Ok Folks,

In politics, you need a strong leader who is able to take on the opposition toe to toe.

Unknown

Granger has already confirmed his intention to rig in violation of the Carter formula and in politics, you need to a Tiger to confront a DAG.

Granger and the PNC are low hanging fruits as they economy has been in a tailspin in an autopilot mode to economic depression. Crime has escalated to PNC Part One era and Guyanese have been burdened with massive increases in taxes and negligible pay increases for the working class which are not keeping up in pace with inflation.

I do not need to go into details of the failures of this administration and their vast amounts is broken promises, their despicable record speaks for itself.

The CCJ is yet to rule on Jagdeo's eligibility for a third term and if the result is positive then Jagdeo is the ONLY politician capable of taking the DAG. He is experienced, prepared and drives fear into the hearts of the PNC.

Unknown-1

DAG

There is no doubt that Granged wants to rig and Jagdeo is quite capable of taking him on.

Let us set aside our differences in supporting the NEXT President of Guyana, President Jagdeo. I predicted Trump's victory and I will now as of today Predict the BIGGEST PPP victory with Jagdeo as leader.

Unknown-2

Carib has ignited a racist agenda and is silently parroting what the PNC intends to do. It is time the Guyanese elect a Tiger to fight a racist DAG.

Yuji22

Images (3)
  • Unknown
  • Unknown-1
  • Unknown-2

So 2020 will be Indos versus the Afros? 

That''s what yugi thinks,he doan know nothing about politics in the homeland,trying to play tap daag on GNI.

Yuji is in the esteemed top 5 at GNI. What are you again, PNC news carrier ?

Top five with bull poop post.

"Esteemed" LOL...,folks at the bottom rung of the ladder,have more class.

Did you read my post where it's mentioned, I don't suck up to one.

Jagdeo’s law comes back to haunt him.

Nov.11,2017

DEAR EDITOR,
It should be recalled that it was Bharrat Jagdeo and the PPP who amended the constitution to place the clause that states “Provided that if the Leader of the Opposition fails to submit a list as provided for, the President shall appoint a person who holds or has held office as a judge of a court having unlimited jurisdiction in civil and criminal matters in some part of the Commonwealth or a court having jurisdiction in appeals from any such court or who is qualified to be appointed as any such judge”.This clause was placed in Bill No. 2 of 2000 by Jagdeo and the PPP while they operated on the false premise that they would never lose power. Clearly it is Jagdeo and the PPP that laid the basis to move away from the Carter Formula. That is what happens to persons of Jagdeo’s ilk whose desire is power and not the promotion of democracy.
The intention of Jagdeo and the PPP was to have a mechanism to subvert the Carter Formula if they couldn’t find someone on the opposition list to serve their interest. To this end, they amended the constitution, and put in place a clause permitting him to act unilaterally and legally at the same time. Unfortunately for the megalomaniac, he and the PPP lost power in 2015. Now their own doing has come back to haunt them.
It is Jagdeo’s desire to act unilaterally, that led him to make a unilateral decision, constitutional. Why is he crying foul when he placed the clause in the constitution? The lesson to be learnt is that law should be made for the good of all and not for the extant dictator, in this case the dictator Jagdeo.
President Granger is expected to operate based on law and he did, using the law created by Jagdeo and the PPP. It is therefore laughable that Jagdeo and the PPP could be deeming the President’s action unilateral. The President’s action is constitutional. It was the PPP and Jagdeo’s desire to act unilaterally as they did throughout their term in office that led them to, rather than promote democracy, place a clause in the constitution that has returned to haunt them.
It must be the irony of the century for Jagdeo to call anyone a hypocrite; that Jagdeo is the indisputable hypocrite in Guyana is well known. To be both corrupt, and a hypocrite, is the summit of indecency – in this regard Jagdeo is unchallenged.
The English dictionary defines a hypocrite as “a person who puts on a false appearance of virtue or religion” or “a person who acts in contradiction to his or her stated beliefs and feelings,” and I add, in contradiction to his actions.
By all definitions, Jagdeo is the chief national hypocrite. This man who throughout his Presidency violated the constitution now purports to be protecting it. Has Jagdeo forgotten that the law states that Government funds must be placed in the Consolidated Fund and during his reign of arbitrary use of power he never did operate based on law?
Has he forgotten that he did as he liked with the Lotto Funds in violation of the law?
Jagdeo must be reminded while he imposed a rule which said that if you got land from the government you couldn’t sell it until you would have owned it for ten years. Hope he recalls that he broke that rule. Jagdeo has a legal right to talk. What he doesn’t have is a moral right to do so. His actions as a President were the nadir of national lawlessness.
As for respect, I am glad you don’t respect President Granger. That you don’t respect him is because he has ended the lawlessness and has a different philosophy to yours. We don’t need the respect of a man who allowed murders to go unsolved, drugs and violence to dominate our society, a few including he (Jagdeo) to get rich at the expense of the people.
I am dead sure that at the end of this President’s tenure he will not have to defend ill-gotten gains. Unfortunately that is not true of Jagdeo and the PPP leadership. One author once noted that leaders should “practise what they preach or change their speech”. Guyana awaits your change of speech, Jagdeo, so that we will not see you as a hypocrite.

Aubrey C. Norton

More like Guyanese turning away from the current hapless government and back to the pre 2015 good days. 

I can assure you that Granger disappoints blacks. They continue to hate Jagdeo.  They resent Granger because they seem him as being as corrupt as Jagdeo.

So you and the rest of your Indo KKK can jump and pretend as if Guyana is a province of India but that isn't the case.

BTW you all can continue to scream how Jagdeo "taught Indians to fight".  Hmmm. Fight who one can wonder and I also wonder how blacks living in Guyana will view those comments, given that under Jagdeo scores of INNOCENT blacks were killed!  Yes a list of those killed by the phantoms has been tabulated and many of the victims did NOT have a criminal record!

Jagdeo’s law comes back to haunt him.

Nov.11,2017

DEAR EDITOR,Aubrey C. Norton

No surprise.  Jagdeo could have amended the constitution to include the Carter formula.   The PPP frauds here no full well how demoralized the PNC  was at the time, so would have welcomed this.

Jagdeo had no intention of allowing Hoyte to select a bunch of black candidates to head GECOM, no more than was the PPP willing to allow Sam Hinds to be president.  So he either injected this ability to unilaterlally act, or he allowed that clause to remain.

Jagdeo is attempting to divert attention away from the fact that it is the REMOVAL of this constitution which ought to be a priority.

But Jagdeo beats his tassa drum and all his tribe return.  Even Gilly who now LOVES the Burnham constitution, because he certainly is NOT insisting that removing it within 2 years ought to be a the priority of all right thinking Guyanese.

More like Guyanese turning away from the current hapless government and back to the pre 2015 good days. 

You are out of touch with what's happening on the ground. PPP can't win with only Indos votes. They normally vote with their feet.

Why are you so sure that non-Indians will not vote for the PPP?

Ok Folks,

In politics, you need a strong leader who is able to take on the opposition toe to toe.

Carib has ignited a racist agenda and is silently parroting what the PNC intends to do. It is time the Guyanese elect a Tiger to fight a racist DAG.

Yuji22

You  are the reason people cannot reconcile with the PPP. You are openly racist and yet have the audacity  to use the term with respect to another.

Jagdeo is a waste person. However much he may articulate the rght things to do against Granger he remains the wrong person to say it. That he remains the central character in the PPP Speaks to how ham-hocked it is by a few of the worse examples of humanity.

Lacking a replenishing from the younger more creative and less tainted with corruption from within the deep back benches of the PPP, the party will lose in a straight fight. It takes a strong stomach to tolerate the awful history of the PPP corruption to vote again for Jagdeo.

He remains a hero to those able to tolerate  vile hypocrisy of the regime. Granger may be reprehensible but jagdeo is the rot in the PPP. He is relevant because racists like you see black people as "others" and not equals. So get off your high horse of labeling others racist.

D2,

You friend was convicted for fraud and theft and sent to Jail. Yes, your friend. Does that make you a thief ? Unless someone is convicted they are not a thief. Otherwise in the same manner in which you call the PPP thieves (you sir cannot even prove shyte about PPP theft, it is your imagination), I can also call you a thief who shared his friend's loot, how would you feel ?

TO DATE, THE AFC/PNC Have PROVEN SHYTE, ZERO, NADA, NOTHNG ABOUT PPP THEFT. The only evidence is 'dem boys seh" and losers like your prattling nonsense at GNI.

You sit in a park bench and occasionally post using a public computer and high five Carib's racism (not once have you condemn his disgusting and racist comments at GNI) Yet, like a clown you falsly accuse others of racism. You are full of envy at the possibility of Jagdeo winning a third term if the CCJ rules that he can run. That is what is burning you up.

What the hell do you know about politics ? You were beating your chest about Hillary and she proved to be a loser. Yes, despite someone close to you campaigning for her. You sir, are full of smoke.

Let me announce this, Jagdeo will demolish the DAG's PNC is he runs for the Presidency, this time around it will not longer be "dem boys she" shyte from KN. Guyanese have had enough that BS.

The only hope for the DAG is rigging. That's it.

BTW, did your friend serve his full term for theft and fraud ? 

Fighting fire with fire.

Yuji22.

Jagdeo is a waste person. However much he may articulate the rght things to do against Granger he remains the wrong person to say it. That he remains the central character in the PPP Speaks to how ham-hocked it is by a few of the worse examples of humanity.

Lacking a replenishing from the younger more creative and less tainted with corruption from within the deep back benches of the PPP, the party will lose in a straight fight. It takes a strong stomach to tolerate the awful history of the PPP corruption to vote again for Jagdeo.

He remains a hero to those able to tolerate  vile hypocrisy of the regime. Granger may be reprehensible but jagdeo is the rot in the PPP. He is relevant because racists like you see black people as "others" and not equals. So get off your high horse of labeling others racist.

You should let go of your hatred of Jagdeo, it caused you to put your shoulders behind the PNC wheel and now we may be stuck with them for an eternity. 

When have the 50% of the population that are black or mixed voted for the PPP in large numbers.  Given that the mixed population is growing and the Indian dropping clearly the political behavior of this bloc is important.

Being a loyal member of your tribe you don't give a damn about how 50% of the population views the PPP.

You should let go of your hatred of Jagdeo, it caused you to put your shoulders behind the PNC wheel and now we may be stuck with them for an eternity. 

And its interesting that your love of Jagdeo causes you to defend Burnham's constitution.  Of course Burnham was reported to have a huge black baigan so no wonder you lust over him.

When have the 50% of the population that are black or mixed voted for the PPP in large numbers.  Given that the mixed population is growing and the Indian dropping clearly the political behavior of this bloc is important.

Being a loyal member of your tribe you don't give a damn about how 50% of the population views the PPP.

Actually, I was thinking that at some point the non-Indians will be forced to choose between their stomachs and voting a party just because it is predominantly Afro Guyanese. They just can't keep voting for a hapless party that is making them starve, can they? 

And its interesting that your love of Jagdeo causes you to defend Burnham's constitution.  Of course Burnham was reported to have a huge black baigan so no wonder you lust over him.

I never defended the constitution. In fact I am just an observer, no longer able or willing to vote in Guyana. BTW changing of the constitution requires the opposition and ruling party's votes. So don't act as though Jagdeo or any of the previous PPP leadership could change the constitution on a whim. 

Exactly. But in the places where the PPP could make minor improvements to the Constitution, they did. Including the clause which Jagdeo changed that limits the Presidency to only two terms. Burnham, Hoyte and soon to be Granger would NEVER like that limitation.

Druggy loves that huge black mandingo bigan on a Saturday Night.  He just can't get enough.

This is a fact that the racist Carib is dodging from. 

But is not Saviour of the Earth who put in place the same law that Soulja Bai is using   to pick Ole Patto as GECOM Chairman?