Way to go AFC!!! flag

The AFC will need to work hard to organize these youths to spread the message and to bring out the supporters to vote on election. The youths who have lost hope in the the PPP and PNC tend to stay away. The speakers are right to point out to the youths that make a decision on issues and not on race; jobs and security are the primary issues.

AFC!!! Big Grin cheers flag
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Way to go AFC!!! flag

The AFC will need to work hard to organize these youths to spread the message and to bring out the supporters to vote on election. The youths who have lost hope in the the PPP and PNC tend to stay away. The speakers are right to point out to the youths that make a decision on issues and not on race; jobs and security are the primary issues.

AFC!!! Big Grin cheers flag

You finally get my point. Their needs to be less talk and more action. What plans does the AFC have on election day to ensure the disaffected not only complain about teh PPPNC but actually vote? You only have two months left.

Dont hold your head on high and think you have the moral high ground (you think) so the votes are bound to come. While youths will agree that job opportunities matter do they think that the AFC will do well enough to have the clout to aavance its agenda in this regard? And if you do well will you remember them, as the PPPNC have long forgotten them?
Originally posted by SJ4321:
So wha di hell Anita and Nadia coming from NY to tell Guyanese Youths Gerhard? Big Grin lol

See how far fetched di AFC is

I am coming there soon to speak to the youths about their future. The poll by your polstuh shows there will be a low turn out because many will not come out to vote for the PPP. Big Grin
So wha di hell Anita and Nadia coming from NY to tell Guyanese Youths Gerhard? Big Grin lol

SJ wat did i tell you about this before?

Aren't these people Guyanese? do you ever see israelis talking to their NY jewish community like this? no.

Do you ever see Indians speaking about NRI's like this? no.

Why are we in the PPP making these ludicrous and inappropriate statements about non resident Guyanese? watch yourself chap watch yourself.
HM
Anita cannot even read from script properly rass,,my 8 year ole daughter willdo a far better job that this piece of trash they pick up from Liberty. cheers oh rass Nadia wuss..wait dis is the best dem find fu bring ya..ohhh what a disgrace i tell you...and look at the cockeye wanna be President looking at the crowd but peepinng Anita yippie partybanana
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Anita cannot even read from script properly rass,,my 8 year ole daughter willdo a far better job that this piece of trash they pick up from Liberty. cheers
Come on Super, we can agree to disagree on our political positions, but let's not get this low. Cool, bro? cheers

He has a daughter. I don't think he would mind if anyone recip.
Anita cannot even read from script properly rass,,my 8 year ole daughter willdo a far better job that this piece of trash they pick up from Liberty. cheers
Come on Super, we can agree to disagree on our political positions, but let's not get this low. Cool, bro? cheers

This is the best you guys could have found in NA? Come on Gerhard, these two girls was miserable in their presentation and for university students their reading was poor bro. My eight year ole daughter will do a far better job than them bro.I am astounded by the audience too, this looks so fake bro, a set of children that had no clue as to what was happening there â€Ķ these kids were struggling to stay focus bro. This is downright foolish, stupid and the most asinine stroke from amongst the many you guys have displayed during your campaign. I am sorry bro but this was a very cheap stunt which will only serve to further hurt the AFC image.
Super how is this gonna hurt the AFC when these chaps are pointing out that we have not even implemented GPS solutions to track boats and be able to recover them when fishermen are in trouble after 19 years?

How the heck is this gonna hurt them when Robert persaud got us planting rustic rice and india and thailand have embraced flood resistant rice?

How the heck is this gonna hurt them when Skeldon is a disaster? are you friggin people in your right minds?
HM

yu naa tink yu said enough about my daughter by now...lik eyu want to get personal now cause i express the way i felt about the AFC putting up a poor show...this was a wonderful opportunity to really adress an dfocus on the youths but once again the AFC lost out on that opportunity bro. I am sorry man but yall fish up dis one...tek it easy Mit

Super we need to look at ourselves and examine the opportunities we have squandered out here and how we will make amends and sort it out going forward into this election.
HM

Nothing personal bro. Just something in me that makes me look out for our women folks. I don't mind your pranks but your derogartory remarks on the youthful larkees was not nice. It's Ramadan and tomorow is Ganesh Jayanti.

For what it's worth, You probaly regret that you made that statement off the fly. Referring to Ramjattan as cockeye does not get to him. But these young ladies deserve an unqualified sorry from the big Supermike. Wink
Originally posted by Horse Man:

Super we need to look at ourselves and examine the opportunities we have squandered out here and how we will make amends and sort it out going forward into this election.

Indeed broâ€Ķgoverning a country is an ongoing process, drugs, murders, corruption and crime in general are not unique to Guyana bro. These are international problems confronted by every government in every part of this world and I am sure you are aware of this fact. I beg you to name a perfect institution and I will rest my case here, but to come here and denounce the PPP‘s efforts and struggles to pull Guyana out of the cesspit is in itself malicious. I can understand constructive criticism but you guys willfully go about distorting and misrepresent every good the PPP administration did in our Mother Land. Come on guys, be fair and balance NUH.

ANYWAYS LET PROGRESS CONTINUE

Originally posted by Horse Man:

yes Annan. I see you begging teh PPP to chnage.

You and Nagamootoo need to leave. Set up your own party if you cant stand the AFC. The point is the PPP will NEVER chnage unless it is force dto. Ensure they get less than %0% of the vote and maybe they will. Stay with them like victims of S&M abuse and they will continue to abuse you.
Originally posted by caribj:
Their needs to be less talk and more action.

What have you done extraordinarily to make a difference in Guyana?

I do not have any political aspirations.

Its those who live in Guyana who ought to do something if rthey aspire to lead that nation. And yes bringing Americans (residents or citizens) of Guyanese ancestry to tell Guyanese youths what to do is pandering and rather silly.

I am coming there soon to speak to the youths about their future. The poll by your polstuh shows there will be a low turn out because many will not come out to vote for the PPP. Big Grin

Which means the PPP will win. The disaffected will vote for others...so if they dont vote its APNU and the AFC who will suffer. Those happy with their lives will vote PPP.

Living in fantasy isnt going to ensure the AFC victory. This apparently is the problem when intellectuals dabble in politics. They confuse what they want to happen with what will happen unless they mobilize and galvanize people to follow them.
Originally posted by caribj:

Which means the PPP will win. The disaffected will vote for others...so if they dont vote its APNU and the AFC who will suffer. Those happy with their lives will vote PPP.

Living in fantasy isnt going to ensure the AFC victory. This apparently is the problem when intellectuals dabble in politics. They confuse what they want to happen with what will happen unless they mobilize and galvanize people to follow them.

Who you think will win annan?
HM

SJ #s, have you read one of your PPP guys (Cobra) post, if not, here's what it says, tell me if he lie like all PPP posters do.

The PPP/C is...Hiring new recruits with skills from the Diaspora and retired educators when Mr.Ramotar assumes office in 2012. It's an excellent opportunity for overseas attraction to work and live in beautiful Guyana once again. Even if you're from a different party, the offer still open for all as long as you're a Guyanese. The PPP will not hold you accountable for supporting another party, since they know they will re-take the office of the president once again. Please don't waste your time and future with second best. Come over to the family party where all races can drink from the blessed cup.

http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/80120794051
[FLASH_VIDEO]<object codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"
height="345"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
/> /> /><embed wmode="transparent"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="never"
height="345"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7WtFkq6ewkw?version=3&hl=en_GB"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]

Nice Gerry ! Salim did good. The youth need to have their voices heard ...the present and future belong to the young and the PNC and PPP have a history of silencing youth and critics .

This is the best you guys could have found in NA? Come on Gerhard, these two girls was miserable in their presentation and for university students their reading was poor bro. My eight year ole daughter will do a far better job than them bro.I am astounded by the audience too, this looks so fake bro, a set of children that had no clue as to what was happening there â€Ķ these kids were struggling to stay focus bro. This is downright foolish, stupid and the most asinine stroke from amongst the many you guys have displayed during your campaign. I am sorry bro but this was a very cheap stunt which will only serve to further hurt the AFC image.

Be it as it may the fact is they had the gut and gall to go public unlike some who claim to have brass balls. I admire their bravery and courage we need more like them . One does not have to be eloquent just have the balls to go out and do it . Better than dem pu55ies in PPP anyday .
Originally posted by kidmost:

Be it as it may the fact is they had the gut and gall to go public unlike some who claim to have brass balls. I admire their bravery and courage we need more like them . One does not have to be eloquent just have the balls to go out and do it . Better than dem pu55ies in PPP anyday .

We can depend on Kidmost to put things into perspective. Well said. flag
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Originally posted by kidmost:

We can depend on Kidmost to put things into perspective. Well said. flag

True. 'Having the balls', most times does not require to move mountains or to make front page news. flag
AFC youths tell Berbicians that Guyana has nothing to offer under current administration

Alliance for Change (AFC) youths voiced their concerns for needed change in Guyana at the upcoming General Elections and outlined the dire state of affairs that exist in the country last weekend to Berbicians. The youths, overseas-based Guyanese Anita Jaikarran and Nadia Subhan, both of whom are active members of the AFC NY and NJ Chapters visited the Ancient County and called for youths in Berbice to make a change in the elections. The youths’ parents are also actively involved with the party and left Guyana several years ago for a better life overseas.

The call for change was also echoed by AFC youth activist in the area, Alicia Hermonstine. But the problem of youths not voting came to the minds of the youth leaders. It was revealed that, through an AFC survey, just about 70 per cent of young people did not vote during the last elections in 2006. “If the young people had voted for a party, if they had voted differently, we would have had a new government”, said Salim Nausrudeen, Campaign Director of the AFC. He said that the young people are not voting because of the hopelessness in Guyana.

The young people said that they want opportunities, education and jobs and a voice. “I think that AFC brings a voice for the youths”, said Subhan. Touching on the consequences of youths not voting for the AFC during the next elections, Subhan said, “We can suffer another 5 years under the same government. A lot of youths complain that they want to see change and they want to leave Guyana. If you don’t make the effort to make the change and stand up for what you believe in, nothing is going to change”. “People need to stop thinking about the past and think about the future and how they can vote to make that difference”, she posited. “Young people have no hope [In Guyana]”.

Hermonstine said that we need change in Guyana. “We need a government that is for the people, and not only take care of the own, or only take care of the people that have money, that they can gain something from. We need a government that can go in and think about us and the well being of us Guyanese”, she said. She said that we need to give another political party a chance since the PPP and PNC ruled for several years. The young lady noted that right now Guyana has “nothing to offer”. “If these girls’ parents (Subhan and Jaikarran) got up and went away, I am sure people can understand why. Guyana has no opportunities. Every Guyanese should be truthful and honest. Guyana has nothing to offer, so if these people went away, that was the smartest thing they could have done”, she noted. She said that hopelessness pervades the country at this time as well.

Nausrudeen said that the latest statistics from the University of Guyana say that 89 per cent or 9 out of 10 persons graduating from UG leave the country within 2 years. “Just about 1 out of 10 persons is left to run, manage and take care of Guyana”, he noted. He stated that the contributions of overseas- based Guyanese can and should play an integral role in their country’s development. “Guyana’s destiny or path to development is linked to Guyanese overseas. Indian and China, he said have developed their country because Chinese and Indians left their countries and educated themselves then returned to their countries, bringing back their skills and investing there. “This country is behind every single country in the Caribbean, except Haiti”, he posited.

He said that he believes sugar workers are working hard and not benefitting. “We have a misfit government investing into an industry that is creating more and more slaves; more and more people who cannot afford a car. Investing $200M in Skeldon Estate, and it is a dysfunctional factory. Today it is major corruption”, he noted. He said a cane cutter’s life is very tough. “Getting up at 4 [AM] in the morning; you gotta get food and you walk to the truck and you go to the back dam in inhumane conditions. You gotta go to the field to the punt from a 10 inch board, a lot of people get hurt and it takes years to get their health benefits. There’s a lot of injustice. It is a vicious cycle of poverty”, he noted.

“Guyana is capable of much more progress and youths can bring about that change”, said Jaikarran. The 2 US- based youths said that it is not a bed of roses either in the United States but that you must work hard enough with 2 or 3 jobs, but if you work hard enough you can get a car and that hard work pays in the U.S. but not in Guyana. She said that if she had stayed in Guyana she would not have achieved all that she has achieved “I would not be having the opportunities I am having now”, she noted.

AFC Website

Leon Suseran Website
In the 1950's , there was a black lady from Buxton who was uneducated, which was a surprise for Buxton back then, who had a wash of kids , I think 10 or 11 and she used to take in laundry, til and plant , raise her kids and that of others in the village and still go out and campaign for the PPP without whom the PPP would not have gained so much support in black villages. I am trying to recall her name . My family used to gather clothes , shoes etc for her and my uncles used to provide her with rations but she never begged or asked she was just admired and assisted . One does not need to be educated and eloquent to move mountains ..just determined ! Glad to see expat youth still interested in seeing Guyana break from it's miserable past.