I understand that, from the start, Dr Ramayya was not happy with the February 14 Cummingsburg Accord between APNU and the AFC. However, he was persuaded by the AFC executive committee to accept the deal and he campaigned for the coalition in Berbice with some reservation.

I also understand that the AFC made two offers to Dr Ramayya regarding placement in the coalition government but he declined both. One had to do with salary and benefits. 

Personally, I know that Dr Ramayya was a livewire for the AFC in Berbice and I appreciate and respect that. However, if he is falling out with the party because of financial/occupational considerations I cannot be so sympathetic, honestly. One is expected to serve a cause, regardless of position or pay. I had served the PPP for over 20 years free of cost. The last six months of that time I worked at the Mirror newspaper for one-fourth of what I earned in my previous job. And when I resigned, it had nothing to do with salary. I wish Dr Ramayya well in whatever vocation he pursues hence.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Proof of BLATANT PNC racism by Ramaya:

"He noted that most of the senior positions in Government have gone to persons of one particular ethnic group which he thinks is unfair considering the way things were under the PPP/C."

...and of what effect is his "note"? He could've been in parliament and wielded some sort of real power to influence the matter. Instead he is now reduced to peeing and seeing fraff.

How could he be in parliament when he was not named as a parliamentarian?  Was he offered a parliamentarian job before parliament started?

I understand that, from the start, Dr Ramayya was not happy with the February 14 Cummingsburg Accord between APNU and the AFC. However, he was persuaded by the AFC executive committee to accept the deal and he campaigned for the coalition in Berbice with some reservation.

I also understand that the AFC made two offers to Dr Ramayya regarding placement in the coalition government but he declined both. One had to do with salary and benefits. 

Personally, I know that Dr Ramayya was a livewire for the AFC in Berbice and I appreciate and respect that. However, if he is falling out with the party because of financial/occupational considerations I cannot be so sympathetic, honestly. One is expected to serve a cause, regardless of position or pay. I had served the PPP for over 20 years free of cost. The last six months of that time I worked at the Mirror newspaper for one-fourth of what I earned in my previous job. And when I resigned, it had nothing to do with salary. I wish Dr Ramayya well in whatever vocation he pursues hence.

Gil,

Ramaya claimed to have spent millions during the previous election campaign and claimed to have been owed money by the AFC.

He may have spent a couple of millions during the last campaign, and deserved better. He was a champion for the coalition in Berbice, on TV and the campaign trail.

Ramaya is claiming that the PNC Afro boys got rewarded with the cushy jobs and pay. This is not fair when Ramaya made tremendous personal and financial sacrifices for both the AFC and PNC/APNU.

He is absolutely correct in resigning after being treated like Garbage by PNC's Harmon. The decision by the coalition to kick this man aside will come back to haunt them.

It is not about being you being sympathetic to Ramaya, it is all about fairness and Moses and Ramjattan appear to be selfish or they do not have enough clout in the PNC/APNU government.

This decision by PNC/APNU will cost them at the next election.

I call a spade a spade.

Those being kicked around like unwanted stray dogs deserve whatever they get.  They fell for the mantra of the North American con-men who made them believe they will have a lot of control.  But "Caribj's" PNC faction swooped in, gave a few bones to pacify a few and the rest, go to hell, ah we dayzz now!!  The same con-men got cut out also but they will carry on in the USA/Canada while the Indian people of Guyana deal will the fall-out.

Ow man, ee nah call fo all dat. yuji22 mek a mo reasonable comment jus befo you.

Gil,

Ramaya claimed to have spent millions during the previous election campaign and claimed to have been owed money by the AFC.

He may have spent a couple of millions during the last campaign, and deserved better. He was a champion for the coalition in Berbice, on TV and the campaign trail.

Ramaya is claiming that the PNC Afro boys got rewarded with the cushy jobs and pay. This is not fair when Ramaya made tremendous personal and financial sacrifices for both the AFC and PNC/APNU.

He is absolutely correct in resigning after being treated like Garbage by PNC's Harmon. The decision by the coalition to kick this man aside will come back to haunt them.

It is not about being you being sympathetic to Ramaya, it is all about fairness and Moses and Ramjattan appear to be selfish or they do not have enough clout in the PNC/APNU government.

I call a spade a spade.

I understand. And I must confess that I have fears about how the AFC will perform in local government elections expected in December. I suppose the coalition may put up one slate in each district.

Gil,

I call a spade a spade.

I understand. And I must confess that I have fears about how the AFC will perform in local government elections expected in December. I suppose the coalition may put up one slate in each district.

Actually, Local Election is not usually a gauge on how the public view the current administration. Voters usually do not put all of their eggs in one basket.

It would be in the interest of the AFC to run under one slate as part of the APNU brand name recognition.

The PPP might end up doing well but at the Rev would say, the milk and honey is at the National Level. The big decisions will still be made by President Granger.

I know Mr. Ramayya was very helpful to many in his village for years and got a US award for his efforts.

I rode with him once to the Mandir in New Amsterdam to film Pandit Gossai's celebration.

On the return before dropping me off, he suggested that it might not be a good idea to travel with him again, because due to his TV program in Berbice, people were shooting at him.

He told me his suspects, that also tied in with problems regarding  our suicide prevention program.

The suspects were nasty and vindictive and not good role models for the youth in Berbice.         

Originally Posted by Tola:

I know Mr. Ramayya was very helpful to many in his village for years and got a US award for his efforts.

I rode with him once to the Mandir in New Amsterdam to film Pandit Gossai's celebration.

On the return before dropping me off, he suggested that it might not be a good idea to travel with him again, because due to his TV program in Berbice, people were shooting at him.

He told me his suspects, that also tied in with problems regarding  our suicide prevention program.

The suspects were nasty and vindictive and not good role models for the youth in Berbice.         

Tola,

As Guyanese we all care about Guyana. Too bad that we are so divided.

The goal should be, fool, to move toward resolution of the racial concerns of both blacks and indians. Incompatible with, I know, your goal of total indian domination and the oppression of black people in Guyana.

This is so true.  Pity that its 2 of the frequent black posters who make this point, while we have Indians either being members of the Indo KKK, or joining with the Indo KKK to scream "baad black man, good Indian".  

No wonder we cannot move to a resolution of the Indo and Afro ethnic dilemmas which have collectively reduced Guyana to being one of the poorest nations in the Americas.  A designation that the international media never fail to mention during the rare moments when they bother with Guyana.

The goal should be, fool, to move toward resolution of the racial concerns of both blacks and indians. Incompatible with, I know, your goal of total indian domination and the oppression of black people in Guyana.

This is so true.  Pity that its 2 of the frequent black posters who make this point, while we have Indians either being members of the Indo KKK, or joining with the Indo KKK to scream "baad black man, good Indian".  

No wonder we cannot move to a resolution of the Indo and Afro ethnic dilemmas which have collectively reduced Guyana to being one of the poorest nations in the Americas.  A designation that the international media never fail to mention during the rare moments when they bother with Guyana.

Maybe, just maybe, the Venezuelan option is worth consideration.

So you want Maduro, with his military rule, food shortages and oppression.

Funny.  Apparently you enjoyed life under Forbes Burnham because this is what Maduro is like.

So you want Maduro, with his military rule, food shortages and oppression.

Funny.  Apparently you enjoyed life under Forbes Burnham because this is what Maduro is like.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend, at least for now!  You treat us like shyte and we should chose you over the guy who don't like you!  You come clean and honest to me, and we will talk.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend,

In other words;

A mad man from another country, Venezuela(The enemy) of

the present Government of my country Guyana ( my enemy) is my friend

Come clean and we talk!!

I does usually like a smoke after dat...no talkin.....with a female obviously.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend,

In other words;

A mad man from another country, Venezuela(The enemy) of

the present Government of my country Guyana ( my enemy) is my friend

Come clean and we talk!!

Doan worry banna, the now govt tearing tail, sit back for that ride to da moon.