Keffer posted:

Gary Best got a piece of territory in Pradoville 2.

Best bought land at Plaisance! It was not given to him; stop posting lies/rubbish !

No land was given to anyone, the owners PAID for their land ... the issue of pradoville land is undervalue. 

By Brushell Blackman
As the investigations into the controversial Pradoville 2 housing scheme enters its fourth day,

Former Chief of Staff, the Rear Admiral Gary Best

Director of Public Prosecution, Shalimar Ali-Hack, and former Chief of Staff, Rear Admiral (Ret’d) Gary Best were yesterday questioned by the Special Organised Crime Unit (SOCU).
According to Nigel Hughes, lawyer for DPP Ali-Hack, SOCU has made it clear that his client is not a suspect in the current investigations. Her presence there was rather a fact finding one in relation to the broader Pradoville 2 investigations.
Hughes was asked if Ali-Hack should step down from her current position and he answered in the negative.
“There is no allegation and she is not a suspect. Why should she step down?” Additionally, he believes that if it were to come to a stage where Ali-Hack becomes a party in the investigations he cannot foresee her advising SOCU on whether charges should be laid or otherwise.
After his interview with SOCU, Best told the press that he was invited to that agency to explain the circumstances that led to his acquisition of the house lot at Pradoville 2. According to him the acquisition was done by a Government of Guyana process whereby the necessary paperwork was done, an invoice was generated and a fee of over $1.5M was subsequently paid for the lot.
Best made it clear that at the time of the purchase of the Pradoville 2 house lot, he had a previous government house lot but 10 years had elapsed since he acquired it. The former Chief of Staff said that he sold that house lot and also took a mortgage and used the two to build his current property at Pradoville 2.

Director of Public Prosecution, Shalimar Ali-Hack

Asked how he knew about the availability of the land at Pradoville 2, Best said that it must have been at one of those meetings he attended during his reign as Chief of Staff; he must have been alerted to such a development. Best said that contrary to what is being peddled in the public, his plot at Pradoville 2 was a swamp and he had to fund the cost to rectify it.
Best explained that he is at the bottom of a three level investigation, where investigators are looking at those who managed the assets (lands), those that made the decisions about the assets (Ministry of Housing) and those who just bought lands there without being privy to all the details.
The former Chief of Staff was asked if he felt that Pradoville 2 was developed for selected people like himself; to that he noted that it was not his place to pronounce on that.
The former Chief of staff during the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) administration was also asked if he thought he acquired the land below market value and if so will he be amenable to paying any additional cost and he said that it’s a difficult subject to address. Best explained that it is well known that the government of the day always subsidizes housing and Pradoville 2 is no different.
Interjecting to address the issue of payment of additional cost, lawyer for Best, Bernard De Santos SC, said that he (Best) will not be paying any additional cost since his client entered into a free contract with the government regarding the Pradoville 2 house lot.
To date, SOCU has questioned General Manager of the Guyana Gold Board, Lisaveta Ramotar, daughter of former President Donald Ramotar; former Natural Resources Minister, Robert Persaud; former Chairman of the Private Sector Commission, Ramesh Dookoo; former deputy head of National Investment and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL), Marcia Nadir Sharma, and Dr Gansham Singh, the son of former Minister of Labour, Dr. Nanda Gopaul; former Prime Minister Samuel Hinds; Former President Bharrat Jagdeo, former Minister of Housing Irfaan Ali; former Minister of Education Priya Manickchand; former Minister of Tourism Shaik Baskh; former Minister of Labour Nanda Gopaul and former Public Service Minister Jennifer Westford.

Dave, do you know if Jagdeo got transport for the land he is occupying? It seems like the rest of the PPP cronies don't have.

Don’t know . 

I just remember reading black people say the land belongs to them, it was given to their ancestors  , you should see if your old man land is on their list .. who knows . 

Dave, do you know if Jagdeo got transport for the land he is occupying? It seems like the rest of the PPP cronies don't have.

Don’t know . 

I just remember reading black people say the land belongs to them, it was given to their ancestors  , you should see if your old man land is on their list .. who knows . 

Now wouldn't that be poetic justice, a slop can boy getting paid back for his support of PNC by getting his parent's land seized by this dictatorship.

Don’t know . 

And you took a survey of the 300,000 Guyanese who have some African ancestry and the majority told you that they consider the land to belong to them.

If so how come no seizures of lands?

The simpletons don't understand that even if Jagdeo bought the land, but did so under market value, then it is still a gift of land to him. 

This would be a hard case for you sloppy boys to prove. How can you prove market value at the time? It only acquired value after it was developed, previously it was a cow pasture that no investor wanted. Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

A cow pasture? Try again. Not everybody is as stupid as you look.

Aah yes.  Aside from the "pleasure of big black baigan" your next area of expertise is Jagdeo's slop.

Tell us what value that cow pasture had prior to govt/investors developing it?  For instance if you were to move into a upward mobile neighborhood, instantly the property value would drop. If I move to the same neighborhood, value would go up. 

So why are you living in that run down part in NJ in that rat infested moldy basement apartment? 

Mits, why don't you lift your standards ? How long will you continue to present yourself like this at GNI ?

As long as scumbags like you are around.  Your personal attacks are like water on duck's back. 

Mits, why don't you lift your standards ? How long will you continue to present yourself like this at GNI ?

As long as scumbags like you are around.  Your personal attacks are like water on duck's back. 

How low can you get? Don't you know any better I guess not. You are singularly known on GNI  as cussing demeaning low life,that can be embarrassing  for those around you maybe you lack respect . Is it you have a difficult life or were you molested as a little boy. Myth you need tons of help.

Hey Trollsta, from where I am standing, I am looking down on you. Tell us about how you used to shake down yuh mattee coolees for fried rice to feed your family as a PNC goon.  Just heard how you used to frequent Benji's with Barton. 

Last edited by Mitwah
. If I move to the same neighborhood, value would go up. 

Really!   Your screams of delight every time you sat on a big black baigan would drive all your neighbors away.

Hey Trollsta, from where I am standing, I am looking down on you. Tell us about how you used to shake down yuh mattee coolees for fried rice to feed your family as a PNC goon.  Just heard how you used to frequent Benji's with Barton.  

You Little pedophile I used to shake  up and down your family. You big lying  rat are you still dreaming about Maldives. 

>>>>>>>

You Little pedophile I used to shake  up and down your family. You big lying  rat are you still dreaming about Maldives. 

>>>>>>>

Something to brag about. Truly amazing.

Mits, why don't you lift your standards ?

Standards? Why use a long word when a short one will do? You should tell Mits to lift his bar higher.

Look story here. 

Someone at GNI stated that Mits bar has no hydraulics.  

He is a good guy but needs to ease up on getting into personal arguments.

Standards? Why use a long word when a short one will do? You should tell Mits to lift his bar higher.

Look story here. 

You never heard about Django Bar? You must ask Django where in WCD it's located.

Look story here. 

You never heard about Django Bar? You must ask Django where in WCD it's located.

It must be "Dankey Bar".

KP's transgressions can be chalked up to him being a coward, and partly need because he had to work somewhere. They pale in comparison to another "Indian warrior" here if you check the archives.

This supreme Indian fleeced untold amounts of his own Indo Guyanese in the countryside who had to pay him and  his family 10 times the amount for basic foodstuff so they could survive. Now the ill gotten wealth earned on the back of Indians who didn't want to see their children starve to death is the basis for this parasite to pretend he better than black man.

Mits. You are a good person and sound like a fun guy. I am sure that we can all all benefit from higher standards. I upped my standards and intend on keeping it that way. 

I successfully sued a few times. I never hesitate to use the legal system but will Never sue anyone at GNI. This is a fun place 

Thanks to Amral, we have a very nice place to hang out. I don’t know how Riff tolerates some of the stuff at GNI.

Look story here. 

It must be "Dankey Bar".

Looks like you had a drink at that bar,it was at VH,WCD.

Gill,i remembered Django Bar,can't place the location.

Never sue anyone at GNI. This is a fun place 

Thanks to Amral, we have a very nice place to hang out. I don’t know how Riff tolerates some of the stuff at GNI.

Not an easy task for a law firm.

KP's transgressions can be chalked up to him being a coward, and partly need because he had to work somewhere. They pale in comparison to another "Indian warrior" here if you check the archives.

This supreme Indian fleeced untold amounts of his own Indo Guyanese in the countryside who had to pay him and  his family 10 times the amount for basic foodstuff so they could survive. Now the ill gotten wealth earned on the back of Indians who didn't want to see their children starve to death is the basis for this parasite to pretend he better than black man.

I was fortunate to have good role models. I personally saw my father insist on paying for something he wanted to buy on many occasions. People who prey on other people's plights are parasites.

Mits. You are a good person and sound like a fun guy. I am sure that we can all all benefit from higher standards. I upped my standards and intend on keeping it that way. 

I successfully sued a few times. I never hesitate to use the legal system but will Never sue anyone at GNI. This is a fun place 

Look at this sanctimonious lil prick! "upping his standards" from ZERO, still  referring to anodda man "hydraulics" less than 24 hours ago. Fking antiman talk! Every goddamn thread is impregnated with puss from this lowlife sore, marauding around with nothing to add politically, culturally or historically to any discussion, just spreading like an infection from thread to thread.

You might have no choice one day to use the legal system to defend against your well known devious methods and threats of purchasing information on posters and siccing hackers on them, all your lil "apology" threads and "assurance of safety" posting on GNI notwithstanding.

Mon Re Pose N on the ECD it’s call Django town, it’s a fisherman’s quarter.. don’t mess with those coolie. 

My father in law who is now retired owned several trawlers and his workers were interesting especially when they were indulging at the bar, don’t mess wid dem fishermen. They are a bad a** bunch. 

I was fortunate to have good role models. I personally saw my father insist on paying for something he wanted to buy on many occasions. People who prey on other people's plights are parasites.

Agreed. But these same ones with no integrity are the ones who feel the compelled to put down black man out of guilt for their parasitic ways.

Hey Guana, looks like you come here to make trouble and spread hate. Carry on.

Your DNA is right here. 

me, spread hate? Shall I dredge up your KKK posts from the archives and your subsequent epiphanies and apologies when you were staring at a banning?