Western nations urge “all sides” to respect CCJ ruling

Key western nations on Tuesday urged Guyanese to respect the judgments on the no-confidence motion and the appointment of the Elections Commission Chairman by the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).

“The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) has ruled and it is important that all sides respect that ruling. We also encourage all to come to an agreement on the way forward,” the American, British, Canadian and European Union envoys said in a joint statement.

Lawyers for all sides are next Monday expected to present to the court proposals for consequential orders.

The call by United States Ambassador to Guyana, Sarah-Ann Lynch, United Kingdom High Commissioner to Guyana, Greg Quinn, High Commissioner of Canada to Guyana, Lilian Chatterjee and the Head of Delegation of the European Union to Guyana, Ambassador Jernej Videtič said in a joint statement hours after fresh fissures developed between Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo and President David Granger over the holding of General Elections.

Jagdeo said he now wants General Elections to be held in August or September, 2019. But, Granger, hours after the CCJ ruling, maintained that General Elections would be held in November, 2019 after a new voters’ list is extracted from a fresh house-to-house registration process.

The CCJ on Tuesday ruled that the no-confidence motion was validly passed.

In the other case, the regional court ruled that Elections Commission Chairman James Patterson’s unilateral appointment by President Granger was flawed and unconstitutional because the President did not consult with Jagdeo, introduced new criteria and did not give reasons for rejecting the Opposition Leader’s nominees.

Jagdeo had nominated 18 persons including former GECOM Chairman, Retired Major General Joseph Singh.

Others had included international governance and democracy expert Lawrence Lachmansingh and attorneys-at-law Christopher Ram and Teni Housty.

The CCJ has recommended that the President and Opposition Leader first consult on the six nominees before the latter formally submits the list to the President who will pick one person.

According to the court, that will remove unilateralism if the Opposition Leader participates in the process in good faith.

The President, the court said, needs to give reasons in keeping with the tenets of transparency and openness.

ABC nations = Argentina, Brazil and Columbia. How are they involved?

You see why you are not Fit and Proper for the GRA job? Mentally unstable.

Are you sure it was Mits or was it Lilmohan? As Mits said before, this is a serious security breach. If you have proof it's Mits, post it here and let's settle this now, instead of nagging him to infinity. 

Looks like there is a mix up.

You have nuff time to play here in defending Mit/Lilly at the expense of the American taxpayers. Do they know you are sextexting while at work??

Let's address the Fact , he is unstable.

You have nuff time to play here in

defending Mit/Lilly at the expense of the American taxpayers. Do they know you are sextexting while at work??

Why does that bother you ?

You have nuff time to play here in defending Mit/Lilly at the expense of the American taxpayers. Do they know you are sextexting while at work??

I have a new job with the CIA and am enjoying it.

Are you Mits' Dr. to pronounce him Unstable? 

You and your pals keep harassing him about GRA. Post the proof now.

defending Mit/Lilly at the expense of the American taxpayers. Do they know you are sextexting while at work??

Speak when spoken to, OK.

That's it ? what you hinting with the highlighted ?

SECRET SERVICE AGENT ?? eh, eh.  sounds more like Security Guard Agent. With my medical back ground, I can diagnose an idiot from a far.

Stop Deflecting. You said to Mits: "You see why you are not Fit and Proper for the GRA job? Mentally unstable."  Post the Proof Now about GRA, and his Mental Health.  

Nah teck he on. He is an idiot. He is watch man fuh Plumpy. 

Dem used to call KP Ban Alloo during Kabaka days.  I am off to Panama to sign off on a Real Estate Apartment building deal. 

Be sure to check out the Canal Locks. They're really impressive.

Ban Alloo, Guh play dacta with plumpy. 

If you are his attorney making that request, then I will. But you are a Civilian Servant prattling on his behalf. Tell him to make that request and you shall see.

Last edited by kp

Dem used to call KP Ban Alloo during Kabaka days.  I am off to Panama to sign off on a Real Estate Apartment building deal. 

You does live in dreamland with one die hard supporter. Little boy you fart to know who I am, and you will never know. But unlike me, your embarrassing life story is PUBLIC knowledge. You tell so much lie, now you are fooling yourself.

Ban Alloo. Ahmad from MMZ knows you. Small world Pu$$y face.

Be sure to check out the Canal Locks. They're really impressive.

The train is impressive too with Mahogany interiors. 

Never lived in MMZ, knows no Ahmad maybe he is like you ,that wants to know me. Why you choose the face of a Pervert as your Avatar???

KP = Kanta Pervert. We know yuh never lived in MMZ but you use to bum drinks at Middle of World rum shop. 

I heard you are GAY?

Hey Pervy, we are discussing you. Want some fried rice?

I heard you are GAY?

Hey Pervy, we are discussing you. Want some fried rice?

LAANG mouth Gay boy, since PNC give you the Shaft you want me to buy you food, I notice Fried rice is your choice of food. Beat more Drum, you should start dancing to get fare.

Ban Alooo, call me when you sober up. 

You are a dumb founded liar, aren't  you suppose to be traveling to Panama with Leonora to buy several apartment buildings. I forgot, you are GAY ,you are traveling with your Gay partner.

The Lickka runs in your family, you and Rumjaat are drunks alike.

People should know, Pandit Ban Aloo was your Pandit, he is now dead, just like you.

Last edited by kp

Ban Alooo, call me when you sober up. 

You are a dumb founded liar, aren't  you suppose to be traveling to Panama with Leonora to buy several apartment buildings. I forgot, you are GAY ,you are traveling with your Gay partner.

The Lickka runs in your family, you and Rumjaat are drunks alike.

People should know, Pandit Ban Aloo was your Pandit, he is now dead, just like you.

Kabaka Poodle, we are discussing you. You were a Burnham man. Devika is feeding you shit. Anyway, carry on Ban Alloo. Shareen seh she would spit in de fried rice before giving it to you. Have a gay day potato head.