The bad ways of the PNC have shattered all hopes of a positive change. People had it good under the PPP but they wanted it better.  In three years of governing hopes of positive change have quickly changed to fear of returning to the  days of Burnham when elections were rigged and poverty grew at an unprecedented rate.

Where you pulled that from? did the last two LGE were Free and Fair ? The PPP claiming massive wins at the recent LGE 61 % with a voter turn out of 36 % does it appears there are any rigging ? have you any stats on poverty, you can share on GNI.

The bad ways of the PNC have shattered all hopes of a positive change. People had it good under the PPP but they wanted it better.  In three years of governing hopes of positive change have quickly changed to fear of returning to the  days of Burnham when elections were rigged and poverty grew at an unprecedented rate.

Where you pulled that from? did the last two LGE were Free and Fair ? The PPP claiming massive wins at the recent LGE 61 % with a voter turn out of 36 % does it appears there are any rigging ? have you any stats on poverty, you can share on GNI.

You should get a BIG BIG bonus from Congress Place. If they don’t, it’s call massive robbery. 

PNC low ball politics.  They should expend effort reflecting on their big inflection point they just saw the the LGE.  All they are doing is strengthening the resolve of the PPP and it’s supporters while their flock drift in the wind!

By just listening to the voice of the people.  People from all racial backgrounds are feeling the squeeze.  Not one major project has been started by this government.   They told us about a solar farm on the East Coast of Demerara and a State of the art Plantain Chip Factory on the Island of Leguan. Up until now we cannot get a kilowatt of electricity from solar farm nor a bag of chips from the new factory. They promised to make Guysuco work but now we have thousands Guysuco employees out of work. Unemployment have risen and more and more families are joining the bread lines.  The APNU/AFC government has failed to manage the economy properly.  

have you any stats on poverty, you can share on GNI.

Gilly aiding Billy:

http://gbpi.institute/2017/08/...sic-costs-of-living/

"according to the Guyana Poverty Reduction Strategy: 2011 – 2015".

So they were poor all along from since PPP days. Ram Goat is trying to make us believe that everybody suddenly became poor in the last three years. 

Let's assume what you are saying is true, Well, the APNU/AFC had promised greatness, jobs, solve the crime problems, build the infrastructure and grow the economy. After three years everything is for the WORST. I still don't see any attempt being made to create employment or even protect the employed.

Government employees are stealing, who would you call, the police thieving, fireman a thieving, this sound like a catchy tune by this administration. Who can the poor Guyanese turn to?

Gilly aiding Billy:

So they were poor all along from since PPP days. Ram Goat is trying to make us believe that everybody suddenly became poor in the last three years. 

No doubt, the poverty is endemic, entrenched, long lasting. Billy believes it got worse after 2015.

BTW padna, lend me a hundred dallah, nuh. I in de me-too-poor movement.

Gilly aiding Billy:

Let's assume what you are saying is true, Well, the APNU/AFC had promised greatness, jobs, solve the crime problems, build the infrastructure and grow the economy. After three years everything is for the WORST. I still don't see any attempt being made to create employment or even protect the employed.

Government employees are stealing, who would you call, the police thieving, fireman a thieving, this sound like a catchy tune by this administration. Who can the poor Guyanese turn to?

They were counting a lot on oil and purse strings will open.  The never envisioned the “bastardized” Trump will get elected and instigate flooding the world with oil!

Dem count dem chicken too fast, egg was Ganda!

Gilly aiding Billy:

The economy is growing steadily despite all the naysayers. 3.4% GDP growth is not bad in this hard guava season. The bottom has fell out of the drugs trade and the underground economy from the PPP years when everything being exported out of Guyana was laced with cocaine. Everything is not for the worst. That is PPP mantra y'all trying to preach so that you can get back in come 2020. The crime situation is improved but not ideal. Crime will never go away if that is what you're implying but a 15% reduction in serious crime is a good starting point. Government employees have always been tiefin. It didn't start in 2015. At least they are being paid a lot more than pre 2015. Read Gilly's poverty report if you think everything was rosy when the PPP was there. 

Gilly aiding Billy:

Nanny Mars,

I am just citing the fact the poverty and unemployment are on a rapid increase in Guyana over the last three years.  This is a fact.  This is not an attempt to deny the existence of poverty over the last three decades. 

Gilly aiding Billy:

The economy is growing steadily despite all the naysayers. 3.4% GDP growth is not bad in this hard guava season. The bottom has fell out of the drugs trade and the underground economy from the PPP years when everything being exported out of Guyana was laced with cocaine. Everything is not for the worst. That is PPP mantra y'all trying to preach so that you can get back in come 2020. The crime situation is improved but not ideal. Crime will never go away if that is what you're implying but a 15% reduction in serious crime is a good starting point. Government employees have always been tiefin. It didn't start in 2015. At least they are being paid a lot more than pre 2015. Read Gilly's poverty report if you think everything was rosy when the PPP was there. 

Guyana always had nuff poverty and nuff nuff tiefin’. 

Gilly aiding Billy:

Nanny Mars,

I am just citing the fact the poverty and unemployment are on a rapid increase in Guyana over the last three years.  This is a fact.  This is not an attempt to deny the existence of poverty over the last three decades. 

Just saying that unemployment rose over the last few years is just being silly Billy. Your PPP destroyed the sugar industry so what do you expect, for them to hire more people? That is a big loss of jobs but the only way to save the industry was to close the estates that were bleeding cash. Not everyone is poorer. Unfortunately, the sugar industry took the brunt of it but it was on the death bed when it was handed over in 2015. Many other government workers can tell you they have seen positive increases over the last three years and with the tax threshold also being increased, it has meant a lot more money in their pockets. 

Gilly aiding Billy:

Guyana always had nuff poverty and nuff nuff tiefin’. 

Dem boys seh it only start in 2015.

We need to take note of the fact that the price of oil was over $100 per barrel in 2014. In 2015,  the price oil dropped below $50 per barrel.  The PNC took power in 2015 when the economy was saving close to million US dollar per day. This great savings from oil import supposed to really helped the economy. It did not and APNU/AFC have deliberately kept quiet about this fact. If oil price was still over a $100 Guyana's economy would gone way lower under this admin. 

Fake news. We were getting cheap oil from Venezuela so the savings from oil you're talking about is in your head. We're paying world market prices now while Chavez and Madburro were giving us cheap oil for rice previously.

We were also getting $1800 for an ounce of gold a few years ago and now it's down to $1200. Some you win and some you lose.

Fake news. We were getting cheap oil from Venezuela so the savings from oil you're talking about is in your head. We're paying world market prices now while Chavez and Madburro were giving us cheap oil for rice previously.

We were also getting $1800 for an ounce of gold a few years ago and now it's down to $1200. Some you win and some you lose.

True deh.  Oil was buffered by rice.  

And true deh you win some, lose some.

But true deh too, PNC dem lose some and lose some.  

Dem head under water, but dem still breathing!

Gilly aiding Billy:

Thank you !!

Based on the information you requested, how best do you think poverty can be eradicated?  Has the PNC put measures in place to help the poor?  Can you elaborate on the programs designed and implemented by the current administration to improve the standard of living of the nation’s poor?  Based on the the new tax policies of the PNC, the dollar amount to the average cost per person is estimated at GY$ 400,000 per annum in taxes alone.  Factor in the additional cost of living in the areas of healthcare, transportation, etc. and we have a poorer nation.

I think only half of Guyana's oil imports came from Venezuela through the rice for oil deal.  The venezuelans bartered for rice giving Guyana a price for its rice that was about 20% higher than the world market.  Guyana benefited from the drop in oil whether the deal was there or not. Gold stayed at 1800 for a short period. 

You got caught in a big fat lie and now you're back pedaling to "I think", which means that you don't even know what you're talking about. You're just wasting thoughts because most of Guyana's oil came from Venezuela through the Petrocaribe deal. Add the money made on cheap oil and the premium Venezuela paid for rice and you'll see that there is no savings on our current oil bill. Also, Venezuela wrote off US $200 million that we owed them for oil they sent us as part of Petrocaribe. Gold price was much higher for quite a few years than it is now so we were obviously taking in a lot more revenue from gold exports.

Also, remittances, (a lot of it is laundering drugs money), were much higher during the PPP years. Look at the numbers for the last few years.

2010-$367,805,400

2011-$412,200,000

2012-$469,258,400

2013-$328,152,700

2014-$329,658,100

2015-$293,505,500

2016-$293,505,500

Looks like mars took over django's job.  Defend the incompetent PNc to the bitter end.

Just putting some reality to the lies that you folk throw out here on a daily basis.

What lies? You visited Guyana, you must have had on blinders or only hung around PNC "yes men". If you walked around the country you would know firsthand the suffering of the people ever since PNC took over. Only the few who benefited from PNC "emergency" contracts would sing their praises like you do from afar. 

Looks like mars took over django's job.  Defend the incompetent PNc to the bitter end.

Just putting some reality to the lies that you folk throw out here on a daily basis.

What lies? You visited Guyana, you must have had on blinders or only hung around PNC "yes men". If you walked around the country you would know firsthand the suffering of the people ever since PNC took over. Only the few who benefited from PNC "emergency" contracts would sing their praises like you do from afar. 

Read the lies that the Ram Goat was trying to pass off. That's what I'm responding to.

Please, people were suffering in Guyana for years and you clowns chanted that they were going to the moon. You really think that suffering only started in Guyana after 2015? Read Gilly's report on poverty in Guyana posted in this thread.

Read the lies that the Ram Goat was trying to pass off. That's what I'm responding to.

Please, people were suffering in Guyana for years and you clowns chanted that they were going to the moon. You really think that suffering only started in Guyana after 2015? Read Gilly's report on poverty in Guyana posted in this thread.

The people will decide come 2020, you from afar can't dictate to them that their lives have been enriched by PNC based on cooked up numbers and exaggerated claims by PNC book cookers.  

Of course the people will decide like they always do. I never once claimed that I can influence the masses in Guyana to vote one way or another. I've always said that I'm just a commentator on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana is aware of its existence. The people there thought that the PPP was too corrupt and they kicked them out on their asses. No one can match the PPP book cookers, those who came into office ketchin hire car and now driving Lexus and living in exclusive mansions such as those in Pradoville. Ultimately, come 2020, they will decide who they want to lead them into the future. Life goes on for me one way or the other.

Gilly aiding Billy:

No doubt, the poverty is endemic, entrenched, long lasting. Billy believes it got worse after 2015.

BTW padna, lend me a hundred dallah, nuh. I in de me-too-poor movement.

Good luck with borrowing a hundred dallah.  Scotiabank announced it's closing doors in Guyana.  Which bank leaves a country that is expecting big oil money?

You people have warped brains from mars. See a doctor before you hurt yourself. 

Did Scotia bank not also indicated selling their banking operations, due to  banking reasons, in Anguilla, Antigua, Grenada, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Marteen, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, including Guyana.

You two make an excellent loaded pair in a manhole.  

Last edited by Tola

Trinidad's Republic Bank will be taking over several of these operations. Watch what happens when foreign companies want to transact their business in this region.  Trusted banking institutions like Scotia bank are the foundation of transparent and accountable transactions.  Bank of America was the first to retreat from the region following change of govt in several countries in 2016.

Of course the people will decide like they always do. I never once claimed that I can influence the masses in Guyana to vote one way or another. I've always said that I'm just a commentator on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana is aware of its existence. The people there thought that the PPP was too corrupt and they kicked them out on their asses. No one can match the PPP book cookers, those who came into office ketchin hire car and now driving Lexus and living in exclusive mansions such as those in Pradoville. Ultimately, come 2020, they will decide who they want to lead them into the future. Life goes on for me one way or the other.

All the screaming about ppp corruption and yet no ppp jailed after 3 years.  At least if these jackasses catch a few of them and retrieve taxpayers dollars stolen they would have come credibility. Instead pnc bais immediately pursued filling their own pockets after ascending to office and made a sham of hunting down ppp, with socu bais along with Clive Thomas kicking back and collecting paychecks with no results. Yet you continue to sing their praises which is not surprising given how the yall teamed up with Burnham in PNC phase 1 to send the nation into 28 years of demise. Now from afar you still hustling to kill of the country with PNC at the helm while you enjoy the benefits of the 1st world.

Tola posted:

Did Scotia bank not also indicated selling their banking operations, due to  banking reasons, in Anguilla, Antigua, Grenada, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Marteen, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, including Guyana.

Changing regulations cause many banks to re-evaluate their presence in certain markets and what businesses they want to get into.  Happens all the time, even in the USA.  When I lived us Swiss many local and kantonal banks terminated all US holder accts and divested US holdings due to FATCA.  RBC left Guyana since the PPP days.  These are business decisions, not political.

All the screaming about ppp corruption and yet no ppp jailed after 3 years.  At least if these jackasses catch a few of them and retrieve taxpayers dollars stolen they would have come credibility. Instead pnc bais immediately pursued filling their own pockets after ascending to office and made a sham of hunting down ppp, with socu bais along with Clive Thomas kicking back and collecting paychecks with no results. Yet you continue to sing their praises which is not surprising given how the yall teamed up with Burnham in PNC phase 1 to send the nation into 28 years of demise. Now from afar you still hustling to kill of the country with PNC at the helm while you enjoy the benefits of the 1st world.

I have to agree on this point.  The PNC shoot themselves in the foot by failing to deliver.   They promised a lot but wasted no time in fattening themselves.  Now the PPP making all the promises which they themselves failed to deliver.  PPP now looking shine and will benefit from the PNC failures.  

The PNC lost their way before they can even find their bearings!

Gilly aiding Billy:

Thank you !!

Gilly, Good Morning !!! was a little busy yesterday.The articles on this site is written by Dhanraj Singh an Economist. Some of the articles seems to be written for propaganda purposes.

Never the less  was able to find the link to   WHO  and got a copy of the 

G U Y A N A P O V E R T Y R E D U C T I O N   ST R A T E G Y  P A P E R  2 0 1 1 - 2 0 1 5

here is the link  https://www.mindbank.info/item/6053

Here is a piece from the paper, poverty is among all ethnicity, these figures are alarming, taking int consideration the population of Guyana is just above 750,000.

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

The four ethnic groups in Guyana which make up almost all of the population are Africans, Amerindians, East Indians and Mixed groups. Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Comparable head count ratios from the previous World Bank poverty assessment of 1992 Urban Coastal Rural Coastal Rural Interior National Average were 43%, 33.7% and 44.7% 1992-2006 respectively.

I have to agree on this point.  The PNC shoot themselves in the foot by failing to deliver.   They promised a lot but wasted no time in fattening themselves.  Now the PPP making all the promises which they themselves failed to deliver.  PPP now looking shine and will benefit from the PNC failures.  

Dude, you have to pick a side and stick to it. You all over the place like The Rolling Stones 

Gilly, Good Morning !!! was a little busy yesterday.The articles on this site is written by Dhanraj Singh an Economist. Some of the articles seems to be written for propaganda purposes.

G U Y A N A P O V E R T Y R E D U C T I O N   ST R A T E G Y  P A P E R  2 0 1 1 - 2 0 1 5

Here is a piece from the paper, poverty is among all ethnicity, these figures are alarming, taking int consideration the population of Guyana is just above 750,000.

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

The four ethnic groups in Guyana which make up almost all of the population are Africans, Amerindians, East Indians and Mixed groups. Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Comparable head count ratios from the previous World Bank poverty assessment of 1992 Urban Coastal Rural Coastal Rural Interior National Average were 43%, 33.7% and 44.7% 1992-2006 respectively.

I think a GNIer said Dhanraj is his cousin.  

All the screaming about ppp corruption and yet no ppp jailed after 3 years.  .

Yuh bai Irfart get 19 charges of corruption slap pon he bai. Step one. And it look like mo to follow. Dem bais like dem reading GNI and seh leh we show drugb. Suh ah hope you and yuh merry band of whiners and wailers hay don't start screaming now dat black man gon kill alyuh.

I guess you still believe that there was no corruption during the PPP era and dem bicycle riders saved all their money to buy mansions and Lexus. How did I ever team up with Burnham? Are you doltish or what? I was a baby when Burnham came to power. You should look at your Commie God Jagan who joined forces with Burnham and implemented their brand of Communism and Nationalization on us. That’s what caused the country’s economy to go into freefall while your PPP cheered on and supported the Dictator for going left. 

Again, how am I hustling to kill Guyana by commenting on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana knows about or cares about? You talk sheer shyte all the time. You need a cleansing from the Demerara sewer cause the shit like it’s permanently embedded in your brain. 

Tola posted:

The sheer ignorance dese people post hay, masquerading as though they "knowledgable" about banking, finance and other topics waaaay above they pay scale! Scotia is making a strategic move to exit the region for regulatory purposes! It has NOTHING to do wid Guyana alone!

To the binnie bawling and wailing about which bank gon exit when "oil money" coming in, get a grip of yuhself and read and get sense befo yuh post nonsense! Surely yuh siblings wid VAST banking experience learned by osmosis from Jamie Dimon himself understand the complexities banks experience with regulatory compliance and the cost associated with it.

Due to increasing regulatory complexity and the need for continued investment in technology to support our regulatory requirements, we made the decision to focus the bank's efforts on those markets with significant scale in which we can make the greatest difference for our customers," Ignacio Deschamps, Scotiabank's group head of international banking, said in a statement.

https://www.ctvnews.ca/busines...-countries-1.4193819

Dude, you have to pick a side and stick to it. You all over the place like The Rolling Stones 

I don’t pick a side and run like a blind mouse.  I pick an issue and decide my position regardless which side it falls.  I don’t mortgage my beliefs and principles to anyone. If anyone believes any of them are infallible, then they are low thinking.  

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

I think a GNIer said Dhanraj is his cousin.  

Nah, he is married to a cousin’s daughter from my dad’s side.  So he is jine family!

Tola posted:

The sheer ignorance dese people post hay, masquerading as though they "knowledgable" about banking, finance and other topics waaaay above they pay scale! Scotia is making a strategic move to exit the region for regulatory purposes! It has NOTHING to do wid Guyana alone!

To the binnie bawling and wailing about which bank gon exit when "oil money" coming in, get a grip of yuhself and read and get sense befo yuh post nonsense! Surely yuh siblings wid VAST banking experience learned by osmosis from Jamie Dimon himself understand the complexities banks experience with regulatory compliance and the cost associated with it.

Due to increasing regulatory complexity and the need for continued investment in technology to support our regulatory requirements, we made the decision to focus the bank's efforts on those markets with significant scale in which we can make the greatest difference for our customers," Ignacio Deschamps, Scotiabank's group head of international banking, said in a statement.

As I had indicated, many smaller local Swiss banks terminated their US business due to FATCA requirements. I don’t know why people make hay out of this.  Banks have forever been rejigging their model to suit the changing landscape.  

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

Django and Gilbakka, help meh out hay. As yuh kno, a lil schupid. Wha dis mean fellas.

Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Dem number mean fuh seh dat dem black man, indian man and dugla man almost equal when it come to poverty? It can't be man. Tell meh wha alyuh tink. Den we can guh to de second paragraph.

Tola posted:

As I had indicated, many smaller local Swiss banks terminated their US business due to FATCA requirements. I don’t know why people make hay out of this.  Banks have forever been rejigging their model to suit the changing landscape.  

I decided to stop posting here. But the bilge and pure SHIT emanating from these people is appalling! Either they are pathological LIARS with evil agendas or they are purely STUPID! And these are the people that lay claim to lofty credentials, lifestyles, professions and great philanthropic efforts. Effing STUPID people! One paragraph is all it takes to expose them. SMFH!

And somebody get that Billy Ram Balgobin a sedative or some mental help before he drinks malaton. The man is a peculiar mixture of paranoid, confused, befuddled, ignorant, shameful and LIARD all mixed together!

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

Django and Gilbakka, help meh out hay. As yuh kno, a lil schupid. Wha dis mean fellas.

Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Dem number mean fuh seh dat dem black man, indian man and dugla man almost equal when it come to poverty? It can't be man. Tell meh wha alyuh tink. Den we can guh to de second paragraph.

Poverty across the board.Some people want's you to believe they deh pun tap.These folks also want you to believe,only one person in Guyana who have the answers to uplift the country, they should read the PRSP.

Elitism, Corruption is fuel for poverty. Billyram should take note, before saying poverty increased within the past 3 yrs.

Some folks need their head examined.

Tola posted:

I decided to stop posting here. But the bilge and pure SHIT emanating from these people is appalling! Either they are pathological LIARS with evil agendas or they are purely STUPID! And these are the people that lay claim to lofty credentials, lifestyles, professions and great philanthropic efforts. Effing STUPID people! One paragraph is all it takes to expose them. SMFH!

And somebody get that Billy Ram Balgobin a sedative or some mental help before he drinks malaton. The man is a peculiar mixture of paranoid, confused, befuddled, ignorant, shameful and LIARD all mixed together!

I don’t think you should stop, then the bilge barfers won the day!

Trinidad's Republic Bank will be taking over several of these operations. Watch what happens when foreign companies want to transact their business in this region.  Trusted banking institutions like Scotia bank are the foundation of transparent and accountable transactions.  Bank of America was the first to retreat from the region following change of govt in several countries in 2016.

Bank of America exiting the Caribbean had nothing to do with governments being changed. Y’all spin and spin till you spin a web of nonsense. 

Tola posted:

Ayuh leff mi binnie alone.  Ah suh she stay!

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

Poverty across the board.Some people want's you to believe they deh pun tap.These folks also want you to believe,only one person in Guyana who have the answers to uplift the country, they should read the PRSP.

Elitism, Corruption is fuel for poverty. Billyram should take note, before saying poverty increased within the past 3 yrs.

Ah waitin' fuh Gilbakka explain dis ting fuss. Den we go to the 2nd paragraph.

Bank of America exiting the Caribbean had nothing to do with governments being changed. Y’all spin and spin till you spin a web of nonsense. 

Spider.  Datt homan is waan spinner!  She spin suh much even she geh dizzy ðŸĨī!!

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

Ow man, yuh know Gilly sausage get caught up in his sharts.  Gi he lil space!!

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

Don't wait. Django posted that report. He belittled my former teacher Dhanraj Singh's report. Crucify Django!

I think there are more poor Afros than Indos, on average. But I can be wrong.

Don't wait. Django posted that report. He belittled my former teacher Dhanraj Singh's report. Crucify Django!

Why should i be crucified ? posted are stats from the WHO article.Regarding who is poorer, i don't think the WHO will make up the numbers in their report.

Spider.  Datt homan is waan spinner!  She spin suh much even she geh dizzy ðŸĨī!!

She may have a valid point. 

Why is Guyana Finanace Minister questioning the timing of Scotia exit when Guyana economy suppose to take off with the massive oil find. 

Understand it’s Caribbean exit, but why Guyana.

Republic bank will hold more shares in the banking sector...  right 

Why should i be crucified ? posted are stats from the WHO article.Regarding who is poorer, i don't think the WHO will make up the numbers in their report.

Good if WHO stats are correct, then not only Afo will benefit for US $5000 per year, so now it should share equally

And Django, you should tell Congress Place to reissue the $10,000 G per month for kids. 

Why is Guyana Finanace Minister questioning the timing of Scotia exit when Guyana economy suppose to take off with the massive oil find. 

Scotia Bank pulling out of the Caribbean, and should remain in Guyana does not make any sense from a business perceptive.

Think bhai think.

Good if WHO stats are correct, then not only Afo will benefit for US $5000 per year, so now it should share equally

And Django, you should tell Congress Place to reissue the $10,000 G per month for kids. 

You are all over the place,  are you aware there were discrepancies in the $10,000G hand outs.

What does oil have to do with anything?  Oil money will not flow through these banks.  It’s not even a Canadian company involved.   That lil oil does not suddenly make Guyana into Kuwait or UAE.  

Scotia has always been a small player and lots of local/regional banks came up over time.  Guyana is a very tiny market, even with oil, and banks have been consolidating globally to compete.  

Regulations have increased the cost of doing business so banks the world over has been culling for a while.  This is not new!

What does oil have to do with anything?  Oil money will not flow through these banks.  It’s not even a Canadian company involved.   That lil oil does not suddenly make Guyana into Kuwait or UAE.  

Scotia has always been a small player and lots of local/regional banks came up over time.  Guyana is a very tiny market, even with oil, and banks have been consolidating globally to compete.  

Regulations have increased the cost of doing business so banks the world over has been culling for a while.  This is not new!

This is ah we local "businessman" named "Dave", purveyor of dry goods and sal fish who kno mo dan Scotia Bank. You got nuff time fuh waste.

Bai, ah tink yuh report wrang. You know Guyana full of nuff nuff RICH Indian "businessman" and dat only wan wan Indian poor. Only black man, Amerindian and odda duz be poor. Na suh? Only black man duz teef, all dem Indian in Guyana is fat cat.Dat is what I read hay from dem Indians posting hay.

Suh yuh numbers which show those living below the poverty line are almost equally split among the races got to be wrong! Ask dem Indo KKK posting hay! No Indian child living in Guyana in zinc sheet shacks walking barefoot!

Bai, ah tink yuh report wrang. You know Guyana full of nuff nuff RICH Indian "businessman" and dat only wan wan Indian poor. Only black man, Amerindian and odda duz be poor. Na suh? Only black man duz teef, all dem Indian in Guyana is fat cat.Dat is what I read hay from dem Indians posting hay.

Suh yuh numbers which show those living below the poverty line are almost equally split among the races got to be wrong! Ask dem Indo KKK posting hay! No Indian child living in Guyana in zinc sheet shacks walking barefoot!

Yuh rass mad.  Coolie puckney don’t walk barefoot because dem gatt fuh. Dem do suh because dem want to.  Yuh nah see dem gatt Nike sling round dem neck suh e nah get dutty!!

Ah suh guh di shit eatah!

Yuh bai Irfart get 19 charges of corruption slap pon he bai. Step one. And it look like mo to follow. Dem bais like dem reading GNI and seh leh we show drugb. Suh ah hope you and yuh merry band of whiners and wailers hay don't start screaming now dat black man gon kill alyuh.

Charges and jail are not the same. 

did you miss weh ah seh "step one". Ah waitin' fuh see he mugshot.

I guess you still believe that there was no corruption during the PPP era and dem bicycle riders saved all their money to buy mansions and Lexus. How did I ever team up with Burnham? Are you doltish or what? I was a baby when Burnham came to power. You should look at your Commie God Jagan who joined forces with Burnham and implemented their brand of Communism and Nationalization on us. That’s what caused the country’s economy to go into freefall while your PPP cheered on and supported the Dictator for going left. 

Again, how am I hustling to kill Guyana by commenting on a forum that hardly anyone in Guyana knows about or cares about? You talk sheer shyte all the time. You need a cleansing from the Demerara sewer cause the shit like it’s permanently embedded in your brain. 

Careful with the personal attacks one man already got banned for pursuing this line of debate. Please desist from claiming any reference to Demerara sewage as this is a personal attacks.

I don't claim that there wasn't corruption under PPP.  But your party got into power by claiming they will curb corruption and jail PPP, none of which has been accomplished 3 years in.

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

I would like to see what metrics  were used to estimate poverty rates here, I have seen other estimates that has us way above the 40 percent rates for all groups with Amerindians in the high 70%. Amerindians were listed as being some 80 percent in poverty only a few years ago; what improvements were put in place to change t hat number? I do not know of any. If anything  their quality of life would be tenuous to say the least. I doubt indians are having it better also given some 25k were put on the bread line with the closing of the sugar estate ( counting full and part time). And their income re circulated in the community incrementing the living standards of many more. I would say the standard of living of Indians on a best estimate has fallen below africans.  

The economy will swell some 40 to 50 times. The multiplier effect of money circulation  alone will means these banks benefit. The problem here is the onerous confusing regulations of the Guyanese government. Going to the bank is not a 5 minute affair as it is here. It is hours long to complete even the most mundane activity. The government needs to get off their asses and regularize the business here. What the hell is the bank business if someone deposits a thousand dollars in their account? There are no reporting rules for that sum but they routinely do to the considerable anxiety of local people who often avoid the harassment completely by avoiding banks

Careful with the personal attacks one man already got banned for pursuing this line of debate. Please desist from claiming any reference to Demerara sewage as this is a personal attacks.

I don't claim that there wasn't corruption under PPP.  But your party got into power by claiming they will curb corruption and jail PPP, none of which has been accomplished 3 years in.

Oh please! All the years you’ve attacked posters here personally and now you’re pretending that you’re the standard for good behavior. Run to the Admin and cry if you feel that way. You want share blows but you can’t tek it when it’s returned. What are you, a man or a mouse? 

You accused me of teaming up with Burnham to destroy the country. Isn’t that a personal attack, Fool?

I would like to see what metrics  were used to estimate poverty rates here, I have seen other estimates that has us way above the 40 percent rates for all groups with Amerindians in the high 70%. Amerindians were listed as being some 80 percent in poverty only a few years ago; what improvements were put in place to change t hat number? I do not know of any. If anything  their quality of life would be tenuous to say the least. I doubt indians are having it better also given some 25k were put on the bread line with the closing of the sugar estate ( counting full and part time). And their income re circulated in the community incrementing the living standards of many more. I would say the standard of living of Indians on a best estimate has fallen below africans.  

Not going to challenge the other estimates you saw or even Django's. I do not know the exact numbers. But what I do know from observation and empirical evidence is that Guyana is not a society where most Indians are wealthy while blacks, Amerindians etc. are at the bottom of the barrel and relegated to the ranks of criminals who rob the "wealthy" indians.

Whatever the stats, ALL Guyanese ketching hell and members of ALL races are suffering. My intention was to point to the myth peddled here by these racist Hindutva dogs like fagli man and his crew that black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

Not going to challenge the other estimates you saw or even Django's. I do not know the exact numbers. But what I do know from observation and empirical evidence is that Guyana is not a society where most Indians are wealthy while blacks, Amerindians etc. are at the bottom of the barrel and relegated to the ranks of criminals who rob the "wealthy" indians.

Whatever the stats, ALL Guyanese ketching hell and members of ALL races are suffering. My intention was to point to the myth peddled here by these racist Hindutva dogs like fagli man and his crew that black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

I lived interacting with Indians all my life. The majority have no reason for their racism except it is like religion. I have argued incessantly with my own family about how they come to some of their conclusions but they do not care. Even very educated ones will tell you the same ignorant unexamined shit that they are genetically smarter than black or Amerindians, I discount them. I no longer get offended. I simply do not let it pass on as sensible argumentation or uncontested as some of the fools here will pretend it is.

A hope and a prayer. When he gets jailed you would have earned the right to crow. Meanwhile stick go your fantasy world.

Oh please! All the years you’ve attacked posters here personally and now you’re pretending that you’re the standard for good behavior. Run to the Admin and cry if you feel that way. You want share blows but you can’t tek it when it’s returned. What are you, a man or a mouse? 

You accused me of teaming up with Burnham to destroy the country. Isn’t that a personal attack, Fool?

As I have mentioned before, i happen to chose the same nick as a previous poster. Notwithstanding, this is no excuse for you to engage in uncivil behavior.

I was referring to the UF which you claimed to have allegiance. No personal attack,so stop crying wolf.

The economy will swell some 40 to 50 times. The multiplier effect of money circulation  alone will means these banks benefit. The problem here is the onerous confusing regulations of the Guyanese government. Going to the bank is not a 5 minute affair as it is here. It is hours long to complete even the most mundane activity. The government needs to get off their asses and regularize the business here. What the hell is the bank business if someone deposits a thousand dollars in their account? There are no reporting rules for that sum but they routinely do to the considerable anxiety of local people who often avoid the harassment completely by avoiding banks

These are the people you supported so live a with their incompetence.

As I have mentioned before, i happen to chose the same nick as a previous poster. Notwithstanding, this is no excuse for you to engage in uncivil behavior.

I was referring to the UF which you claimed to have allegiance. No personal attack,so stop crying wolf.

Enough of the BS that you chose the nick of a previous poster. You always claimed to be a tough guy and sharing licks. Whuh happen, you can’t tek the knack back now? I always knew you were a whimp anyway. 

I never claimed allegiance to any party. That’s a figment of your imagination. I never once joined a political party in Guyana, never gave money to any of them and I don’t support any other form of fundraising by Guyana’s parties. Your post was filled with many personal attacks and for the last few months you were relentless at attacking many posters here who you deemed to be fetching slop. Man up because I’m not ready to lay down my weapons.

Tola posted:

Bend over!  I will make you stop going to your proctologist.

I support change not perfidy, I do not argue that your attachment to the PPP is sane either. I treat both with  contempt, I do no have to live with anything I do not agree with hence I complain 

I thought that Nehru Bhai was back when I first saw the heading. 

Gilbakka performing double duties.

Gilly is acting double role. He is now a staunch PPP man.

Good to see him and others back in our corner as the clueless PNC falls apart. I would have never imagine that PNC Ministers would resort to making openly racist statements and threatening to remove democrativcally elected People’s representative.

I support change not perfidy, I do not argue that your attachment to the PPP is sane either. I treat both with  contempt, I do no have to live with anything I do not agree with hence I complain 

I have no attachment to the PPP.  I am commenting on the current govt in power who you supported quite vocally. PPP may also not be good for Guyana but they may capitalize on the incompetency of the PNC in whom you seem to have lost faith.

You are beyond doubt an avowed PPP kneebender.ON the other hand, you would be quite at your wits end to fine one post of mine complementary of either group.

black people are subhumans who are lazy, poor and don't work while Indians are "progressive" paragons of virtue.

Never thought of that!

You are beyond doubt an avowed PPP kneebender.ON the other hand, you would be quite at your wits end to fine one post of mine complementary of either group.

Never bend a knee to any party. I only reflect what the people are saying. PNC run the country down and are incompetent. No need to say more. 

If that is your view then you are as usual only half way there hence still peddling a lie. The PPP robbed the Petrocarbide fund, hence rice to the ground, ruined sugar with that white elephant in Skeldon and give away most of the state natural resources to the point we were almost call the state of Bai Shanlin. When they left...all industry were dead and no manufacturing exists to speak of. 

Something seriously wrong with alyuh old Indian men. When alyuh get bested in an argument or at a loss fuh words, yuh immediately resort to invitations to stick yuh pecker in de odda man's BT. Seriously dude, do you think this is normal?

Sticking yuh pecker in another man's BT means you're gay. Balgobin - you're an old f.a.g.

And I notice only the Indians do this in confrontations.Where does this effeminate habit among them come from? And why is it thought of as an option for a response so quickly?

Something seriously wrong with alyuh old Indian men. When alyuh get bested in an argument or at a loss fuh words, yuh immediately resort to invitations to stick yuh pecker in de odda man's BT. Seriously dude, do you think this is normal?

Sticking yuh pecker in another man's BT means you're gay. Balgobin - you're an old f.a.g.

And I notice only the Indians do this in confrontations.Where does this effeminate habit among them come from? And why is it thought of as an option for a response so quickly?

Yuh ever see dem bhais dancing and wining with one another in a rumshop or at a party. Is only Balgobin types do this.

Don't get too exited at this thought, more than likely BRB was referring to a broom handle ala Abner Louima, remember him? Get django to google it for you. 

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards.  I make statements based on information i gathered from individuals and the media about my homeland.  I love to hear from all sides .

Anyways,  it is a guyanese thing to react in a vulgar fashion and not just and indian thing.  

Ooh crap, and I thought you ready to give the man a plunger up where the sun don't shine. 

Don't get too exited at this thought, more than likely BRB was referring to a broom handle ala Abner Louima, remember him? Get django to google it for you. 

You seem to be intimately familiar with broom handles etc. No interest in engaging in any kind of this talk, I leave that to you. Repulsive antiman shit. Guh chat wid fagli.

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards. 

Stop lying Billy. You put a big, green smiley face after your remarks. Clearly you were getting high at the thought of buggery. You have a lot of like minded Indian men here, so you're right at home.

Yuh ever see dem bhais dancing and wining with one another in a rumshop or at a party. Is only Balgobin types do this.

As a child I saw this behavior whilst passing by an Indian wedding. Drums playing, people milling around happily, and off to the corner a group of Indian men dancing with one another rubbing their crotches on each other. Frightening. My parents quickly squired me away from that disgusting behavior. 

Wy alyuh always talking bugger talk?

Ask Nehru, Skeldon, KP, Billy, Drugb, fagli, dave etc. I respond to try and discourage such. The board is polluted with it, these freaks bring it into every single conversation. One guy asking to feel men's "kaaks" and the other issuing invitations to buggery. It is absolutely disgusting behavior on the nation's only discussion forum. Where do these freaks come from?

As a child I saw this behavior whilst passing by an Indian wedding. Drums playing, people milling around happily, and off to the corner a group of Indian men dancing with one another rubbing their crotches on each other. Frightening. My parents quickly squired me away from that disgusting behavior. 

You and your parents attended a Gay weeding so that you can Come Out,  Do you still perform that dance.

Did you also peep dem Black boys in dem Jamb-lolo session?

Dis coolie bai nevva dance with anoda man.  Datts why me nevva learn fuh dance in Guyana.  Guls was hard to come by dem dayzz.  NY was whole different!

You and your parents attended a Gay weeding so that you can Come Out,  Do you still perform that dance.

I'm on the verge of reporting you for personal attacks, otherwise what I'm going to do to you will make you cry. Referring you to admin is actually showing you mercy. Stalk me from thread to thread and you'll find out. Not the first time you referenced my family, so yours is now fair game. And that includes your wife.

35DD467C-F0BA-4F26-A247-240B4AFA2C6Ekp posted:

• 35DD467C-F0BA-4F26-A247-240B4AFA2C6E

Dave, why were you checking out this site?

Well,  I man see a poster talk about men winning up at wedding, then a few other poster get turn on, so I mek it easy fo them - as they say a picture tell a thousand words. 

You all rass get me really upset and i responded in a vulgar manner which i regretted afterwards.  I make statements based on information i gathered from individuals and the media about my homeland.  I love to hear from all sides .

Anyways,  it is a guyanese thing to react in a vulgar fashion and not just and indian thing.  

Ooh crap, and I thought you ready to give the man a plunger up where the sun don't shine. 

Just a little Chinese style shock therapy to straighten up his views and bring him back in line after he attacked me in a fashion so typical of those that are intellectual and on the other... see ide

Nah, they went to the coolie wedding fuh de puri, dholl and alloo curry. Nah mek he fool alyu. I saw blacks crashing coolie weddings. The coolies use to say, "aw alyu gee dem some food nah".

You should not offer food then belittle those whom you feed.

I did not offer them food. I am just stating what I saw.

I did not mean you as in you, but you as in people in general!

That is wrong, you must not post members' identity and photos.

I did not mean you as in you, but you as in people in general!

Base, with all due respect, I did not see any belittling of these black people. Remember this was over 50 years ago when the two races were still getting along. In our area, we did not see too many blacks so they were not invited. The coolies, on the whole, will offer anyone food. They would say, "why throw it away when you can feed someone".

I said we were passing by, the illiterate KP turned it into "attended". Never attended any Indian wedding and not a fan of vegetarian food. Neither is the fat white pigs who send you out to hunt for "pounds of venison" to feed them while you, with your weak, flimsy, constitution partake of liquid peas and then pass your diarrhea here.

You miss the racist slight that comes so easily to him. Must be genetic in him. His implication, and I've heard this many times from the racist Indians, that black man would have no food were it not for Indians. So the racist Indians need to "gee dem some food nah". This is the low class, racist thinking of people like Skeldon Man.

And him being Gunga Din to Duck Dynasty minded fat white pigs hasn't made him any better.

I said we were passing by, the illiterate KP turned it into "attended". Never attended any Indian wedding and not a fan of vegetarian food. Neither is the fat white pigs who send you out to hunt for "pounds of venison" to feed them while you, with your weak, flimsy, constitution partake of liquid peas and then pass your diarrhea here.

Looks like you got some fat white pigs around you. It's time for you to take them to the slaughterhouse. You losing money.

The admins busy.

The fellas from the crew like the gay stuff, their language on the forum now they posting pictures.

smh

..then they spin it to project their fagalicious behavior on those who find it appalling. Billy offering to bugger people followed by a smilie, Drug beetie come running wid he broom handle huffin and puffin and offering to "help".

Meanwhile back in he dry goods store laden wid de smell of sal fish, Dave get excited reading hay, and decide fuh quench he desires by hustling to a gay black porn site he familiar wid and posting pictures to further excite he mattie, knockin' ova he bottle of coconut oil in the process.

Very peculiar people hay bai.

Looks like you got some fat white pigs around you. It's time for you to take them to the slaughterhouse. You losing money.

fat white pigs are your means and support. Without them, you have nothing. nada. zilch. zip. Suh gwan do yuh gunga din duties dat you were born and bred to perform from yuh infancy in de cow shed.

Nah! Gwanaman this is my support. I was meaning to put her on a diet but decided not to. fat_lady

The admins busy.

The fellas from the crew like the gay stuff, their language on the forum now they posting pictures.

smh

..then they spin it to project their fagalicious behavior on those who find it appalling. Billy offering to bugger people followed by a smilie, Drug beetie come running wid he broom handle huffin and puffin and offering to "help".

Meanwhile back in he dry goods store laden wid de smell of sal fish, Dave get excited reading hay, and decide fuh quench he desires by hustling to a gay black porn site he familiar wid and posting pictures to further excite he mattie, knockin' ova he bottle of coconut oil in the process.

Very peculiar people hay bai.

You better be careful, the coconut oil was for you and get knocked down - watch you self.