There was no basis for Bisram to blame the AFC for the Agricola unrest

Posted By Stabroek staff On October 17, 2012 @ 5:03 am In Letters | No Comments

Dear Editor,

Vishnu Bisram, that pollster with roots in the PPP was at it again, this time explaining away the wrongdoing of his political party and trying unsuccessfully to put the blame on the AFC for the Agricola unrest. Bisram must be exposed on this missive of his in the Stabroek News dated Oct.15, 2012. Was he on the ground in Agricola to ascertain the facts?  If not, whom did he gather his facts from; Anil Nandlall who was in North Georgetown, miles away from the real street action in Agricola?

This man got some brass to pretend to call himself an independent pollster and still want to have the transport to write such partisan pro-PPP political tripe.

FACTS:

1.  At 1:38 PM on October 11, 2012, the Demerara Waves issued a public news release quoting Dr Roger Luncheon in his diatribe “We shall not be moved.”  In this article there was also public evidence of that disrespectful and mocking “Let’s rumble” declaration from Luncheon.

2.   By 4:00 PM on the said date, Agricola was in turmoil as a reaction to the Luncheon declaration.

3.  At 5:17 PM, Shonette Grant, the mother of the slain young man cut down in the prime of his life with bullets from Agents of the PPP regime, issued a statement that said “Mr. Luncheon need to apologize….”  She further stated “Since he ready to rumble, we will rumble…..”

4. At about 6 PM, residents of Agricola stated that they observed foreigners in their village robbing people especially Indo-Guyanese but they were too busy running from Police tear gas to carry out citizen’s arrest of these thugs.

5.  If Bisram has the capability to analyze the situation then he can answer this question – Which political party has the most to gain when Indo-Guyanese are robbed and beaten in street demonstrations?

Certainly not the AFC!  Therefore, why would the AFC want to throw away the 12,000 plus votes it got in Berbice?

So how on earth can he arrive at the conclusion that the “opposition should be held accountable for the violence.”

What was the empirical basis of his conclusion? Is this how he arrives at his poll results?

On hearsay or on the figment of Luncheon’s imagination!

It is easy for us to conclude that Bisram hears what he wants to hear and believes what he wants to believe which in both cases is not the truth.

He has willfully chosen not to accept what the Mother of 17 year old Shaquille Grant has said and instead has joined with the mouthpieces of the Jagdeo/Ramotar cabal as they spread their propaganda, distortions and untruths on all the PPP aligned media houses.

But to expose the immoral intents of Bisram; in the same letter he did a Romney flip-flop on citizens of Guyana when he claimed “While I have no evidence suggesting that the opposition AFC and APNU, (PNC) directed and managed the violence, as claimed by the government, both opposition parties must be held liable and accountable for the violence and robberies arising out of the protest, and the victims should go after them for justice as well as compensation.”

In addition to being verbally wicked, this statement also exposes a level of intellectual bankruptcy only associated with the PPP.

While on the one hand he claimed that he has no evidence to suggest the opposition AFC and APNU (PNC) directed and manage the violence; yet on the other hand he said the opposition must be held accountable.

Well if Bisram is speaking the truth, we have just purchased all of Manhattan.  We rest our case.

Yours faithfully,
Dr. Asquith Rose 
and Harish S. Singh

Article printed from Stabroek News: http://www.stabroeknews.com

URL to article: http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...the-agricola-unrest/

It is easy for us to conclude that Bisram hears what he wants to hear and believes what he wants to believe which in both cases is not the truth.

He has willfully chosen not to accept what the Mother of 17 year old Shaquille Grant has said and instead has joined with the mouthpieces of the Jagdeo/Ramotar cabal as they spread their propaganda, distortions and untruths on all the PPP aligned media houses.

So the PPP are caught lying again. What else is new?

FACTS:

1.  At 1:38 PM on October 11, 2012, the Demerara Waves issued a public news release quoting Dr Roger Luncheon in his diatribe “We shall not be moved.”  In this article there was also public evidence of that disrespectful and mocking “Let’s rumble” declaration from Luncheon.

Originally Posted by God:

FACTS:

Should the GOVT be moved and allow Anarchy??? before Al YUh open Al YUh Stupid mouth think!!!! Maybe some Al YUh like when Al YUh Family are being Robbed, Molested, Rape and beaten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FACTS:

Should the GOVT be moved and allow Anarchy??? before Al YUh open Al YUh Stupid mouth think!!!! Maybe some Al YUh like when Al YUh Family are being Robbed, Molested, Rape and beaten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Definitely not. Anarchy should not be allowed and that was not my point but as usual you don't get it and run off on a different tangent.

I'm strictly addressing the lies being spread by the PPP.

There are no words to explain your stupidity, Dumbness and ignorance.

There are always words to describe a thing if one so conceives of it. It is what we do. Unfortunately, you seem to be at a deficit here

FACTS:

Autocracy vs Anarchy does not appear much of a choice. However the aphorism that it is better to die a freeman than a slave may guide choices. In any event, Anarchy is not the natural evolution away from the tyranny of autocrats.

FACTS:

Autocracy vs Anarchy does not appear much of a choice. However the aphorism that it is better to die a freeman than a slave may guide choices. In any event, Anarchy is not the natural evolution away from the tyranny of autocrats.

Oh dem teack yuh dem work Slave  but you were too DUNCE to understand the meaning.

FACTS:

Oh dem teack yuh dem work Slave  but you were too DUNCE to understand the meaning.

It is clear who is not heading for Final Jeapordy!

Mitwah.  Question for you.  Given that the demand for the dismissal of Rohee will be largely influenced by the recommendations made by the Comission on Linden police thuggery, and also given that Nigel Hughes, a senior AFC operative, is very involved this commission.

Dont you think that the AFC's time and energy would have been better spent ensuring that what ever conclusions that the Inquiry will come to more closely represents the AFC's version of not only what happened in Linden, but also of the whole criminal/Judiciary system in Guyana?

As is you had a march involving people over whom you have no control, and who most likely didnt, and maybe will never vote for you all...seeing teh AFC as a party of the elites and upper middle class.  I am 100% sure that you didnt desire the violence that occurred when Luncheon throw his bomb...clearly with the intent of getting the response that he got.

So why did the AFC have this march?  Ought you all not have waited until the Commission came to its final conclusion.

As is this goodly folks from the Caribbean, who may have had to deal with similar problems of unrest, especially in Jamaica, maight now have MORE symapthy for the govt of Guyana than they would have had did these unfortunate events not occur.  Do not assume that they are familiar with the unique problems of Guyana where tribal voting still ensures an elected dictatorship.  They come from societies where there is a significant swing vote, which ensures that an unpopular party loses.  They also come from societies  where post election alliances are allowed.

So they do not understand the underlying reasons for the intense rage and frustration which exists in Guyana.

Its about time that the AFC and APNU behave like entities (which if they cooperate with each other) have considerable power, given their control over parliament.  Marches and protests are methods used by the powerless.  In 2012 neither the AFC nor APNU are powerless, if they play their cards right.

FACTS:

Dont you think that when a ruling party threatens violence, that this is seen as anarchy?

Why will a govt threaten violence against its citizens, who at the time were merely protesting as they are allowed to in any democratic society.

No need to respond as you will merely embarrass yourself with your usual manic rants.

Quoted from the writers:

"At about 6 PM, residents of Agricola stated that they observed foreigners in their village robbing people especially Indo-Guyanese but they were too busy running from Police tear gas to carry out citizen’s arrest of these thugs.

Is this true?

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Who is Luncheon and why did he threaten the people who Live in Agricola?

Go ask you papa. He has the answers(judging from your other posts). I strongly believe you are not new to this blog. I believe you are an impostor and a two side blade cutlass. Time go ketch up wid you bai. Me tink you ah play dead fu see who ah cum ah you dead house. Abie go ketch you soon, wait.