Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by shanazb:

Thanks . lots of work but its a new home so dotn have to clean up that one lol

Congrats Shan....and Good-luck for enjoyable times in the new home.

If i had to leave this home, i hope it would be when i can no longer plant my garden or enjoy the fruits of the trees me and hubby planted....

I hear yuh Chami.

Originally Posted by shanazb:

we have lived in this house for 15th years , Today we are moving to a next house . lots of great memories and accomplishment and sad too. but this life we will make new memory .

Just wanted to share .

I am joining you in the moving thingy....been in this home almost 18 years and moving because of better schools...kids are rebelling big time...oh well.

Like our marriage, most everything we do is for the long term

been in our current house for 25 years this past June and we are talking about down-sizing (both kids are married with house and children of their own), but we just can't bear to leave the house or the great neighbourhood.  most of my neighbours have been there just as long as we have.  We know and look out for each other.  worry that we won't find that samething elsewhere.

but.....cleaning and upkeep and not to mention the high tax is starting to get to me.  tough decision to make.

Villagebelle