US, UK, EU say prepared to help ensure free and fair elections

[From left) the United States of America Ambassador to Guyana, Sarah-Ann Lynch, European Union Ambassador to Guyana, Fernando Ponz Cantó and the United Kingdom High Commissioner to Guyana, Greg Quinn
(From left) the United States of America Ambassador to Guyana, Sarah-Ann Lynch, European Union Ambassador to Guyana, Fernando Ponz Cantó and the United Kingdom High Commissioner to Guyana, Greg Quinn

The US, UK and European Union (EU) today issued a joint statement noting that March 2nd has been set for general elections and stating that it is now essential to ensure free and fair elections and they were prepared to aid in this task.

Their joint statement follows:

“The United States of America Ambassador to Guyana, Ambassador Sarah-Ann Lynch, United Kingdom High Commissioner to Guyana, H.E. Greg Quinn and the Head of Delegation of the European Union to Guyana, H.E. Ambassador Fernando Ponz Cantó joint statement on the announcement of an Election Date.

“The United States, United Kingdom, and the European Union noted the President’s announcement of a firm election date of 02 March 2020. It is now essential to ensure free and fair elections which we are pleased to support with elections assistance and monitoring along with other colleagues in the international community”.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...xkxtqrWdX-8pMXXooAMo

You hate them, you love them, but to put the people's decision in their hands is a big gamble for our democracy. 

Big Oil

I know. But Guyana is gearing up to become a playing field for the military might in the future. After the big powers grow root in Guyana its hard to get them out. Guyana must be prepared for the good, bad or whatever comes in between.

Jagdeo gotto sign on ..did ABC give in to big bad Granger?

Ray, shut yuh Cunnie

I heard you selling out and going back to invest in your country's newfound wealth. The Black Gold. Are you hiding these top secrets from me? Well, now you are exposed. 

NOW watch dem PPP bais lambast the ABC countries...Nehru, Kaz, Kp etc

Nah me bai. Me US citizen. Me nah care too much about Guyana. Have no intentions to return to that God forsaken place, oil or not.