benefit. The problem here is the onerous confusing regulations of the Guyanese government. Going to the bank is not a 5 minute affair as it is here. It is hours long to complete even the most mundane activity. The government needs to get off their asses and regularize the business here. What the hell is the bank business if someone deposits a thousand dollars in their account? There are no reporting rules for that sum but they routinely do to the considerable anxiety of local people who often avoid the harassment completely by avoiding banks

These are the people you supported so live a with their incompetence.

As I have mentioned before, i happen to chose the same nick as a previous poster. Notwithstanding, this is no excuse for you to engage in uncivil behavior.

I was referring to the UF which you claimed to have allegiance. No personal attack,so stop crying wolf.

Enough of the BS that you chose the nick of a previous poster. You always claimed to be a tough guy and sharing licks. Whuh happen, you can’t tek the knack back now? I always knew you were a whimp anyway. 

I never claimed allegiance to any party. That’s a figment of your imagination. I never once joined a political party in Guyana, never gave money to any of them and I don’t support any other form of fundraising by Guyana’s parties. Your post was filled with many personal attacks and for the last few months you were relentless at attacking many posters here who you deemed to be fetching slop. Man up because I’m not ready to lay down my weapons.

Tola posted:

You people have warped brains from mars. See a doctor before you hurt yourself. 

Did Scotia bank not also indicated selling their banking operations, due to  banking reasons, in Anguilla, Antigua, Grenada, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Marteen, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, including Guyana.

You two make an excellent loaded pair in a manhole.  

The sheer ignorance dese people post hay, masquerading as though they "knowledgable" about banking, finance and other topics waaaay above they pay scale! Scotia is making a strategic move to exit the region for regulatory purposes! It has NOTHING to do wid Guyana alone!

To the binnie bawling and wailing about which bank gon exit when "oil money" coming in, get a grip of yuhself and read and get sense befo yuh post nonsense! Surely yuh siblings wid VAST banking experience learned by osmosis from Jamie Dimon himself understand the complexities banks experience with regulatory compliance and the cost associated with it.

Due to increasing regulatory complexity and the need for continued investment in technology to support our regulatory requirements, we made the decision to focus the bank's efforts on those markets with significant scale in which we can make the greatest difference for our customers," Ignacio Deschamps, Scotiabank's group head of international banking, said in a statement.

https://www.ctvnews.ca/busines...-countries-1.4193819

As I had indicated, many smaller local Swiss banks terminated their US business due to FATCA requirements. I don’t know why people make hay out of this.  Banks have forever been rejigging their model to suit the changing landscape.  

I decided to stop posting here. But the bilge and pure SHIT emanating from these people is appalling! Either they are pathological LIARS with evil agendas or they are purely STUPID! And these are the people that lay claim to lofty credentials, lifestyles, professions and great philanthropic efforts. Effing STUPID people! One paragraph is all it takes to expose them. SMFH!

And somebody get that Billy Ram Balgobin a sedative or some mental help before he drinks malaton. The man is a peculiar mixture of paranoid, confused, befuddled, ignorant, shameful and LIARD all mixed together!

Bend over!  I will make you stop going to your proctologist.

I support change not perfidy, I do not argue that your attachment to the PPP is sane either. I treat both with  contempt, I do no have to live with anything I do not agree with hence I complain 

I thought that Nehru Bhai was back when I first saw the heading. 

Gilbakka performing double duties.

Gilly is acting double role. He is now a staunch PPP man.

Good to see him and others back in our corner as the clueless PNC falls apart. I would have never imagine that PNC Ministers would resort to making openly racist statements and threatening to remove democrativcally elected People’s representative.

I support change not perfidy, I do not argue that your attachment to the PPP is sane either. I treat both with  contempt, I do no have to live with anything I do not agree with hence I complain 

I have no attachment to the PPP.  I am commenting on the current govt in power who you supported quite vocally. PPP may also not be good for Guyana but they may capitalize on the incompetency of the PNC in whom you seem to have lost faith.

You are beyond doubt an avowed PPP kneebender.ON the other hand, you would be quite at your wits end to fine one post of mine complementary of either group.

black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

Never thought of that!

You are beyond doubt an avowed PPP kneebender.ON the other hand, you would be quite at your wits end to fine one post of mine complementary of either group.

Never bend a knee to any party. I only reflect what the people are saying. PNC run the country down and are incompetent. No need to say more. 

If that is your view then you are as usual only half way there hence still peddling a lie. The PPP robbed the Petrocarbide fund, hence rice to the ground, ruined sugar with that white elephant in Skeldon and give away most of the state natural resources to the point we were almost call the state of Bai Shanlin. When they left...all industry were dead and no manufacturing exists to speak of. 

Something seriously wrong with alyuh old Indian men. When alyuh get bested in an argument or at a loss fuh words, yuh immediately resort to invitations to stick yuh pecker in de odda man's BT. Seriously dude, do you think this is normal?

Sticking yuh pecker in another man's BT means you're gay. Balgobin - you're an old f.a.g.

And I notice only the Indians do this in confrontations.Where does this effeminate habit among them come from? And why is it thought of as an option for a response so quickly?

Something seriously wrong with alyuh old Indian men. When alyuh get bested in an argument or at a loss fuh words, yuh immediately resort to invitations to stick yuh pecker in de odda man's BT. Seriously dude, do you think this is normal?

Sticking yuh pecker in another man's BT means you're gay. Balgobin - you're an old f.a.g.

And I notice only the Indians do this in confrontations.Where does this effeminate habit among them come from? And why is it thought of as an option for a response so quickly?

Yuh ever see dem bhais dancing and wining with one another in a rumshop or at a party. Is only Balgobin types do this.

Don't get too exited at this thought, more than likely BRB was referring to a broom handle ala Abner Louima, remember him? Get django to google it for you. 

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards.  I make statements based on information i gathered from individuals and the media about my homeland.  I love to hear from all sides .

Anyways,  it is a guyanese thing to react in a vulgar fashion and not just and indian thing.  

Ooh crap, and I thought you ready to give the man a plunger up where the sun don't shine. 

Don't get too exited at this thought, more than likely BRB was referring to a broom handle ala Abner Louima, remember him? Get django to google it for you. 

You seem to be intimately familiar with broom handles etc. No interest in engaging in any kind of this talk, I leave that to you. Repulsive antiman shit. Guh chat wid fagli.

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards. 

Stop lying Billy. You put a big, green smiley face after your remarks. Clearly you were getting high at the thought of buggery. You have a lot of like minded Indian men here, so you're right at home.

Yuh ever see dem bhais dancing and wining with one another in a rumshop or at a party. Is only Balgobin types do this.

As a child I saw this behavior whilst passing by an Indian wedding. Drums playing, people milling around happily, and off to the corner a group of Indian men dancing with one another rubbing their crotches on each other. Frightening. My parents quickly squired me away from that disgusting behavior. 

Wy alyuh always talking bugger talk?

Ask Nehru, Skeldon, KP, Billy, Drugb, fagli, dave etc. I respond to try and discourage such. The board is polluted with it, these freaks bring it into every single conversation. One guy asking to feel men's "kaaks" and the other issuing invitations to buggery. It is absolutely disgusting behavior on the nation's only discussion forum. Where do these freaks come from?

As a child I saw this behavior whilst passing by an Indian wedding. Drums playing, people milling around happily, and off to the corner a group of Indian men dancing with one another rubbing their crotches on each other. Frightening. My parents quickly squired me away from that disgusting behavior. 

You and your parents attended a Gay weeding so that you can Come Out,  Do you still perform that dance.

Did you also peep dem Black boys in dem Jamb-lolo session?

Dis coolie bai nevva dance with anoda man.  Datts why me nevva learn fuh dance in Guyana.  Guls was hard to come by dem dayzz.  NY was whole different!

You and your parents attended a Gay weeding so that you can Come Out,  Do you still perform that dance.

I'm on the verge of reporting you for personal attacks, otherwise what I'm going to do to you will make you cry. Referring you to admin is actually showing you mercy. Stalk me from thread to thread and you'll find out. Not the first time you referenced my family, so yours is now fair game. And that includes your wife.

35DD467C-F0BA-4F26-A247-240B4AFA2C6Ekp posted:

• 35DD467C-F0BA-4F26-A247-240B4AFA2C6E

Dave, why were you checking out this site?

Well,  I man see a poster talk about men winning up at wedding, then a few other poster get turn on, so I mek it easy fo them - as they say a picture tell a thousand words. 

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards.  I make statements based on information i gathered from individuals and the media about my homeland.  I love to hear from all sides .

Anyways,  it is a guyanese thing to react in a vulgar fashion and not just and indian thing.  

Ooh crap, and I thought you ready to give the man a plunger up where the sun don't shine. 

Just a little Chinese style shock therapy to straighten up his views and bring him back in line after he attacked me in a fashion so typical of those that are intellectual and on the other... see ide