Mr Nagamootoo,
You are a seasoned politician and more so a decent human being. The journalistic blood that run through your veins has caused you to be a person who always stand up fairness and justice, something which you have fought and struggled for all your life.

You have chosen and remain to live and work in our beloved Guyana. In your quest to make Guyana a better place, time and again, you have stood up to the Government, many times to the dislike of some of your old comrades,who unlike you, cannot help but being like robots.

Mr Nagamootoo , at this crucial time of Guyana's history, please ask yourself a simple question, are you happy with the present state of affairs that your beloved Guyana is in. If your answer is that you are not happy then I humbly appeal that you join forces with The AFC right now, not tomorrow, not next week but right now. Time to change and correct the course of MV Guyana for right now we are in choppy waters.

Let history record that you have stood up, once again, for fairness and justice, so join The AFC and be part of the forces that will make that change happen.

Originally posted by Nehru:
Rass like yuh used to beg in front of Big Market. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie What kind of begging Bowl yuh gat???? yippie yippie

Laad Ah Mercy. Is what we turning into. GO AFC. partybanana partybanana partybanana

OW Uncle Naga, Abee ah loose badly, please come and help us from a SHAMEFUL defeat. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie

Nehru, we lan all abee beggin from Jagdeo. Even dem Caricom leaders say he de bes...he na even hide he shame.
When Moses dont put his support behind de Ramo/Jagdeo team, we gun see who ah laugh last.
Den de PPP rass kok duk. yippie partybanana yippie
Originally posted by Tola:
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by cain:
You forgot to sign it, Da Chief.

Da Chief!

Chief, why dont you phone him. I am sure he will be open to talk to you. His number is in the phone book and his office is located close to Ramjattans.

Send me his number if you have it.
If he is coming on board he has to do it now because there is a lot of work to be done in order to beat the PPP.
Comrade Moses,
I am appealing to you now to join your buddy Khemraj and help save Guyana. Do the right thing man. Your future will lead you nowhere with the PPP. I remember when you once came to NY and spoke so great about Khemraj at the time he had left the Jagabat's PPP party. We have it on tapes. It was an incredible speech you made on behalf of your brother. Now, it was the same thing they did to you my Brother. Not only you, but Navin, Ralph and so many more. Just imagine Joe Hamilton & Quame Mc Koy are ahead you guys. does'nt that hurt? Your future now lies with the AFC.
Supa Mike/ Nehru/ DG/RamacantPee/ asj/ SJ with numbers/even albert yes albert/any others on the wrong side, do the right thing before it's too late and we say, na na na na naaaa na.

Head on over to AFC, it's like,it's like, what can I say, it's like a nice nice feeling knowing in your hearts that you've all done the right thing. aright?
Originally posted by cain:
Supa Mike/ Nehru/ DG/RamacantPee/ asj/ SJ with numbers/even albert yes albert/any others on the wrong side, do the right thing before it's too late and we say, na na na na naaaa na.

Head on over to AFC, it's like,it's like, what can I say, it's like a nice nice feeling knowing in your hearts that you've all done the right thing. aright?

Bhai the AFC cannot attrack any sane people...with a bunch of rejects at it's helm it's gona be real hard bro...se it is reflected in the very poor turn out at their meetings...we have some AFC katahars here on GNI shouting dat dem gat thousands of supporters and to date dem rass cann get 100 people at dem meetings...I think 99% of the AFC sup[porters lives in NA...and none ah dem rass cann even vote in the elections..man we gun give dem a good cut ass this election...AFC done fu good dis time rass..gann fu channas rass cheers
Jalil or Churchy please pass this message on the Mr Nagamootoo.

Chief FYI I met with Moses two Wednesdays ago and am aware that many have approached him to join the AFC.....also many within the PPP are hoping that he will stay in and launch an alliance within the PPP against the vultures that have taken over the party.....

Why do you think that Moses will be an asset to the AFC ? You have consistently degraded Cheddi Jagan and now you are pleading with one of his most steadfast disciples to join the group you are now affliated with....
Originally posted by Churchill:

Chief FYI I met with Moses two Wednesdays ago and am aware that many have approached him to join the AFC.....also many within the PPP are hoping that he will stay in and launch an alliance within the PPP against the vultures that have taken over the party.....

Why do you think that Moses will be an asset to the AFC ? You have consistently degraded Cheddi Jagan and now you are pleading with one of his most steadfast disciples to join the group you are now affliated with....

Beacuse maybe the principles which CBJ preached are now more in the AFC that the corrupt PPP entity. The PPP, in principle, seems a shell of what CBJ stood for.
Good morning Baseman and Churchy.

Baseman although you answered the question that was posed to me by Churchill I will like to go a little further.

Although I did not like the policies of Dr Jagan that cannot erase the fact of Dr Jagan's contribution to our beloved Guyana. The difference between you and me is I am able to look at Dr Jagan's contribution objectively and point out the errors that he has made. You on the other hand see no fault and has gone to the extent of even worshipping the man.

I have said time and again that none of us are perfect however if we disagree in Maths why we cannot agree in Geography. At the end of the day both you and I have one goal in common that is for the betterment of Guyana.

My reason for reaching out to Mr Nagamotoo is that I feel that he shares that same goal and he is not looking for personal gains.

Have a nice day everyone.
Good morning Baseman and Churchy.

Baseman although you answered the question that was posed to me by Churchill I will like to go a little further.

Although I did not like the policies of Dr Jagan that cannot erase the fact of Dr Jagan's contribution to our beloved Guyana. The difference between you and me is I am able to look at Dr Jagan's contribution objectively and point out the errors that he has made. You on the other hand see no fault and has gone to the extent of even worshipping the man.

I have said time and again that none of us are perfect however if we disagree in Maths why we cannot agree in Geography. At the end of the day both you and I have one goal in common that is for the betterment of Guyana.

My reason for reaching out to Mr Nagamotoo is that I feel that he shares that same goal and he is not looking for personal gains.

Have a nice day everyone.

Didn't really intend to answer for you, just added my two-bit. Chiefstan is his own man, can anwser for himself. Wink
If the AFC is about change, then Moses Nagamootoo should not be coerced into the AFC.

The great urgency to follow the PPP into recruiting old blood is a bad move on the part of the AFC.

Guyana has talented ppl who have never been tried, the AFC should recruit from that group.

My fear, was that the AFC would become an extension of the current PPP.

In the 1953 elections, we gave and worked for Cheddie Jagan with the PPP. We were never told taht he was a Soviet sympathizer. After 133 days, he was out. From then onwards, politic in Guyana has only been with men associated some how with the PPP and PNC. After returning to power, he left the country in a mess. Imagine, what sort of men and women broods in the PPP camp.
Originally posted by seignet:
If the AFC is about change, then Moses Nagamootoo should not be coerced into the AFC.

The great urgency to follow the PPP into recruiting old blood is a bad move on the part of the AFC.

Guyana has talented ppl who have never been tried, the AFC should recruit from that group.

In the 1953 elections, we gave and worked for Cheddie Jagan with the PPP. We were never told taht he was a Soviet sympathizer. After 133 days, he was out. From then onwards, politic in Guyana has only been with men associated some how with the PPP and PNC. After returning to power, he left the country in a mess. Imagine, what sort of men and women broods in the PPP camp.

Correct, wherever I see people talking about who should be in what job, it's nothing more than a reshuffling/recycling of the sames old names. New blood, unfamiliar names without political baggage would be refreshing.
Originally posted by Sanjay:
Comrade Moses,
I am appealing to you now to join your buddy Khemraj and help save Guyana. Do the right thing man. Your future will lead you nowhere with the PPP. I remember when you once came to NY and spoke so great about Khemraj at the time he had left the Jagabat's PPP party. We have it on tapes. It was an incredible speech you made on behalf of your brother. Now, it was the same thing they did to you my Brother. Not only you, but Navin, Ralph and so many more. Just imagine Joe Hamilton & Quame Mc Koy are ahead you guys. does'nt that hurt? Your future now lies with the AFC.

The next thing you are going to ask for is that Jagdeo and Ramoutar join the AFC...
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
I already told you people that Moses is not leaving the PPP to join with a bunch of holigans who are trying to bring down the Indo_guyanese people and make them second class citizen again.

Beyond indecent . . . And you wonder why I have zero tolerance for this putrid level of DISHONESTY.

We've got to stop feeding this monster
Good Point Churchill. Moses is a product of The Father Of The Nation. But when you are desperate, you will try anything, say anything and do anything SHAMELESSLY. Look at how they gloating about a REJECT Van West Charles crossing over the THE CHICKEN and FLOUR Party.

Churchill, I dont know about this Bissessar Fella, is he an OPPORTUNIST???
Originally posted by Churchill:

I will be the NEW Minister of Water and Housing. You need a House Lot???
Originally posted by baseman:

Correct, wherever I see people talking about who should be in what job, it's nothing more than a reshuffling/recycling of the sames old names. New blood, unfamiliar names without political baggage would be refreshing.

It is true to an extent what you say....but in Guyana, almost all politicians have one time been with either PNC or PPP...where would you find people who have not been with these parties?

Ramjattan used to be PPP
Trotman used to be PNC
So what is tyour surprise of Joe Hamilton or you have to have it your way or the highway???
Originally posted by raymond:

It is true to an extent what you say....but in Guyana, almost all politicians have one time been with either PNC or PPP...where would you find people who have not been with these parties?

Ramjattan used to be PPP
Trotman used to be PNC
[/QUOTE]
Beacuse maybe the principles which CBJ preached are now more in the AFC that the corrupt PPP entity. The PPP, in principle, seems a shell of what CBJ stood for.[/QUOTE]

Jesus lawd ah hope you aint serious. last thing AFC need to do is to have any resemblance to Jagan, Janet , the PPP or Burnham , Hoyte and the PNC . Both these leaders and parties have been BAD for Guyana's health .

sure took a dam long f@#K1ng time to larn and find out. Imagine it took a lot of people almost 60 years to larn but yet more still in the dark.

As far as I am concerned Moses dont give a flying F about the people and country only himself . He has been playing it safe from the day janet kicked his black a55 to the curb. Great leaders make great choices Ramjattan and Trotman are more leader than Moses . The man is still indebted to the Jagans , he is shackled slave but defintely no Spartacus .
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
I already told you people that Moses is not leaving the PPP to join with a bunch of holigans who are trying to bring down the Indo_guyanese people and make them second class citizen again.
speak for yourself you insecure racist indian.that is the problem with the ppp you think only the indians have to benfit in guyana,no wonder guyana cannot move foward
W
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
The issue is not whether Nagamootoo would join the aFC, rather it is what he would bring to the table. Will he bring votes? Will Ramjattan step aside to let him take over leadership? Answer these questions before inviting Mr Nagamootoo.

Uncle Moses is a smart fellow he has realized that the PPP is only the PPP in name not values or principles which he fought for with Cde. Cheddi.

He will make the right turn.
J
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
The issue is not whether Nagamootoo would join the aFC, rather it is what he would bring to the table. Will he bring votes?

druggie he will bring votes, or cause more rural Indos not to vote.

Its obvious that more and more of them are asking why support the PPP when the PNC is moving around like atoothless senile old man of more harm to themselves than to anybody else.