America is one of the greatest nation of modern history. However, she has lost her way through cronyism and corporate takeover of the government. It lead to the crash of 1929 and the great depression.

FDR came to power during the great depression and immediately raised the max tax rate and implemented fair labor laws including allowing for stronger unions. In other words there was a reset of America by FDR. He first raised the max tax rate from 25% to 63% and as high as 91%.

The most prosperous middle class period in American history coincided with this; good middle class wages, one parent working family, one or two car family, a paid home, a vacation every year, children going to college and healthcare.

This started to decline in 1980 when President Ronald Reagan came to power, he immediately set about to destroy the union, reduce tax and wages and hasten the corporate takeover of government. He reduced the max tax rate from 70% to 50% and by the time he left it was down to 28%. There were other things that happened to aid with the corporate takeover and the transfer of wealth from the middleclass to the wealthy but to stay focused on the topic of reset I will leave those out for now.

America needs a reset and I feel Bernie Sanders is one of the few people who can do this; give him a chance and make America great for all again, not just a chosen few - do it for America, do it for the world. Vote Sanders! 

More like a Corrective Action. Trump is bold enough to change the course. The establishment(Dem and Rep) will allow America to slide into oblivion. It could happen, but not now. There is a corrective action-Donald Trump.

plenty stupidness taking center stage

some Guyanese prappa ignorant . . . seignet jus raise he haan

I don't think any of the current candidates will be able to reset the erosion started by Reagan because they will just fall into place. I do agree that there is despatate need to dismantle many of the deregulation that has created a handful of large corporations which stifles all other undertakings. Even Obama talked so many wonderful ideas but had to fall in line after he entered the White House. 

politikalamity posted:

He first raised the max tax rate from 25% to 63% and as high as 91%.

He reduced the max tax rate from 70% to 50% ! 

Do you really think that any one paid taxes at those high rates. You do now that The Bahamas, and the Cayman Islands exist for a reason. You also do know that a whole raft of loop holes were also develop to avoid legal tax avoidance.

If you don't include the trade unions in this then you are being dishonest.  In fact much of the manufacturing base of the USA was destroyed when union labor started to be a hindrance. Just ask any mid sized business whether they will use union labor if they don't have to.

Germany is still a power house for exporting industrial products. US exports are heavily based on commodities, and a smaller range of heavy industrial products.  Ask yourself why.

The US economy has evolved into a knowledge based service economy, this, combined with a mediocre educational system, being why there is increased income inequality.

The decline began before Reagan, and one need only look at cities like Detroit as evidence.  They began to collapse in the early 60s.  This being why there were riots in the late 60s, by which time a large under class had developed, not all being black (Eminem being evidence of this).

politikalamity posted:
baseman posted:

The big reset is coming in the form of Donald Trump!

oh rass look how abie collie christian convert has now moved himself up to the status of "Honorary White"

baseman can call himself what he wishes, but when he shows up to those white supremacist events, organized by Trump, he will be quietly told that "we ain't want no Muslims here!"

More like a Corrective Action. Trump is bold enough to change the course. The establishment(Dem and Rep) will allow America to slide into oblivion. It could happen, but not now. There is a corrective action-Donald Trump.

I bet you cannot even tell us how Trump will change the course, unless you mean that he will build more golf course, that people like you will be barred from.

redux posted:

here's the funny part

Trump feeding these idiots stuff he himself don't even believe in

and they swallowing the scattershot mess whole and begging for more

sheeple by any other name . . .

smfh

Trump is a salesman who will tell fools what they want to hear.  I am sure he and his kids laugh every night about how foolish Americans are.

Trump is the son of a millionaire real estate speculator. He attended a snobbish private school. His mother was an immigrant.  He attended Wharton to study real estate.  His kids attended Harvard and other Ivy League schools.  Trump hires legions of undocumented Mexicans to work in his hotels.  His best friends are investment bankers and the hedge fund and private equity guys.

Yet illiterate whites love him.  And so too do Indo KKK racists like baseman and seignet.  I want them to go to a Trump rally, and see how fast the get beaten up for being "Muslim furriners (Foreigners)."

I the deregulation that has created a handful of large corporations which stifles all other undertakings.

The USA has one of the most dynamic small and mid size business sectors any where. In fact most other developed economies are more dominated by their large corporate sectors than we are.

And in fact many of these "evil" corporations aren't even US owned any more!

politikalamity posted:

He first raised the max tax rate from 25% to 63% and as high as 91%.

He reduced the max tax rate from 70% to 50% ! 

Do you really think that any one paid taxes at those high rates. You do now that The Bahamas, and the Cayman Islands exist for a reason. You also do know that a whole raft of loop holes were also develop to avoid legal tax avoidance.

If you don't include the trade unions in this then you are being dishonest.  In fact much of the manufacturing base of the USA was destroyed when union labor started to be a hindrance. Just ask any mid sized business whether they will use union labor if they don't have to.

Germany is still a power house for exporting industrial products. US exports are heavily based on commodities, and a smaller range of heavy industrial products.  Ask yourself why.

The US economy has evolved into a knowledge based service economy, this, combined with a mediocre educational system, being why there is increased income inequality.

The decline began before Reagan, and one need only look at cities like Detroit as evidence.  They began to collapse in the early 60s.  This being why there were riots in the late 60s, by which time a large under class had developed, not all being black (Eminem being evidence of this).

Bill Clinton did more damage than any other President since the Second World war.

redux posted:

here's the funny part

Trump feeding these idiots stuff he himself don't even believe in

and they swallowing the scattershot mess whole and begging for more

sheeple by any other name . . .

smfh

Trump is a salesman who will tell fools what they want to hear.  I am sure he and his kids laugh every night about how foolish Americans are.

Trump is the son of a millionaire real estate speculator. He attended a snobbish private school. His mother was an immigrant.  He attended Wharton to study real estate.  His kids attended Harvard and other Ivy League schools.  Trump hires legions of undocumented Mexicans to work in his hotels.  His best friends are investment bankers and the hedge fund and private equity guys.

Yet illiterate whites love him.  And so too do Indo KKK racists like baseman and seignet.  I want them to go to a Trump rally, and see how fast the get beaten up for being "Muslim furriners (Foreigners)."

I am not an American. Just as I have done since the election of Dwight Eisenhower, I have followed American politic. And I HAVE NEVER WISHED TO MIGRATE TO THE USA. You people walk between walls in America. And long before Donald Trump says he was going to build some.

Why u r such a racist?

Trump speaks to White people. And you azzholes over there thinks white people are backward. Especially if dey have the freedom of choice to back Trump. Shit they better than Africs anyday. They gave u a country.  

RiffRaff posted:

Even Trump must wonder how people swallow the poop he talking...no wonder he keeps talking

"Yes. we'll build a wall...a beautiful wall...and we wouldn't have to pay for it"

"Companies will all be returning to AMerica, they will bring back all the jobs"

The man has the vision and likewise he has pro-visions for doing what he says. You just can't see it. Not yet anyway.

.. And you azzholes over there thinks white people are backward. Especially if dey have the freedom of choice to back Trump. Shit they better than Africs anyday. They gave u a country.  

You don't live in the USA so don't opine. Educated whites don't like Trump. Illiterates like him. No wonder you do.

RiffRaff posted:

Even Trump must wonder how people swallow the poop he talking...no wonder he keeps talking

"Yes. we'll build a wall...a beautiful wall...and we wouldn't have to pay for it"

"Companies will all be returning to AMerica, they will bring back all the jobs"

The man has the vision and likewise he has pro-visions for doing what he says. You just can't see it. Not yet anyway.

What vision does he have, aside from being George W Bush on steroids.  We all know where Bush left this country, and indeed the entire world.

politikalamity posted:
baseman posted:

oh rass look how abie collie christian convert has now moved himself up to the status of "Honorary White"

I never say or implied I'm white.  The fact that I back an anti-Islamic anti-terror candidate does not make me anything different than who I am, and proud to be!!

baseman posted:

I have to agree with the reset.

I disagree with and condemn his position on Muslims.

Other than that, he shook up the entire political landscape.

Islamic terrorism is the greatest threat to the homeland right now.  It needs to be tackled and reined in.  Many Islamist enjoy the freedoms here, but sure as hell, they don't share the principles which gave us these freedoms, they embrace Sharia, stoning, cutting off heads, etc.

baseman posted:

Really.  Outline how he will do so, this while he escorts you back to Guyana, gently telling you that "America is for Americans, and you ain't one of them"?

To him you are either "black" or a "Muslim" and so he has no time for you.

I never heard him rile against law abiding legal citizens.  Baseman is not in that frame of mind you just carved!

Noq, what did your Black prezzy bring you i America, unemployment?  And what did you black prezzy in Guyana bring you first time, zilch, and what did this second rounder bring you, zilch-1?

baseman posted:

Noq, what did your Black prezzy bring you i America, unemployment?  . . .

ahmmm . . . dankey, the answer is NO

i suggest u pause blowing barat for a lil bit and swallow to avoid spilling that diseased white stuff when u open yuh throat and bray

anything else fool?

BUREAU OF LABOR STATISTICS
Series Id:           
LNS14000000
Seasonally Adjusted
Series title:        (Seas) Unemployment Rate
Labor force status:  Unemployment rate
Type of data:        Percent or rate

.. And you azzholes over there thinks white people are backward. Especially if dey have the freedom of choice to back Trump. Shit they better than Africs anyday. They gave u a country.  

You don't live in the USA so don't opine. Educated whites don't like Trump. Illiterates like him. No wonder you do.

Really. U r an established racist, limited in vision and thoughts. 4 u, it is all about the Indo KKK. 

U need to hit ur head for a RESET.

Y   U   N  V  all non African races of people. U must have a terrible time. A real battle going on inside ur head.

baseman posted:

Really.  Outline how he will do so, this while he escorts you back to Guyana, gently telling you that "America is for Americans, and you ain't one of them"?

I never heard him rile against law abiding legal citizens.  Baseman is not in that frame of mind you just carved!

Noq, what did your Black prezzy bring you i America, unemployment?  And what did you black prezzy in Guyana bring you first time, zilch, and what did this second rounder bring you, zilch-1?

According to you only whites are legitimate citizens.  The man has had loads to say about immigrants, blacks, Hispanics, Muslims, etc.

I am fully employed and enjoying the benefits of the USA, indeed considerably more than I was in 2008 when your Prezzy Bush wrecked the economy and dashed the whole world into the deepest recession seen since WWII.

As to the overall black population.  Well MORE of them have jobs than did on Jan 2009 when your Prezzy Bush left office.  I will never forget the scenes of middle class black women (and other women) using food stamps for the first time, and not knowing how it works, and were embarrassed as hell. Havent seen that for a while, but that was common place in 2009, compliments of your Prezzy Bush.

Really. U r an established racist, limited in vision and thoughts. 4 u, it is all about the Indo KKK. 

Y   U   N  V  all non African races of people. U must have a terrible time. A real battle going on inside ur head.

According to you any one who condemns those like you who scream racist rant at blacks are racists.

So go along and praise Trump, who will see you as another "Muslim".  You do know that the American Nazis, and the KKK have endorsed Trump, and he has yet to disavow this support.  In the meantime many innocent "Muslims", which means any one with Middle Eastern or South Asian appearance, have been assaulted, some by Trump supporters, who now feel that "attacking Muslims" is what every red blooded patriotic American ought to be doing.

So jin those who support Trump because he will "make American white again".

baseman posted:

According to you only whites are legitimate citizens.  The man has had loads to say about immigrants, blacks, Hispanics, Muslims, etc.

I am fully employed and enjoying the benefits of the USA, indeed considerably more than I was in 2008 when your Prezzy Bush wrecked the economy and dashed the whole world into the deepest recession seen since WWII.

As to the overall black population.  Well MORE of them have jobs than did on Jan 2009 when your Prezzy Bush left office.  I will never forget the scenes of middle class black women (and other women) using food stamps for the first time, and not knowing how it works, and were embarrassed as hell. Havent seen that for a while, but that was common place in 2009, compliments of your Prezzy Bush.

Caribj, you are a liar.  He only riles against illegal immigration and terroristic Islam.  He will bring lots of job to blacks and this birth right citizenship which allows for anchor babies, was actually a law to protect children of African slaves, not people flying in, giving birth and having citizenship.  You should embrace Trump!

According to you any one who condemns those like you who scream racist rant at blacks are racists.

So go along and praise Trump, who will see you as another "Muslim".  You do know that the American Nazis, and the KKK have endorsed Trump, and he has yet to disavow this support.  In the meantime many innocent "Muslims", which means any one with Middle Eastern or South Asian appearance, have been assaulted, some by Trump supporters, who now feel that "attacking Muslims" is what every red blooded patriotic American ought to be doing.

So jin those who support Trump because he will "make American white again".

You are racists. 

White people have principles-the majority. Asians as well. Coolies and Balck people, razz, dem is so frigging backward in working for the common good of the world.

Overall, the Whites provide the world with better choices. The Muslims, thinks that is all works of the devil. Dey want to take away Prometheus gifts to mankind. 

baseman posted:

Caribj, you are a liar.  He only riles against illegal immigration and terroristic Islam.  He will bring lots of job to blacks and this birth right citizenship which allows for anchor babies, was actually a law to protect children of African slaves, not people flying in, giving birth and having citizenship.  You should embrace Trump!

http://www.celebtricity.com/do...-go-back-to-africa/#

There are real issues with how innocent blacks are being treated by the police.  Even people like Rand Paul and Newt Gingrich concede this.  Blacks are LESS likely to consume drugs than whites, yet are MORE likely to be arrested. Once they have an arrest record their lives are then destroyed, because black men with arrest records aren't given the benefit of the doubt.

That is Trump's response.  Well tell that to the large numbers of MIDDLE CLASS blacks who were just minding their own business, and who ended up being humiliated, harassed, and on occasion even KILLED by cops.  We are now seeing ample evidence now that people can use their cellphones to record videos.

http://www.motherjones.com/kev...es-african-americans

Trump retweeting a lie that most white murder victims were killed by blacks. In fact the vast majority where killed by whites.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/a...-blocked-blacks.html

More on Trump's history of racism. Has he ever apologized for this behavior?

http://www.bet.com/news/nation...-and-the-blacks.html

More on Trump.

Of course the fact that 99.99999999999% of Muslims don't commit Islamist violence and yet you endorse him stigmatizing 100% of them.'

The fact that RICH WHITE MEN LIKE TRUMP outsource to China and BUY from China which is why so many poor white men have lost their jobs.

The fact that RICH WHITE MEN LIKE TRUMP hire undocumented workers in construction, crushing wages and driving out legal immigrants and US citizens.

But you are so trapped in your own bigotry.  But why the shock.

http://www.thewrap.com/donald-...ter-supporter-video/

These people have the same opinion of blacks that you do!  David Duke, a notable KKK man openly endorses Trump as well.

You are racists. 

White people have principles-the majority. Asians as well. Coolies and Balck people, razz, dem is so frigging backward in working for the common good of the world.

Overall, the Whites provide the world with better choices. The Muslims, thinks that is all works of the devil. Dey want to take away Prometheus gifts to mankind. 

Note only are you a black hating racist, but you are a self hating racist on top of it.

But let me educate you on something though. 60% of the white who are Republicans, do NOT support Trump's bigotry.  And neither do the 40% of the white population who vote Democrat.

It is racist of you to claim that most whites are so bigoted that they will endorse a monster like Trump. It is the LEAST educated whites who do, displaying how ignorant they are, because it is RICH WHITE MEN, and not blacks, Mexicans, Muslims or China, who are responsible for their plight.

baseman posted:

There are real issues with how innocent blacks are being treated by the police.  Even people like Rand Paul and Newt Gingrich concede this.  Blacks are LESS likely to consume drugs than whites, yet are MORE likely to be arrested. Once they have an arrest record their lives are then destroyed, because black men with arrest records aren't given the benefit of the doubt.

That is Trump's response.  Well tell that to the large numbers of MIDDLE CLASS blacks who were just minding their own business, and who ended up being humiliated, harassed, and on occasion even KILLED by cops.  We are now seeing ample evidence now that people can use their cellphones to record videos.

Trump retweeting a lie that most white murder victims were killed by blacks. In fact the vast majority where killed by whites.

More on Trump.

Of course the fact that 99.99999999999% of Muslims don't commit Islamist violence and yet you endorse him stigmatizing 100% of them.'

The fact that RICH WHITE MEN LIKE TRUMP outsource to China and BUY from China which is why so many poor white men have lost their jobs.

The fact that RICH WHITE MEN LIKE TRUMP hire undocumented workers in construction, crushing wages and driving out legal immigrants and US citizens.

These people have the same opinion of blacks that you do!  David Duke, a notable KKK man openly endorses Trump as well.

Caribj, stop fooling yourself, the issue of police brutality is not a clear-cut race issue.  The first of Freddy Gray's accused killers, a black, has just been acquitted.  More than half of the police officers charged are non-whites, actually most are Blacks.  There is an issue with policing and policing tactics, beyond race.  There are many White kids who suffer at the hands of the police, no one makes a case of this.  Yes, there are more blacks, but that is because Blacks commit the vast majority of crimes in the USA, just like Guyana!

Regarding Islamic terrorism, you can rest assured, there is much wider support for them among the Muslim community, some reflected in attitudes on this board.  When you are at war and the enemy is beyond ideological, then all the "kith and kin" are suspect, unless/until you know for sure they are not.  It is what it is today, maybe we can apologize to the innocents caught up today in 40-50 or so years once the evil has been soundly defeated and extricated from society.  Until then, let's be sure than sorry!

baseman posted:

More on Trump.

Caribj, stop fooling yourself, the issue of police brutality is not a clear-cut race issue.  The first of Freddy Gray's accused killers, a black, has just been acquitted.  More than half of the police officers charged are non-whites, actually most are Blacks.  There is an issue with policing and policing tactics, beyond race.  There are many White kids who suffer at the hands of the police, no one makes a case of this.  Yes, there are more blacks, but that is because Blacks commit the vast majority of crimes in the USA, just like Guyana!

Regarding Islamic terrorism, you can rest assured, there is much wider support for them among the Muslim community, some reflected in attitudes on this board.  When you are at war and the enemy is beyond ideological, then all the "kith and kin" are suspect, unless/until you know for sure they are not.  It is what it is today, maybe we can apologize to the innocents caught up today in 40-50 or so years once the evil has been soundly defeated and extricated from society.  Until then, let's be sure than sorry!

The issue of police treatment of blacks is clear cut race.  The fact that you disregard this is reflective of your own self hate, because as far as the police are concerned, Indo Caribbean people are black too.

But just to show how race is relevant, just research how often plain clothes black cops are harassed by white cops, who don't know and who don't believe that they are cops.

I suggest that you stop babbling nonsense, because one of the FEW areas where the GOP and the Democrats now are in agreement is the criminal justice system, its disproportionate impact on blacks, and the fact that too many unnecessary arrests are made.

Why are the GOP changing? Because it turns out that the "War on Drugs" which has had devastating impacts on blacks, would similarly impact poor whites, now that it is whites who disproportionately consume hard drugs.

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/12...se-of-black-men.html

This is written by a black man, who used to be a cop. In fact he mounted many progress, WHEN HE WAS STILL A COP, to teach black men as to how to behave if they had an encounter with a cop. His biggest audience were middle class blacks, who had less experience in dealing with cops, and a greater sense as to their rights, and therefore likely to incite an adverse reaction from a cop, many jealous of their success!