Originally posted by Kari:
Bhaggie, Kiddie is adrift.

Pun aside, the word "dynamic" simply means an event Kiddie. Moses could be as un-dynamic (a make-up word to explain) as a person, but what I mean is that Moses' leaving the PPP is something that happened that impacts the PPP. Now if you feel that the AFC is better off by shedding anyone over 40 yrs old and not opening the door to anyone over 40 yrs old, then that's your advice that, well, would elicit the kind of response reserved for the likes of, well....Ramask#nt, etc

Moses leaving the PPP is not a dynamic event. It is not even an event. How many Moses supporters from the PPP base you seen protesting or calling out the PPP excom ? None! Right ? When Cheddi and Janet ostracized Rai the PPP did not only lose Rai , they lost Rai and all others who gave the party semblance of intergrity and intellectualism . The last of such were Chandisingh, Bhagwandin etc These were not only dynamic events these were auspicious events which spelt doom for the PPP. Burnham, the PNC and all others began to treat the PPP with total and absolute disdain , not an iota of respect was accorded the PPP.
Now lets get things straight I never hinted people over 40 should be considered derelicts and rejects and BTW Moses is not over 40 he is over 65. And the AFC would not be shedding Moses since Moses was never an AFC champion but a loser who seeks relevance through the AFC . With Mose barking from the AFC podium the dialogue will change to Moses versus the PPP . Ah mean who the F want to hear rantings about Moses love affair with the Jagan Legacy when people want to move forward into the future and folks like Moses etc keeping sucking them back into the past. PPP is laughing their a55es off as we speak plotting and planning to change the debate and divert ,if not, railroad the AFC campaign. Notice how all the AFC conversations are already changing to conform with the PPP intentions ? Moses is not a smart man , he is backward , he is selfish and he is duping most of you . If he believes he can help the political process then he should not join any party but become an independent political commentator and start a serious conversation by , between and amongst the voters .Oh sh1t ! did I say independent political commentator ? well...at least he can try !
Very good political analysis going on here. Agree, Mos is not a smart man. Should have done his own thing.

He has been dead wood for awhile and only sought out the AFC so he can be revengeful to the PPP.

Prior to Moses, I thought the AFC may be a challenge for APNU and may be creeping towards an increase in seats. But with Moses at the forefront of the AFC, Ramjattan and Trotman are taking the backroads to darkness and oblivion. Maybe 5 to 6 seats in Parliament?

As mentioned before, Moses has been frequenting the bars and expressing how hurt he has been by how the PPP treated him....crying the blues. Now it is revenge, but the real revenge is to himself...the demon that took him to the AFC. Poor Moses. On another note, as they say in Guyanese, "good fuh him". Big Grin
C
Originally posted by Churchill:
He has been dead wood for awhile and only sought out the AFC so he can be revengeful to the PPP.

This was the same " deadwood " which tilted the scales in favour of the PPP in 2006....Independent opinion polls showed that the PPP was losing until Moses appeared on their platform....

Church that is untrue and you know it. This upcoming election is the first time in it's history the PPP faces a real challenge and they are panicking like hell. The PNC is as afraid as the PPP and are trying their best to create opportunities for a coalition. I dont know whether the AFC realizes this is their moment in history to deliver the people of Guyana from political bondage. I say again , Moses brings nothing to the AFC other than grudge and bitterness .
AFC could very well be the future for Guyana...but these young people need someone like Moses to take them over the hump! The people of Guyana like to see and hear from famaliar faces...at this point in time, it is not necessarily a matter of message...but one of seeing who can take the reins!

Moses addds strength to AFC....once they get over the hump, then people will start really believing these young folks....