Registrant Organization: Guyana Information and News Association

Isn't Guyana Information and News Association (GINA) an official body and part of the govt? I seem to recall some back and forth with Kaiteur News and them a while back.

So y'all sehin' Amral tek he site and point it to a guyana.org which is owned by the Guyana govt? Why would he do that? Maybe his remark about "backroom deal" is not all  skin teeth.

As with all things Guyanese, never trust anyone. 

Registrant Organization: Guyana Information and News Association

Isn't Guyana Information and News Association (GINA) an official body and part of the govt? I seem to recall some back and forth with Kaiteur News and them a while back.

So y'all sehin' Amral tek he site and point it to a guyana.org which is owned by the Guyana govt? Why would he do that? Maybe his remark about "backroom deal" is not all  skin teeth.

Hey hey hey...Greenie...like yuh watching dem bais close.

Safraz does not have his login info anymore for whois.

We have tried for years to change the registrant information on whois, but no luck. Too much red tape and its a lengthy process without the proper information. So we have stopped trying and I just renew the domain every year.

The Guyana.org site has very important documents and research material on there that was part of Dr. Ishmael works. It will remain as is.

The forum was once hosted on the same server as the website (GNI) but kept crashing. That is why a new server was used.

When the time comes, this original forum (https://guyana.crowdstack.io/) will be closed unless someone steps up to run it.

There are many free forums out there that someone can tweak and use in place of our present one.

https://www.phpbb.com/

But the contents might not be able to move over.

Amral

It did not make sense to duplicate website information on two different sites. Guyanaca.com was handed over to my cousin and Guyanafriends.com was created to take over the hosting of the forum.

Amral

Prashad is sad to see GN&I go.  Nevertheless, he will be looking forward, in the future, to settling scores with Rev Al (in person) as soon as he figures out who Rev Al is.

Rev said that he might be back for the next election. You rass better go and hide.

Prashad is sad to see GN&I go.  Nevertheless, he will be looking forward, in the future, to settling scores with Rev Al (in person) as soon as he figures out who Rev Al is.

Rev said that he might be back for the next election. You rass better go and hide.

When I catch him in person I will show him what slice bread is all about.

Amral posted:

When the time comes, this original forum (https://guyana.crowdstack.io/) will be closed unless someone steps up to run it.

I may consider the option as time progresses.

You have to post your CV here and get our approval first. 

Will there be a Guyana buy-out party with Guyana rum/fruit juice  and nice food in Western Canada ? 

Are you confirming that you are the KING of SLOPSTERS/SLOPCANS?????????????

Bai, Bob Marley sang: Who de cap fit let them wear it.

Did DJ wear the cap ?

Is Django the discussion on this thread ? what sort of sissy attitude is that ?

The Eminent Yugi is now a Former Member. I guess folks are finally being held accountable for their actions. Is he coming back as Rev? He said so above.  

This site has gone downhill with the recent introduction of a  couple of die hard party based racist posters. Take a careful look at some posters , their sole purpose is to derail a good thread. The FUN is over that's why the call to close  and even admin throwing up his hands..  The site is hijacked by political operatives with one agenda.

Amral posted:

I am thinking whoever decides to take over should fully disclose their identity. No alias.

How do you the members feel. 

I am trying to persuade Karls dad to take it. He is at this point unwilling. Hopefully I will pressure him and add incentives such as make available easy access to developers. If he does agree then with Django's help they can keep the site going and in a fair way

Also, leaving Guyana.org as a mortuary site is truly disheartening. You should negotiate with someone to keep the site alive and the information alive. You should pass it on with the forum, retain some control etc.

Amral posted:

I am keeping the guyana.org site that's not part of the deal.

At later time yes, someone can run it. The link to the forum will still remain but the forum will now be an independent site and not part of Guyana. Org anymore 

It will die with no attention. It needs to be on a word press format with some personalization and easy update to the information.  Leaving it in memorium will surely see it die.

I withdrawing my bid Amral...Granger's orders

You should not. Be a team. Django has the urge. Karl's dad is smart and already has a face on the Internet. If there are other posters here who are willing then you should all join up and make a new site that is truly news and information.

Amral posted:

I am keeping the guyana.org site that's not part of the deal.

At later time yes, someone can run it. The link to the forum will still remain but the forum will now be an independent site and not part of Guyana. Org anymore 

It will die with no attention. It needs to be on a word press format with some personalization and easy update to the information.  Leaving it in memorium will surely see it die.

Told Amral, guyana.org need some spruce up,can you recommend a good template.