Ray, you are cool.  I trust you. 

Amral just has to confirm regarding DJ access to members info including members IP address. Protection of personal info is important. 

So basically you distrust Django ? second person to  made declaration. Any way i am not interested who you are ,as i mentioned before most of the members who post here, i have spoken to. You seem to forget we had a brief conversation.

Amral posted:

Sean, Django is ok, I spoke with him twice over the phone. Dont sweat the small stuff. Plus is good to have enemies in high places, never know when you need them to get even on your jealous friends. 

Boss, thanks for your reply but does he have access to our personal info including IP addresses ? I have no personal issues with DJ but my sources confirmed a visit to Grangers office and family members actively campaigning for the PNC. This is a matter of concern for me. I am sure that may not be a matter for other members.

Kindly confirm his access to our personal info including IP addresses. 

Folks, Django will be a good moderator of GNI. We must give him the benefit of the doubt. I am not saying this because I spoke to him or brokered a peace treaty with him and Nehru. If he screws up I will be the first to put him in his place. Trust me. Sean, have no fear. I don't take sides. If I was Django, I would give my best friend Nehru a long vacation for his big mouth. 

Amral just has to confirm regarding DJ access to members info including members IP address. Protection of personal info is important. 

. You seem to forget we had a brief conversation.

Did you have to mention that? Please don't mention that you and Gilly used to visit Gaumont. 😁

Django, what would you do differently from Ray as a moderator in your first order of business? Just to give the members who still have doubts about your moderating duties. 

Not much ,i  said before Ray ,Amral and Sunil will still be around until they decide to quit.To date two members don't trust Django, they think he is PNC .sounds kind of funny.

Amral posted:

Sean, Django is ok, I spoke with him twice over the phone. Dont sweat the small stuff. Plus is good to have enemies in high places, never know when you need them to get even on your jealous friends. 

Boss, thanks for your reply but does he have access to our personal info including IP addresses ? I have no personal issues with DJ but my sources confirmed a visit to Grangers office and family members actively campaigning for the PNC. This is a matter of concern for me. I am sure that may not be a matter for other members.

You are a very funny man. And that is being kindly because you once claimed that you can hack your way past any computer firewall and is a master tracker can hunt down any one that annoys you. Now here you are fearing someone finding your IP. I am posting from Finland now do you think I am in Finland? Yesterday I was in Holland do you think I was there either? Well I could be.

Django knew for a whole year now where you live and no one stopped by to pee on your lawn so why  should you worry now? And are we to fear you because you said you are a PPPite to the bone? Why fear PNCites? I believe both sides are not reluctant purveyors of violence if needs be.

So basically you distrust Django ? second person to  made declaration. Any way i am not interested who you are ,as i mentioned before most of the members who post here, i have spoken to. You seem to forget we had a brief conversation.

You indicated to me that you spent time trying to identify who I am. Now, you are saying you are not interested in members’ identity. What is it?

Z

Django, what would you do differently from Ray as a moderator in your first order of business? Just to give the members who still have doubts about your moderating duties. 

Not much ,i  said before Ray ,Amral and Sunil will still be around until they decide to quit.To date two members don't trust Django, they think he is PNC .sounds kind of funny.

95% of all debates are considered funny with 5% usually stay focus on topic/issue, etc. One or two rotten apple does stink up the whole barrel.    A pusser-pusser thread can go a long way (vs) the facts against a party/politics that one is loyal to. 

Zed posted:

You indicated to me that you spent time trying to identify who I am.

Now, you are saying you are not interested in members’ identity. What is it?

I know who you are years ago ,what was your profession in Canada also there is non updated website having some information about you. Any mark left on the web doesn't go away easily.

Amral posted:

At the moment NO, but eventually he will have access to everything I have access to, since he will be taking ownership of the Forum.

And he will be learning the inner workings of the system.

Thanks Boss. I appreciate your response. please advise us before he has full access since I will decide on what to do at that time. Confidentiality is important. 

This is time for you to make your honest  political affiliation.  You seems to know about all members, keep in mind GNI is basically a political forum. 

I am not affiliated with none political parties in Guyana , i am supporting the coalition of political parties, because PPP under current leadership  is self serving ,no white wash can erase that.

Bai Django. Looks like GNI posters don’t like you. From a business viewpoint, GNI may not be a good venture for you if posters will leave in droves. You may end up with a forum like Krishna and Nuff that died a slow painful death. πŸ˜€

Brother Kaz, it’s a matter of Trust. I find Amral and Ray to be very trustworthy. DJ PNC support and affiliation is a cause for concern for me. I will most likely jump ship when Amral confirms that DJ will have full access. 
If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it’s a duck. In the meanwhile I will continue to respect all mods and admins and GNI rules. 
I do see an exodus if DJ remains being a pig headed PNC supporter. It would be better if he takes a more neutral position. 

This is time for you to make your honest  political affiliation.  You seems to know about all members, keep in mind GNI is basically a political forum. 

I am not affiliated with none political parties in Guyana , i am supporting the coalition of political parties, because PPP under current leadership  is self serving ,no white wash can erase that.

All you are doing is confirming people apprehensions and mistrust of you being an honest broker!

You remind me of some of the AFC bannaz in 2011.  Now mi see dem back in front with the man they wanted to see he back!

Zed posted:

I know who you are years ago ,what was your profession in Canada also there is non updated website having some information about you. Any mark left on the web doesn't go away easily.

You did not answer the question. If you did not look for the info  and not interested in it, how did you get it.? Crystal ball? Lol

Z
Zed posted:

What you are doing here is not helping the current members and potential members in building trust and confidence. 

Members need assurances of their privacy, you are not helping the issue here Django. 
You need to understand when to stay quiet man.. jeezz . 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

You did not answer the question. If you did not look for the info  and not interested in it, how did you get it.? Crystal ball? Lol

I agree he expose himself and Django is opening a can of worms what he did....Just my thoughts 

Zed posted:

What you are doing here is not helping the current members and potential members in building trust and confidence. 

Members need assurances of their privacy, you are not helping the issue here Django. 

There is nothing personal about any one here, except their email address. Any person who joins a forum ,or do transactions on the web have to use an email address. All this nonsense about trust and leaking information are baseless red herrings. You have also spoken to me briefly.

I know where yuh live Sean...I will send some Buxton bais down by the lake

Bai Ray, me now hiding in me closet. All cameras turned on and all alarms on. Is weh dem deh ? 

Bai, you is eezy to find!  

Anyone just need to stroll around Lake Ontario look fuh a lil Coolie banna in a high chair with a straw hat, sun shades and a PPP red shirt trying to kech fish in the middle of the Canadian Winter!!

Zed posted:

There is nothing personal about any one here, except their email address. Any person who joins a forum ,or do transactions on the web have to use an email address. All this nonsense about trust and leaking information are baseless red herrings. You have also spoken to me briefly.

There are somethings better left unsaid!

I hate even knowing who people are, or if I do, I keep it to myself!  It’s easier to cuss dem out (politically) and don’t worry that dem is yuh jine fambly!

Now me cyaant even cuss Nehru with a straight face!πŸ˜•

Well, meh use to cuss, but meh nah cuss anymo. I know one member who eat and drink with me and then susu pun me. I don't need to know any more members on GNI except Nehru. But I only want to have a beer with Baseman and then give him the booth after.  

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

I agree he expose himself and Django is opening a can of worms what he did....Just my thoughts 

Dave ,what do you agree with ? 

Mr. Zed , i do searches for documents on Guyana ,Google doesn't display one line of information ,there are pages with links .The website mentioning you was in the search page. How i know it's  you , hover over you nick on GNI ,see what pops up. To all members if you don't want your email to be displayed there are ways to do such. Only moderators can see the email address , why would use that against any one.

I have thousands of customer info , i keep secret.

You have never spoken to me.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Dave ,what do you agree with ? 

Mr. Zed , i do searches for documents on Guyana ,Google doesn't display one line of information ,there are pages with links .The website mentioning you was in the search page. How i know it's  you , hover over you nick on GNI ,see what pops up. To all members if you don't want your email to be displayed there are ways to do such. Only moderators can see the email address , why would use that against any one.

I have thousands of customer info , i keep secret.

Looks like some a dem bais doan trust yuh, Django . like Irfan, u might have to work hard to convince the members. Just my observation.