complete article here

Our resident homeless, Lil ABC dropout will have a field day with this article!!! Smile

How fat is your state?

An annual obesity report by two public health groups looked for the first time at state-by-state statistics over the last two decades. The number of obese U.S. adults rose in 16 states in the last year, helping to push obesity rates in a dozen states above 30 percent, according to a report released on Thursday.

Originally posted by antabanta:
About a year ago I met a Guyanese Canadian and his family in a restaurant in Queens. He looked at my tall lean 13-yr old son then smiled and said "this is a Canadian 13-yr old" pointing to an extremely overweight young man. I never before see anybody brag about dem fat pickney.

Growing up in the UK I was the same size as any normal teen, however when I went to Guyana, I was called skinny, fine boy, maga etc. Apparently in GY if you were not fat and overweight you were considered not healthy and starving. Big Grin
Sunil
About a year ago I met a Guyanese Canadian and his family in a restaurant in Queens. He looked at my tall lean 13-yr old son then smiled and said "this is a Canadian 13-yr old" pointing to an extremely overweight young man. I never before see anybody brag about dem fat pickney.

Big Grin I can relate....my older son is very lean and almost 5' 7" and a recent vistor to my home ask "like yuh nah feed dis boy or wuh"
Originally posted by Sunil:
Growing up in the UK I was the same size as any normal teen, however when I went to Guyana, I was called skinny, fine boy, maga etc. Apparently in GY if you were not fat and overweight you were considered not healthy and starving. Big Grin

in Guyana my nick name was "fine things" Big GrinBig Grin Wonder what they will call me now clever Big Grin
Originally posted by Mad Max:
Maybe it is the trend to get fat in the US or people don't really think they fat. She seemed quite confident.

As long as the woman has confidence in herself, thats all that matters, don't you think? Some people like being big. And some starve themselves just to be skinny.........

Had to be Canadian eh? Razz ...Yo Rass!!!!
Originally posted by Cher:

Had to be Canadian eh? Razz ...Yo Rass!!!!
and from somewhere around Don Mills area.. must be yuh fambly... nah... you too magga. Big Grin Big Grin
Originally posted by Cher:
and from somewhere around Don Mills area.. must be yuh fambly... nah... you too magga. Big Grin Big Grin

Anyone who stands up to an American is meh family Big Grin ...........................ok ok that was just a joke... I can see all the American getting them belna ready rass Big Grin
One revoked American visa coming right up!! you step foot across Buffalo again.. see wah gon happen.