Dispute over Speaker…. PDF Print E-mail
Written by
Tuesday, 10 January 2012 02:15
AFC threatens to back PPP/C nominee
THE dispute between the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) led A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and Alliance for Change (AFC) over the Speaker position, in the Tenth Parliament, has taken a different twist.
AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan told the State-run National Communications Network (NCN) yesterday that, if an agreement cannot be reached with the PNCR by this month end, then the position will be handed to the ruling People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C).
[Dr. Roger Luncheon] “The PPP/C will win it, because their 32 will go and vote for Ralph Ramkarran,” Ramjattan said. [Khemraj Ramjattan]
Ramkarran, who was Speaker of the House during the Ninth Parliament, was touted by the PPP/C to remain in the post.
The AFC Leader also noted that, if APNU is not willing to negotiate, then the AFC will turn to the PPP/C for endorsement of Moses Nagamootoo, who, in his view, is the most suitable person in the opposition camp to fill the chair.
However talks with the PPP/C must be on the condition that the Speaker is derived from the opposition, preferably the AFC.
Ramjattan chided APNU's Chairman David Granger for recent comments that Nagamootoo is not suitable.
Ramjattan maintains his argument that, if the opposition is to hold the Speaker job, then the AFC should get first preference since, it is responsible for the PPP/C losing the majority in the House.
“We are gonna say: why you want your candidate to serve first as against ours? And that’s a simple thing (and) let them come back to that argument. We feel Nagamootoo should get the speakership…,” Ramjattan said.
Ramjattan said he has been speaking to quite a number of individuals and the general view is that the AFC should get the speakership of the National Assembly.
He confessed that his party and APNU have breached the tripartite agreement entered into with the Government, hence progressing with the discussion on the speakership without the PPP/C. [Ralph Ramkarran]
[Moses Nagamootoo] Ramjattan said the PPP/C is asking for too much to want to be involved in any discussion on the way forward with the opposition.
His comments were made despite his party and APNU, agreeing to be part of a President Donald Ramotar initiated tripartite committee on the way forward for Guyana.
Just last week, Head of the Presidential Secretariat Dr. Roger Luncheon had cause to remark that the forging of alliance by the opposition parties against the governing PPP/C is proving to be “much more difficult” than they had anticipated.
He also lamented the Administration’s “remorse” at the way in which the other two parties have been dealing with the Tripartite Initiative.
According to Dr. Luncheon, Cabinet has taken note of the media reports of the “travails” of the two parliamentary opposition parties, particularly their inability to agree on the selection of a Speaker of the National Assembly.
Luncheon said: “The Tripartite Initiative evolved a flurry of expectations of consummating energies that should be used productively…it was waylaid. My own impression is that APNU and AFC got together and thought it would have been rather simple to gang up on the governing party and to present us with, essentially, a fait accompli and to restore some ‘bilaterality’ in this engagement, government versus opposition.”
The HPS said the first hurdle that presented itself is the parties’ inability to come to consensus on the selection of the Speaker and that reinforces the perception that their politics is not based on reason.
“The apparent abandonment of consensus seeking embodied in the notions of the Tripartite Initiative does not augur well for the future. Other than a duel fist fight, there is nothing much left for them (APNU and AFC) to register their disagreements about,” he remarked.
Luncheon said, too, that most of the issues which were identified in the parties’ mutual submissions needed to be addressed in the context of the tripartite agreement. As such, he affirmed that the PPP/C has been respectful of the promise of the tripartite approach to mutual concerns.
He said: “We have not sought to cut a deal or to have some privileged agreement with either of the two parties. In the meanwhile, the Administration is moving apace to refine its position on those matters it identified and submitted to the other two parties, as it relates to the appointment of the panel to review VAT and the tax system in general.”
Luncheon said one of the issues which will be addressed at the tripartite level is the conclusion of the Local Government Reform, which has already been publicly identified in the PPP/C Manifesto 2012, to allow for Local Government Elections this year, in addition to the successful conclusion of the selection of the executives of the ten Administrative Regions.
As to the importance of these, Luncheon said: “Those conclusions would anticipate consensus building and trust being exuded by the three parties, as they move to put executives in the three Regions, 4 (Demerara/Mahaica), 7 (Cuyuni/Mazaruni) and 8 (Potaro/Siparuni), where none enjoys an absolute majority.”
The Cabinet Secretary reiterated that the performance of the Tripartite Initiative and its expectations will be tested when the Tenth Parliament is convened, which, constitutionally, can be no later than January 28.
“Our expectation is, as we seek to re-engage in the New Year, definitely before the proclamation, to be issued by the President, to reconvene the Tenth Parliament is the promise that that expectation, that fulfillment is still out there and, at the level of the three parties, it is still something worth committing to. This is what we hope,” Luncheon said.

Excerpts from the Guyana Chronicle

I totally AGREE with you. I hope they listen. partybanana partybanana yippie
Originally posted by Nuff:
I think it would be good for the AFC to tie bundle with the PPP. I think it's a perfect fit. Especially with Moses at the helm of the AFC.
Albert from Monkey Mountain Why cant you be Honest or Decent for once in your life?????

Please show me where Ramjattan or AFC threaten to back PPP/C mominee.

AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan told the State-run National Communications Network (NCN) yesterday that, if an agreement cannot be reached with the PNCR by this month end,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is where the Dishonest Monkey "Jump to a next Limb".....and brings in what was said by Luncheon last week....and is trying to tell humans .....this was said by Ramjattan...

then the position will be handed to the ruling People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)

[Dr. Roger Luncheon] “The PPP/C will win it, because their 32 will go and vote for Ralph Ramkarran,”"This is what Luncheon said!!!!!

This ape is Repeating what Luncheon said last week.....What a Dishonest Monkey!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Now De Baby Gorilla.....Jumps Back to what Ramjattan said.....

Ramjattan said. [Khemraj Ramjattan]
Ramkarran, who was Speaker of the House during the Ninth Parliament, was touted by the PPP/C to remain in the post.
Baby Chimp....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

The AFC Leader also noted that, if APNU is not willing to negotiate, then the AFC will turn to the PPP/C for endorsement of Moses Nagamootoo, who, in his view, is the most suitable person in the opposition camp to fill the chair.
Baby Kong....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

However talks with the PPP/C must be on the condition that the Speaker is derived from the opposition, preferably the AFC.
Baby Baboon....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

Ramjattan chided APNU's Chairman David Granger for recent comments that Nagamootoo is not suitable.
Baby Chimpanzee....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

Ramjattan maintains his argument that, if the opposition is to hold the Speaker job, then the AFC should get first preference since, it is responsible for the PPP/C losing the majority in the House.

Baby Monkey....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

“We are gonna say: why you want your candidate to serve first as against ours? And that’s a simple thing (and) let them come back to that argument. We feel Nagamootoo should get the speakership…,” Ramjattan said.
Baby Ape....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

Ramjattan said he has been speaking to quite a number of individuals and the general view is that the AFC should get the speakership of the National Assembly.

Baby Chimp....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!

He confessed that his party and APNU have breached the tripartite agreement entered into with the Government, hence progressing with the discussion on the speakership without the PPP/C. [Ralph Ramkarran]
[Moses Nagamootoo] Ramjattan said the PPP/C is asking for too much to want to be involved in any discussion on the way forward with the opposition.
This ape is Jumping again to a next Limb.....Repeating what Luncheon said last week.....What a Dishonest Monkey!

His comments were made despite his party and APNU, agreeing to be part of a President Donald Ramotar initiated tripartite committee on the way forward for Guyana.

Baby Monkey....Please show us where you get ...."AFC threat to back PPP/C`nomimee".....it it from this .......NO!!!!
A meeting between the A.F.C and A.P.N.U to agree on a candidate for the Speaker of the House among other issues was today cancelled with the opposition-controlled parliament set to convene on Thursday.

Excerpts from Demwaves
Originally posted by albert:
Dispute over Speaker…. PDF Print E-mail
Written by
Tuesday, 10 January 2012 02:15
AFC threatens to back PPP/C nominee
THE dispute between the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) led A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and Alliance for Change (AFC) over the Speaker position, in the Tenth Parliament, has taken a different twist.
....bla bla bla

Excerpts from the Guyana Chronicle

Why does this article not show who penned it?
I guess the AFC getting a lot of pressure from their supporters who don't want a coalition with the PNC at any cost. As I stated before, if AFc/PNC are at logger heads, the PPP will gain the speakership. hahhaha
there is absolutely no reason for the AFC to back anyone. It needs to be backed by the other parties if they are intent on brokering their relationship through a third party. If push comes to shove, the the AFC would however be voting against their interest to let the PPP have it. This would not be supporting the APNU but be supporting their interest to make sure the PPP is accountable to someone. If APNU acts an ass then they will be seen as the ass. The AFC has to protect its future.
I think it would be good for the AFC to tie bundle with the PPP. I think it's a perfect fit. Especially with Moses at the helm of the AFC.

Abstain and the PPP wins the speakers chair.

Ram Karran is better than --------.
The speaker should be Ramkarran...
That is the racist corrupt PPP trying to maximize their advantage. It should not happen. The AFC cannot let it happen.
Originally posted by D2:
That is the racist corrupt PPP trying to maximize their advantage. It should not happen. The AFC cannot let it happen.

It's not racist, it's a wise decision because Ramkarran served in the speakership capacity for many years. At a crucial time when the speaker may come in as a tie breaker, you need someone with experience and knowledge.
Originally posted by Cobra:
Originally posted by D2:

It's not racist, it's a wise decision because Ramkarran served in the speakership capacity for many years. At a crucial time when the speaker may come in as a tie breaker, you need someone with experience and knowledge.
The ADC and APNU are a bunch of idiots if they cannot come to an arrangement that thwarts the PPP having the speakers hip role in parliament. Ir is profoundly bigoted to think the rules of order is only a habit acquired by the PPP and is so arduous a task as it demands their expertise to manage it well. That excuse is hackneyed and a waste of time.

If that happens then Trotman can't become the speaker..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Rama here is the Facts.....the Truth.....and dont Cry

AFC aint tieing bundle with anyone,..... PPP or PNC, APNU or WPA.

Moses supporting Trotman to be Speaker.

Trotman is the next Speaker of the House.

Dem AFC bais seh dem gon wuk in da interest of Guyana, now if da mean wuk wid da PPP so be it. Da AFC kech demself and see dem gettin' use by da PNC an' PNC gon kick dem. Yu see, Naga give alyuh lil powah, now alyuh waan kick he, ting nah wuk laka dah, dis time nah PNC lang time bai. Massa day done.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Dem AFC bais seh dem gon wuk in da interest of Guyana, now if da mean wuk wid da PPP so be it. Da AFC kech demself and see dem gettin' use by da PNC an' PNC gon kick dem. Yu see, Naga give alyuh lil powah, now alyuh waan kick he, ting nah wuk laka dah, dis time nah PNC lang time bai. Massa day done.

Heh heh heh!

Opposition unity bites like a mofo . . . doan it?

Keep dancin, stink panty man
Originally posted by redux:
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Heh heh heh!

Opposition unity bites like a mofo . . . doan it?

Keep dancin, stink panty man

Haha, abie a goa see nah. Da AFC kech demself now an' prabably know da PNC in powah gon mek shart wuk wid dem. Dem gon become like UF, diss bed, datt bed, gettin' screwed and leff foa dead. Alyuh prapa wutliss bai.
Originally posted by Jalil:

Rama here is the Facts.....the Truth.....and dont Cry

AFC aint tieing bundle with anyone,..... PPP or PNC, APNU or WPA.

Moses supporting Trotman to be Speaker.

Trotman is the next Speaker of the House.

In order for trotman to become speaker the AFC has threatened APNU and they gave in. That is tieing bundle with the PNC.

Please read my post carefully before you reply.

This is the second time in two days that you fail to understand my post. Im am not calling youa dunce..
AFC = PNC no difference. Poor Berbicians mad like hell and outsmarted by PNC. They will be itching for a snap election but by that time the PNC would have their rigging election machinery in place and Granger has lots of experience doing that under Burnham. Pack your bags, take your money and run cause the PNC days of destruction are back.
Old people use to say that a black person will eat in your plate and bore a hole in it after they finish eating your food. It never fails.
Originally posted by yuji22:
AFC = PNC no difference. Poor Berbicians mad like hell and outsmarted by PNC. They will be itching for a snap election but by that time the PNC would have their rigging election machinery in place and Granger has lots of experience doing that under Burnham. Pack your bags, take your money and run cause the PNC days of destruction are back.
Old people use to say that a black person will eat in your plate and bore a hole in it after they finish eating your food. It never fails.

That's because those ole people you speak of are #$@%*^# racist pigs just like some of you here.
Originally posted by cain:

That's because those ole people you speak of are #$@%*^# racist pigs just like some of you here.

It looks like he/she touched a nerve..

Wait . . . what was your old nic again?

PPP "fear" crew on overtime and in overdrive.

It looks like he/she touched a nerve..

That's correct, &*%$#@* racist pigs piss me off.
LOL, blacks are showing their true colours and hate of Indians cause MOSES was an Indian and was not trusted by the black PNC. Yet, Moses helped their cause.

A black person will eat in your plate and bore a hole in it after they finish eating your food, It never fails. Never forget, 99 percent Blacks voted PNC. PNC is a black party based on greed, hate, corruption and destruction. Just wait and see.
LOL, blacks are showing their true colours and hate of Indians cause MOSES was an Indian and was not trusted by the black PNC. Yet, Moses helped their cause.

A black person will eat in your plate and bore a hole in it after they finish eating your food, It never fails.

wha was ur ole nic again?

A black person will eat in your plate and bore a hole in it after they finish eating your food, It never fails.

I think it was "loser"

The only originality these knuckle draggers are displaying is in their choice of alternate nics