Ok folks,

We can now clearly see the AFC/PNC in discussions about a coalition. What does this mean for Guyana ?

As we all know the PNC has a rotten, blatant racist and dirty record in their 28 years of governing Guyana. Guyana became a basket case and was broke and in ruins. Guyanese lined up for food, no electricity and gas, no freedom of press, elections were rigged and PPP supporters killed by the PNC army in Berbice and  blatant racism shown towards Indo Guyanese. This is a known fact and cannot be defended by the PNC.

The AFC's is in a tight spot as they are aware that they will loose whatever Indo Guyanese vote is left for them to win in an election should they officially merge with the PNC.

Top brass and AFC leader Gerhard recently dumped the AFC in favour of the PNC since it may appear that he had no future with the AFC. This is very bad news for the AFC. Will more defections follow ? A reliable source indicated that it is quite possible.

It sends shivers down the spine of many Guyanese who remembers the ruin of Guyana by the PNC whose support peak at 41 percent in any election. They will refuse to vote for the PNC. The protest vote may be held by the AFC but a coalition with the PNC will send these votes back to the PPP.

I friend of mine who plans to retire in Guyana recently built a house in there and told me that the mood of the Guyanese people is to still vote PPP despite it's many faults. I have to agree here since the PPP is the better of two evils since the opposition is ineffective and useless.

There will be a few election surprises since the PPP is mending fences with some supporters who defected and was not in good terms with them lately. I consider this as a message of goodwill and is a welcome sign that we will see a reformed PPP in the second term.

I predict a 51 percent PPP majority in any election provided that Persaud does not run a pis* pot campaign. He should be kicked out of the PPP.

The AFC is playing Russian Roulette if it forms a coalition with the PNC. Time will tell but it is looking better for the PPP as time goes by.

Bhai, give them lang rope to hang themselves. Don't let that scare you. You have to watch out for the silent actors like the PPP. Let sleeping dog lay low.

Cobra

You have been on the target with your analysis lately.

The useless opposition have been having belly wuk lately. Look at Gerhard,

he ran for his life from the AFC. 

Ok folks,

We can now clearly see the AFC/PNC in discussions about a coalition. What does this mean for Guyana ?

As we all know the PNC has a rotten, blatant racist and dirty record in their 28 years of governing Guyana. Guyana became a basket case and was broke and in ruins. Guyanese lined up for food, no electricity and gas, no freedom of press, elections were rigged and PPP supporters killed by the PNC army in Berbice and  blatant racism shown towards Indo Guyanese. This is a known fact and cannot be defended by the PNC.

The AFC's is in a tight spot as they are aware that they will loose whatever Indo Guyanese vote is left for them to win in an election should they officially merge with the PNC.

Top brass and AFC leader Gerhard recently dumped the AFC in favour of the PNC since it may appear that he had no future with the AFC. This is very bad news for the AFC. Will more defections follow ? A reliable source indicated that it is quite possible.

It sends shivers down the spine of many Guyanese who remembers the ruin of Guyana by the PNC whose support peak at 41 percent in any election. They will refuse to vote for the PNC. The protest vote may be held by the AFC but a coalition with the PNC will send these votes back to the PPP.

I friend of mine who plans to retire in Guyana recently built a house in there and told me that the mood of the Guyanese people is to still vote PPP despite it's many faults. I have to agree here since the PPP is the better of two evils since the opposition is ineffective and useless.

There will be a few election surprises since the PPP is mending fences with some supporters who defected and was not in good terms with them lately. I consider this as a message of goodwill and is a welcome sign that we will see a reformed PPP in the second term.

I predict a 51 percent PPP majority in any election provided that Persaud does not run a pis* pot campaign. He should be kicked out of the PPP.

The AFC is playing Russian Roulette if it forms a coalition with the PNC. Time will tell but it is looking better for the PPP as time goes by.

All right not get besides yourself now Yuji.  The PNC is pushing this AFC/PNC line to gain credibility.

It is not happening.

The AFC leader has already pronounce on it and that position holds.

Why do you think Trotman is out in the cold, he was the one who was pushing that PNC line and the HUGHES give him one kick.

Ok folks,

All right not get besides yourself now Yuji.  The PNC is pushing this AFC/PNC line to gain credibility.

It is not happening.

The AFC leader has already pronounce on it and that position holds.

Why do you think Trotman is out in the cold, he was the one who was pushing that PNC line and the HUGHES give him one kick.

Is the AFC still being led by the Afro team of Hughes ?

Originally Posted by Conscience:

"Mitwah" stop fighting the truth, the AFC is finished, Gerhard departure is a clear indication that the AFC is on its last limb...

That's what you said in 2011. The PPP support is on the downward slope. Why do you think Ramo is afraid of LGE?

That is the question that the PPP cannot answer.

"Why do you think Ramo is afraid of LGE?"

While there are issues with all political parties, the PPP/C is still the preferred political group to win the elections and govern Guyana.

DG

I have to agree here. The PPP has many issues that must be tackled including transparency and accountability and former HOI members etc but when we look at the opposition, the alternatives are no better.

I find it very disturbing when I read about corruption and infighting in the AFC. Gerhard's departure from the AFC confirms my fear of the AFC.

We all know how evil and rotten the PNC is so there is no need to comment any further on the PNC. In fact, the PNC scares me.

DG

We all know how evil and rotten the PNC is so there is no need to comment any further on the PNC. In fact, the PNC scares me.

PNC showed its ultimate strength in the last election with the combination of the various political groups and it failed to become the group to gain the most votes.

It is highly unlikely that the PNC will receive the same level of support it obtained from the other groups in the last election.

DG

PNC showed its ultimate strength in the last election with the combination of the various political groups and it failed to become the group to gain the most votes.

It is highly unlikely that the PNC will receive the same level of support it obtained from the other groups in the last election.

Agreed

The PNC peaked at the last election. They have no further room for growth. The AFC is in decline rocked by defectors etc.

They PPP can win the next election. The balance of power lies with the Amerindians and mixed votes. The PPP is playing it's cards right with the Amerindians.

Ever wondered why the opposition are afraid to pass a no confidence motion ? You guessed it right.

DG

Agreed

The PNC peaked at the last election. They have no further room for growth. The AFC is in decline rocked by defectors etc.

They PPP can win the next election. The balance of power lies with the Amerindians and mixed votes. The PPP is playing it's cards right with the Amerindians.

Ever wondered why the opposition are afraid to pass a no confidence motion ? You guessed it right.

Simple matter ... "Pass the non-confidence bill ASAP to indeed show the strength of the PNC cum AFC".

DG

The PNC got less than 4% of non black vote. They will not fare better this time in that area but their vote count will definitely increase given they has some 100K of those from areas of their base that did not turn up.  

The PPP are the ones you need to worry about. They are not seen as affective by the demographics they need to retain and that demographic has declined considerably.  The PPP vote ceiling is their Indian base.  They poach from among the Amerinds but even here they have to fight for votes among a people who are increasingly becoming  wise to their lies.

At the end of the day PPP can huff and puff all they want the actions of the PPP's wholesale thiefin has poisoned the people against them.

Nothing the PPP says or crys about the PNC matters anymore. People are fed up they could care less about 28 years dem only seeing 45 Million per year being stolen while farmers are starving and people cannot cross the berbice bridge to go to school.

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo utilized over $45 million dollars on electricity, transportation and security since demitting office in December 2011 up to February 2014, according to information provided to the National Assembly by Finance Minister Dr. Ashni Singh.

Opposition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009
According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.